Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Hoof Moisture

Item #10103
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Spray Hoof Moisture is a spray on or brush on water-based hoof dressing and conditioner that allows the flow of moisture in and out of the hoof. Contains Vitamin A and Lanolin, without harsh chemicals. Spray Hoof Moisture gives a natural, yet glossy finish.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Moisture is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Makeover We got a thoroughbred just over 2 months ago and his feet were a little brittle and "shaley" on the outside - typical TB. My daughter started using this hoof oil with the brush applicator on him daily. At the last farrier appt, he asked what she had been doing to his feet because every other horses' feet were dried out in this summer heat. He told her his feet were perfect and to keep doing what she's doing. We have used this in the spray bottle for years on our other horse also with great results. Even our vet recommends it.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product One of my friends who worked at a tack store had told me this product was very poplular and people raved about it. So...the next time I ordered with SmartPak I included a couple of bottles of Hoof Moisture. I have been very pleased with the results and one of the things I love about it is you can spray it on even if the hoof is wet.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes for shiny hooves. My farrier usually doesn't like hoof conditioners but this one makes the grade.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results My farrier said my horse's frog and sole were very hard and difficult to trim with a knife. It was determined that the pine shavings in his stall were drying out his feet.After six weeks of applying this product to my horse's foot, my farrier said that there was a big improvement in the moisture content of my horse's frog and sole.I purchased the product in a jar with a brush applicator.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I usually dump it into the regular can and apply with a brush.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Decided to try this brand over my normal Corona Hoof Conditioner for something easier and less messy to apply as well as I love the pink spray they also make. I bought the bigger size that comes with the brush. I love it. It soaks in fast, has an almost tea tree oil smell and seems to help. I use it pretty much everyday and have started using it for shows too
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hoof! I have used this oil since getting our mare over 1-1/2 years ago. I think it really helps the hoof. Another horse at our stable had a terrible vertical crack in the hoof they eventually had to install a bar and screws to get it to grow out properly. The vet recommended this product to them. I was already using it and have continued it daily. No hoof issues (knock on wood!).
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoof moisture spra I love this product. It is easy to apply so there is little waste. It also does a wonderful job on the hooves, especially in the sumer when everything is so hot and dry.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Convenient! I really love Healthy Hair Care's Spray Hoof Moisture becuase it is so easy to apply! I purchased it to use at home, but it has this nice glossy finish that is suitable for the show ring, but it is not goopy! It gives the hoof a nice natural sheen while moisturizing. I love it!
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product This is the best hoof dressing and conditioner I've ever used. It's all natural which is great and really does help dry, cracked hooves. It also works great at shows for a hoof dressing and makes my horse's hooves look so good and shiny. I would definately recomend this product.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Mess-free Application Out of all of the hoof oils/conditioners I have tried this one far surpasses my expectations. I love the spray application. Two sprays and the whole hoof is covered. My only gripe is that I wished the bottle came in a larger size and also, the nozzle gets sticky in cold weather causing it to spray in a stream form. Summer time though, it mists properly. I love Healthy Hair Care products, so this won't keep me from continuing to purchase them!
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been using this product for a few years, but it was in a spray bottle. I always loved it, but when I was spraying it, I always felt like I was wasting it, and I always went through it very fast. I was presently supprised to find this product with a brush applicator. By far the best hoof conditioner I have ever used.
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I'm a new horse owner and wanted something to prevent cracking. In addition to a supplement, I purchased this. I like what I've seen so far and it seems to help with cleaning. Dirt and mud is easier to get off. I will continue using this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product, easy to use when pump works This product is very easy to apply when the pump on the bottle works. It does live up to its claim of not being 'messy'. I like the shine that it gives the horse's hooves. It is also a nice oil for light to medium moisturizing needs. Overall, quick and convenient, especially in the winter.
    Date published: 2004-09-12
    • 2015-03-06T07:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_103, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.