Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #14759
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

At the introductory level, Woof Wear’s Sport Range performs well for a variety of disciplines. All boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility.

Favorite Features 

  • PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection and provide a durable surface.
  • High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust.
  • Boots are light and flexible even when wet and they will not absorb water!
  • Black, Purple or Pink.

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots is rated 4.6098 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are great! I bought these about a month ago now and they've been just awesome! I havn't tried them for turnout, but they dry very fast when wet! And they're very airy for those humid days for our babies while riding. I would give 5 * if the edges were sewn or with a trim on the edge, or something. Its just like cut with scissors..some slight imperfection on the edg..no big deal, unless it freys/becomes ripped. Also more colours available would be nice(:
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots Great wear durable and excellent Velcro. Fits just right using the sizing chart. Great neoprene and strike pads. Very well mad
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I think these are super nice boots for everyday use. They come and tons of colors and also wash really nicely. Mine started to fray at the edges after about 4 months which I expected for this price point. Overall I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for good boots on a budget.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great boots for the price and offers good protection. Also love they come in small to fit my ponies.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit Very pretty and fit very nicely. So glad I bought these!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy boots Awesome simple boots. Good for everything- turnout to cross country.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leg coverage and quality for price I have my eye on the Smart Event boots from woof wear for cross country but I can't afford them right now so I went for these brushing boots and they are awesome!! They don't hold onto water when going through water obsticles and they have full coverage around my horses lower legs. Love them for the price!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage! I have used Woof boots exclusively since I started eventing 7 years ago. They are simply the best! Easy to wash and true to their size chart. Large fits my big OTTB(17.3hh) on the front and he needs an extra large double locking for his backs.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very odd sizing I purchased these boots, after trying the Woof Wear double locking boots on my horse that my friend has. I was wanting something to provide protection all around as we are really focusing on lateral work and was worried my horse may hit himself. The double locking mediums fit my horse all the way around, were slightly short on the hinds, but I think if I went to a large they would have been too big. So I was trying to save a little money and ordered these instead, as the sizing chart is identical to the double locking. I ordered 2 pairs of mediums, and was shocked that they were literally 2 inches shorter than the double locking my friend has. I am going to return these and see if a large will fit my horse, but am almost doubtful that a large will fit! I have a tall horse, 17 hands, but he has short cannons, and as stated the double locking boots in mediums fit well. So I will try the larges, but may ultimately have to spend more for the double locking. I did speak to a smart pak rep, and as always they are great and helpful, and I feel confident ordering from smart pak as I know I can always return them if they do not work!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I keep buying them time after time! These are my go to boots, simple to use, good price point. They look good and wear/protect well.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for basic riding I love the fun colors, and I'll admit that's what made me buy them. I got them for extra support for flat work.They worked fine for what I bought them for, but I don't know about jumping in these...they wouldn't support the tendon much. They also don't have much breathability and would get waterlogged for cross country.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and durable After trying more expensive boots I ended up going with these. They are lightweight and perfect or flatting or I'd feel comfortable to put them on for turn of if needed. Velcro is great, haven't budged once one and don't leave lines on her legs after. My mare is 15.1 and petite, ended up with the smalls for the front and mediums for behind.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection for everyday use. My thoroughbred wears these for work and for turnout every day. He is an ex-racehorse, and he has medial splints on both front legs from his younger days, plus he tends to interfere, so we feel like he needs the support to prevent further damage. We tend to get about two years use out of a pair of these boots, which is a pretty good value. The velcro holds up very well, considering we take them on and off daily. They are also easy to clean. Very lightweight.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I decided to get these boots for front and rear legs, just to give my horse some support in everyday work, but especially for trail rides, just wish they came in all the colors like on a few other websites I have seen.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Solid Boots This is my second pair of the Woof Wear Sport Brushing boots. After seven or eight years of use, my original pair are starting to show some wear, but are still useable. I use these daily for hacking and training rides that usually consist of periods of walk, trot, and canter, up and down hills, and occasionally over a few small fences.The boots are easy to apply and stay in place throughout; I've never had them slip out of position during a ride. The strike pad is firm, but not rigid. They've done a good job of protecting my mare's front legs. They also wash up nicely.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid turnout boot I bought these a few weeks ago as turnout boots for my horse when he moved to a new farm. They are easy on, easy off, light, seem like they will be durable, and the barn staff likes them too. So far I think they are a very good value for the price.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last forever I got my first pair of these handed down from my sister after about a year of her use, then i had them for another 2 and they were still perfect. But they were pony sized and i got a new horse at the time so i bought another pair, and I've had them for 5 years now and one of the straps just busted off! But 5 years is definitely enough. Perfect flatting and turnout boots, now repurchasing!
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price These are great boots for someone who doesn't need anything special but still wants quality and fit. Soft edge ensure there are no rubs. Will last a very long time and stay looking good by throwing them in the wash every once in a while. Not as industrial strength as the double velcro version, but much easier for someone to take off before a test.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots are light and easy to put on. I have been using these boots for turnout. My mare has been interferring and causing lacerations on her front legs. Since I have been using these boots she hasn't been brushing herself.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and my horse tolerates them well These boots are easy to clean and well fitting. My horse hates back boots and will not tolerate regular eventing boots like the Dalmar version in the back. We are able to get away with Dalmars in the front and these Woof boots in the back (we go Beginner Novice). Of course, we'll have to keep working on this back boot thing, but these definitely serve the purpose for the time being!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots at a great value Love these boots. They fit well and hold will when wet.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like I really like these boots! After looking at a ton of boots I got these for turnout for my thoroughbred mare who tends to nick herself quite often when turned out. She's very active outside and they have held up really well so far, i've even ridden in deep snow with them and they didn't slide or move around at all. They are flexible and seem to be durable so far, but I haven't had them for long. The only thing is that the top isn'tsuper tight so some dirt/snow can get into them and get between the boot and legoccasionally, but as long as they are on tightly and not left on once they are donebeing used it shouldn't be a problem. They also don't absorb water which is awesome if you are planning on using them outside.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woof wear sport brushing boots Great boots. Adequate protection for xc and stayssecure through water.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for schooling! I got these in purple for Christmas and I'm very happy with them so far. They are easy to put on and they don't slip around at all. The small fits my 14hh pony perfectly in the front. I love the purple color, it's just bright enough.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing durability I bought this boot to use on my horse in turnout because the SmartPak video recommended it as very durable and good for turnout use. My horse only goes out by himself for 2-4 hours a day, and in the very first day, the Velcro strap had ripped off one of the boots and gotten lost somewhere in his turnout, and part of the neoprene was ripped as well. Not at all what I would call durable, and would definitely not recommend it for turnout use. Really disappointing that these had to go in the trash after one use!
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs well (2 weeks of use) These boots go on very easily on my Friesian-Appaloosa mare. I bought the Large for her hind legs and used the sizing grid. They fit her well. The two wider straps are much easier to put on than the previous boots I was borrowing that had 4 or 5 1 inch straps. I only rated 3 stars for durability because I have only been using them for 2 weeks. Otherwise, I am very pleased with them.
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Woof Sport Brushing Boot I bought the size Large for my Percheron/TB cross. They barely fit around his rather large hind legs/ankles. I had "retired" an older pair of Woof Boots that I anticipated would be the same boot. The newer version are much thinner than the older boots. I have ordered the same boot in an extra large. They hose off nicely after a trail ride.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the same great boots We bought the large size for my 16.2h thoroughbreds back legs. They fit but there is a really big difference between the mediums I have and the new larges. They are still great durable easy care and easy to put on and take off boots. He's comfortable, protected and they look good.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well Easy on, easy off, easy clean. Horse does not bite at them as with some others I have tried. Only used 3 months but are holding up well. Sizing seems true to size as I have a 17+ hand TB and the Large on the front fit perfectly.Have purchased all the colours but wish there was red !!!
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Boots I put these boots on my sisters ponies every ride or when I take my jumper on a trail ride. Great for schooling, so easy to put on and clean!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    • 2015-08-30T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_4759, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.