Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SSG Winter Lined Rancher

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #11278
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding and working.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • The Winter Lined Ranchers have a polar fleece lining for added warmth and feature a gun cut finger treatment
  • No finger seams on the palm side of the Winter Lined Rancher make for a far more comfortable feeling
  • Elasticized wrist gives you an easy on and off glove

Sizing

Natural 6,7,8,9
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Back on Track products ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ringside ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ringside Pack is the perfect backpack to comfortably transport all your riding essentials- in a Smartpak exclusive color!  A variety of pockets allow you to comfortably carry riding equipment ranging from your helmet to ...
    "Ovation Extreamer Snow Gloves feature suede palm, finger ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Extreamer Snow Gloves feature suede palm, finger reinforcements with reflective trim. Adjustable strap at wrist and drawstring at base of glove to keep the cold out and achieve a snug fit. These are excellent winter riding gloves for lower ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."
    "The Roeckl Mendon Stretch Glove brings the quality ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Mendon Stretch Glove brings the quality you'd expect from a trusted brand plus more! Superior fit, comfort and functionality along with tried and tested ROECK-GRIP® make this glove a cut above the rest. Fashionable mélange print gives an ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG Winter Lined Rancher is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dexterity! I bought my gloves a few weeks ago and they are exactly what I was wanting! I'm in NC, so the winter isn't super harsh, but mornings and evenings when feeding are chilly! The gloves keep my hands warm and still allow lots of dexterity for doing barn chores. The leather us super soft and supple!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves With the cold weather setting in....I'm using these glove a lot. I'm not much on wearing gloves to begin with. Theses gloves are nice to be wearing when I'm haying the horses late at night...and it's COLD. I'm only giving them a 4 star, because although others have said they ride in them...theses would not be me first choice for riding gloves (I like thinner gloves for riding), but they are warm...and I might wear them on a cold trail riding day.
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great winter barn and riding glove. If you live in an area that has winter, you need these gloves.  Warm and tough, but still pliable enough to ride in.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved these gloves, until... When I first got these gloves, I loved them. There were easy to work in, and most importantly, they were warm. However, after about 5-6 weeks of barn work, one of the fingers wore through. I am very disappointed. For the price, I expected to get more wear out of them.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Winter Gloves! Working outside in New England, I've been through many pairs of winter work gloves, and these are the best I've found. I only wish SPak carried them in black!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, cozy, lite work glove These are quite cozy for medium work or riding.  The fleece and outside are soft.  Not tough enough on the outside for heavy work and your hands may sweat then. Not waterproof so don't carry buckets with them. Attractive, nicely made; good value for light duty.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Great for working! I feed 40+ horses everyday and these are the warmest gloves ever. Not too bulky, I am easily able to work the lead rope and gate latches. Super soft outside, and very warm inside. Measured 6.5 inches so I ordered up to a size 7 because I have longish fingers and wanted to be able to wear liners if needed. 
    Date published: 2013-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves!!! Love these gloves! They are warm, cozy, soft, and durable. Plus they can hold up to real barn work!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm glove, but bulky. This is a great glove for doing chores around the barn, but definitely not for riding (which is not an advertised use). I wish I had bought the black instead of the yellow, as the yellow gets dirty very quickly and shows the dirt easily. Thick and warm.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Very nice gloves, just be aware that they fit smaller because of the fleece lining.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Lined Rancher Gloves These gloves are super warm an I use then when I have to feed about 50 horses. They seem pretty durable so far. I had to exchange a size 7 for a size 6. Love these gloves!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Warm Best glove i have ever bought for the winter time. It keeps my hands warm and dry. Perfect fit. Soft lining, i can work and ride without having to change my gloves. They are the best!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Women's Work Glove Great gloves for the smaller hands. Soft & Supple, Warm & Comfortable. Not the bulky, stiff gloves like the cheaper types.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Lined Rancher these gloves are super comfy and very durable. They kept myhamds nice and toasty, even my fingers, as I was feeding and bring horses in. Very good buy for such a low price.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't survive winter without them! I have used these gloves for several winters now and truly appreciate them! They are great for barn work but I also ride in them. Once they are broken in they conform nicely to your hand for a great fit and they still have enough room if it's a "hand warmer" type of day.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brand Forever These are fabulous work gloves. They are very nimble to be so warm, and incredibly long-lasting. This is my second pair of winter ones, and I have owned several pairs of the unlined ones. They are tough enough to pull up weeds with thorns, and survive months of barn work. If they only had some Kevlar on the thumbs, I think they would last forever! These will remain my go-to work gloves, and they are worth every penny I paid for them.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like em I use these for barn chores and my hands stay warm even when temps are in the low teens. I thought the fit was pretty accurate and they do facilitate better dexterity than others I've used in the past. The fingers are already showing wear so I "think" they'll last 1-2 seasons. Time will tell. Over all , I'm glad I bought them and will purchase again as needed.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves The fit is great, but these gloves are not super durable. I am very busy in the barn and these gloves only last about 1-2 months for me. But they are comfortable and easy to work in.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy but already wearing through Loved how soft, warm, and supple these were, but they don't hold up to chores as well as riding - I've already worn one finger through and have only had them a few months...I have been using them daily, though. It's probably the nice soft leather that is both a benefit for riding and a drawback for toughness.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid working gloves Great for around the barn. Soft deerskin helps feeling of smaller objects, like zippers. Would not use for riding since not waterproof. Was surprised I had to size up to an 8 (I am a woman) - 7 was too short & tight in the fingers.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Riding & Barn Work Glove! I have been a long time fan of SSG gloves (also because they actually fit my tiny size 6-ish hands better than any other brand!). When I saw the Winter Rancher gloves, I was drawn in by their lush fleece lining and soft leather exterior. They are super warm, but not water resistant or waterproof, so be mindful when using them for barn chores. Also, I wouldn't recommend these gloves for leading an excitable horse or lunging, as there is no friction or gripping on the fingers or palm. Other than that, they are super useful, and I use them mainly for stall work, etc. and riding.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I was looking for Warm and supple - keeping my fingers toasty in the 30s for both chores & riding, without sacrificing feel. Seem to be tough enough that they'll hold up to the chores as well - time will tell.
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected I ordered these gloves, desperate to find proper protection for my hands when working around the stable. We have been experiencing a very severe winter here in the high desert, and I hoped these gloves would keep my hands warm. Unfortunately, the ends of my fingers still get numb. The gloves are well made and a reasonable fit, but don't work well for me.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good winter work gloves I have used the SSG Rancher gloves for a few years now and usually go through two pairs each winter. They are great work gloves - a little bulky for riding. In the past they seemed to be generously sized. This year the new gloves seemed to be a little skimpier for the size...maybe my hands grew but at my age I don't think so!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves! Can't have too many pairs. Warm and durable and practical! Like the lining too!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros & Cons These are great for the in between seasons but here in the Northeast these will not be warm enough by the end of December, January & February. There is enough room for some silk liners so I might try that and see if I can wear these longer. I like the feel of these and I can work well in them. As for the Con the wrist is open and short. You can see this plainly in the photo where the shirt is inside the glove. For a winter glove an open wrist means a cold wrist. An open wrist means lots of hay and other debris get stuck in them. It would be nice if these were a little longer to sit under your jacket and have a closed, thicker elastic band of some sort to help keep the cold and hay out of them.
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I wear these gloves constantly! Very, very warm! My one complaint is that they only last a couple months when worn hard!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great work/Riding Gloves These are great work/riding gloves. They seem to hold up well. They are warm but also thin enough to feel the reins. The only draw back is that they don't come in black!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Gloves These gloves do a great job of keeping your hands warm while working, but could last a bit longer than 6 months.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves These gloves are the best for chores in the winter. The fingers could be a bit longer, but they stretch, are warm, and easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_1278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders