Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartSlim Ultra Capri

SmartPak
- Item #20368

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and highly breathable. Antimicrobial (gusset liner) flat-seam construction for all day comfort.

The SmartSlim Ultra Capri has a modified rise which is more appropriate under low- to mid-rise breeches. If you prefer a fit for mid- to regular-rise breeches, the original SmartSlims would be perfect for you. The waistband of the Ultra is slightly higher in back than in front for full coverage. Smoother fabric makes it easier to pull up tighter fitting breeches. The bottom is has a comfortable elastic cuff that is more streamlined under tall boots. 

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. Do not dry clean.

Sport Mesh 76% Nylon / 24% Spandex.

Patent Pending. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartSlim Ultra Capri is rated 4.1087 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected I wear a size 8 pant and my waist fell in the 'small' range - I ordered a small and was pleased. They fit snugly, but that's the point, right?
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes Nessary Item To date I've worn the Ultra Capris once and that was under street pants. They helped the pants fit smoothly. I'll wear them for everyday again. I've not worn them to ride. I reserve judgment on how they will feel against the skin when active. I hope they'll not be uncomfortable against skin when I'm warm. Ask back during the summer.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extra warmth! I purchased the Ultra Capris for extra warmth under my winter breeches. They fit great and do add a layer. However, after wearing them a few times, the stitching ripped where the waistband meets the legging.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fluffy 64 I m a short elder rider that is fluffy around the middle .Hard to get anything that does not cause muffin top. Although the waist is a bit tall for me, I can wear them under my breeches without looking like I m popping out of a ketchup bottle. AND I can still breath . Who knew!! wonderful product
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Spanx! Great slimming undergarment. Lightweight and comfortable fabric looks great under low-rise breeches!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes off 5 pounds! The smart slims are awesome! I am planning on buying more. They totally tone my thighs and stomach. The fabric is really smooth so my breeches pull on very easily over them. They are way less bulky than other types of leggings or long underwear that I have tried wearing under my breeches. My only wish is that they came in additional colors and that they came in a low waist variety to go better with some of the new lower cut breeches. I can't wait to show in these and look extra slim in the photos!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the capri option The design is great and the idea is good but it would be better if they offered a low-rise option. These seem to be quite high waisted so when I wear mine I roll the top down.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please fix the waist band fit! I really love these but the sizing is very odd. First off, I am a medium but the ones that fit me are a small. The big problem as many other reviewers have mentioned is that the waist band is so dang tight and these are in no way low rise. I don't so much care about the rise but the waist is killing me! I wear TS Trophy hunter low rise and these tights go way up to my high waist. If I was to even consider pulling them to the level of my breeches there would be even more pain and supreme muffin top, I kid you not! That said, I do love the way these fit otherwise and they are very well made. They are warm and I am using them as long underwear now that it is cold. Please please please smartpak, remake the waist to be at least 2-3 inches looser! I would buy several more pairs but not until this is addressed.
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TINEEE Waist! I first purchased one pair of these SmartSlim capris to try. I LOVED them. So much so, I promptly ordered 3 more pair. Well, they CHANGED! The part around the leg (calf) is different now but more importantly the waist in the new ones is tiny!! And I am tiny!! Honestly, if I am uncomfortable in these, I really don't know who else could possibly wear them (and I sent the smalls back for a medium! I am a size 4 with a very small waist). I now fold the waistband down around my hips and deal.. I am very disappointed in the "new" version of these as my original pair fit beautifully!
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from capris In the video, the manufacturer says to order a size smaller for a stronger degree of compression. This absolutely did not work in my case, as the small is soooooo petite. I am exchanging for a medium. I think I will be satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Didn't realize the capris would feel like tight nylons. Very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths the curves! As a plus size rider, it's nice to find a product that not only works well but is comfortable too! They're "airy" unlike spanx type control wear, meaning I don't sweat excessively!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am usually pretty easy to please as a consumer, but I am rather bummed by these new SmartSlim capris. I was really excited to try these because the wide waistband seemed like a good idea, and the fabric is so comfortable. However, the very FIRST time I wore them, the stitching started coming out of the waistband, leaving holes between the waist and body of the capri.I hope that mine was just a defective product, because if they are all like this, I fear that people will not be too fond of the smartslim, which is a like that I've previously really enjoyed.Sorry to be negative, but I wanted to be honest.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It Like others have mentioned the waistband is pretty wide, so it looks funny if you aren't careful and pull them up too high. Otherwise they work really well with the low-rise TS breeches that have a wide waistband.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from like them, but... I have both the original SmartSlim Capris and these SmartSlim Ultra Capris. Love, love, love the leg hems of the Ultras! Less bulk, and much more comfortable than the leg finish of the originals. The fabric of the Ultras is so nice, too.BUT, in order to get the amount of leg & hip compression needed, the elastic waist is tight. I purchased these for the compression factor & do realize that we all come in a variety of waist sizes, but that waist is small for the compression factor of the legs & hip.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly cool Great fit, amazingly cool even in 90 degree weather, very comfortable, top quality product.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I have tried many different brands of "slimmers" for under my riding breeches ! Each one has it's faults such as too hot, too flimsy, poor fit,seams rubbing. This product has none of the above qualities and fits great. Am saving for a second pair.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like these capris better than the Kohl's brand of slimmers. they move better with your body and are cooler.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected Is what I expected. Fit was perfect except the waistband was a bit snug, which my friend also mentioned, but I still like mine. Very thin material that did not hold in heat... Which is a good thing
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me a smooth look! I was a little worried these would make me hot, but they did not. I love the support and the smooth appearence of my hips. They fit great and I used them under dress pants, too.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Relief! I first wore my Smart Slim Ultra Capri's during a lesson on the first 96 degree day that we had this summer. I was amazed that they did not make me feel hotter with the additional layer. They were extremely comfortable and did exactly what I was looking for which was to avoid getting burns from the seams on my fullseat breeches during an intensive training session. Thank you for a great product!
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but snug waist I really like these.They do hide a multitude of sins.My only complaint would be that the waist band is very tight.I have not ridden in them yet cause it has been to hot and I am not showing at the moment,but I think they will be really nice.I like the feeling that I am doing everything in my power to make the best of a not so easy fashion statement........
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Legs OK, waist oy! I really like the fit in the legs; however, the waist is entirely too small. If I were to get a larger pair, they would be too big in the legs, so I am dealing with the waist. I am not a thin person, and I do not carry extra weight, so it's a problem with the pants. Breeches do fit so nicely and smoothly over them. Makes me feel better when I wear these under the thin, denim breeches that I have. Until the waist issue is addresses, I would not recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product They are very cool in hot weather and comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight waist band! Love the fit in the legs, but the waist band is entirely too tight! I'm still trying to stretch them out a bit. I think I can live with it. Great for the summer.
    Date published: 2012-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me more confidence! I wear these on show days, and they are super comfortable. They smooth out my tummy, and eliminate any stray jiggle. The waistband doesn't roll, and the material is breathable. They seem durable, but they are reasonably priced enough that I would buy another one next season if needed.I have recommended these to all of my friends!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.