Product Image

Grand HA

Grand Meadows
- Item #12923
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Grand HA represents the first Hyaluronic Acid product for horses that provides a dosage level of 300 mg HA per serving. Grand HA contains Biocell Collagen II, a triple patented ingredient that, through a complex hydrolyzing process, causes the molecular size of the HA and the Chondroitin Sulfate to be reduced in size to 1/90th of their original sizes presumably making it more easily absorbed into the bloodstream. The other revolutionary aspect to Biocell Collagen II is the way the ingredients closely replicate the actual form of cartilage in the joint. By providing a combination of Collagen II, the main structure of cartilage, depolymerized Chondroitin Sulfate and HA, it matches the key structures that support healthy joint function.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Read more about Grand HA

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand HA is rated 4.7667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a HUGE difference I put my gelding on this product in the hopes that it would help his joints. He has had injections done before, and I knew the source of the problem was his joints productivity of reproducing the fluid. I did some research and decided to give this a try. It did take about 2.5-3 months for me to see any real changes, but once the product was in his system and started working there was a DRAMATIC difference. He went from being a grumpy sour horse, that was visibly uncomfortable in his hocks, to a horse that wants to work and one that you can barely tell that his joints are weak. Although he never was lame due to his joints, I can happily see that he is much more comfortable and no longer sore, he has even started bucking and playing in turnout (something I never saw before this product). I am hoping that if I keep him on this product he will not require injections in the future. So far, this is the best supplement that I have ever used. Thank you Smartpak and Grand HA!
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only use half I only write reviews for products I REALLY like. I started using this product a long time ago and knew it was making a difference on my older horse's joints. For whatever reason, I stopped using it (probably $) and over time noticed my gelding getting stiffer. After starting back, the product again made a BIG difference. SPECIAL NOTE: I only use half the recommended dosage and this does VERY well.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted a high dose of HA My horse has arthritic changes and I wanted a high potency HA product that did not contain glucosamine. This product fits both criteria.Although it does not contain MSM, which would be desireable, I find it is effective.However, I also give monthly Adequan and Legend injections...so it is hard to tease out the relative benefit of each.All together, along with Back On Track products, I have a comfortable horse, that is moving well after several significant....and usually career endiing....injuries.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from will keep using HA I decided to start my 8 yr. old horse on HA hoping that it would protect her joints as she is being trained in dressage. She has no problems at this time so to really test the HA, I started my 20+ yr. old retired horse on it also as a test case. I dosed her at a third of the recommended dosage to save some money. She suffers from OCD in her right hock and HA seems to have made her life much more enjoyable. Watching her convinced me that HA does work so my younger horse will remain on the HA at the full dose.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - it works I noticed a difference within a week of giving this to my horse. He moves better since starting the Grand HA. I do wish it contained MSM like the Synergy but I prefer the plain HA due to the higher HA and collagen so will have to add MSM supplement seperately for now. I will keep him on this. Great product.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps reduce joint swelling This product works very well and reduced swelling in an old injury my horse had. Does not work as well or as quickly as Conquer gel. Conquer gel worked incredibly fast and reduced the swelling in three days down to nothing. I switched to this product as an alternative to the syringe dose with Conquer but find that Conquer works better.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used this on my horse at half dosage for navicular and joint issues, adding it to the full dose of Smartflex Senior Pellets she was already taking. Within only a couple of months she is moving around like her usual spry, mischievous self. It's greatly improved her mobility
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I noticed a difference right away in my 13 year old Grand Prix mare's mobility.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from palatable for picky eaters While it is unclear whether this product is superior over other joint supplements, two things are evident: 1) contains collagen which some evidence-based research has shown is beneficial for joint health and repair; and 2) is palatable for picky eaters.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAvorite HA Supplement! I have tried numerous HA supplements over the years and Grand HA is by far my favorite! The amount of available HA per serving is more than double the average dose in most other supplements. The addition of collagen is a big plus as research now shows Type II collagen to be extremely valuable in maintainging joint health. It also costs less than many other highly-rated HA products and works as well if not much better! My horse has hock and stifle issues and Grand HA has really made a difference in how she moves. I'm impressed!
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! I purchased Grand HA because my retired mare was having stiffness problems. Within a week on Grand HA, she was walking much better and I could tell she felt better all over. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding joint supplement I have used this product for a month now. My 18 year old QH western pleasure gelding developed a swollen right hock. He was never lame nor showed any stiffness or signs of pain. After talking with my vet we used surpass on it for 10 days. this helped but I started him on the Grand Flex HA, after 4 weeks his hock is almost normal. I am not using the surpass and he was never taken out of training, I am still having it xrayed in 2 weeks. I am very happy with the results and since this is the only thing I added I have to beleive it is doing a good job!
    Date published: 2010-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Grand HA did not give me the results I was looking for. Actually did not see any improvement in my horses performance.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I have just completed my first month using Grand HA and the results are terrific. My 6 year old Appendix Quarter Horse was beginning to exhibit signs of hock trouble. Difficulty with the farrier working on his back feet, when he is usually a gem, not wanting to collect and work off his hind end, general soreness - all issues we hadn't had before. After just one month, he is light on his feet again and feels like a new horse. He is also bucking out in pasture like I didn't think he knew how! I was skeptical, but now I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from help for arthritic joints I recently starting giving Grand HA to my 21 year old TB, who raced when he was a youngster, to address stiffness and sticking in his knee joints from arthritis. There has been a noticeable improvement in his knees since starting him on Grand HA a few weeks ago. Time will tell if he continues to improve over the next six to eight weeks. He is a very picky eater, and ate the Grand HA right up in his feed.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny My PSG dressage gelding was having problems with his hocks. My vet recommended using a HA supplement. I started him on Grand HA and I am now starting I1 work. He has never been sounder. I tell everyone I know to use Grand HA
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have had my mare on this supplement for a couple weeks, and the difference is amazing. She is 18 or 19 years old and is working at second level dressage. She had been having some difficulty with her right-lead canter and with her simple changes. After being seen by my vet for SI soreness and by a chiro/acupuncturist, she was slightly better but not 100%. After 4 days on GrandHA, her right lead canter is as beautiful and collected as her left, and she has started nailing more of the simple changes. We have even been able to start a bit of work on trot half pass. I thought I was going to have to retire her, but now I know she can handle the work!
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from protection without glucosamine My 16 year old needed a supplement for his mild arthritis, but couldn't have anything with glucosamine because of his insulin resistance. I settled on Grand HA after an extensive search; he has been on it a week and his movement is already improving. I am very happy with the all-around value.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Grand HA! I started my 22 year-old gelding on a half-dose of Grand HA (in conjunction with Cosequin) near the end of January because he was a bit stiff on his old joint supplement. I saw improvement within a week - he was much more fluid and had a much nicer extension. Come closer to our show season I am going to increase him to a full dose, but I am very pleased with what a half-dose has done for him!
    Date published: 2009-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn Back the Clock! Want to turn your aged horse back into the 6 year old you once had? No, don't use BoTox, use Grand HA! I've been using it on my arthritic Arab gelding for about 3 months now and the difference is remarkable. He can canter on his right lead again and was doing flying changes in his paddock the other day. He can even buck! I know, it's crazy, I'm EXCITED that a horse can buck but if it means he's feeling better I'm all for it. It did take a little while for him to get used to eating the Grand HA since the serving size is a bit larger than with previous products I've tried but the results make this a small price to pay. I strongly recommend this product, although you might also want to invest in some Sadl-Tite since the results are really that amazing!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.