Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tredstep Raphael Tall Boot

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #20394

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Raphael tall boot defines a new category of tall boots which brings a refinement of design and performance for use across all disciplines. The Raphael has a noble and graceful profile which captures the beauty of Raphael’s own masterpieces. This Tredstep innovation assimilates the dignity and calm of traditional design and surpasses it to achieve a fusion of beauty and enhanced performance. A truly graceful and harmonious boot enveloped in exquisite leather and details.

The integration of Tredstep’s Pro-Flex design allows immediate full flexion of the ankle without the need to break in the boot. A super close contoured fit is ensured by the discreetly covered rear stretch panel on the inside and top gusset. The Raphael is made from exquisite Italian aniline calfskin leather with a full grain leather lining and a specialist high performance outsole. The full length rear zip is supported by a flexible spine which helps maintain the height and protect the zip. Additional side spur rests and a zip guard are also fitted.

  • Refined design for multi disciplines
  • Tredstep Pro-Flex Design
  • Discreet covered rear stretch panel
  • Exquisite Leathers and details
  • Flexible protective spine
Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tredstep Raphael Tall Boot is rated 4.2857 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I purchased these after my Ariats died (and boy did they really die!). I first ordered the Da Vinci, but when they arrived they were too large in the calf, so I ordered the Rapheal, and LOVE LOVE LOVE them! The leather is such wonderful quality, the zipper is thick and durable, and I LOVE the tab on the ankle. I didn't expect to love the boot so much without the laces, but they really look sharp and up to date! But most of all, I am just stunned with how well the extra slim calf fits-they fit just like customs! In fact, I had my friend look at them, and she likes them just as well as her $1,200 customs. I have only had these a month, so I did not fill in the durability, but I have a sneaky feeling they're going to last! I highly recommend them to anyone looking!
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful boot! I loved the rich look and feel of these boots, and the Tredstep brand was always my go to, but to my sadness, these tall boots just did not fit no matter what size I ordered. Sadly I sent them back. But I had no stress or hassles when I did this, Smartpak was great with my return!
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ankle, Funny Calf These boots are attractive, have nice leather, and a slim ankle, but calf does bulge at the top as other reviewers have mentioned. Unfortunately I fall between sizes with my 14.5 in calf. For Tredstep, 14 is slim and 15 is regular. I chose the regular and found them to bulge at the calf. I had a pair of Ariat Monacos that had a stitching blow out and hoped these would be a good replacement at half the price, but unfortunately for me, the Monacos fit better with their 14.5 inch regular calf.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I haven't bought a new pair of tall boots in about 20 yrs!! I already had a pair of tredstep paddock boots that fit really well and I really like so I decided to take a chance and order the Raphael boot. At first I was afraid they were too tall but the lift and inner sole that came with the boots really helped make the break in time easy. I have a high instep so the front stretch panel over the top portion of the foot made the fit perfect. I have gotten many compliments every time I've worn them!!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first zip! I only had 3 weeks to break in a pair of new boots for an upcoming clinic. These were quite honestly about $100 over my budget, but I took a chance. After only a few zips they fit like a glove. The leather is fantastic.I used to event and love to wear field boots. They are so much easier to flex and bend in the ankle. Now that I ride dressage and my 13 year old field boots were dead I decided to switch to a dress boot. These are a perfect cross over. I have enough flexibility (less than a field boot, but more than a strict, stiff dressage boot) to allow my to ride into the dressage ring looking my best, but still feel comfortable in a shorter stirrup over fences.I would own two pair if I could. No lie.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small calf Ordered regular and then wide and I could not zip either even though measurements indicated I should have been able to wear the regular. (I am a size 9 foot, 8 pant/dress size and average weight). So, I'm still looking for a dress boot. These boots look beautiful and well made though, I wish I could wear them.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulous! These boots were a bit out of my budget but after wearing them for the first time yesterday I would have gladly paid more than I did. the leather is of great quality and they fit like a glove. Very true to size.This is my first pair of show boots that I have bought in over 13 years. My last pair were Ariat field boots and they held up well. It was time I bought something with a zipper. I will be honest, I have had my eye on these boots for several years but didn't want to part with the cash. The Ariats that I had planned on ordering were back ordered and I am actually grateful because these boots are fantastic!I have pretty normal size feet and wear a regular width. The front of these boots, unlike the Ariats has a more square toe which makes them more comfortable.Also, I wanted a slightly siffer boot for dressage without the insane price of custom boots. Even with the softer leather inset in the front of the ankle they feel more stiff than my field boots. They come with blow up inserts to keep them upright and really nice velvet bags. Since I blew my budget the velvet bags and box will have to be my 'boot bag' for a while.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots These boots are beautifully made, and seem to be a great value for the price. Already when I opened the box, I knew that these were exceptional boots. Unfortunately, I ordered two pairs and none fit me quite right. The tall boots were extra tall and due to the cut they will not drop in height. So, I would suggest ordering the regular height if normally you would factor in the drop. Also, the Wides are really wide and looked quite strange on me.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shockingly Beautiful Boots I dare you to try finding any other boots this nice in this price range. Frankly, I cannot believe the quality of these boots. There is such attention to detail. The zippers remain well protected and seem very durable and high quality. I am so happy I bought these boots!
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice These are lovely boots. Fit me like custom. I have a tall long leg and it can be hard to find boots tall enough to fit (and slim). I love that I can wear them either for dressage or xc. They are a great cross over boot having the slim ankle look of a field but still technically being more of a dress boot.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked so odd... The boots themselves are really, really beautiful. So soft, so flexible (if that's what you are into) and very well made. Unfortunately, I returned them after trying on two different calf sizes because they made the back of my calf look deformed, like you have a golf ball down the back of your leg.. just sort of like a huge bulge, which really makes the silhouette look icky. I considered going to have them re-cut and professionally fitted... but for the money, they should fit right out of the box. So back they went!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's me...not the boots Absolutely beautiful boots, very well made - excellent quality with some innovative features and a comfortable, true to size fit. Unfortunately, my short fat legs required I buy the short/wide combination. It made the boots look like they were malformed in the back along the zipper. Sort of pouched out at the mid calf. I would not recommend these boots in a short wide size. They looked "funny". I returned them and kept the Ariat Volant Tall vented boot.
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress Boot Love the feel and quality of these boots. My only complaint would be the height. They do not come in a short height and for my 5'4" thin build, they are just a smidge high. They are rubbing the crease of my knee- hoping they stretch in the calf slightly and drop in the ankle slightly. Pretty good though for non-customs. Leather feels much nicer than Ariat's too.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.