Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Long Bristle Poly Brush

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #10750

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Long Bristle Poly Brush is an excellent medium stiff brush with great durability and fiber bounce for flicking away dirt, dust and stains. Varnished wood back with synthetic bristles that have superior bend recovery, ensuring long-lasting effectiveness. The Long BristlePoly Brush is an excellent grooming tool for horses needing a quick brush down.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 8 letters! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Long Bristle Poly Brush is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Really happy with this purchase, the brush does a great job. I have only had the brush a couple of weeks so i cannot tell how durable it will be, but it got great ratings from other customers that's why I purchased it.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! Perfect addition to my grooming kit. Excellent fit for a woman's hand. Soft enough for thin skinned horses and yet tough enough to get the dirt out!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush I normally don't buy synthetic brushes, I much perfer natural fiber brushes. However, having said that, I love this Flick Poly Brush! It is great for a quick brushing to remove dust, even works well on dried mud. Even my fussiest horses seem to like this brush. I wouldn't heisitate to purchase this brush again or recommend it to my friends.
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for grooming kit I love this brush. After a curry - it really flicks all the dust and dirt off my horses coat. Especially during mud season. Also soft enough for the face and legs. I highly recommend. Plus - had my name engraved for free (so it did not get lost in the barn)
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to get the mud off! This brush works really well on dried mud. I use it to flick the mud off my horse when he has had a good roll and comes in from turn out completely covered. The dried mud comes off easily with this brush then I move to the curry and other softer brushes. Good tool!
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush makes a great finishing brush. The flexible, long bristles are great for getting rid of dust. An excellent addition to any grooming box.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! I got this brush for my best friend/barn buddy and she loves it!!!! Her horse is always dirty because she lays and rolls in her stall, but now, she's always clean! I also got her name engraved in the brush and it looks beautiful. It's in a darker wood and is just amazing. This brush gets all the dust and dirt off easily. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a good brush!
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice brush I have a hard time finding a newer brush that works for me. I prefer the older ones without nylon type brissles. However, this one works well. Just got so don't really know how durably it will be. Only ocmplaint is that it is a little big so hard for me to grip.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Brush! This is the best brush in my grooming box.. wisks away dust and dirt with a flick of a wrist!It is extremely durable, my horse loves to play with it by biting a corner of the bristles and swings it around.. none of the bristles come out.A great way to control dust is to wipe the brush with a damp cloth after each swipe!I'm, purchasing one for a barn buddy... I can always find my brush in her grooming box when its gone missing!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great finishing brush Had it laser engraved as a gift for a friend. Makes it look much more expensive and unique.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price. This is a nice quality brush for the price. It is stiff enough to remove rubbed in dirt, but gentle enough for my sweet OTTB. The length of the bristles allows the brush to be stiff enough to flick off dirt, but flexible enough not to be too scratchy for him.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye dust My mare has been on stall rest and is therefore must dustier. I use this brush first to get rid of the surface dust before beginning my usual routine. It flicks the dust easily.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy brush I got turned on to this brush by borrowing a friend's. Finding one was a challenge & was so excited that SmartPak carried them! The longer bristles seem to help in grooming, flicking more dust/dirt than a standard dandy brush...it has definitely become my favorite!
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flick Brush This brush would be perfect if it were about 10% stiffer but it is way better than shorter bristle brushes for general cleaning work. It flicks dust from dried mud off the skin and out of the coat rather than pulling it through the coat like a shorter bristle tends to do. I use these brushes daily on 6-10 horses in a training situation where the horses are turned out unless they are working. I also use them for pre-competition grooming of high end show horses. To save time, effort and to just simply get the job done: use this flick brush!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Brush I had no idea I could have a favorite hard brush, but the Flick Poly Brush does such a super job, it's the first one I reach for. It's perfect for getting the deep down sand, but also whisks away loose hair and dust. I can use it without currying and still have a clean, polished horse.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leg brush I use this brush on my mare's back legs where she has scratches. It is a good brush that is not harsh but does a good job of cleaning the dirt off without hurting her. Good quality, good value.
    Date published: 2009-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans the deep-down dirt The long bristles lift the dirt right out of my horse's coat. The bristles are stiff enough to take care of the tough dirt, but soft enough that I can use the brush on her legs. A great brush for caked on mud or thick winter coats.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.