Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #14759
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Woof Wear’s Sport Brushing Boots offer excellent protection in an all-purpose design for all disciples. All boots are made from 5.5mm hardy PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. Suitable for front or hind legs.

Imported

Sold as a pair

Favorite Features 

  • PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection and provide a durable surface.
  • High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust.
  • Boots are light and flexible even when wet and they will not absorb water!
Key Specifications
  • Material: 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Small, Medium, Large
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene
Suitable for Turnout No
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features PVC strike pads; don't absorb water; double touch and close straps
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Veredus TRC Vento Front Splint Boot provides ...
    Description:
    "The Veredus TRC Vento Front Splint Boot provides comfort, protection, and style to your horse all at once. These sleek black boots guarantee double ventilation. This amazing ventilation system is horizontal - from the inside outwards, and vertical - from ...
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degree protection in addition to a breathable neoprene lining. Imported."
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber ...
    Description:
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber and gel technology makes these the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The best fitting and performing open front boot ...
    Description:
    "The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides more protection. Made ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim fit, easy care I am really enjoying these boots. I using smalls on the front and mediums on the back for my thin legged 15.2h horse. I got black for his black legs. I really like that they are very slim and not in any way contributing to any bulkiness. A lot of boots are very thick and I wanted something very unobtrusive and these are it! I also love that our hogs fuel footing does not cling to the boot or velcro - which it does with so many other fabrics of boots. So these look nice all the time!
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, simple, great price These fit great, don't move, and are easy to care for. I use them for daily schooling. On my 15.1 narrow thoroughbred I got a M for her fronts and a large for her hind legs. This is the second pair I've bought. I bought some about a year ago and the stitching started to get a little loose but were still usable.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Durable and cleans well! Perfect fit for my Thoroughbred!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these boots for my big boned QH mare who is hard to fit, they work great and fit perfectly! They have good support and stay up. I am giving them 4 stars because I cannot comment on the durability.
    Date published: 2016-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for everyday boot I have several pairs of these boots which I use for every-day schooling, and hacking. I love that they are lightweight and easy to clean. I especially like them for use when hacking on the trails as they don't absorb water and won't weigh my horse's legs down. They are quick and easy for on/off, and provide enough protection when I'm just schooling at home. Then I can save my expensive open fronts for lessoning and showing!
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I bought these at the recommendation of my eventing trainer. I've never used boots but wanted to add some protection as we increase the height of our jumps. I didn't want to spend too much bc I wasn't sure how my horse would react to this new piece of equipment. These are outstanding for the price--they stay on well, are easy to clean and look very polished.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 14.2 athletic built quarter horse usually wears small in front and medium on his hinds and the mediums fit perfectly on the hinds but the smalls are SMALL. The small fit but it was hard to get them to velcro easily as in reaching the other velcro part. (If that makes sense) the medium would be way too big on his fronts. I'm happy with them and my horse moves well in them.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots These are great boots. I've used these for every day jumping and flatwork, and they fit true to size. However, I did have to purchase a new pair after about a year because the inside liner began wearing away in chunks. But, they did last me for a year! I got another pair about a year ago and they still seem to be holding up nicely.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical This is my second pair and I enjoy them immensely for trail riding and cross country. Light and easy to clean up
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots - Just didn't fit my horse I love these boots, and thought the small would fit my horse's front legs (the mediums don't fit him). They were too small, so I sent them back.
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color! Purchased the pink boots in a size small for our large pony and they are great! She doesn't really need boots, but the added support is nice and my daughter loves the pink color. Good for the price point.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought these off of a recommendation of a smartpak employee and they're great. I have a horse who is odd to size and I've been having issues finding brushing boots!
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price These boots go on easy and stay in place. Great product at inexpensive price.
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots for the Price I bought these boots to use in my last HT event. They are well made, dry out quickly, and it was easy to brush dirt off the boots. Sizing was difficult as I have a stocky 14.2h Connemara/QH cross- I purchased smalls at the way around; the fronts fit great but the hinds were too small. I exchanged one pair for mediums and they fit better on the hind. Return was super quick and easy!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok boots for the price I use these boots for both turnout and schooling. They tend to last about 3-4 months before falling apart. It'd be nice if someone developed a lightweight, durable turnout boot for a reasonable price, but that hasn't happened so far. In the meantime, these will do.
    Date published: 2015-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection. Instead of my mare's ankles and cannon bones taking abuse, the boots are taking it all. No more cuts and scrapes on her legs. They are awesome.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily cleaned Bought these to replace some fleece lined ones so we could school water features. Easy to put on and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and fit These boots have held up very well so far, are simple to clean and fit my hard to fit horse beautifully
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday boot These are the least expensive Woof Wear boot, and I have used mine every day for 3.5 years. They are comfortable, easy to use, don't retain water, and provide good protection for everyday riding, turnout, and low-level jumping. Easy to care for, I usually hose them off when mildly dirty and throw them in the wash every few weeks, and they come out looking brand new. They began fraying at the edges a while ago, and the outer fabric is now peeling up, making the boots fray more quickly. However, they have been used hard and handled the abuse this long; I expect buying a more expensive model with bound edges would solve the fraying problem, as that is the only issue I have had with them thus far. My 16.2 hh OTTB wears M in the front and L in the back. I love these boots and will be investing again in a set of Woof Wear, tremendous value based on the price and what you get.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive boot that doesn't slip. I have a set of the Dalmar eventing boots that are three times the price of these...which set doesn't slip? The Woof ones! These also dry out much faster than the Dalmars when wet.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are great! I bought these about a month ago now and they've been just awesome! I havn't tried them for turnout, but they dry very fast when wet! And they're very airy for those humid days for our babies while riding. I would give 5 * if the edges were sewn or with a trim on the edge, or something. Its just like cut with scissors..some slight imperfection on the edg..no big deal, unless it freys/becomes ripped. Also more colours available would be nice(:
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots Great wear durable and excellent Velcro. Fits just right using the sizing chart. Great neoprene and strike pads. Very well mad
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I think these are super nice boots for everyday use. They come and tons of colors and also wash really nicely. Mine started to fray at the edges after about 4 months which I expected for this price point. Overall I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for good boots on a budget.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great boots for the price and offers good protection. Also love they come in small to fit my ponies.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit Very pretty and fit very nicely. So glad I bought these!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy boots Awesome simple boots. Good for everything- turnout to cross country.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leg coverage and quality for price I have my eye on the Smart Event boots from woof wear for cross country but I can't afford them right now so I went for these brushing boots and they are awesome!! They don't hold onto water when going through water obsticles and they have full coverage around my horses lower legs. Love them for the price!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage! I have used Woof boots exclusively since I started eventing 7 years ago. They are simply the best! Easy to wash and true to their size chart. Large fits my big OTTB(17.3hh) on the front and he needs an extra large double locking for his backs.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_4759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders