Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Fuller Fillies Dress Boot

Fuller Fillies
- Item #18429

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fuller Fillies Dress Boot is made from soft, supple full-hide leather with a soft-touch lining. Designed with a long back zip for easy access and a broad elasticized paneling to allow for that perfect fit. It has a shaped sole with helps you to position your foot correctly in the stirrup whilst the outer curve gives the illusion of an elongated leg.

Black 

Length - From top of heel to top of zip

Short - 16"
Standard - 18"

Width

Wide - fits 15-16.5" calves
XWide - fits 17-19" calves

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fuller Fillies Dress Boot is rated 4.2254 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted me just about 2 years. I have to complain. I Bought these boots two years ago and I ride two to three times a week in them. (My previous pair of boots lasted 6 years- they were not this brand.) Anyway- I've babied these boots because you can tell they are fragile boots, from the small zipper to the paper thin leather. The leather has worn out on the inside of my leg, and the stitching has wore completely down, as this is where the elastic is stitched into the boot. I'm also getting cracking on the toe area within the leather, this was after a year of wear. Regardless, the boots were still in active action, until this week. The zipper on the right boot had a "blow out", and it will not zip properly. If I can get it zipped up, it will un-zip from the bottom up. I'm so bummed. I did not want to be in the market for another set of boots. For the cost of these boots, this is ridiculous. Smart pack should not offer such poor quality of product, or at least sell it for what it's worth, (about $100). The only thing I can say nice about the boots is that they were comfortable, and retained that comfort through out the short time I owned them.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fuller Fillies Dress boots Used them in my schooling show --all day! Wonderful!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Fits! Finally, a dress boot to fit my large calves without having to pay a custom price! As someone else has noted, they run big and a full size smaller than my regular shoe size was what fit. The boot is comfortable right away and of nice quality, especially given the price. I have one concern and two suggestions for the manufacturer. Concern: the lining is very comfortable but I'm afraid it's going to be awfully hot in the summer. Suggestions: Make the boot in half sizes as well as whole - I'm sure there is a broad enough market to sustain sales. Second, the only style criticism I have is that the toe could be a bit more elegant. Perhaps what's needed is more than one width. All that being said I like these boots very much and have already had a friend try them on and she's ordering a pair, too.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt Hold Up These boots fit great however they did not even last a year. The zipper broke even though i cared for these boots properly. These boots should have lasted longer than this for the price I paid for them. These boots are not well made in my opinion.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I got these as a belated Christmas gift. I have a hard to fit leg and these fit great. They were a little stiff at first but what boots aren't. The siz runs very large so get a size smaller than you would normally get. I highly recommend these boots.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing The boot runs large in the foot. I normally wear an 8.5 and they only come in full sizes. I ordered an 8 because at that time they only had an 8. The 8 was almost to big but at least I can wear a heavier sock during the winter months for warmth. For a fuller fillie, they are a good buy, better than paying custom made boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Boot Good quality boot. I did not have to get these boots wet and walk them in. The leather was a high enough quality they molded to my leg easily.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A boot that fits I have 17 inch calves and was estatic to find boots the fit. Would definately reccomend them to others.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I always struggle to find boots to accomodate my calf measurement (16.5 inches) that will also close behind the knee. After much trial and numerous returns, these are perfect in the Wide (smaller) width. I had to go down in the foot size (usually a 9.5 but purchased a 9-Euro 7) and needed the tall length (measured 17.25 inches) to allow for drop. Showed in them the second time I wore them. Not thrilled with the panelled gussets but they make them fit perfectly. Like the tapered ankle.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots that really fit!!!It's a FIRST!! I can't say enough good about these boots. They are nice looking for barn or show ring. They must have really improved the quality of the zippers because I have had no problems with them. I ride daily and put them to the test.I ordered my regular size and they fit perfect (but I do have a wide foot). I will be getting another pair for sure!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I had the first pair of these boots for about 3 months and the zipper broke. I returned them for a replacement pair, which I literally had for two weeks, and the leather started to pull apart on the top of the boot where the leg and foot parts are sewn together. I had originally been so happy to find a boot that fit my wide calf but for the price, these boots are really poor quality. And, as noted, they do run a size large.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zipper lasted two months I absolutely loved these boots and was thinking of buying a second "show pair" and keeping these for everyday use.But then the zipper gave out out at the ankle and it does not look repairable. The boots are only TWO MONTHS OLD !!!They are not custom boots but they are not cheap either, and certainly for the price should last more than two months!!
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These Show Boots!!! I ordered my regular shoe size, 7 and they fit perfectly. These are the first show boots I have ever put on that fit me perfect without alterations . I almost cried! I can't afford custom boots but I still want to look beautiful and feel confident in the show ring. The boots are high quality and a great value for the money. These boots help me achieve the look I strive for, in and out of the show ring.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Improvements I bought a pair of these boots over 2 years ago and just replaced them with another pair of the same. I wanted a pair that was standard in height instead of short.What I like about this new pair is that it is MUCH easier to slip my foot in than it was with the "older" model.So, Fuller Fillies is listening to their customers' suggestions.I can't afford customs and other brands XW are really for stick-legged people. Some of us just have more muscle than others so these boots are a Godsend.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size Down when Ordering I just got these in the mail. I'm normally a size 7 in every shoe I own, so I ordered the 7 here. I definitely could have gotten the 6 - they are slightly wider and bigger than I would have expected. It feels a bit clunky on the bottom compared to my normal Ariat paddock boots. I'm not sure if I'll just wear puffier socks or if I'll exchange them. I am thrilled, however, to find a boot that will fit a 15" calf with a 15" height that isn't custom. I think a better price for them would be $200-250, but compared to the custom boots, it's not so bad.
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second review after almost 2 years I bought these actually from smartpak about 2 + years ago. It is hard enough to find large calf boots add short height and thse were about it. I like the leather it does hold up, though it doesn't shine up well and it seems after breaking them in the elastic is beginning to pull away from the leather so I haven't worn them in almost a year. I hang on to them for shows and I really don't want them to pop so they have been babied...That being said just saw Ovation has come out with the Aero boot and I hope smartpak starts carrying it as I think it will hold up much better than these fuller fillies which I will not purchase again.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful.Comfortable.Affordable Most comfortable boot I have ever worn! The elastic panel doesn't look bad, they have good lines and do elongate your leg. The price is expensive but better than the cost of custom. Very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They actually fit your calves! THE GOOD: I have large calves and simply cannot fit stock boots from Ariat, Petrie, Konig, etc. I bought these boots and THEY FIT. When you need boots, that is the #1 thing that matters. The leather is soft, not stiff so I was able to wear them immediately. The elastic up the back makes this a completely functional boot for everyday wear. THE BAD: The leather is NOT high quality, the zippers could go a little lower in the heel, and are also NOT high quality. Evidently they have problems with them since the boots come with a "zipper disclaimer". I'd say the footbed runs a little large - maybe made for a wider foot(?) I think $300+ is alot for this quality of boot - but the fact is that if you need a boot that fits a wide calf - this one does!!!!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for a good price Most of us can't afford to get custom dressage boots and for women who don't fit the average mold, it's even harder. These boots serve a great purpose and work quite well. It took a few rides to get used to them and they're not as stiff as the normal dressage boot, but they'll do well for schooling and some showing.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these boots! But watch the sizing I had a hard time finding boots that would fit, but these fit like a dream! It took a just a couple of days to break in but they were comfortable from the start. I did put athletic inserts in them to make them a bit more comfortable to be in all day.Watch your foot sizing, however. I am normally a 6 in dress shoes and a 7 in running/hiking shoes. I got the 7. The foot in these runs WIDE which means I could have gotten the 6. Oh well, I have room for wool socks now.They are a bit on the warm side which is great in the winter, not how sure they are going to be in the summer.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Zipper didn't last I got these boots as a gift 15 months ago. I liked the fit and loved riding in them - much more comfortable than paddocks and half chaps. I rode in them exclusively until the zipper separated on the right boot at the 14 month point.I realize these are not expensive boots but I did hope they would last more than a year.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Purchase I have had my boots for about one month now. They have fit me perfectly from the first time I tried them on. I don't think they would have fit any better if they had been custom made. I chose size 8, 16" height with the wide calf. It was such a pleasure to slip them on and have such a wonderful fit. The leather texture is perfect--I just love them.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love/hate them. Let's start out with the premise that I am destined to buy these boots or customs. Because apparently anything over 15 and 3/4 inches in an 8.5 shoe size is IMPOSSIBLE to find a boot in. So... I had a pair of these that I loved. They were so comfortably that I wore them every day to ride and then polished them to show no sweat! But one day I went to put them on and the back zipper just popped! Thank god for SmartPak because I was able to return the boots (they were only a few months old) but they had already gone up in price! In general, I wish the zipper went down a little further but after the first few rides, it's easy to get your foot in. And the gusseted leather is actually not horrible looking. But I don't think the boots scream beautiful quality leather. They just fit your calf. And if you need a boot that fits your big calf.. well then here you are. It's just very "meh."
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I ordered these boots due to the fact that I have huge calves and almost nothing fits them properly. After being very disappointed with a different brand of dress boot I recently ordered (and returned), I purchased these. They were a little out of my ideal price range since I am a college student on a pretty tight budget, but I ordered them out of desperation for something that would actually fit. These do just that! I received them in the mail today and they fit my 16 inch calves (I ordered the wide width/standard height) absolutely perfectly. They are gorgeous boots! The leather is fairly soft and the boots over all are incredibly comfortable. I walked around my apartment in them for about 30 minutes and they felt great. I am very impressed with this product, and honestly I think they are worth every penny! I'll be riding in them some this weekend and I look forward to seeing how they do.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised As much as we were worried about buying riding boots online, our purchase not only met but exceeded our expectations
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Purchase The boots arrived today and they fit me perfectly. It was wonderful to slip them on and zip them up. The quality of the leather is very nice and I would recommend this product to all my friends.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I got the wide calf (smaller of the two options) I have a 16 1/2 inch calf and the expansion panels at the back of the boot are not even expanded. I bet these would fit 17 or 17 1/2 calf. I think the foot access is fine at the bottom of the boot zipper, despite that being a concern in other people's reviews.I had exchanged another item for these, and I can't say enough how awesome Smartpak's customer service was!! Also got a prepaid shipping tag emailed, and received these quickly after my return was received by them
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'll take them. I have large calves and was very excited to finally find a boot maker making large boots. I followed the fitting chart and ordered a short boot, but when they arrived they clearly were too short. If you're close to wearing the tall or short, go with the tall, same with the width, go up, if you're close. The leather on these boots is very poor. For what they charge, I feel they're charging about $100 too much, but I'm desperate to find a wide calf boot and don't feel like spending $1000 on custom boots right now so I'll take them. I immediately oiled the leather, when I got the boots, it's very thin and dry, and it feels like it's on over layer on top of another layer. It's definitely strange, and I hope it lasts because it feels and looks like it will rip at any moment. They came with a note that looks like it was an after thought to warn you about forcing the zippers, as they will break. I suspect many have done this with the zippers and the manufacturer has been getting many returns. So I'm delicate with them, and I had to put some additional zipper pulls on the zipper handles as they are tiny and hard to grip. I think the zippers disappointed me more than the leather. My friend ordered their half chaps, and they have large thick rugged zippers, vs. these delicate small fragile feeling ones. So I'm just very careful when I zip them up. These are my first zippered boots, and I really like zipping them up much better than pulling them on. What I like about the boots - I love the way they feel on. They are super comfortable all around, there is no discomfort anywhere on these boots and my feet have lots of room in the foot area, and I adore that. They took no time to break in, and look better on, than in the photo.So if you're considering buying these boots, you'll have to decide for yourself.... do you want a comfortable boot that fits (finally)... but not that great of quality of leather and hardware? And do you mind paying a little more for it?
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from fuller lillies dress boots cheap, cheap, cheap leather. the zipper is also flimsy and i will not be surprised if the zipper will break pretty soon! i think the leather is "pressed leather" and definitely not full grain. shoe size is also inaccurate , they run kind of large. i do like the fit though and that the zipper comes all the way down to your mid heel. i would not recommend these boots at all, the quality is definetly "way too cheap"!!!! save your money and get something custom made instead!!!!
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a glove These boots fit like a glove from the moment I put them on. I walked around the house for about a half hour, and rode in them the next day. I have been riding in half chaps and paddock boots for the last two years so I expected an adjustment period. It was minimal! Sizes are true to the measurement charts. The leather quality could be a little better for the price, but I was very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.