Product Image

SmartDigest®

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #16313
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartDigest is designed to support healthy digestion by providing probiotics, prebiotics and digestive enzymes. This formula is ideal for stressed horses, hard keepers, horses on antibiotics and those with loose stool.

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartDigest® is rated 4.6614 out of 5 by 254.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Digestive aid for loose stool Solana seems to have a somewhat sensitive digestive system that reacts to even small changes such as hay fluctuations. I chose SmartDigest because I liked most of the ingredients with the exception of the artificial flavors and corn distillers. Perhaps some work could be done there.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not help This product did not make a difference with the diarrhea my older horse has been experiencing
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy With Results! My girl had super loose poops but not anymore! Her vet was very happy with how it looked and told me to continue whatever it was I was doing! Little did she know, my secret was smartpak! She has gained weight as well, which makes me one happy owner! She isn't a hard keeper but with her workload, it's great to see her not losing! 
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product that WORKS GREAT!!! My gelding has been on this product for a few weeks now. He has occasional "squirts" and occasional loose stools. After being vet checked otherwise healthy and literally trying EVERY OTC product to help calm his digestive tract, this product was finally one that worked, and fast!! Within a few days of being on the Smart Digest, his stools were more formed and no "squirts" whatsoever! He is able to keep a clean bum area which I am happy to not have to clean all the time! :) So happy to have finally found something that works like I need it to and my gelding LOVES the taste which doesn't hurt either!! Awesome product, Thanks!!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success with two of my animals!!!! I bough this product a few months ago for my 30 year old rescue pony, he was having occasional lose stool due to fluctuations in hay. Within the first week his loose manure stopped, this product has helped him get the most nutrition out of his feed and as a result i was able to it back on weight builder supplements.I noticed my yearling donkey was also having lose manure and put him on smart digest ultra right away. He has been on it for a week and the loose manure is gone.This is a great product, I have seen success in two very different equines. We'll worth it!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working!! I bought this for my 3 year old who always has loose stools.  He would constantly have dried poop on his hocks, discolored legs and would have the squirts.  His issue was not nerves related, and he had done this since I got him.  So I finally got sick of it (after he got poop all over my white wraps!!), and tried this product.  I use Smart flex senior on my other horses, so I knew how great smart pak products worked!!  He has been taking the SmartDigest for a month, and I do notice an improvement.  His stools seem to be more formed, and he's not getting the squirts nearly as much.  He still has loose stools at times, but he has only been using the product for a month, and with the improvement I've already seen, I predict with continued use SmartDigest with alleviate the problem all together!!  He seems to like the taste, and has eaten it well from day one, thanks SmartPak for another great product!!
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great It works great on my horses that get grass hay and helps them bind up and not have runnier poop
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results at a Great Price! I bought smart digest for my OTTB about a month ago.  After treating him for ulcers, and changing his diet, he needed some support for weight gain, and ulcer prevention. His weight is improving already with the addition of smart digest along with his diet changes, and I have peace of mind knowing that he has a good defense against any new ulcers.  By far the most reasonably priced product for the benefits on the market!
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind! I've had my horses on this product for a month now and feel more at ease knowing that I'm doing what I can to prevent another colic/colic surgery. This is a great product at a great price especially when trying to comeback from the cost of colic surgery.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use short term too! Ordered some for my other horse for short term and it worked really well. Really like this product.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I can't say how much I like this supplement. After many different hay changes from ranch owners who didn't care what my mare ate, it left her tummy rather upset. She constantly had diarrhea and was just in general off balance. After putting her on this, I noticed a difference within weeks. Everything is now normal, and with consistent hay, her stomach has become normal. She has also put on weight. I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally filled out my WB! Put the extra pounds on my growing warmblood and has overall helped him look his best
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Banished Diarrhea Started my 21 y/o TB gelding on this as he was having pretty chronic diarrhea. It wasn't affecting him terribly, mostly just made his hind end really disgusting but I wanted to get rid if it. After multiple rounds of Bio Sponge with it coming back soon after I stopped, I decided to research digestive supplements. Since he was already on Smartpaks, what better place to start! I saw results in about 2 weeks, with slight regressions if he spends a few hours on grass that day. He eats it no problem, but I gave 4 stars since I feed it with beet pulp and it is well mixed in, so I don't know how he would eat it just mixed in with dry pelleted feed. It would have 5 stars if it were in pelleted form instead of powder. But overall I am very happy and would definitely recommend to a friend!
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It sure Helped Andre the Giant!!! I would recommend this to anyone with a horse with stomach problems. Andre had runny stools, and cramping stomach. The vet gave him some pain reliever which helped with the cramping, but he had already lost weight and wasn't looking the best. SmartDigest helped to calm his stomach, harden his stools, somewhat, and just made him act more himself. Yes, I will definitely keep him on SmartPaks!!!
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have two older race horses I just purchased. Once putting them on this product the difference in their appetite/appearance and attitude at the track is amazing!
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gut support Using this product on OTTB with Smart Gut after treating for suspected ulcer. Smart Digest has helped alleviate the loose stool & my horse is maintaining his weight better.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A skeptics perspective I'm always cautiously optimistic when I try supplements, as they are the "in" thing to do. But when my mare refused to gain weight despite the amount of feed I was giving, I was ready to try anything. I'd already done teeth, vet, and dewormed (quest plus) and gave all ample time to work. She was shiny and gleaming, just THIN! I bought the powerpak dewormer here and smart digest and disregarded science and gave her both. I'm not sure which did it but she started putting on weight and hasn't stopped even though I've decreased her feed by at least half. It could have been the dewormer, but I know I'm going to be careful if and when I take her off this supplement. Either way, thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smartpak All of smartpaks products are awesome and SmartDigest is everything it says it is.
    Date published: 2013-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE Please think about putting you horse on Smart Digest if he has any problem with digestion . It has worked great for Watchman , no more belching .I love this and he eats all of it and does not push it out of his feed.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my older mare This is the best stuff I have found for my older mare.
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart digest saves money We could not keep weight on our 25 yr old quarter horse. It was costing $135 per month extra for sr feed. I gradually cut down the sr feed substituting regular grain pellets after starting the Smart digest supplement. This cost me $15/mo instead of $135/mo.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Supplement Bought this supplement for my Paso Fino mare because we travel to shows frequently. She eats it without a problem even thought she is a picky eater. It also has helped her keep her weight up, she has had some changes that caused her to loose a little weight but SmartDigest has put that weight back on and keeps it there! Great supplement choice if you are worried about your horse's digestion, or your horse's weight keeps changing.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works This stuff has REALLY helped my pony that has chronic diarrhea problems. She hardly ever has issues now. And she eats it right up. I give it to my other mare as well, who competes, and she loves the taste of it as well.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fewer and milder colics we use this for our colic prone horses and it has significantly reduced any colic problems
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job I think it is important to have a probiotic in the diet and while we have been on 4 different ones over the past 8 years I have been happy with this one.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have. It makes me feel better. Smart Digest really works and has been so beneficial to the health of my horse during hay and feed changes. He has no upset and I am glad Smart Digest has allowed it to stay that way!
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Working and They Eat It! The smart digest has cleared up a some mild chronic digestive upset with my pony and some SEVERE digestive upset with an old mare. Both are happy to eat it and the single packs are working great from shipping, receiving, storeing. I do with that my auto ship feature would give me a better discount on shipping though....
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try!!! I saw results in 2-3 weeks after starting this supplement. My older horse looked younger and his coat looked great too!! Keeping him on this one!
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.