Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Alexus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20717
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

For the elite equestrian athlete, even the best of both worlds just isn't enough. That's why the Alexus line brings you the best of everything for an elegant look that's a cut above the cutting edge. It's perfection, perfected. And with the perfect combination of elegance and and performance, the Alexus Knee Patch Breech is sure to be your new favorite. aesthetic, athletic, alexus.

  • Innovative technical performance fabric has 4-way stretch, so it's comfortable, flattering, and designed to move with you
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates the need for irritating VELCRO® and gives you a streamlined feel under your boots or half chaps
  • Wide waistband provides a comfortable, flattering fit
  • Embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband create a look that's elegant down to the last detail
  • Synthetic knee patches keep you secure in the saddle
  • Euro seat adds a trendy look
66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.
Made in Poland 



Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Alexus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.5676 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered these when they were on sale, after thinking about it for quite awhile. All of my show clothes were old and I was ready to upgrade. I didn't really like the way the TS fit and was looking for something more economical than Pikeur. These fit wonderfully and are very comfortable. I found they ran very true to size. I wear the exact same size I wear in jeans.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from QUALITY AND CUTE! I am returning this pair so that I can order the full seat version, however I was impressed with these breeches. Material was thick enough to provide support, yet flexible and comfortable. I like the thick waistband and bit of detail on the waist. I think these may run a bit large- the 28 fit me well but I think that I'm closer to a 30" in other breeches (I'm between a small and medium, 5' 8", 140 lbs) Overall I liked these and I am looking forward to the full seats.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value great quality What wonderful breeches. Great value. Great quality for the price. I will definately purchase more.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm hard to fit- I'm short and have thick thighs and a small waist- these are comfortable for me to wear all day and flatter my figure where most breeches are baggy at my waist and unsightly tight over my thighs- these breeches stretch without getting skin tight and I don't have a ton of fabric rolled up around my ankles that can be so uncomfortable with other breeches- I ride multiple horses and can be filthy at the end of one ride but they look clean for the next ride just by wiping them off with my hand. I wear this pair every other day alternating with my other favorite pair of breeches and they look brand new despite the frequent washings with one exception- a small loose thread on the knee patch- the thread is not unraveling and the patch is staying intact. I got them on sale at 40% off and wish I had gotten another pair because it was a great deal.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric I love the fabric. They are very short though! I wish they made a long for the bigger sizes. I am 5'9" and the knee patches are all the way up my thigh. Also they are very low rise so keep that in mind.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite breeches I purchased these as a less expensive alternative to the TS trophy hunters. I am extremely happy with them - they fit beautifully and are extremely comfortable to ride in. In fact, I loved my charcoal pair so much I purchased a second pair in tan!
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling breech! Bought these when all of my "lesson" breeches were worn out. Like the fit- they are very comfy.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches Runs a little large. I wear a size 32 in Ariats but wore a 30 in these. I purchases the Ariat Olympia breeches at the same time but kept these because I liked them better.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! I now own 3 pairs! Love the gray, they wash up great and love the low rise. A bit pricey but they last pretty long too. I'm a tailored sportsman convert
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute I bought these on xmas sale to try a new brand at lower cost point. I wear Ariat Olympia and Pikeur Ciara and those are great.  I bought Alexus a size up for winter in case I needed to layer. They feel good and are flattering. After a wash you can tell they are not new, but they fit the same.  They are good, not great. 
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice breech I like these a lot; they aren't my favorite breech but they aren't too far off.The fit of these is great for me. Snug, but not gripping and they just look really nice.I don't *love* the rise, since I think it just a smidgen too low, but it's not too bad and certainly livable. I like the wide waistband and the fact that the fabric seems to hold up well.I don't like that the fabric shows every little thing, specifically when one sweats or gets wet when bathing an equine. This is a huge turn-off for me and since I tend to sweat, and don't have any interest in anyone seeing where I sweat, these are relegated to winter breeches for me.I think they're a bit overpriced for what they are, too, but maybe that's just me... $200 for breeches requires nicer fabric, in my opinion. Like I said, I like these, and I really like the fit, but I can't really see myself getting more of them.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alexus Britch Its a well made britch, I just did not love the fit, a little too low rise, and the leg elastic was too loose.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Confused Sizing I have a 34" waist. I ordered the 36 and 38 because I am pear shaped. I read that they fit like the Trophy Hunters, and I wear a size 36. WELL, neither fit. Couldn't get them over my hips. I had the same problem with the Bradleys. That said, I really wanted to like them. the fabric is substantial. Not as soft as Tailored Sportsman, but they ooze quality. Sending them back and sticking with TS.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice surprise I admit, I am a pickeur ciera snob! Pretty much the only pants that I buy,but I decided to take a chance and ordered the "grey". I love love them. Great fit,holding up to the washing and super comfy. I highly recommend and I just ordered a pair for a friend in tan.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches (according to my daughter!) My daughter tried on a pair of these breeches in gray at Rolex, and got the biggest smile on her face because they were so comfortable. She also loved the ankle fit that is designed for a smooth, comfy boot fit. The fit of the breeches also flattered her. I purchased them, and she chooses to wear them to the barn over all the other breeches hanging in her closet. I recently purchased a tan pair for her to use at horse trials on the cross country course (as a surprise). When she found them hanging with her equipment I got a huge smile and a big thank you!
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a pleasant surprise and worth the money I bought these in tan after I read the reviews. Was fully expecting to send them back, as I am hard to fit - I have a narrow waist and hips and muscular thighs. Breeches, particularly Euro seat, tend to pull across the backs of my legs and look unattractive. I have also had issues with my calves swelling in the heat at summer shows and pants with the velcro bottoms have actually prevented me from getting my boots on.Well, these pants fit me almost perfectly. The fabric is light but really flattering and skims rather than hugging, even in the heat. They are breathable and seem to repel stains - someone accidentally rubbed mud on my knee at a show and I realized later that not only was the mud unnoticeable, the breeches looked clean enough to wear again. They are actually a bit loose in the waist, but I just cinch my belt a little tighter. The rise and wide waistband are flattering and really comfortable. I do wish the waistband was a bit more contoured as my shirt does come untucked a little while I'm riding. They are also too big in the calf, but the material is so thin in that area that it does not create unnecessary bulk. I think that will be helpful in the hot weather also. They wash great so far and have stayed true to size.These are a bit expensive for schooling breeches, so I was planning to order the TS Trophy Hunters in some fun colors instead - then I realized that with my SmartPak brand discount they were actually the same price, and I like these pants way better in hot weather. So I just ordered them in Titanium.Wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! I got these in the Titanium color. I absolutely love them (I think even more than my go to Tailored Sportsmans). The fabric is great and seems a little sturdier than the TS Trophy Hunters, they wash up well and they are very comfortable. I would definitely get another pair. Great Buy!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breech weird fit I loved these breeches the fabric is awesome and gives you lots of movement the styling and stitching is great and they are easily rated show worthy! Unfortunatly after exchanging them 3 times I had to accept they just weren't for my body type which is long and lean with a slender calf :( I would recommend anyone try these breeches if they fit they are a great value for the quality.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of the $300.00 breeches I love these breeches, the rise is perfect not high and not to low. The waist band has a great feel of support. No Velcro on the legs is a plus in my book!Fabric is a nice weight and high quality look. I sure hope they come out in white! Size same as my trophys
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! These are my new favorite breeches. I'm a 38 and was excited to see these went all the way to 40. They have a low rise fit, but not too low as I've found with other brands. I love not having Velcro at the bottom. They were a little pricey, but I think they will prove worth it since I like them so much.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches I was given these breeches as a Christmas gift because I wanted a less expensive alternative to the Pikeurs. The fabric is wonderful, perfect weight for showing all year-round. Fit is flattering, true-to size and so comfortable. I love these breeches and wish they came in more colors. I like these even more than the TS, which is my go-to schooling breeches. Smartpak you have a winner!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect - just too short in rise Love these britches. Wish they would make them in mid rise. The rise on my TS Trophy Hunters is perfect. I think I like these better over all. They are just a little too low and there is not enough to keep my small muffin top under control!! I just don't like the look w/o a coat on and in Texas we wear polos in the summer. Otherwise fit is great. I returned them.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! These are the best breeches I have purchased to date. They fit better than the Tailored Sportsman and are super flattering. I just got them yesterday and rode in them this morning, so they haven't been washed yet, but they are so comfortable to ride in. I will be ordering another pair or two, and want more colors!
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches These breeches are such a nice material and fit. Only thing is the length. I'm always a 28R. These 28R the inseam is only about 25"! Most Rs are longer. The 28L is 2" longer. So I'm returning for a Long! Can't speak to durability since I didn't get a chance to wear them
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality & value I love these breeches, especially the titanium color. I normally wear Ariat and find these to be just as comfortable and more flattering....for less money. I have not owned them long, so can't tell yet about durability. But they seemed to wash well. I hope they start offering in more colors -- and maybe a side zip version too!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches!! These breeches are really great! They fit well and look just as nice as breeches that are twice the money! I could have possibly ordered as size smaller because the bottom of the calf was a little big and at the end of the day the breeches were a little loose (ordered the same size that I wear in Tailored Sportsman). They are great quality and seem like they will be very durable. I hope SmartPak makes them in more colors!! I will definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    • 2015-03-06T09:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_10717, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.