Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #20260
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you want the protection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of a soft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. 

Favorite Features

  • 70% UV protection
  • Freestyle Full Wrap tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable belly band for the option of additional coverage
  • Traditional shoulder gussets for mobility
  • Removable web leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets from freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.4222 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I've had this sheet about two months and so far so good. I turn my horse out in it at night and it does have a small tear already, it is pretty heavy that makes it a little warm for Texas but it has all the features I was looking for.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty big Like other reviewers I think this runs big, but for my 17.2 hand Hanoverian it was great. I ordered an 81 and it fits him well everywhere except the shoulder/neck, where I think its a little tighter than I'd like. I kept it cause he doesn't seem bothered by it and everything else fit so well, but it does seem just a bit small in the neck opening and shoulder for the larger horses :)
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent sheet Have had the sheet for a little over a month.. I found it runs large even on my stocky AQHA mare. The neck cover is extremely long but does cover well. Belly band is also quite large. The sheet itself is a good size but does rub quite a bit on shoulders. And my mare does sweat quite a bit when turned out in the sheet despite the thin mesh. The Velcro in the front near the closure is a nice add, although I do wish it was wider than .5 inches..
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value, good product My Morgan is allergic to bug bites, so I need to keep him protected during the show/summer season. Always had a regular fly sheet on him, but the mosquitoes could bite through that and there was no neck/belly/tail coverage. I needed to try something with more coverage. The Weatherbeeta Airflow with neck-tail-belly coverage was an excellent value. I wanted to keep it under $100 dollars incase he shredded it the first day! The Weatherbeeta Airflow works great, keeps him cool and stays in place. Even the neck piece stays in place, very impressed. It is slick enough that shavings/hay, etc brush off easily. It stains but I am sure it would wash up nicely and dry quickly...but what's the point when he is just going to roll again! I am glad I read the reviews before purchase, the sheet runs large, he normally would wear an 74", so I ordered the 69" and it fits PERFECT. I love the SmartPak review system, because they run good and bad customer reviews on all their products.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality is there for the price. Happy so far with purchase -- does the job it's supposed to. Fit for my quarter horse was true to size. Would purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too tight through chest I bought this for my 14.3 hAnd 900 lb German sport pony/TB cross and it was too tight through the chest. It pulled over her shoulder points and I was certain it would have ripped the first time she laid down. I liked the quality, the draped length, and the material. I liked the fit of the neck piece which did fit well.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! This high quality fly sheet is durable and very well made. Fits true to size and keeps my black horse dark and cooler.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for TX horses! We get really nasty fly and mosquito problems here in the summer, not to mention the high degree weather (100+). I purchased this sheet for both of my horses, especially my chestnut gelding who has allergy issues. And this fly sheet is doing great! I'm not sure if it notes this on the product details, but there is actually a velcro strap at the top of the detach-a-neck that you can use to attach your fly mask. This keeps the detach-a-neck close to your horses ears allowing full coverage and keeping it from sliding back (although I haven't had this problem). My horse has sweated slightly underneath it during our hottest days, but I would expect that of any fly sheet in TX heat. It's very flexible, conforms to the horse's body, and has a large, airy detach-a-neck. I'm very happy with this fly sheet!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for some Beautifully made, and perfect fit; this fly sheet is so very soft that it seemed perfect until someone pointed out that. with its tight knit, it will probably not be as cool as others. My horse sweats in a lightweight blanket in the winter when others have on their woolies. I believe that he would be uncomfortable in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product This fly sheet lives up to the expectations of Weatherbeeta. It has quality hardware, elastic on both ends of the belly flap that attaches low on both sides so when the horse rolls the sheet does not shift. The fabric is nice and the sheet has generous coverage. The only problem I have found is the velcro on the chest is not large enough to hold the sheet together when my horse moves around, leaving a gap at the chest.
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs on the large size. I bought this sheet because of the quality of Weatherbeeta. I have several winter Weatherbeeta blankets. My horse is a 78 in those blankets. I ordered a 78 in this and it is HUGE on him. Need a 74 for proper fit. Excellent quality otherwise.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Was not sure of the quality, but this a nice weight, well made. A good buy!
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific features So glad I purchased this when I did,looks great, easy to put on, fits perfectly
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sheet and True to Fit! Weatherbeeta products are top quality and totally true to fit. Sometimes when I've purchased blankets I have had to return them and get the next size up because they are not true to fit. Therefore, I started thinking that my horse was a size 84 and not an 81! Weatherbeeta has got it right!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet! This is the 2nd one I've purchased. I bought the first one 2 years ago and with minor repair it will be good for at least another season. Good quality and comfortable, my horse is extremely allergic to fly bites and she wore this solid from before the flys came out until we were sure they were gone and never a single rub! Looked far and wide for another since needed a 87 size, was thrilled smartpak had the exact sheet in our size!!!!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs huuuuge It is so hard to get the size right in some Weatherbeeta products, and this is one of them. I have two horses, both 78, and this was falling off their rumps and pulling at the shoulders. Maybe it is just the cut of this particular sheet. It IS effective, the fit is just a bit odd. Another issue is that it snags very easily and picks up hay and stuff into the fabric. I ended up going back to the SmartPak fly sheet, which is a bit stiffer, but fits well and does the job better. I also think the SP fly sheet is cooler for the horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stable Favorite Most of the horse that board with me wear the Weatherbeeta fly sheets. We swear by them. It stays put, tough, washable, keeps bugs off, minimizes sun damage. Great Fly sheet.
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very durable I bought this last year for my horse and not even a week later there was a huge rip on his butt. My horse is usually hard on fly sheets but I can usually at least get a season out of my blankets. I had the blanket repaired and a week later I had an even worse rip. The material is very soft and lightweight- unless your horse is good with blankets I wouldn't recommend this sheet for durability.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh,Wow I have bought Weatherbeeta blankets since the early 90's. At that time I was buying for 15 horses, and I was never disappointed. This fly sheet for a horse with a bug-bite allergy was just as good. When I opened the package, I kept saying "Oh, wow" as I noticed all the detail that went into it....the swivel leg straps, the shaped bellyband piece, the elastics included on the hardware, the attachments for the hood piece, the Velcro closures for the hood and even the strap for the top of the hood. This is the smallest size blanket for an adult horse that I have ever bought (69) and it fit perfectly. It does run a little large, but I would rather have that than too small. Plus, this horse has a fairly narrow chest. It washes easily and air dries quickly. All in all, a very good product that has made a difference in this horse's health.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Sheet I bought this fly sheet on recommendation from a friend and this has been an excellent purchase. My mare is turned out at night and suddenly began breaking out in hives from bug bites on her back, stomach, and neck so I needed a fly sheet with a neck cover. As soon as I put it on she improved. It washes well as I have washed it several times and breaths well. I also have used it without the neck cover when the bugs have died down. Would definitely buy another one. My only con is that the chest area runs a little narrow.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not As Durable As I Hoped... Purchased this sheet at the beginning of the summer for my Paint mare. The "map" across her back, in the saddle area, burns if she isn't covered, and I thought a sheet with UV protection would be easier than keeping sunscreen on her. This sheet was perfectly fitted to her, um, "generous" (beerkeg) figure - I never found a rub anywhere. The neck cover stayed put very well, and I did notice a reduction in the number of bites/welts on her while wearing the sheet. The two issues I had were 1) the near side T-buckle on the back of the belly strap would consistently come undone, no matter how (or how often) I adjusted the straps, and 2) less than 3 months in, there are massive holes torn in it. I can only assume she got into it with some of her pasture mates, as the damage came on suddenly. Unfortunately, the tears are not on the seams, they are throughout the central portions of the sheet itself and do not seem repairable. Even if they are, I am still disappointed. I have always had good luck with Weatherbeeta products, but I will buy cheaper fly/UV sheets from now on, and only count on them lasting one season.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps flies off but........ First ordered the detach-a-neck. Sent back cause the neck was too big and fell down without being attached to a halter. The standard sheet fit well and protected against flies. It seems to be comfy for my horse. But.. I've had the sheet for less than 1 month and it is already torn. My horse is at pasture with 2 other horses so.... not sure what is causing the rips. Thought it would hold up longer than this.
    Date published: 2013-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for turnout I have had the sheet for less than 3 months and it already has several rips in from being on for 8 hours/day with only one other horse in a cleared pasture. The material isn't as strong as I had thought or expected. The belly band is great, and my horse doesn't get hot with it. However, I would not recommend this fly sheet if you are looking for a more than one season sheet. If I had known the material wasn't as tough as advertised I would have bought a less expensive sheet. The fit is a little large, but does not rub.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE LOVES THIS FLYSHEET!! I have never spent this much for any stable sheet, but this fly sheet is great, and now I know it was worth the money. My 20 year old QH gelding I was told never had on any kind of stable sheet/blanket before. When I bought him 3 years ago, I promised him a very happy semi-retirement, and he loves this sheet so much, he stands over by the fence for me to put it on him, with nothing holding him there! It is very durable, as my horse still rolls when wearing it, and it appears to be very comfortable and breathable, by feeling him underneath the sheet. When it gets dirty, I just take it off, hose it off, let it dry, and put back on. He also has the fly mask by defender that is the same color, silver and navy, and has the eyes infront looking at a bug. They match perfect! I haven't tried the neck attachment yet. It is designed and sewn very well. It appeared to be just right in size. I leave the top buckle in the front very loose, so that when he bends down to eat, it doesn't rub on him. The lower buckle I keep as you normally would. We are extremely happy with it! The belly cover is great too, really keeps bugs off. Highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like It This fly sheet appears to be well made. The fabric is not stiff and drapes well. The best part by far is the belly band.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly protection These fly sheets are wonderful! They fit well and they are easy to get on and off. They are machine washable and hold up very well. It says to line dry...but I'll be honest, I've thrown them in the dryer on gentle...they came out great. My two mares roll in them, and are basically pretty tough on them and they have held up wonderfully. They run true to size. I would buy them again and recommend them highly.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made, But Heavy I really liked the price point and construction of this fly sheet! If you horse is hard on his blankets & tends to rip up flysheets I would give this a try. I did return this fly sheet because I felt it was too heavy. My horse gets sweaty very easily & felt he needed something lighter.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made, But Heavy I really liked the price point and construction of this sheet! If your horse tends to tear up his flysheet I would recommend this sheet. I did return it because the sheet itself was very heavy & my horse gets very sweaty very easily & I felt I needed something lighter for him.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet! Although others commented that this runs large, I found it to be right on target. Smart Pak's customer service is so good, they sent both a 75" & 78" (my horse wears a 75" in Rambos), and the 75 fit perfectly. Free shipping both ways, including the return on the one I didn't want. I like the ample shoulder room and the wide belly band. My only criticism is that it runs a little shallow through the chest - in order to give him leeway to graze, I have to buckle so that there is a slight gap in the front. Otherwise, a very nice sheet.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! This is a great fly sheet! I love the belly band and tail flap. The neck portion could stand to be a little smaller around but nothing that would make me not buy several more.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    • 2015-03-03T08:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_10260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.