Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #16198
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots are perfect for all terrains and conditions.  Light and flexible, they even shed water when wet. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from a strong 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for impact protection and flexibility
  • PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection
  • High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust
  • Suitable for both front or hind legs
  • With size increases, the amount of straps increase as well- 2 straps on small, medium and medium extra wide boots and 3 straps on large and extra-large boots

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Woof Wear Double-Lock Brushing Boots is rated 4.7209 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Durability Easy to put on and has great durability. Love the Double-lock on them.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Needed an easy to use boot for interference. The double locking boots certainly aren't coming off! Once you get used to working with all that velcro, they are a breeze. I am riding a 16.2 TB and bought the mediums for front and the large for rear. Size is perfect.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure with no rubs These boots work great, stay on, do not cause rubs and are pretty easy to keep clean (ok, the paint off the jump rails is a bit more challenging than the mud, but its what they're there for). They have stood up to several seasons of event training and showing as well as hunting. Recommend not putting them in the washing machine, however, as 3 of 4 came out fine, but the 4th came out with the velcro about 50% gone (boots still functional, but no longer secure enough for eventing or hunting where you can't stop to fix it).
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I really like these boots because they are light weight and offer great protection. They are easy to put on and fit securely. Also, these boots can be used on either the front or hind legs.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They stay put! I bought the double interlocking brush boots to replace a pair of "normal" interlocking brush boots where the strap broke. It is a bit more of a hassle to put these boots on than the regular interlocking boots however, they do stay in place and are wearing well. I am using these as turn out boots for my highly accident prone thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough tough boots I've had my first set for 15 years now. I jumped in them on my first horse for about a year. We evented BN and did 2nd level dressage all in these boots. I had my second horse in Alaska. In the arena we focused on dressage but trail rode several times a week in the woods. Then moved to another state and used them cross country. We were outside three times a week galloping for miles, over logs, and through creeks. The straps never came undone and there are only a few nicks in the neoprene along the bottom. All stitching is intact. They are my lucky boots and I'll be sad when they finally die.Bought a pair of used single Velcro for my youngster. They don't seem as sturdy and I will get him his own pair of double lock Velcro when he goes cross country. I love even the cheaper single lock though. Both of my horses are sensitive skinned princesses. Bought the boy a fancier brand and he hate them. It's woof boots all the way for my ponies.As far as size I am not sure if they run large. Both of my horses are big boned. One is a 16h appendix and the other a very big boned 16.2 tb cross. Mediums on front and larges on back are perfect. I do think the double Velcro look a little bigger.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big but great! I bought these boots in spring 2011 and they have held up to my low level eventing and my fox hunting (I know traditionalists would NEVER wear boots hunting but it makes me feel better about keeping my horse's legs safe.). We hunt every weekend during the season and these boots are just now starting to show wear. Great boots and durability for the price!!!! I will say the sizing is funky though. I have a 15.3 QH and his medium fronts are perfect but the hinds are a smidge small... not enough to complain though. I leave his tail a little long and no one will notice, all the crucial places are protected.
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK You know the reviews on this product were very good so maybe I was expecting too much. The double lock system is not quick to get on or off. The materials are good quality but my TB is 16 hh and the medium is still a little large for him on the front.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots Easy to use, provide nice coverage, velcro is strong, easy rinse and they are clean.I have a 17.2 TB and he wears a Medium in the front, Large in the back.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woof Boots I have used Woof Boots for over 25 years. They are by far the longest lasting protective leg wear on the market.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these in the spring of 2012 for use in XC for lower level events. I've used them for shows and for schooling, and they've held up really well. I just throw them in the wash before a show, and they come out looking brand new. The only downside is that they run a smidge large. According to the measurement chart my horse should have been a medium up front, but I found that they were a little bigger than his older Woof boots. He doesn't have a particularly short cannon bone either. It wasn't enough of a difference to return them; they stay in place perfectly. They just extend a little farther past his fetlock.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush boots that beat the weather Great fitting. Durable. Light in weight, with great water shedding feature.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I have used these boots for years and love the ease of use, durability and protection. They are also very easy to keep looking nice!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to LAST! These boots are fabulous and the only thing my horse will be wearing XC. They have lasted beautifully through lots of wear (and don't show it at ALL!) and I know I can trust them to stay in tact and tight on my mare's legs. Great for training, competing or even trail rides.
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great support and protection. Have held up for 3-4 years of heavy use. Great cross country boot and they clean up well. Double locking Velcro does take some getting used to and I've seen people put them on wrong, but the boots stay put when put on correctly. Glad our trainer told us about them years ago. Have recently bought a set for another horse. Highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice galloping boots! I'll agree with the other reviews - the double lock velcro DOES take a little getting used to, but once you get it, it's pretty easy to adjust. The beauty part of these is that they're TOUGH as nails, don't hold water for anything, and (if they're on correctly) you get minimal debris stuck inside them. Well worth the 120 bucks or so for a full set. I've had one pair for 4 years, use them 4x a week or so, and they still look brand new.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around boot! When I bought my horse, I knew I needed to get these. My trainer uses them and they are awesome. I love the double lock for extra security, especially for x-country. Very durable and easy to clean. Highly recommend this boot
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots When I got these boots all I could think was "finally!" I finally had a pair of boots that fit my draft cross mare. She has thick legs and I have only ever found boots that are a touch too small. These are great, the XL fit her hinds well, as a warning to anyone buying, if you don't have a draft cross I have a feeling XL will be to big. I have no issues with the double velcro, they go on quick and have stayed through mud, water, tall grass, you name it. She has put a small rip in the neoprene on one, but she is tough on boots. I like these way better then the equifit boots I had for her before, and these are much cheaper.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent boots I have only had these boots a couple weeks, but thus far I'm so impressed with them. I do some flat work with my horse, but most of our time is spent on the trails. These boots keep my senior citizen's legs cool while protecting him from brushing and trail obstacles. They certainly run large, but they are a great value and are cheaper than other boots like these. They are also great for field work because they don't absorb water!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots, Nice Price l just recently got these boots for my 16 HH TB and they fit him nicely. I was worried about the sizing-- he has very fine legs-- so I ordered the M for both front and hind and I am so glad I did. He looks great in them!
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Boots I have owned these boots for about 4 years now and they are great. They look nice and durable and fit my horse great too. The double locking system takes awhile to get accustomed to.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Double lock double difficult I found the double lock system to be much more difficult to apply and adjust. You'll need extra fingers to keep the velcro from attaching at the wrong time in the wrong place! I love Woof boots so am returning these to get the Woof 4- and 5-strap galloping boots.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these brushing boots a lot. Easy to fit and they seem quite well made. Not heavy but appear durable, so hope they will do for the hot summer months.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has their place Fantastically affordable boots. When used under saddle, I have absolutely no complaints. The only issue turns up when they're put on a horse for a turn-out boot. Playful horses can tear the velcro very efficiently! I still love these boots for cross country rides, I just had to upgrade to something more durable for turn-out!Worth noting is that the boots are not only long, but they can be very wide. My 17 hand TB requires a large on all fours for the height, but they overlap and there's quite a bit of tag hanging over from the velcro because his legs aren't as thick. Be careful and when in doubt, buy smaller!
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WW Still the Best WW are still the best boots for eventers. The white color looks fabulous on my bay, but they get dirty easily. I bought M for the front and L for the back legs of my 16.3hh mare. Some of the straps are a little long, but the overall fit is accurate.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots These boots are easy to clean and dry quickly. They hold up well under daily wear. Velcro stays usable for a long time.
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects legs, easy maintenance Easy to put on, protects legs. Easy to clean. Use it in the ring, on trails, and jumping.
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality, but ran quite large Product is made well and built to hold up to wear. Like the overall design, but these ran very large after choosing from their sizing guide.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulletproof A purchased these boots on a friend's recommendation, and I'm glad I did. I use them everyday, and they can take the abuse. Easy to clean, dries fast, supergrip velcro system stays put even through mud and sand. Get yourself a pair !
    Date published: 2009-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super protection!! I am an avid fox hunter. I use these boots in front and behind on my CBX. After a run in with some ground bees we blindly encountered some barbed wire. These boots saved my mare. The wire severed all 3 layers on the hind boots- but not a scratch on her legs!! I went on line and purchased a replacement pair that very afternoon. I will never hunt without my Woof boots!
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    • 2015-05-26T10:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_6198, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.