Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Withers & Withers Nutra Treats

Item #18942

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosen with the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors.

Peppermint - Made with Sucanat, Golden Milled Flaxseed and Peppermint Leaf Powder. Peppermint Leaf is believed to have a soothing effect on the stomach and support healthy digestive tract function.

Original - Made with Sucanat, minimally processed sugar cane and Golden Cold Milled Flaxseed. Rich in molasses as well as Omega 3 oil and Lignans that are believe to fight inflammation and support immune system functions.

24 oz. Tin or Refill Bag, almost 200 pieces!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Withers & Withers Nutra Treats is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses like them! Organic, free trade, and horse approved! What's not to like?
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Withers & Withers treats are loved by all I always make sure to have an inventory of these treats on hand. The horses love them! The best part about these treats, they do not make the pockets messy with sugar granules.They appear pricey at first but are well worth it.Perfect size, great taste and they don't dissolve.Bonus: The packaging makes these treats a wonderful gift for horse friends.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Treats! While certainly not the cheapest treats to purchase (reason for the 4 stars for value) I have yet to find a horse in the barn that does not love these! My horse and the horse I was leasing both try to go through my pockets to get more. I love that they are organic and fair trade, too.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats! First discovered these at a horse show and now always have them on hand! Both my horses love them! (I have original and peppermint) and one of my horses is super picky. The are small like a sugar cube and also disolve in the horses mouth if you are looking for a treat to use while the horse in working. The price may seem high, but you get A LOT of treats per bag, horses love them, and the are better for them then sugar cubes!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too good My mare goes nuts over these. The size would be a great size to keep in your pocket for treating while training. The tin they come in is very nice too. I could imagine this to be a really cute gift to another horse person.My problem I have with them is that they are too addictive. Not sure what it is about them but my mare wants them so much she's much more grabby with these and because of the small size I don't allow the kids to fit the tablets to her for fear she'll get little fingers. Even while training she gets so focused on these treats that we no longer give her treats during training.I think I'll go back to Ginger Ridge SuperStars and Hilton Herballs. She likes those well enough but manages to contain her enthusiasm a bit more.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best treats! These are simply put the best treats out there! The peppermint "perfect pony treats" are the best and I have yet to find a horse that doesn't love them! They are pricey but the ingredients are of the best quality and I feel they have really helped her tummy from getting as gassy :)
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing treat These are overall great treats! The mare I ride loves peppermints of all kinds so I purchased these for her as a special holiday treat since she has been under the weather. She practically knocks me over to get them! Only down side I'm not sure she'll let me go back to the cheap ones after christmas when I run out :) They are pricey but I have to say there are a lot more in there than it looks like and I love the organic fair trade concept of these. The adorable tin is a great bonus too
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Stevia Sweetened My skeptical horses liked this better than the Stevia flavored ones. I like the size.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Favorite Treats! My super fussy Arab loves these treats, no matter the flavor. And like some other reviewers noted, they are great for horses in bridles and great for "carrot stretches". I like them because they don't dissolve in warm pockets or get sticky. They are also a great size for taking with you on trail rides and to horse shows. I also personally appreciate the thoughtful ingredient list and that they are organic and fair trade; not to mention, the spiffy refillable tin!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these I do "carrot" stretches every day with my horse, and I bought these mainly because I liked the idea of having a tin to keep cookies in (and keep the dogs out). He absolutely LOVES these cookies. Almost to the point of them being a bad thing (he never used to try and follow me while doing the stretches, but he tries now to get more of these cookies)! I bought the original flavor, I'll have to try peppermint next!
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    • 2016-02-13T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_8942, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.