Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #14759
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

At the introductory level, Woof Wear’s Sport Range performs well for a variety of disciplines. All boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility.

Favorite Features 

  • PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection and provide a durable surface.
  • High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust.
  • Boots are light and flexible even when wet and they will not absorb water!
  • Black, Purple or Pink.

Imported

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
TheRelentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection ...
Description:
TheRelentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments andProtects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
Description:
Savings on a full set of front and rear boots!Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious horse ...
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
Description:
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive VenTech technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-basedNeoprene exterior and UltraShock lining. ...
The Davis Splint Boots are designed to absorb ...
Description:
The Davis Splint Boots are designed to absorb hoof concussion and shock. Favorite Features Hose off and reuse Patented Shock Absorption tubes provide exceptionalProtection while allowing the boot to easily contour to the horse's leg Three VELCRO Brand closures Neoprene ...
TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and ...
Description:
TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather andNeoprene withsheepskin along the upper liningto helpprevent rubbing or irritation to the horse. Favorite Features Lined with 5.5mmNeoprene Outer material is aSoft ...
Why We Love This ? Designed to provide extra ...
Description:
Why We Love This ? Designed to provide extra protection to knees, hocks, fetlocks, and heels, the Roma Deluxe Shipping Boots are great to use Favorite Features Constructed of durable 1000 Denier nylon outer shell Soft fleece lining Sizing It Up ...
The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
Description:
The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg.  Breathable, perforated Neoprene regulates temperature  Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots is rated 4.572916666666667 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical This is my second pair and I enjoy them immensely for trail riding and cross country. Light and easy to clean up
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots - Just didn't fit my horse I love these boots, and thought the small would fit my horse's front legs (the mediums don't fit him). They were too small, so I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Purchased the pink boots in a size small for our large pony and they are great! She doesn't really need boots, but the added support is nice and my daughter loves the pink color. Good for the price point.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought these off of a recommendation of a smartpak employee and they're great. I have a horse who is odd to size and I've been having issues finding brushing boots!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price These boots go on easy and stay in place. Great product at inexpensive price.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for the Price I bought these boots to use in my last HT event. They are well made, dry out quickly, and it was easy to brush dirt off the boots. Sizing was difficult as I have a stocky 14.2h Connemara/QH cross- I purchased smalls at the way around; the fronts fit great but the hinds were too small. I exchanged one pair for mediums and they fit better on the hind. Return was super quick and easy!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok boots for the price I use these boots for both turnout and schooling. They tend to last about 3-4 months before falling apart. It'd be nice if someone developed a lightweight, durable turnout boot for a reasonable price, but that hasn't happened so far. In the meantime, these will do.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection. Instead of my mare's ankles and cannon bones taking abuse, the boots are taking it all. No more cuts and scrapes on her legs. They are awesome.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily cleaned Bought these to replace some fleece lined ones so we could school water features. Easy to put on and easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and fit These boots have held up very well so far, are simple to clean and fit my hard to fit horse beautifully
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday boot These are the least expensive Woof Wear boot, and I have used mine every day for 3.5 years. They are comfortable, easy to use, don't retain water, and provide good protection for everyday riding, turnout, and low-level jumping. Easy to care for, I usually hose them off when mildly dirty and throw them in the wash every few weeks, and they come out looking brand new. They began fraying at the edges a while ago, and the outer fabric is now peeling up, making the boots fray more quickly. However, they have been used hard and handled the abuse this long; I expect buying a more expensive model with bound edges would solve the fraying problem, as that is the only issue I have had with them thus far. My 16.2 hh OTTB wears M in the front and L in the back. I love these boots and will be investing again in a set of Woof Wear, tremendous value based on the price and what you get.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive boot that doesn't slip. I have a set of the Dalmar eventing boots that are three times the price of these...which set doesn't slip? The Woof ones! These also dry out much faster than the Dalmars when wet.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are great! I bought these about a month ago now and they've been just awesome! I havn't tried them for turnout, but they dry very fast when wet! And they're very airy for those humid days for our babies while riding. I would give 5 * if the edges were sewn or with a trim on the edge, or something. Its just like cut with scissors..some slight imperfection on the edg..no big deal, unless it freys/becomes ripped. Also more colours available would be nice(:
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots Great wear durable and excellent Velcro. Fits just right using the sizing chart. Great neoprene and strike pads. Very well mad
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I think these are super nice boots for everyday use. They come and tons of colors and also wash really nicely. Mine started to fray at the edges after about 4 months which I expected for this price point. Overall I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for good boots on a budget.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great boots for the price and offers good protection. Also love they come in small to fit my ponies.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit Very pretty and fit very nicely. So glad I bought these!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy boots Awesome simple boots. Good for everything- turnout to cross country.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leg coverage and quality for price I have my eye on the Smart Event boots from woof wear for cross country but I can't afford them right now so I went for these brushing boots and they are awesome!! They don't hold onto water when going through water obsticles and they have full coverage around my horses lower legs. Love them for the price!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage! I have used Woof boots exclusively since I started eventing 7 years ago. They are simply the best! Easy to wash and true to their size chart. Large fits my big OTTB(17.3hh) on the front and he needs an extra large double locking for his backs.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very odd sizing I purchased these boots, after trying the Woof Wear double locking boots on my horse that my friend has. I was wanting something to provide protection all around as we are really focusing on lateral work and was worried my horse may hit himself. The double locking mediums fit my horse all the way around, were slightly short on the hinds, but I think if I went to a large they would have been too big. So I was trying to save a little money and ordered these instead, as the sizing chart is identical to the double locking. I ordered 2 pairs of mediums, and was shocked that they were literally 2 inches shorter than the double locking my friend has. I am going to return these and see if a large will fit my horse, but am almost doubtful that a large will fit! I have a tall horse, 17 hands, but he has short cannons, and as stated the double locking boots in mediums fit well. So I will try the larges, but may ultimately have to spend more for the double locking. I did speak to a smart pak rep, and as always they are great and helpful, and I feel confident ordering from smart pak as I know I can always return them if they do not work!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I keep buying them time after time! These are my go to boots, simple to use, good price point. They look good and wear/protect well.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for basic riding I love the fun colors, and I'll admit that's what made me buy them. I got them for extra support for flat work.They worked fine for what I bought them for, but I don't know about jumping in these...they wouldn't support the tendon much. They also don't have much breathability and would get waterlogged for cross country.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and durable After trying more expensive boots I ended up going with these. They are lightweight and perfect or flatting or I'd feel comfortable to put them on for turn of if needed. Velcro is great, haven't budged once one and don't leave lines on her legs after. My mare is 15.1 and petite, ended up with the smalls for the front and mediums for behind.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection for everyday use. My thoroughbred wears these for work and for turnout every day. He is an ex-racehorse, and he has medial splints on both front legs from his younger days, plus he tends to interfere, so we feel like he needs the support to prevent further damage. We tend to get about two years use out of a pair of these boots, which is a pretty good value. The velcro holds up very well, considering we take them on and off daily. They are also easy to clean. Very lightweight.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I decided to get these boots for front and rear legs, just to give my horse some support in everyday work, but especially for trail rides, just wish they came in all the colors like on a few other websites I have seen.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Solid Boots This is my second pair of the Woof Wear Sport Brushing boots. After seven or eight years of use, my original pair are starting to show some wear, but are still useable. I use these daily for hacking and training rides that usually consist of periods of walk, trot, and canter, up and down hills, and occasionally over a few small fences.The boots are easy to apply and stay in place throughout; I've never had them slip out of position during a ride. The strike pad is firm, but not rigid. They've done a good job of protecting my mare's front legs. They also wash up nicely.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid turnout boot I bought these a few weeks ago as turnout boots for my horse when he moved to a new farm. They are easy on, easy off, light, seem like they will be durable, and the barn staff likes them too. So far I think they are a very good value for the price.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last forever I got my first pair of these handed down from my sister after about a year of her use, then i had them for another 2 and they were still perfect. But they were pony sized and i got a new horse at the time so i bought another pair, and I've had them for 5 years now and one of the straps just busted off! But 5 years is definitely enough. Perfect flatting and turnout boots, now repurchasing!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price These are great boots for someone who doesn't need anything special but still wants quality and fit. Soft edge ensure there are no rubs. Will last a very long time and stay looking good by throwing them in the wash every once in a while. Not as industrial strength as the double velcro version, but much easier for someone to take off before a test.
Date published: 2014-06-17
  • 2016-07-27T10:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_4759, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders