Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Willie Muffins

Item #15992

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Willie Muffins are easily digestible and all natural. The little mini-muffin shape is adorable and the flavors are out of the ordinary. PS. Your horse said to tell you he is tired of the same old "run of the mill" treats. He's ready to branch out and try something new. (Ok - well maybe he didn't really say that but I'm sure your horse would love to try a new treat!) 16 oz or 56 oz.

Treats for the well-treated horse!

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    Your horse will love these treats and won't ...
    Description:
    Your horse will love these treats and won't even know it's good for them! Withers & Withers Insulin Resistant Horse Treats are for Insulin Resistant, overweight, older horses and horses with Cushing's Disease. Made with Stabilized Rice Bran, Stevia Leaf, Cinnamon ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Willie Muffins is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them - wish they were cheaper! I like to break them in half to make them last longer. Have yet to meet a horse who doesn't like them!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse LOVES them! My horse loves these muffins! i get him a different flavor every time i run out. Fast shipping and excellent quality!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse LOVES them! My horse loves these muffins! i get him a different flavor every time i run out. Fast shipping and excellent quality!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look bad.. I revived these and was excited! I opened the box and they smelled sour and they looked bad... I notified smart pak and in two days they responded and said that I could throw the box away and they will send a new one when it gets in stock! That part was good! Hopefully the new box is better!
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from alsome treats I bot Willie muffins a month ago and my pony loves them:) will be buying them again:)
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love the assortment and so do the horses. Great treat!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse literally took the bag from me after I gave her her first one! There so cute and a must have!
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! They are cute and a hit with my horse. The texture is great and they smell good too.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these My horse likes these a lot. The only they don't last long
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious The horses loved these treats but they are too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these muffins My horse loves these muffins! He goes nuts for them. Just wish they weren't so expensive.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice treats I got these for my senior (31 yrs) horse for whom I need to get soft, easily crumbled treats or something that can quickly get soft with a little soaking. Based on the reviews, it seemed like these muffins might fit the bill. I was very dissapointed when they arrived to find out they are very solid and hard. There is nothing soft about these- think hockey puck. Soaking them for a few minutes in hot water didn't help either. I ended up giving these away.They do smell nice and the lucky horses that got these like them. I would recommend these but not for anyone needed something soft or easy for their horse to chew. Also if your horse tends to bolt treats, I wouldn't recommend you get these.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! My horse loves these treats (watermelon flavor). I was pleasantly surprised at how soft they were. No problem at all for a virtually toothless horse (not mine).I've been feeding them for quite a while and as long as I keep them in a sealed container they last (including staying soft) for months.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Willie Muffins!!! Purchased these for brand new young horse and he absolutely loved them. Using them as after training treats! We are a brand new customer and are hooked!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses favorite treats These muffins smell delicious and my horse just can't seem to get enough of them. They stay nice and soft in the resealable package. I've given them as gifts to friends and their horses love them too!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Horse Approved From my 8 year old gelding to the 32 year mare he lives with, every horse I've given these to absolutely love them.Their favorite flavors are the watermelon, banana and the chocolate chip. I save them for holidays and when my horse has done something that warrants special praise.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT treat! My horse absolutely LOVES these muffins! I bought some at a horse show and they were Maple, the smell is amazing and she always tries to look for the bag when I have her near my tack trunk. This treat blows all other treats out of the water! I would love to try the more exotic flavors like cotton candy and watermelon. should be an interesting reaction from my pony! hehe. These are VERY soft and I will continue to buy these treats. :)
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse loves the apple flavored Willie Muffin treats! The bigger size is nice.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite! My horses are picky when it comes to treats, but they love Willie Muffins. They were given to me as a Christmas gift for my horses and I was skeptical at first thinking I would have to give them away like the rest of the treats they turned their noses up at but I was wrong! They smell delicious! The price is right too, some treats are outrageous! They are a nice change from the run of the mill stuff! Love 'em!
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My picky eater loves the apple flavored muffins. The Peppermint ones were too minty for him. Can't wait to try the other flavors
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watermelon Muffins - 2 Hooves Down My horse won't eat these expensive treats. Some of the other horses will eat them but they don't seem to find them delicious. I won't buy them again.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from special treat I love spoiling my animals and these treats allow me to do this. I purchased the watermelon flavor and when you open the package it smells like the jolly ranchers candy. They are just the perfect size and moist.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat them Wanted to try a different treat. We usually have Mrs. Pastures and Stud Muffins. Our thoroughbred would try to eat the Willie Muffins but look hilarious spitting them out. Other horses at the barn enjoyed them.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! My horse will eat almost anything and she spit these out the first two times I tried feeding one to her! They get hard very quickly even in a sealed container and so she had a bit of a time chewing on them! She seems to like them now that she knows they are edible and I'm not feeding her flavored rocks! On an upside, if you want your tack locker or trunk to smell amazing, these cookies will do it! I got the graham cracker ones and they made everything smell like fresh baked cookies!!
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Munchin on Muffins bought this as a x-mas present and it was so much fun to see all the horses starring and them munching on these muffins with smiles on their faces
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Treat. Both of my horses love these treats. A great buy for the price.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mouthful tough muffin I thought this would be little softer, but it is quite hard. It is also quite large, but it's difficult to cut in half as it is hard. My horse likes it, but not as much as other softer muffins he has had in the past. It would be easier for him to eat this muffin if it is a little smaller and softer.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best purchase ever My horse was unable to chew these muffins . They where so hard I had to put one in warm water to get soft so she could chew one . I have never had to do that with any other treat before I was not impressed at all.
    Date published: 2009-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good treat choice All but one mare loved these "muffins." Oddly, she is generally my least picky horse. My dogs found the muffin pieces she spit out to be quite tasty.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best treat! a favorite for my horse! the bigger size is nice as well!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    • 2016-02-10T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_5992, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.