Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Woof Wear Pro Tendon Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #16710
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Open-front tendon boots are excellent for everyday use and the needs of jumpers. Features include a tough polyurethane shell sculpted at top and bottom to allow unrestricted movement of the joints (the "Woof Wear Flex") while protecting against strike injuries. Neoprene lining is finished in soft Amara® binding for added comfort. Featuring a simple yet stylish new design in matte black finish.  Black. Sm/Med (Cob) or Lg/XL (Full).

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Woof Wear Pro Tendon Boots is rated 4.4545 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jumping boots! I had SMB II boots that rubbed my horse's legs raw. When she started doing more challenging jumps, I didn't feel comfortable with her not wearing boots. My trainer tried some different styles and this was the first name of boot she recommended. It comes in a small enough size to fit her slender legs (eliminating the movement that was causing the rubbing). She's been using these five days a week with NO rubs or sores! I feel better knowing she's wearing boots, and the price was in the medium range but with a good recommendation.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots, just not for me. I bought these for my QH mare as they were recommended by a friend. I bought according to their size chart and they were WAY too small, so I suggest going up a size if you are unsure.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought this product 3 weeks ago for my 16hh OTTB and the L/XL fits him great! They don't slip and protect his tendons wonderfully!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. Bought these just a few weeks ago for a George Morris clinic. Bought the L/XL and they fit great on my 16hh Thoroughbred. They didn't slip or let in dust, they look sharp, and they don't cost an arm and a leg. They do scuff, but a quick rub with a rag and they look fine.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These boots protect my pony very well. They have saved her and are very durable.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funny sizing I was looking for oversized boots to fit my large holsteiner mare. These were tiny, and were so very small compared to the large backs I got to match. They seemed like nice quality for the price, but they went back.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woof Boots So far I've been pretty pleased with these boots. They fit my guy really well and stay in place great. I can't comment on the durability since I've only been using them for a short bit but they seem well made.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots - good fit These boots fit right out of the box with no break in period. So far they haven't moved, rubbed or caused any problems on my oh-so-thin-skinned mare.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Woof never disappoints! When I bought my new horse, none of my previous tendon boots fit him. Woof immediately came to mind. True to their brand, these boots are amazingly durable. Even after 4 months of daily use, they have some cosmetic scratches, but no loose stitching, and no slices or anything. This is quite a feat, considering how hard my TB is on boots! The price is excellent for the durability. My TB wears the largest size, and the straps go across his legs with no excess, but they're tall enough for his long, slender legs. I find they keep my horse's legs cooler then Eskadrons — with the same features, especially the FlexiSoft/FlexW. They're easy to clean, with just a stiff brush. All in all, these are great boots and they were well worth it.
    Date published: 2011-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality These boots do not slip and are well made. The price is right and not too expensive. The only setback that if you have a large legged horse these may not fit. They just barely fit my 16.3 DWB and if he had thicker legs they would not fit at all.All in all, a great product just be careful for size.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Stuff These boots are used for my show jumping rounds in eventing. I like them a lot - they fit my paint really well.They came really stiff out of the package... but if you think about it - would you really want boots that we're hard enough for protection?That, and my coach who competes internationally swears by them - if they're good enough for her horses legs then they are for mine too.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Jumper Schooling Boot I purchased these open front boots to use on my 3 warmblood jumpers on a daily basis. The L/XL fit all my horses, ranging from 15.3 hands to 16.3 hands. Although they seemed a bit stiff, they conformed well to the leg. I especially liked the flexible lining at the top and bottom. Hope they hold up well, we wear out boots.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardy, practical boots at a good price I've had these boots for nearly two years and use them every day. They stay on very well, the velcro is well placed and of good quality, assuring a good fit. They wash easily and dry reasonably quickly. They do show wear and tear on the outside, but the inner layer does a great job of protecting the horse. An excellent value.
    Date published: 2010-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Open Front Boots Woof Wear products are always wonderful, and I am very pleased with this product as well. Very nicely made. Easy to clean!
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from woof boota Anything that comes from the brand WOOF is the best in my opinion. I have used them for several years as an eventer
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    • 2015-08-26T13:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_6710, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.