Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20666
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even if your horse manages to tear through the tough 1000 denier polyester shell, the waterproof protection remains intact.

Favorite Features

  • 1000 denier polyproylene outer protects the waterproof and breathable barrier layer underneath the blanket
  • Shine enhancing polyester lining with thermo-bonded fiberfill for longer lasting heat retention
  • The soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Antibacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Surefit neck design eliminates pressure on the withers
  • Front leg arches for added freedom of movement
  • Patented V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders

Sizing It Up

Light weight has no fill
Medium weight is 200g
Heavy weight is 400g

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout is rated 4.619 out of 5 by 126.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket I have only been using this blanket for a couple of weeks but it appears to be a very well-made blanket. I love the high neck and the secure front closure. The 81" fits my 4 year old 16.3 thoroughbred perfectly right now but it may become too snug as he grows and muscles up.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and very warm blanket! I bought this blanket about a month ago for my 15.3 appendix mare. I got the heavy weight and wow is it nice. It is very thick and keeps her warm in below 0 degree weather. Seems very durable and has held up this farm both in her stall and in the field. Really nice shape so it covers more of her stomach than most turnouts. It does not rub her shoulders or withers at all which is a common problem I have when finding her a blanket. The color and pattern is just an added bonus! Love love love this blanket.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and perfect weight I have always had Rambo/Rhino blankets, and the fit is consistent across models, which is a real plus. This fits my 15.3 TB perfectly, and is a good weight. He tends to be warm, and so rarely needs anything more than this, even on a very cold day. Based on my experience with their other blankets, I expect this to last a good long time (this was bought to replace a Rambo mid-weight on which he tore two of the belly straps in its 6th year of use - and those can be repaired).
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure fit and chest closure Works great for my horse who likes to pull open more traditional style closures
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different from my other Rhinos When I received my SmartPak Rhino, I was a little surprised by the outer material. I have several other regular Rhinos and they have a sturdier feel to the outer shell. I've been using it for about a month on a broodmare who is turned out with 2 other broodmares and have had no issues with durability. Had I bought it for one of my younger horses that lives in a playful herd, I would have been concerned about how well the material would hold up to bites. (It may be equally durable to my regular rhinos, but on the mare it's currently used on it won't be put through the rough herd test, so I have no way to know.) It looks beautiful and the fit is great. Love everything about it, I only question the material as it is different from my other Rhinos.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price! In my opinion, the Rhino blankets are just as good as the higher priced Rambo blankets. Smart Pack has the best prices on Rhinos. I already had this blanket on another horse. This is the best choice for a mid weight blanket.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blanket, runs very smyouall We have a 14.1 hand pony, average build (not very chunky) who measures about 72 and wears a 72 Rhino (not SmartPak) wug sheet, 72 Amigo wug medium turnout, and 72 Rambo wug heavy. Before buying the Rambo I ordered this blanket in a 72 - the price was right and I trust both SmartPak and Horseware. Went to put it on the pony and it was super tight across her (not wide) shoulders, and her behind was out in the cold. She would need a 75. It was cold, I used SmartPak's awesome return policy to return it and order the 72 Rambo wug heavy (which fits great). I liked the blanket but recommend sizing up.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! What I like most about this blanket is the high neck and the cross straps. They are so much easier to use than the leg straps.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medium weight blanket! Love the fit. Fits my hard to fit Morgan perfectly, looks great, made well.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great winter blanket! I bought this about a months ago when the forecast was for super cold weather and it's been awesome! It arrived super quick, fits perfect, and has been toasty warm even at 16 below!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket I bought this for my fjord gelding who is super difficult with blankets and it fits perfectly!!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The first blanket was too big and I was so disappointed because I took it out of the box and looked so regal and fancy. SmartPak was great and it was really easy to return the product and exchange for a different size. I love the higher neck which takes the pressure off of the withers and gives extra protection when it's snowing!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I bought one of these for each of our two TBs, who are very different in body-type--one has a warmblood build and the other is more typically TB with a narrower chest. But they are both high-withered, and I love the Rambo/Rhino cut with the high neck for this very reason--they don't sit down on the withers and rub or restrict movement. Both guys seem quite happy in them! Like the Rambo brand, these tend to run slightly large for the size--the big TB is normally an 81 or 84, and the 81 fits him perfectly. So, it's not a huge size difference, but if your horse falls in a size range, I'd lean toward going smaller.I didn't give five stars because I've only had them on the horses for a few days, so I can't yet speak to longevity. Fingers crossed--all my Rambos have held up fabulously.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit The 75 fits my 16.1, average build TB very well. I like how the angle and placement of the front buckles help relieve shoulder pressure.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sheet for the Price I needed a backup turnout sheet. I've always liked Horseware products and have had a few Rhino's in the past. This one is great. Good fit, nice materials, seems like it will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features This blanket fit my horse very well, it moves with her freely, and keeps her dry.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Turnout! Looks fantastic, fits great, super comfy and cozy warm for my horse :)
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blanket! Great Value, Fit LOVE! Have used this style of blanket for past year and recently bought another (this one) for my QH mare - LOVE the fit, the no wither pressure high neck design and how it stays put on her and doesn't shift). Keeps her warm and dry, no rubs! GREAT blanket for the $$$
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blanket ever.. I love this blanket. It's beautiful, durable and keeps Thumper my horse very dry after the rains.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Great style, fit and warmth. Excellent product. Love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit and function I've only had the sheet for a few weeks, but so far it seems great. It's on the big side for my Morgan, but it fits over his other, older Rhino blanket, so that works well. It's well-designed and seems to be well-made and rugged, too. I like the front closure and leg arches, and it stays in place.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last Great fit and durable exterior material, but the lining is totally falling apart after about 9 months (spring/fall use as a sheet and a couple months use as a layer under a Rambo medium). It rips easily and the stitching at the seams is disintegrating
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite blanket This blanket is not only very well made, but it is pretty, too!
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love the Rambo and Rhino line. Rambo is a little more pricey and I find the Rhino has the same quality just one less belly strap. The fit is awesome for my QH and the nylon backing keeps their coats nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size Looks great and wears well. Closure on the front is formidable.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, super comfortable I love this blanket because it is light weight and fits well. I bought it for my rambunctious 3 yr old who destroyed his last 2 blankets. My horses live on pasture 24/7 so they need a blanket that keeps them warm at night or in the wind, while still staying comfortable on sunny winter days. Because it is breathable, my horse does not get sweaty under the blanket in the middle of the day or when he is tearing around the pasture with his buddy. The outer shell isn't as tough as a Rambo but more than adequate to the task. I bought my first Rhino 2 years ago for an old horse, and it is still in good shape so I know this new one will last.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish there was back leg straps... I would love it if it had the back leg straps because it somewhat slips without them.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhino Wug Turnout This is the second Rhine Wug turnout that I have purchased and I am so pleased with this product that I plan on purchasing another one from SmartPak today. This is an excellent product with unparalleled durability! Excellent design and great fit.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from its been a year in and so far so good! fit: i have a somewhat narrow and shark high-withered TB. this fits him perfectly.use: I bought this last season. It was worn only when the temperatures reached 15F or below. It experienced no rips or tears despite him being fairly playful horse. I had it washed this past summer and i'm already having to use it again due to the recent cold freeze that reached us in Colorado a couple months early. Snug and warm.Quality: better than the rugs that can be bought at a local ranch store - tack shop.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy! We purchased this blanket a month ago and are very pleased with its attractive look and comfortable fit for our high withered TB. No blanket rubs! Fits nicely under the belly!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    • 2015-03-05T09:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_10666, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.