Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring

Item #20167
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hang a bucket anywhere. Whether you're traveling on the road or in need of a bucket hook in the barn, the Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is perfect for all your feed and water bucket needs. Great for simple bucket hanging anytime, anywhere.

Please note: metal finish and hook size may vary slightly.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is rated 4.5682 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My mare needs to have buckets of water in her stall since she doesn't like an automatic waterer. I was using hooks to hang the bucket which inevitably spilled the water all over me while getting it hooked. This totally solved that problem. Perfect for for horse shoes.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from also hangs wet blankets I use two of these over the outside stall wall up high. Hang wet blankets butt end up by slipping one back leg strap little D ring over each hook. This spreads the blanket out flat to dry better, and you can slide the hooks closer or farther apart for big or little blankets.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horse shows! I love these for those tiny horse show stalls that never have good hardware for hanging buckets. i just wish i could quit forgetting them when i leave!
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang On There! I have bought the multi pack of these hooks twice. They work great. I never liked to permanently install a hook. With these I can move the feeding and watering spot around the stall so one spot doesn't get over used. I can also feed and water in an outdoor area if it is a nice day. The hooks hang well on pipe gates or board fence.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use The hook itself is so high within the ring that to get a bucket of water up on it is really difficult.  Unless it was a tiny bucket with not much weight, it is not useful.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed modification Buckets would not fit though the gap to hang on the hook.  Luckily, I was able to have them fabricated so that they would work.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistently made I purchased 2 of these from a local store a year ago and always wanted more because mine are so versatile- . So when I saw this Smart Pak deal I was in. They arrived yesterday and I am sooooooo frustrated you will see why in attached photos. NOT 1 of the 6 I got are workable except with a deformed bucket- the only reason I gave it a 2 star. Because they are made so solidly it is impossible to stretch the hook down a bit to make it work.
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it This is listed as a bucket holder which isWhat I purchased for because there areSo many places you go to that where youPut a bucket are different shapes and sizes.As a bonus it really can be used for so manyOther things bridles etc.... Price is soAffordable, buy a few!!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I love this Hanging Bucket Hook!! No one can go wrong with this product!! I will be using mine for water inside my horses stall since it is really sturdy and well made! It also is safer then other stall hooks I seen. I would defiantly recommend this product to a friend!
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Works great! Fits my stall and holds heavy buckets well!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Item, A must have. Really good quality. My only "negative" is they are longer than ones I have bought in the past, so buckets hang lower.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy to use and handy. Your horse can knock it down though.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile hooks Very quick and convenient when needing to hang a bucket in a stall, trailer or on a board fence. My only problem was that some of the hooks were positioned too far up in the ring and would not allow the bucket handle to pass over the hook. The hook assembly is strong enough that I had to clamp it in a bench vise and pry the hook down with a steel bar.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy gadget I keep this in my trailer and hang a flashlight off it so that it's readily available; then at shows this is handy to hang buckets or bridles. I wish I had 4 of them!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works This hook combines the best parts of two or three different types of bucket hooks. I like that it does not have to be permanently attached to a wall and when you hang it and hook the bucket on, neither the bucket or the hook gets knocked off constantly.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Easy removal of bucket to clean but protects the horses face from being poked with hook.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided These hooks seem okay for the water buckets. I bought a bunch of them to take to shows and the quality is not consistent. On several of he hooks, the prong to hang the bucket on was too long, making it virtually impossible to get the water bucket handle through. Most of them came in fine and worked as expected but not all.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Convenient to use, like the portability, frustrates the bucket bangers.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! I tried this for the first time last weekend, and it worked like a charm. It was so easy to hang on the stall to put up the water bucket. I'm glad I ordered several!
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Barn Supply Great hanger. Fits most rails. Easy to use. Horses can not knock the bucket off, too quickly. But of course we have all had very funny horses that will play with "things" and knock just about any bucket to the ground! This hanger is portable. This hanger does not have sharp edges. Very useful! Great Value as well.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for shows I love this bucket hook it is perfect for when I go to shows. It hangs up any where and is so easy to use!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows! The first show I went to this year had an eye hook for a waterbucket mount. That was it, so it had to be tied with string and was a pain to refill. I had to have this when I saw it. I'm impressed with how heavy duty it is for the price!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from High Quality but didn't work for me Purchased this as a temporary hook for a bucket in my mare's stall. Fit easily over the stall wall. But as soon as the bucket is empty she likes to flip the bucket and play with it. The hook repeatedly kept coming off the wall and both hook and bucket came crashing down. I tried pinching the metal to make it stay more firmly but she was able to get the bucket and the hook off the wall in no time. Unfortunately will be unable to use this and had to install something more permanent.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket hook I bought these hooks to take to horse shows. I already used them and they were great. They are easy to hang over the wall and hang the bucket on. The bucket stays put and doesn't get pulled off. I would highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for camping These are great for camping. They are much easier to use than the bucket straps.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little hook Sturdy, and much easier to use than a screw eye and double-sided snap
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy handy for the on the go horse. Easier to deal with than bucket straps. The only downside is the inability to use everywhere. Some show facilities do not have a place to hang the bucket using the hanger
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended This hook comes in really handy. Large water-filled buckets get very heavy. It holds them securely and they are much easier to take down than when they are held up with clips.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This bucket hanger is awesome! It is cheap, very durable and safe. I bought 2 for my horse so I don't have to drill holes into the stall front for screw eyes. I am going to buy more for summer shows!
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True love This is exactly why I regularly scan the New Product section of the SmartPak website, to find fantastic new products like this! I have three or four different kinds of stall bucket holders that I use for clinics and shows and they're okay, but I don't "love" any of them. Finally here's a bucket hanger to love! Horses can't get hurt, buckets can't accidently get dumped. Safe and effective, all at the safe time!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    • 2015-03-03T08:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_10167, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.