Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Pyranha Insecticide

Pyranha
- Item #20172
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get protection from flies and a show ring shine in one step! For over 15 years, Pyranha's unique formula has been trusted by top trainers for that show ring finish, that will also keep the bugs away!
 
Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels: stable flies, house flies, horse flies, horn flies, deer flies, face flies, mosquitoes, gnats roaches, fleas, ticks, ants, and chiggers
  • Repellant lasts for up to 30 days! 
  • Can also be used a premise spray around the barn.
  • Pleasant citronella scent.
  • 15oz

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Insecticide is rated 4.84 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient must have fly spray I have used this product for years. It is convenient to throw in the tack box for for trail rides. One of the few formulations that repels no see 'ems which feed on our horses' bellies. A little expensive but a must have.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient must have fly spray I have used this product for years. It is convenient to throw in the tack box for for trail rides. One of the few formulations that repels no see 'ems which feed on our horses' bellies. A little expensive but a must have.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly killer Great product. Love the ease of aerosol! Smells good. Keeps flies, gnats away for a good amount of time.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray is the only thing that will work at my house! Wouldn't be without it!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. It kills flies on contact.It repels flies for at least as long as I'm riding.It's reasonably priced.Sprayer still works after several uses.
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money The horse finally had a break from the horses. He was the only one to come out of the barn.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well quickly, love the aerosol I am happy with the Pyranha Aerosol Fly Spray. I love the aerosol as opposed to spray. My horses stood still for application - much better than with the regular spray. The fly spray worked immediately while grooming which made it much more comfortable for both of us. The application lasted through my ride and while taking off tack. I'm not sure how much longer it lasted because I did need to apply the next day to start the routine all over again. The scent is pleasant enough and it is not too oily. I have already purchased another can :)
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing stuff This stuff is pretty amazing. my horse doesn't like the aerosol so I use an intermittent action like I would with the regular pump sprayer. Seems to be worth the price. THe flys are bad this year.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly spray I have used this fly spray at shows over the years and really like the results.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Aerosol Fly Spray A friend on mine had some of this fly spray at a horse show and let me try it. That was over a year ago and I have been a true believer in this stuff. It really works great and keeps the flies under control while out on the trail. It has a very strong smell however so I take a break between spraying my horse and only do one side of my horse at a time.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has its good points and bad... First the good points...the spray really seems to work against our vicious flies and it leaves a nice shine. It is easy to applyBad points...the spray is almost impossible to not breath in (person or horse) and just a slight breeze will misdirect it. Not sure how much gets on the horse compared to how much gets lost in the air.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Repellant Ever! I've been using this stuff for years and it's the only thing that works. I've tried the different natural sprays and even other brands, but nothing works as well and as long as this. Not only does it repel the flies, but it also leaves my horse with a shine! HIGHLY recommend!
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent My horse is very troubled by knats,will rub her belly and tail raw. Using this product on a daily bases has helped very much.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Aerosol Awesome product, not as oily as the spray bottle, does a great job repelling flies. Better than any other product on the market. Has the highest amt of pyranthians.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flymageddon I'd resisted buying non-natural fly-sprays for ages. But this summer, the flies have been epic. No spray, not even my trusty Deo Lotion, could stop them from harassing my mare. My trainer suggested Pyranha and swore the aerosol was better than the spray-bottle. This made me cringe. However, my horse was desperate for relief so I went all in and bought a can.And you know what? The Pyranha kicks butt and takes names. I ride every other day, and use it following her post-ride hose down (as a compromise I use the Deo for my ride, especially on trails). This spray lasts well between rides and, while it's a little stinky, pretty much decimates flies on contact. Admittedly, this is a little troubling. But, seeing my horse relaxing/having fun in her paddock instead of stomping around, frantically swishing her tail is a wonderful thing!This stuff is great to use as the big guns and I don't seem to go through it as quickly as other sprays I reserved for bad fly days.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Available I was so excited to see that SmartPak has started to carry this product. It has been a staple in my barn for years. I love the Pyranha Wipe and Spray, however the Aeorsol is even better. It allows for an even application, lasts longer and most importantly- keeps the flies away from my mare. Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    • 2015-03-05T08:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_10172, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.