Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Amigo Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14570
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt.

Favorite Features

  • 95% UV protection.
  • Soft-knitted polyester.
  • Includes removable neck cover.
  • Azure Blue w/ Baby Blue binding.
  • Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Flysheet is rated 4.1695 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the second one I have purchased with no fault of its own. Needed a backup for a young growing horse to grow into this summer. The older one I have held up perfectly all last summer and still going strong. My horse has never sweat while wearing it and the fabric is lightweight yet durable. The only thing thats annoying is that the neck velcro closures tends to stick to the sheet if not careful to close them after you take it off. Great sheet for the money! Would buy again and again.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but returned because of fit issue. I really would have liked this fly sheet to have fit my 14H Arab mare but even though she measures a 69", that size was too large and a smaller size wasn't available. I cannot comment on durability but it seemed like it would been a good choice.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Flysheet! What I love most about this flysheet is that it is lightweight, so when my horses wear this in the summer they are not sweating underneath it! It also does a really great job of keeping my horses' coats from dulling in the summer as well! The detachable neck is also a great feature because my gelding is not a fan of neck pieces, but I use it for my mare. As far as care and maintenance go I wash it down with a hose and hang it over a fence everyday that way it is kept clean and dust free (it drys super quick too). If it gets really muddy I throw it in the washing machine. Just make sure that all the velcro closures are fastened before washing it, so that the velcro doesn't snag the material. I've never had a problem with the material ripping while in use or in the washer. Overall you really can't go wrong with this flysheet!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money I was concerned that this flysheet would run large, which was my experience with the Weatherbeeta flysheet I tried out prior to this one and that I had to return because it just didn't fit my horse's confirmation properly. But the Amigo Flysheet fits pretty well and true to size. It is very light weight and thin and doesn't cause my horse to sweat, even during the recent heatwave we experienced, and I felt confident in leaving it on her day and night. I was a little concerned that because it's so thin, it might rip quickly, but so far it has held up, even when I caught her scratching her neck by rubbing it back and forth on the rough wooden siding of her stall wall. The material has snags and runs in it but nothing that actually compromises the integrity of the material, as in no danger of becoming holes or tears. It's true that it's not pretty cosmetically, but that's the least of my concerns, especially as the sheet has now been christened with numerous poo stains since my mare is not too picky about where she lies down to roll and snooze. Overall, am quite happy with the quality and durability of the sheet and would recommend it to others. I should note, though, that my horse is not too hard on her blankets and doesn't go into turnout with other horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet Great value and a nice fit. Didn't want to spend a fortune and this fly sheet fit the bill. It's worked out nicely.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if your horses aren't destructive This sheet provided great sun/fly protection for my 15.1 paint, but ripped very quickly. I think this sheet would have worked well if i didn't have a mouthy horse also in the field. If your horse is rough on blankets, i would not suggest this, but if your horse is easy on them, then this would be a good choice.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My horse has pink skin and she's white white, it stops the flys plus stops her from burning. Love it
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its nice..but. I bought this when i bought my 17 hand paint. It fit perfectly, he seems to love it. Bucks and plays in it and it stays on perfectly and hasnt ripped yet. Because he is a bit to big for his stall there is a bit of fraying on the tail cover when he rubs his butt on the wall, but that is expected. It gets disgusting. Easily. Very easily. It did protect my horse from the eletric fence on his butt when he rolled under it, but i dont expect thats what it was intended to be used for. Yet, it traps heat easily. I take it off and he is just a massive sweat explosion. Its good for the kind of cold transition months but when it gets summer-y. Don't put it on your horse. Don't.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Rug The Amigo fly sheet is lightweight which is good for my draft cross who is usually hot. The 81" fit him quite well - he usually wears an 84". The sheet is not "heavy duty" has has several small tears and pulls after just one season. I would buy it again knowing that it may have a short life.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable. I loved the blue color and the fit. However, within the first week it had a large rip in the shoulder area and other small abrasions of the sheet . Another rider in my barn stated she had the same problem with her Amigo flysheet. I will try Rambo and hope for more durability.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE SUMMER HAS BEEN SO HOT. THIS IS A NICE LIGHT WEIGHT FABRIC YET DURABLE.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet This is a great flysheet that is worth the money. Its a beautiful shade of blue and looks great with a personal monagram. The sheet is really soft and my horses never come in hot or sweaty.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN! This fly sheet literally last 1 month. My horse isn't rough on his clothes at all but this sheet is falling apart. The velcro gets stuck to the mesh and frays until there is a hole. Luckily, Smartpak gave me a refund so I could buy a Rambo Fly sheet! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 of these. I own 5 of these flysheets. They fit well, are not too hot, keep the mosquitos off and wash well.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've never seen a fly sheet fall apart so fast I purchased this for my mare that lives in a small all-weather turnout. I've tried a number of flysheets and am a fan of the Rambo. My horse is not super hard on her sheets in general, I've never had a tear but find with machine washing the softer fabric of the Rambos gets threadbare after about a summer and a half. That's kind of okay, because I like the fit, weight, protection I get with the Rambo. But this time I thought, why not try the less expensive Amigo? Here's why - it falls apart. My horse shredded it in a matter of a few weeks -- first a tear on the haunches, then on the neck, then the side...you get the idea. I've never had a sheet fall apart like this -- and I definitely didn't save any money (read: I wouldn't have to wash this sheet, just replace it monthly). Sorry I can't recommend; I'm surprised by the other reviews here but if you read them carefully I think you'll find other mentions of durability problems. I would definitely pick another sheet.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet The only problem I had is the strip on the side of the neck covering that has the Amigo name on it, the stitcing came undone, presumably when my horse rolled. Other than that, I love this sheet! My mare stays fly free and doesn't seem to get overly heated on a hot day.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection From Insects This sheet comes with a neck rug that can easily be removed. The neck rug is lined, as is the chest and shoulder areas of the sheet.The sheet's long tail piece covers the tail well.The material is lightweight and breathable. I wash the sheet by hand daily, and it dries looking like new. My horse has rubbed against the wooden fence rails a few times, and caused slight snags and pulls in the material, but no rips.My horse rolls out in the pasture, and the sheet remains in place.This is my second Amigo Fly Sheet. I really like it for my horse's protection from insects.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of the best fly sheets I have tried this before, and since then tried many others, because they were cheaper, on sale, free shipping, different company, etc., but I came back to this after all the others failed to satisfy me. I have to be really pushed to try anything else now. For the money, this is a very attractive and easy to maintain sheet. The only recommendation will be to have a velcro cover piece, so that when they are not connected (open), there will be a piece of velcro that covers the rougher side of the tape.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit & Feel perfect so I purchased another This Amigo flysheet fits my 17 h horse better than the Rambo brand. He is a big guy with high withers and a broad chest and getting things to fit can be a problem. I was skeptical as to a 84 fitting him, but thanks to customer service I tried it, then bought another. I have also purchased the Amigo-large fit, in all 3 weights, again to the proper fit and the way the neck covers attach.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed-Torn up after TWO weeks! I purchased this fly sheet about 3 weeks ago because we had recently clipped my horse and were worried about sunburn and flies. My horse can be a little rough on her clothes, so I decided to go with a more expensive Amigo fly sheet. It fit great on her and I really liked the color on her (she is a chestnut). But within two weeks my horse has ripped the flysheet almost in half! I was extremely disappointed that my expensive fly sheet had broken. Next time, I'll just get the less expensive fly sheet. That way if it breaks, it'll be easier to replace.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much I bought a second Light, breathable fabric, no leg straps to confuse the stablemen, UV protection to keep my horse dark. My favorite.
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super duper! Really nice sheet - doesn't ride up or down and she's not itching herself to death - on 7x24 for about a month and no - holes, tears or rips! It seems pretty light (not as light as the weatherbeat that lasted less that 24 hours) but I think she will be able to deal with it as long as it's not in the 90's. Fit was GREAT! Super pleased!
    Date published: 2011-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet ever!!!! Finally a fly sheet that doesn't bleach out my horses coat. I fits so well and it lasted all summer long with out a tear. It kept my horse clean and he didn't sweat under at all and we had a really hot summer here!.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice light flysheet, not very durable! I got this flysheet for my draft cross. In 2 days he had ripped a hole over his hip (he is not usually hard on blankets) but worse, in about a week both sides of his chest were rubbed completely hairless!! I guess the fit wasn't meant for a wide-chested breed. I've got other Amigo and Horseware blankets for him which haven't done this. Too bad, I really liked the sheet otherwise.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I think my horse loves this sheet as much as I do! It protects him well from insects as well as bleeching sun rays. He used to come in from the feild covered in welts from the bugs, since buying this sheet he's welt free & much happier outside. It's held up well against his "horse play" and stays in place as well, whiel being light enough that it's like he's not even wearing anything.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not purchase this I have many amigo products coolers, blankets etc. totaling 7. But this product lasted 2 days on a 26 year old pony/horse. for the price this is not acceptable. It shredded and became entangled in her legs.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Don't let the blue color fool you it works. It stays in place and fits all over. Bought a size smaller and it was perfect. It drapes over the legs well and fits in the chest. On hot days just remove the neck. Washing well. Great tail coverage. No more rubbing their tails out. REALLY doesn't shift!
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I purchased this sheet for its UV rating and it has kept my horse from changing color in the sun. It is also a great fit and is wearing well.
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet Overall I am pleased with the sheet. It seems to keep her cool when it is hot out. She does not sweat as bad as she has in other fly sheets. It does not turn even when the horse rolls.The only problem I had is after 6 days the front buckle tore from the sheet. I had someone repair it and it has been fine.I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely oversized and should have leg straps for the cost of the sheet
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    • 2015-03-06T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_4570, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.