Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

ReitSport Cold - Bell Boot

HorseTech, Inc.
- Item #11655
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable source of dry cold.

Reitsport Cold Bell Boots are made of heavy duty 420 Denier nylon material with substantial VELCRO® Brand closures and unique mesh inner lining. Effecient and comfortable cooling.

Boots are sold individually. S/M (horse) or L/XL (warmblood/draft).

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ReitSport Cold - Bell Boot is rated 4.2105 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Well Using these boots made treating our gelding very easy.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure these work First, I listened to other reviews and ordered a small, which will barely close around my horse's hoof. So that's one issue. But I don't feel that the ice pack is really getting close enough to the hoof to make other than a surface temperature difference. So, no, I don't think this will meet my need, which was to avoid having to soak the hoof in ice water when she injures it.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are great. They are easy to put on. My horse loves them. They are durable and well made.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Idea These cold bell boots are a fantastic idea. Finally an easy way to cool down the hoofs. Super simple to use and care for. Even though the instructions say to freeze the gel packs individually, I froze the entire bell boot with the gel packs enclosed. That way they were ready for use immediately. The material construction is superb and they clean up very well. I used them for a week straight while my cob pony was recovering from Potomac Horse Fever in order to lessen the onset of laminitis. (She never developed it). Stayed cold for 20 minutes. Used once a day but could be used more often. Gel packs froze very quickly. LOVED them!
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful to have around These boots are great to have around. My horse has chronic laminitis from Cushings and he gets warm every now and then. These boots are great to bring down the temp while not subjecting his whole foot to icey water. He gets thrush very easily, so these keep things nice and dry.When the packs are frozen solid the boots are a little difficult to fit. My guy has rather large feet, but he is only 15.3 so he may have been able to go up to the larger size. You need to keep these on the tighter side in order for them to really feel the ice, otherwise they just sort of hang over their foot.I wouldn't necessarily use these in an emergency situation, but they are great for routine use.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good They keep the area cold for the 20 minutes or so that I am supposed to use them. Horse tolerates them well. Can't really speak about durability at this point, having used them twice, but they seem well-constructed. Based on reading one of the reviews here I ordered the smaller size, which seems ample for my horse who wears a large in most bell boots (tho XL if pull-on or those Prof Choice ones that seem small). I insert the ice pack into the area where you have to manipulate it first and then add the others.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for sore feet These have worked well with our 16.1 off-track TB as he's transitioning to boots. Small/med size fits fine and packs stay cool about 2 hours (bought an extra set so we always have some ready to go). Good for use in stall but don't recommend for turnout.
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size is VERY generous I ordered the L/XL for my 16.2 hand ISH. They were too big.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Purchase The ice pack froze pretty quickly as described by the product description. It is a little awkward to insert the ice packs inot the wrap.It is a little stiff to palce around the hoof, but worked pretty well.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    • 2015-03-01T08:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_1655, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.