Product Image
Additional Views

Grand Hoof Pellets

Grand Meadows
- Item #12454
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A Concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, Biotin, Methionine, Lysine, Zinc, Copper, B6 and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring!

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Read more about Grand Hoof Pellets

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand Hoof Pellets is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 177.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for picky eaters my horse eats this hoof product very well and he is a super picky eater!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Hoof from the Start My Wife Was given a horse when he was 6 months old, and I got Her grand hoof to feed him, he is now 5 years old and the farrier is still telling her, he dosent need shoes yet, that is telling me that grand hoof is the best Pm you can do for your horse.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I was at my wits end because my horses hooves were in terrible shape. I purchased the Grand Hoof Pellets about a month ago. I can't believe how the new growth came in so fast and their hooves are looking better each day. I'm so glad I found Smart Pak. I would recommend this product without any hesitation.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wouldn't eat it! I have a 11 y/o OTTB, his hooves aren't awful, but there is definitely room for improvement. I decided to try this product based on reviews. I haven't been using it for more than a couple weeks... When I first bought it, my horse would not touch it! he wouldn't even finish his grain. he finally got hungry enough to eat around it, but would spit most of it out. I tried making homemade treats, with carrots apples oats and molasses. he loved them! I tried a batch with the supplement hidden in them, about 4 cookies a day would have a serving of the supplement. he spit those cookies out the first few days, but finally is eating them. I'm not sure how well the product actually works, because I'm having such a hard time getting him to eat it! hopefully I'll notice an improvement within a few months.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still early but seems to be making a difference My mare has a bad abscess growing out and it is holding up well. Even the farrier was impressed!
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track I have used Grand Hoof for years, and it worked wonders on my horse's feet.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hoof supplement great hoof supplement, have used for years, our ponies are mostly barefoot and their feet look great.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My horse is doing very well on Grand Hoof. I recommend it highly!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quarter Crack My Andalusion has a straight coffin bone on his right front lateral foot and will always have the potential for a chronic quarter crack. In addition to an awesome Ferrier and a shoeless pony, I have given him this supplement for two years and his hooves are healthy and he remains sound!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! My horse was having hoof tenderness resulting with problems walking. He has been on Grand Hoof Pellets for a little over a month. I can already see a big difference; he has been running around like a just received four new hoofs. Very happy with the results.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This is my go-to hoof product. I have a horse that always had pretty bad hooves; he lost shoes easily and if you didn't notice the shoe was off in time to lock him up until the farrier could be out, he would lose HUGE chunks of hoof. He's been on this product for 2 years and I can't remember the last time he lost a shoe (same farrier, too).
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product....it doesn't require much product ...so you get more bang for your buck. My hoof care practioneer has been working on my boy for two years and after one bucket she was able to cut more off than ever. We are trying to grow out cracked heels.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made Great Improvement in Hooves! I switched to this product a little over two months ago, after using Farriers Formula. I liked that this product contained MSM, saving me money and consolidating the horses' supplements. Prior to using hoof supplements, my 4 yo OTTB had extremely weak hooves and thin soles. It was impossible to keep traditional shoes on him, and I had to resort to Sigafoo glue on shoes until his feet became strong again. After six months, my boy has tough feet and is able to negotiate even rocky terrain barefoot. I highly recommend this supplement, it has worked wonders on my horses, and they will eat it right out of my hand!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My TB mare has weak hoof walls. Ive tried everything from Farriers Formula to Smartpak Hoof products with not much result. Then I tried Grand Hoof with MSM and the results are great!!! After 9 months on it, her hooves are coming in thicker and she is not losing shoes or having anymore problems with abcesses. And she eats it right up!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoes stay on! I have been feeding this supplement to my Thoroughbred Gelding for about 2 years. In the summer time his feet would be so dry, his shoes would just fall off, taking some his brittle foot with. It took about 6 months, but I then noticed a definite difference in his hooves. We no longer loose shoes in the dry summer months. And I love that he gets some MSM with his hoof supplement!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse likes it! I have used this product for a little over a month and have found less flaring. My Clyde has big white hooves so I still have cracking and soft soles I am hoping with longer use his hooves will be back in shape. So far so good can't wait it see the results after 3 months.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof supplement ever I don't know what to say besides I am in love with this product! My horse is also in love with it! My horse has never had better feet in her life! Its great to know that she not only gets hoof supplements but joint supplements as well. My horse is a picky eatter so it was great to get grand hoof in pellets, my horse eats this right of of my hand! My horse will never be off of this supplement ever!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First bucket I have used Grand Meadows other products in the past and really like them. I have only just started using the hoof product for the first time. I really like the pelleted form and my horse eats it without issue.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from smells bad I have no way of knowing if the ingredients are okay, but the chemical odor of this product is overwhelming. I didn't want to be anywhere around it, and didn't feel good about feeding it to my horse.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just waitin' I have yet to see the results, but Rem seems to like the taste. will check back when I start to see changes.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has hooves! Finally! Something that helps my poor OTTB grow some healthy feet. He is losing his "classic TB" underrun heels (yay!). Even my farrier noticed and was impressed. Thanks a million!
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse had while line disease and her hooves were cracking and splitting due to an extremely dry, hot summer here in Texas. I was fearful of her hooves being ruined and her being lame forever. I decided to try a hoof supplement and I've been so pleased with the Grand Hoof pellets! In 3 weeks her hooves have grown out about 1/4 an inch and her hooves are no longer cracking! She will stay on this supplement!!
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've been feeding this to a very typey 4 year old QH with poor hooves, an 8 year old WP type QH with fair hooves, and a 24 year old App with great hooves for 3 months now and have seen no difference; not to their coats, hooves, anything. I used Horseshoers Secret on the 4 y.o. before-which states on the label that it will take up to 6 months to notice a difference- and I noticed a luster to his eyes, hooves, and coat by 3 months. A quarter crack that extends through the coronet band resealed as well. I tried Grand because of the MSM added, but I see no effect from that either. I was also impressed by all the good reviews that I read, but unfortunately, I cannot agree. What am I doing different? I will not use this product again.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works We have been using this for about 2 years nowand it helps with the dry,brittle cracking of thosewith light colored hoofs
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand stuff I have had my horse on and off of this...it seems to do a great job...I kick myself when I try to take him off of it. He eats it up when mixed with a sweet feed grain...just a handful and it goes down n problem
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.