Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11042

Buy 2 Gallons, Save 15%


 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ticks and lice. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray even includes sunscreen! Newly designed superior spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design.

Favorite Features

  • Resistant to water and sweat
  • Includes sunscreen to protect against harmful UV rays
  • Leak-proof, ergonomic designed bottle

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to work With 14 horses I decided to try focusing on 4 of my older ones applying this 3 days in a row as a wipe. By the 4th day they did not have flies bothering them and it lasted about a week.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective but old school The flies have been terrible at our barn this season and this product has really helped. It doesn't last much more than a 2-3 hour trail ride, but that's normal. My only complaint is that I wish it was in an aerosol container bc it sprays on smoother that way.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I use it on my horses legs for night turnout and it seems to do the trick.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly spray! As other reviewers have mentioned, this fly spray lasts a few days and remains effective through sweat and work! Love it.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray I love this fly spray for my mare, because not only does it repel fly's - it kills them too. It doesn't last for 14 days like the bottle claims. But it will last for a couple hours on a trail ride!
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall protection! It does not take much and it works well. Just a lite misting keeps the buzzing bugs away.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray! None works 100% - however, after trying all sprays this is the best one that works = I spray about every 2 days....I own a cattle farm, thus having an obscene amount of flies, and this does a terrific job.
    Date published: 2013-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable and effective I've used this product for several years on multiple horses. Even those with sensitivities to other repellants tolerate Endure well.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Nothing is perfect when it comes to fly control, but Endure is the only product I spend my money on now. Get it!!
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endure Fly Spray This is by far one of the top fly sprays. It is pretty pricey but you definitely get what you pay for! Bye flies!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best but don't like the smell I live in South Florida and this is the best I've found as far as being effective and lasting. Unfortunately I can't stand the smell of it :(I prefer either the UltraShield EX for a long lasting spray even though I think this is a little bit better. My favorite is actually the Ultra Shield Red (doesn't last as long but cheaper and I end up spraying every day anyways....)
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Out There It might be more expensive, but it's definitely the best fly spray I've used. It lasts for days (maybe not 14, but hopefully you're getting to see your horse more than once every two weeks). I have horses with sensitive skin, but none have ever had a reaction to this product. There's no residue left behind, and I can put it on under my take without worrying about slipping.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Summertime! Great for keeping summer and early fall flies away. It can be slippery though so keep it away from the saddle and girth area.
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from once a day fly spray We have lots of annoying bugs in SE Texas for most of the year. Endure is the only brand that gives my horses relief. Spraying once a day does the trick.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it daily Flies are knee deep where we are located, in between a dairy and a beef operation. Using this product in conjuction with Smartpak Bugoff has kept our horses free of flies and botflies. We have gone the season without a bot egg. How many people can say that?
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly spray This is the first time I have used this product and it did not disappoint. No strong chemical smell as most and effective at keeping the flies off.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the others Where I live flies, mosquitos, heat and sun put any fly spray to the test, and frankly, most fail miserably. I don't care how long they say they last, they don't. Some don't even seem to work right after spraying. Endure works- not for a week like it claims, not here anyway, but after using it daily for a week or so after a bath or heavy rain, I can cut down to every day or two and tell it is still having an effect. With the others I couldn't tell even a few hours later. Now I buy this stuff by the gallon since it's significantly cheaper in bulk and the spray bottles are sturdy and last many refills without issue.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Shipping Discount Helped! Endure is my fly spray by choice. Smartpak offered a discount for my order and included free shipping. I couldn't have purchased it at the same price anywhere locally.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great smell and works Lasts for hard workouts in the summer,and smells great
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Fly Spray Worth Buying Although its a little pricey, this is by far the best and most effective fly spray I've ever used. Totally worth the money because it works, and because you don't need to reapply it all the time. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray ever!!! i have a 16.3 saddelbred named rev and we live in wellington Florida. Unfortinatly rev has really bad sweet itches. and every summer he manages to rub almost all the hair off his face and butt. Which is really bad when you show in hunters. Anyways since i started using this fly spray 3 years ago i he has not gone to a show bald. and i am actually able to keep his itching under control and to a minimal. I used to try all the natural organic fly sprays but none have ever worked that well. And one thing i really like is that it smells amazing!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Update!! Just wanted to update after my last review. I tried Deo-Lotion and WOW! Excellent coverage against flies and mosquitoes. Much more effective, doesn't dry out my horse's coat, and very, very cost effective. Love and use both the concentrate and gel form. While this still is the best water-based, chemical fly spray out of all the popular brands IME, I won't be buying it again for my horse when I have a natural solution that works just as well, if not much better.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Fly Season Riding I usually use the Endure while I'm riding and at shows. I feel like it usually lasts for the duration of my ride and I like that its sweat resistant. I usually use repel-ex for turnout (only because I go through a lot of fly spray and its cheaper) but I do find that if I spray this on the mane/tail it also helps repel ticks. The spray bottles last forever so I usually buy by the gallon and refill the original bottles I bought.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best This is one of the best commercial sprays available.I have tried many products - some of which don't repel flies at all! It is not quite as good with gnats as it is with flies so I add a little Skin So Soft to the spray bottle. It seems to maintain effectiveness longer than most other sprays.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still best fly-tick spray I have been using this for several years. I have tried everything else, and by far this stuff stays on the longest through sweat, rain, and dirt. It does repel ticks and if you be sure and spray in the jaw area/throat area, around the fetlocks, tail base, you will do a good job of keeping ticks off. It isn't cheap, but has not gone up in price like some of the other products. Buy in bulk if you can as the gallon sizes (with a small funnel) can transfer to the small containers of Endure. The small Endure sprayers last a long time and the sprayer keeps working long after most sprayers give up. (Just don't store them in freezing conditions over the winter...)
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endure Fly Spray Seems to work well. Impressed by the nice scent. I've never used a fly spray that smelled so nice.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective This really is the most effective water-based fly spray that I've ever used. Bronco, Ultra-Shield, Tri-Tec 14, and a few 'natural' ones don't hold a candle to this fly spray. Once it's 'built up' I don't have to spray usually for a week during the summer, 2-3 days if the flies are really bad. Major drawback is that it does dry out my horse's coat, however, my horse has always had a really sensitive coat/skin. If I could find one that worked as well that didn't dry out his coat, I would switch but for now this is the most effective one that I've found.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fly spray that works I have had horses in Northern CA for almost 20 years. Since our climate is moderate, we don't get the terrible flies of a hot area,; however, we have gnats, and other winged pests year round, and this is the only fly spray that seems to work for flies, mosquitoes, and gnats.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.