Product Image

Grand Vite

Grand Meadows
- Item #10107
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Grand Vite is a comprehensive all around supplement - correct dosages and ratios of key vitamins, chelated minerals, amino acids and botanicals. Grand Vite contains active yeast cultures that dramatically enhance digestibility of nutrients.

View our Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart

Learn more about Grand Vite 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand Vite is rated 4.6053 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Hard Keeper I have a fat friesian and I was looking for a way to supplement the lack of food she was allowed to have. This was the WRONG choice as in a month with no other changes in diet or exercise, she gain at least 50lbs if not 75lbs. I rate the palatability as fair because it's a granule and sometimes gets shifted to the bottom of the feed bowl and ignored, at least for the first week or so. I then decided to feed this to a OTTB and BAMMO, her grain intake got cut in half and she is still gaining (and her feet look surprisingly better too). She also ignored the granule's and they were at the bottom of the pale for a week before she acquired the taste for it. For fat friesian owners, I suggest the easy grass keeper. I don't have the weight flux but I have a glossy coated, immunity buffed mare.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see the difference! I purchased this supplement for my easy-keeper gelding, because he doesn't need enough grain to meet all his nutritional needs, and we're in the middle of a terrible drought, so the pasture and hay are not the best quality. I can really see the difference! He is shinier, looks healthier, and works better for me. My other horse, a gigantic not-so-easy-keeper, has not been getting the supplement, since he gets plenty of a "complete feed," and I can see a big difference between them. They are on the same pasture, get the same hay, and are managed identically. The only difference is this supplement. I'm so glad I found this!Give it a shot! It's a great value, and my very picky eater licks his bowl clean. I do add a little water to it when I feed it, to help it stick to his oats.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was sent an email to review this... I actually don't feel qualified to review this product as I only have a tiny amount of experience with it, but was sent an email asking me to, so here it is. I am a long time fan of Winner's Daily and when they discontinued that product, I was sent this one in replacement. It is sticky/clumpy and evidently takes twice as much since I was sent twice as many wells (I am assuming??), and the babies just eat around it. I am giving it to the older horses just to get rid of it, and even they are not loving it. I looked at the spec sheet on it and it does not seem to compare to the WD IMO. I am definitely not ordering any more of it. I am sure it has its uses but (at least in my barn) it is not a comparable product to the Winner's Daily.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticable Difference Great product!! I have seen a noticable difference in my mare's coat and hooves. Lots of shine and growth...VERY HAPPY!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Track Record I've been using this for many years on several different horses, as a good all around vitamin additive for performance horses. It's relatively well priced and a as much or more of the ingredients touted by more expensive alternatives. Although I know it's not so much the amounts, as the bioavailability which is important, this product has withstood the test of time, and still going strong. Must be doing something right!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Vitamins I feed Grand Vite to every horse in the barn...old, young, broodmare, foal, easy keeper, horses in training. I think it is an excellent way to make sure everyone is getting the vitamins and minerals they need. The only way to improve it would be if it were a pellet.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repaired a copper deficiency For years I have always provided my horses free-choice loose minerals (GroStrong). This year, not sure if it's the drought in our area, but my roan QH started having significant pigment loss around one eye. After doing some reading I learned it was probably due to a copper deficiency. I compared a lot of products for their copper content and safety in dosing and decided to go with Grand Vite. She's been on the product for just over 3 weeks and the pigment loss has stopped and the white areas are darkening up again. I expect her skin color will return to normal in the coming weeks. Very happy with the results of this product. Oh...wanted to add she's been picky about other supplements in the past, but eats this right up. I add it to her daily pellets AM and PM and there is nothing left behind in her feeder.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Camper My horse is completely happy munching on the Grand Vite and I am satisfied that she is getting all her vitamins and minerals! Her coat just sparkles!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful vitamins Grand Vite is the greatest!! We have 5 horses and 1 donkey at the Triple Cherry, QH's Standerbred and i unknown....They thrive on these vitamins, I have tried others and noticed a huge change. We now buy the largest size we can and the value is wonderful. Can't recommend enough..............
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grand Vite While I don't dislike the product, and I would buy it again just to know that my horses were getting the needed vitamins and minerals in their diet, I have not yet noticed a "difference" in my horses or their behavior and performance. I would recommend it, despite that, just because I feel more comfortable knowing exactly what my horses are getting. At first they were a little suspicious (I feed the powder), but after about a week or so they've started completely finishing their rations, licking the tubs included.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped the rescue horse a lot and Rescue horses we have given it to have really helped get them back on their feet, good product and best price I found so far is here. I like the every month sent to plan it it is great to have.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around good used this for years on various horses.economical well researched with data freely available
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from experience I have been using these supplements for awhile. Our horse definitely has done well with them. He has a beautiful coat, and more energy. Our Vet also agrees with their usage.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse Grew I put my horse on Grand Vite as he had had a tooth problem since he was a baby. We were unaware of the problem till as a 2 year old had his teeth floated. Turns out the tooth had to be pulled. Put the horse on this product to be sure that he was not missing any vitamins and minerals causing a lack of growth(he had string tested at 16hands, and was only 14.1. After he has been on the product for almost 60 days he has grown almost 2 inches. So, yes I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from grand vite I am very happy with the Grand Vite product. It has given a 3 horses a little more stamina and energy, without making them crazy, and given their coats a nice shine.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! I just started feeding my horses Grand Meadows Grand Vite and they love it. They finish it everytime and there is no waste at all. I feel happy knowing that they are getting the nutrients they need for good health.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value This is an excellent complete vitamin. My 26 year old TB barrel horse was poor and needed someoverall help keeping ready to race. Grand Vite has improved his energy and he looks healthier than ever. In addition I add 20 mg Biotin for good hoof growth. Thanks Grand Meadows for a great product.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soy Based Multi . . I am a HUGE opposer of ANY soy products for consumption by humans or horses. I do not like this product for that reason, and that is the only I didnt rate it 5 stars. If your horse has a sensitive stomach, skin, nervous system, brain, or digestive system do not purchase this product. However, my horse has been on this for 15 years and it still going strong with out ANY flaws in his competitive work. Good work, Grand Meadows!
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin Supplement I use this product on my mare that has many allergies and this vitamin supplement is one of the few that is not alfalfa based.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Bet I have been using Grand Coat for a long time and made the decision to add a supplement, mainly for the minerals, due to the depleted soils predicament. Naturally I looked into Grand Meadows and what a surprise to find it has Omegas, Diamond V too plus the minerals and vites. Its not really as big of an expense as I thought! I trust Grand Meadows quality assurance. They know a lot and supply little notes of feeding info that is rock solid along with your order and you can call and get same advice. They are very up to date
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VITAMIN I have four Friesians and they seem to do really well on it.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse doesn't get the best pasture, so I bought this to help. His coat has gotten so much nicer and he has more shine.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality I love the Grand Meadows product line. I feed the Grand Vite to my 17 year old jumper and I really think it helps with his stamina and energy level. And with the Grand Meadows name, I know I am feeding him a high quality well researched and developed product.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money!! I have been using it for 2 months on a 5yr old walker and it has helped his coat, hooves, and everyday digestion. It is definitely worth the month. LOVE IT!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One to keep! This is a terrific supplement for my 18 yr old horse! She is such an easy keeper that she doesn't get much grain--Grand Vite makes certain that she gets all the nutrition she needs. And she looks amazing for her age!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.