Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

USG Ear Bonnet

Item #20319

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The USG Ear Bonnet made of 100% cotton with lycra ears in an elegant rope design. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    USG Ear Bonnet is rated 4.9355 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Bought for a chestnut mare who was struggling with the flys this year. The fly net was a much higher quality then I expected, as I bought it because it was the most affordable. When I opened the box I was impressed by the design and the durable material. Once on, I was really impressed. I have ridden in the net for two weeks straight and haven't see any wear.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits his ears! This is a fantastic value! I was just at a horse show and the vendors wanted around $45 for a comparable product. Also, the stretchy material on the ears makes it fit my horse's giant noggin! I plan to buy more in different colors!
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bonnet! I have a 19 hand warmblood - needless to say his head and ears are quite large. As such, I usually can't buy products that are 'one size fits all'. I really love this bonnet because not only does it look nice, but the stretchy ears fit my boy perfectly! In summary, great bonnet for a great price. For others with more reasonably sized horses, the ears may be a little large.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exc. Quality - Best Bargain Yet Smartpak just can't help it, they have to give you a terrific product at such a low price (under $20) that you have to grab it. Usually, you get it...and it doesn't fit anything in the barn. Not so with this very nice ear bonnet. The ears have much better material than those cheapie peepie cotton ones. The crochet detail is excellent, it's not too stretchy yet comfortable for the horse I bought it for, who is a little wider from ear to ear than the thoroughbreds. Nice heft to the material, good weight, won't flop, and just nice looking. Very much recommended!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cover Good protection from pesky bugs and looks good too.
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Bonnet for the Price Good quality bonnet, particularly for the low price. I find this bonnet fits better than previous bonnets I've bought. Definitely worth it and very sharp-looking! It's a shame Smartpak doesn't offer the matching USG saddle pads (yet!?)
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bonnet! I hate cheap bonnets with tassels with a passion, but didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bonnet without tassels. This bonnet lived up to my expectations. I got the black and it matches with pretty much everything. Ears stretch well.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bonnet for a good price. Great looking, seems well-made (though haven't used it long enough to say). The ears are not cotton, but rather a shiny, stretchy material. At first I thought they looked cheap, but they've grown on me. Ears fit my wb mare perfectly & she has GIANT ears, so they may be a bit long for normal horses (though I've fixed bonnet ears before and it's not too difficult so I wouldn't let that hold you back).
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet for the money! This ear bonnet is well made, washes nicely and the large stretchy ears fit my WB's big head and ears perfectly. It is not as nice as the $120+ bonnet I have with swarovski crystals but it is nicer than any of the many less-than-$30 varieties I have had over the years. Only negative is that I wish there were more color options.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bonnet! For the price, this bonnet is of superb quality; top notch! I love (and I'm sure my horse does) the stretchy smooth fabric of the ears. It is a generous size to make sure the bridle holds it in place securely. And the trim/piping is really nice. I highly recommend getting it!
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable Well, my teenage daughter insisted we get this for our TB and I have to admit its very cute on. Fits great and although we have not even used it yet, it looks of good quality and the price was fair. Love the extra detail trim on the bottom and the three colors it is made in.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Fit I bought a fly bonnet from another site for cheap and hated it. So I decided to put a little more money into the next one and also check out other people's reviews. This one is awesome! I use it everyday during the summer and the material for the ears fits to my horse's ears perfectly. I spent more but am sooo happy with the result! And I know this isn't the most expensive fly bonnet on the market but it isn't the cheapest. Just check out the reviews and know what you want and you can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the color combination. Ear net quality is very good and fits nicely.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Bonnet! We bought these bonnets for the USEA Area 1 Young Rider team headed to Kentucky for NAJYRC. We stitched our Area 1 Logo patches onto them, and boy, did they look sharp! You could pick out our team members in a second! The quality is great, and the stretchy ears fit all 6 of the horses!They stayed on, and didn't have those silly strings that most people usually cut off anyway. Thank you Smartpak for supporting our riders!!--Marion Quigley, Area 1 chef d equipe
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic if odd shape I love this ear bonnet, it fits great and moves with my horses head better due to the elastic ears. My one complaint is that is has a very large section of weave under the crown that extends several inches past my horse's bridle path. It helps it stay on, but it looks a little strange, so it may not be what I choose to show in.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! After a few dramatic fly-in-ear freak out sessions this spring we started using one of the cheap ear bonnets, it did the job, but was a pain to get on, seemed to snag easily and would curl under the crown piece. This one fixed all those problems and looks so much better. I could not be more pleased!The elastic ears allow more motion and thus allow for a more relaxed horse and an easier time putting the bonnet on. The wide section at the crown help keep it in place and make adjusting it easy. Not to mention no silly throat latch string to cut off.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy For my first ear bonnet, this looks great and fits great on my sporthorse. I would absolutely recommend it to another person!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is a very attractive fly bonnet. It fits my large-headed Appendix gelding very well and he seems to like it. He likes not having flies attack his sensitive ears. I purchased the brown one and it is a little darker than I thought it would be but it looks nice on my horse's head.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fashionable and quality The ear bonnet is wonderfully made and looks great on my horse. It's a good price for it. I would like to get the other color when I can. A+
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Really good bonnet for the price! Haven't washed it yet so will wait to see how it wears?
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This looks so gorgeous on my dark bay. It stays on great and doesn't irritate Lucius at all. I love it.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.