Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15089

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, most effective shampoo ever developed!

Aids in the control of problems upon contact with a trademarked formula developed from NASA research on the decontamination of astronauts. Combines ingredients to create the healthiest environment for healing. Veterinarian recommended. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. Safe for human cross-over use. Contains no soap or harsh detergents and soothes on contact.

Great for Dogs too!

32 oz

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is rated 4.8421 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I didn't fully the believe the reviews I read for this product, but figured it would help. My horse had fungus on her hind legs, a problem I have battled with all previous horses. I literally washed her legs every day for 3 days and the fungus is completely gone! I automatically went to wash her legs yesterday, only to find that I was washing completely clean and fungus free legs! Incredible. And now I have tons left to use whenever another problem presents itself!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick acting My little guy got scratches on his front pastern & this took care of the issue immediately. After the first wash we were able to gently & easily remove the crud. It was only a matter of a few washes thereafter & he was cleared up. Great stuff everyone should have a bottle of in their trunk.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain rot has no chance against this! I helped foster a rescued horse at my old lesson barn, he has TONS of rain rot all over his body, I bought this and within a week of using it he was already starting to grow in hair on his bald spots, within a month he was rain rot clear and had almost all of his hair back in completely, this has also helped with mystery funk that horses get in the winter, awesome awesome product, my tack room is never without this stuff!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed "mysterious" skin condition a few years ago I rescued this beautiful solid paint gelding, he had a number of problems, one being that he has huge patches of hair missing and the skin was very dry, cracked, and rough where it had been exposed, after one use of this product the hair was already growing back in and the skin was pealing to be soft and healthy, I continued to use this product in a full bath for two months to make sure whatever it was that he had was totally gone, this is a must have product!!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Although somewhat pricey, this stuff works. I use it mostly on nasty leg funk and that way it lasts longer (than using it on whole body).
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo to fight rainrot and grunge I have used this product for several years on my horse's sensitive white legs. Microtek has helped me to get rid of scratches and grunge. Good product to keep on hand for periodic use.
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Rot Insurance Summer thunderstorms, for many horses, means rain rot...Unless you bathe the critter within 2 or 3 days with a gallon of water and 1/3 C Microtek and leave to soak 10 minutes.Since I have adopted this habit, I no longer need to worry about how to cure rain rot, it's prevented entirely.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Betadine I struggled to clear up my horse's scratched one year with your typical betadine and scratches medicine but with no luck. After a week of using this shampoo daily, the scratches were gone and stayed gone.I wouldn't recommend this as an every day shampoo for horse's with nice coats because it can be drying, but it's great for skin conditions.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This shampoo is super. It leaves my horse's coat soft and shiny and has done a great job holding off itch and rain rot. It doesn't dry out his tail and mane either and I was having a big problem with that with a different shampoo.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time, pateince, and Micro Tek I bought this to use to prevent scratches on my gaited horses. If they had scratches, they cannot be shown so keeping their legs healthy is paramount. Every day I wash down with Micro-Tek shampoo and they have stayed scratches free!!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one you want! My horse developed mud fever on his legs from the heavy snow and rain this year. My friends have always recommended Eqyss MicroTek so I bought the medicated shampoo and spray. I've been using both every day for about a week, the scabbing is almost all cleared up and the hair is growing back. We are both very happy!!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from To any dog paw chewer or itchy dog owner! My mixed terrier Lucy had problem (dry, itchy) skin and was constantly scratching and chewing at her paws. That is, until I started with Eqyss Microtek shampoo a couple weeks ago. Since then, she loves her baths, because afterward she is sooooo soothed and her coat is nice and shiny. Thank you, Eqyss!Lucysheart
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent anti-fungus shampoo my mare gets fungus under her forelock and I've found that microtek works quite well on it - luckily, because it requires washing just above her eyes and inevitably some drips down her face, it does not seem to irritate her eyes - my gelding is prone to rainrot, so microtek is my all-purpose shampoo!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo for Skin Issues I find this the best shampoo for any skin issues, ie rain rot, scratches dandruff, etc. Clears it right up. Good for spring cleaning a winter coat.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse has chronic scratches, and Microtek is so far the best product on the market I have found to deal with scratches. Microtek is excellent at removing the odor associated with scratches, and it does not seem to burn or irritate the affected area.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff Rocks!!! Cannot say enough about the uses for this product. We raise TB's and have an average of 30 mares and foals around here. It is great on any kind of skin crud, wonderful to wash a mares teets before foaling, and the best for open wounds and cuts. It does not burn an open wound. Also used on 2nd & 3rd degree burns on my brother-in-law's leg instead of anti-bacterial soap that was recommended by his phys., helped the healing process and did not burn. Great product that I would never want to be without.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I recently adopted a Percheron mare who came with mud scratches. This shampoo really helps.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, a little pricy This shampoo worked brilliantly on my mare who "splashes" on herself. I used it once a week with the microtek gel and it was cleared up in a matter of a weeks instead of months.Only complaint is that its a bit expensive, but it works.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Eqyss microtek was recommended by my vet a couple of years ago for my mare's problem skin. It works great along with the spray. Smells good, easy to use.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Soothe and Heal After having a difficult time treating my mare's scratches earlier this year, I bought this to have on hand to help prevent a recurrence. The scratches haven't returned, but a new problem surfaced that I had never dealt with before. We moved to a new pasture and she became very amorous with the gelding next door. When she started walking with an abnormal gait, I discovered she had swelling and raw spots between her hind legs, apparently due to extreme friction the excessive urinating caused as she walked. Unsure what would be best for cleansing, I sorted through my products, then read on the bottle that this shampoo was safe for the genital area and would not sting. Sounded like it was just the ticket so I washed her off with it and she never showed any signs of discomfort from the shampoo. With continued treatment she has shown improvement each day. The sores have healed over and the inflammation is gone. I never would have anticipated using this product in this manner, but I believe it really helped soothe and begin the healing process and will always keep this on hand for whatever need might present itself!
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well Have uesed it on the dog for iching and it helped where others haven't
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unsure I purchased this shampoo, the liquid and the gel. I used the shampoo and followed up with the spray at night and the gel during turn-out time. So far I have seen no improvement in the "scratches", but I have only been using it for 5 days.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for itchy tails, girth itch, rain rot, leg crud, and any other funky skin issues.
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Medicated Shampoo I've tried In dealing with a case of rain rot on my POA mare that has dragged on all summer; I was aprehensive about trying yet another shampoo that claimed to cure it. I've only used it a week so far & couldn't be happier. Not only have her bumps disappeared, they are not recurring either. It smells great, and seems very moisturizing as well.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microtek shampoo works Great!!! I have used microtek shampoo for over 2 yrs. on all of my horses with incredible results! It works on scratches,rainrot,girth itch etc.. without drying out the skin! It is so gentle it can be used as a regular shampoo. I always keep some on hand and use it as my primary shampoo even at horse shows where I am bathing frequently. My horses coats are beautiful,shiny and best of all my horses are itch-free!
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product I love this stuff! It stops rain rot, scratches, and more. It also smells nice and is very sudsy.
    Date published: 2009-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product!! This product is nothing short of a miracle! I tried several products over the course of a year to rid my horses of skin funkies nobody could ID, but nothing worked. After one bath with this shampoo their skin was improved remarkably and is close to being gone after the second bath.
    Date published: 2009-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.