Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Harwich Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17218

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that’s vegetable tanned.  With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area.  Superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details and stainless steel hardware.  An excellent value. Available exclusively at SmartPak.

Traditional styling in a ½” rich brown leather.  5/8” cheek pieces with hook stud ends and roller buckle on caveson. Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins.

Size: Cob, Full, O/S

Color: Brown

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Harwich Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy any other bridle?? Extremely impressed with the quality at a bargin price!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So impressed Absolutely beautiful bridle. I started using it 2 weeks ago and I really thinks that it's more comfortable with the padded crown. It's so cushy! The leather is very soft right out of the box. Extremely nice quality, especially for the price.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bridle Just a lovely bridle for the price. The detail work on the brow band is attractive, the leather is nice quality and straight out of the package, it was easy to handle and not too stiff. Can't go wrong for this price if you're looking for a good looking, quality bridle.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS This martingale is so amazing for the price!!! I love love love it! The brown is a very nice brown and matched my possoa saddle perfectly. Whenever im at the barn, i always get complements on how nice of a bridle i have. I just got my first horse, witch is a pure breed arab, and i ordered the cob for him, witch fit him very nicely. ANd it looks very nice on him. (Hes a bay) I would definitely buy again if i get a 2nd horse later on :D
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for the price this is a great bridle. I will use it for a schooling bridle.I was a little concerned when I first got it, because it is not as bulky looking as my other bridles. But it looks great on my new horse who has finer features.Have only used it a week or so.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this bridle and ordered a second for our other horse !!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful value This is a great bridle at a fantastic price! I'd been shopping around for a schooling bridle for my young horse and didn't want to spend a fortune... I looked everywhere and was quite disappointed with the quality of bridles under $200 (and, frankly, not very happy with many of them over that price point). I gambled on this bridle based on its reviews and am SO happy with it. The leather is supple, the crown well padded, and it oils up like a dream! My trainer thought it was "very fancy" and well made -- he was shocked when I told him how little it cost!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I purchased this bridle as my horse was in need of a replacement for his scooling bridle. When I received it, I couldn't believe how nice the leather is and it fits my horse like it was made for him! The headstall design is different than any bridle I have used in the past, but it seems to work really well for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I needed a schooling bridle and a friend recommended the Harwich bridle by SmartPak. I was impressed with the quality, soft and supple right out of the box. The bridle is darker than pictured and oiled beautifully. The local tack stores didn't have anything close to this quality in the $100 price range. You can easily go from schooling into the show ring with this bridle. Nice padding on the noseband and crown piece. Well worth every penny. Great Product!!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.