Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SunShield Longsleeve Shirt by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20137

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Look smart in this form-fitting, long sleeve shirt, and feel even smarter knowing that it is protecting your skin from 98% of harmful UV rays. With a UPF rating of 50+, this shirt’s lightweight, Australian Versatex material offers the best sun protection available, so you can leave your sunscreen at home and not have to worry about reapplying during those long summer days at the barn. The shirt’s athletic look and feel along with a generous 3/4 zip neckline make it a great asset to your riding wardrobe, whether at the barn or in the show ring. Add a sweatshirt or jacket and you can wear it to the barn in the winter, too!


You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SunShield Longsleeve Shirt by SmartPak is rated 4.5455 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt This is a nice, comfortable shirt -like the covered zipperand the cut. Would prefer slightly more fitted, but would recommend.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed with Sunshield I ordered two of the SunShield Long Sleeve Shirts by SmartPak - one in Blush Pink and one in Tropical. Absolutely love them! And honestly, I like the look of them better than the wrap collar shirts.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought two of these shirts about 4 months ago. Both have held up perfectly, wash well (I hang dry), and still look like new. Fit is not skin tight, a little loose, which I really like. Sleeves are long (even for us tall folks) so will really cover all the way down to your wrist. I wear a womens 14, so bought the XL, and there is plenty of room.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shirt - Runs Big I am 5'3 and weigh 136 lbs and I ordered the medium since I wear a street 8. The shirt is a looser fit but some previous reviews indicated that it might run large. It isn't so large that I want to return it but it isn't as close a fit as some of the ice fil shirts or under armor ones. I am in Southern California and the weight is working for spring but feel it might be too heavy and too loose for the hot summers. I love the coral stitching on mine and the material is great.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! So comfy, flexible and breathable! I had this for about 5 months now and not any imperfections!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well made I got this shirt in February, looking forward to the summer after a long winter (!) so I don't yet know how it performs in hot weather. I have worn it as a base layer, as another reviewer recommended, and it was great: comfortable, added warmth, wicked moisture. The cut is wonderful too, nothing constricting but not baggy. I plan to wear it year round. All it needs is to come in more colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, comfortable, and flattering! I am thrilled with the quality and comfort of this shirt. I was a little concerned about the fabric staying clean looking, but the silver color still looked good after several hours at the barn. I was amazed by how cool the top was - I might as well have been wearing a tanktop! It is flattering and VERY comfortable. It does run a touch large, but I like it that way. I do wish the torso was a bit longer so that it's easier to tuck in, but that's a very minor thing. I'll be ordered more of these tops!!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This top just came in today so I have not had a chance to ride in it. The fabric is really nice. It is lightweight and I expect it to be nice to wear all year round. My only complaint is the XS is not smaller. I found this top to run a little large but it fits good enough so I am keeping it. I'll hopefully be able to save up enough money to buy some more.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.