Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Wintec Comfort Saddle Pad

Wintec
- Item #16163
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Wintec Comfort Saddle Pad is a very nice, economical pad that assists in protection of your horse's back from unequal saddle pressure and offers good cushioning.

The pad is offered in lift front, lift back and one thickness. The Wintec Comfort Saddle Pad fits easily under the saddle on top of the saddle pad.

White

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wintec Comfort Saddle Pad is rated 4.0476 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not fit my horse I purchased this pad for a gelding that is sensitive just below and on either side of the point of the withers. This pad has square edges that dug into his sensitive area making it unsuitable for him. I imagine that, with a rider's weight pushing down on this pad, it would tend to press uncomfortably into any horse's "behind the shoulder area".
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Product The pad would have done the perfect job had it be 2 inches longer. Would not recommend to anyone with a saddle larger than 16"!
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a life saver!! Last winter was very hard on my older QH gelding. He began losing weight and I was reluctant to ride him because my saddle was getting close to his withers. For a while I borrowed a lumpy western saddle pad with my English saddle. I found this half pad and decided to give it a try because it was exactly what he needed. I received my order very quickly and rushed out to the barn to try it on him. Not only did it fit perfectly but it also protected his withers exactly how I wanted it to! I could tell my horse appreciated it because he started to ride more collected and at-ease. I know this pad has helped his back 110%. He gained his winter weight loss back very quickly but I still use this pad, I don't ride without it now!
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a very affordable correction pad and holds up pretty well. The only issue I have with it is it doesn't like to stay pulled up in the gullet very well. Not even halfway through my ride it would slide down and be smashed across my horse's withers causing painful pressure. Ended up investing in a Mattes correction pad that was much more effective in correcting saddle fit.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! Very satisfied! I bought this pad to aid in keeping my saddle from putting undue pressure on my horse's back. It has a nicely molded channel which relieves any pressure on the spine and fits my 171/2 saddle perfectly! My horse is noticably softer and rounder in his back with this pad. I am very happy with the product!
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I purchased this to use on my new 3 year old OTTB. I had a cc saddle that I was using on an appy/qh before I got her. I did not want to dish out the money on a new saddle for her since she will be growing some more and needed to put on some weight. She has fairly high withers so the saddle didn't fit too well. When using the front lift pad, it keeps the saddle well above her withers, absorbs any shock and protects her back. I have had no problems with the pad and will continue using it! Love this pad!
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that thick Nice pad, confroms to the front of your saddle. Only bad thing is it is not that thick only about 1"
    Date published: 2009-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for hard-to-fit horse I've used both the regular and lift-front versions of this pad. My TB has long, high withers with deep hollows and is very hard to fit. This pad really does the trick! The deep channel provides plenty of wither clearance, and the foam is just the right consistency to fill the gaps. Great shock absorption for jumping, too! I finally had to replace my first pad after using it for about 10 years.
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I was looking for My horse's saddle seems to sit a little harder on her shoulder than on her back, so I was looking for a product that would lift the saddle off of her shoulder a touch. This pad instead tilted the saddle towards her withers instead of suspending it up off of her withers. I've successfully used lift-back pads to relieve wither/shoulder pressure with my western saddle, but maybe it doesn't work the same with English saddles, or maybe it was just the combination of my saddle and this pad. Regardless of whether it was my misunderstanding or the pad, this product didn't do what I was hoping it would do.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful item! perfect thickness. Easily cut down to fit my saddle. it is a fantastic price. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I have a rather narrow Thoroughbred who needed just a little extra padding behind his withers to make my jumping saddle fit just right. I tried multiple different pads but finally found just the right one with this one. It's not as thick as a sheepskin half pad but not as thin as just a cotton saddle pad. It's in between those sizes and was just perfect to make my saddle fit exactly as I wanted it to. I would HIGHLY recommend it since it's worn very well and is very inexpensive compared with others. I give it an A+!
    Date published: 2009-01-24
    • 2015-05-22T08:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_6163, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.