Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Whip Holder

Item #15839

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep your whips in tip top shape!  Inexpensive, practical holder solves your whip storage needs. Whips easily "snap" into place.

Size: 12" x 2" x 2.5"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible and functional. Woven nylon cover creates a durable, lasting look Flexible design gives you the performance you need Slim, ergonomic DELTA PRO grip ensures optimized handling
    The Anti-Slip Dressage Whip is equipped with sure grip, ...
    Description:
    The Anti-Slip Dressage Whip is equipped with sure grip, anthracite colored with a rubber covered handle.  Whip Measures: 120cm Black. Imported.
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage ...
    Description:
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and ...
    Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier ...
    Description:
    Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier handling, transportation, and storage. Still strong and sturdy during use.  Black. Imported.
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Whip Holder is rated 4.8036 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy in arena and trailer I keep one of these whip holders in our indoor arena to keep dressage whips and jumping bats organized and handy. It was a natural conclusion that it would do the same in my trailer for trips to shows and trail rides; so I bought another one for that purpose. It has been a wonderful addition to staying organized.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Is divided into two sections so I could cut it down to mount in my trunk.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip holder This product looks great in my tack room. It's holds the whips nice and keeps them up off the floors now they are all in one place and not in the corners of the room.
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Holds various size horse related tools with no effort or fuss. Couldn't be simpler!
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I purchased this for my tack locker to get my crops and whips off the bottom. It works great and keeps them organized.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I put sticky back velcro on this and it adheres perfectly on the carpeted walls of my tack area in the horse trailer!
    Date published: 2015-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really needed something to keep my whips organized and this works great!
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good whip holder Perfect for keeping whips off the floor and still accessible for summer riding. Now I have one in the tack room and one in the indoor arena.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful This whip holder works great. It's very long - probably about 10 inches. Great that it holds so many whips, but it doesn't fit in the corner of my tack room where it needs to go. There is only one small piece of plastic dividing it in the middle, so I can't cut it in half without ruining one of the halves. Oh well, it was inexpensive anyways :)
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but great tool! An easy to mount, fits almost anywhere tool. Helps me keep my whips from falling all about. Makes keeping track of them easy. Great, inexpensive, good quality tool every barn should have.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! Good price. Does it's job. One in the barn and one in the indoor ring.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product! Great product and even better price! This can hold so many whips and crops and makes our barn look so much more tidy. Really happy I made this purchase!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bang for the buck Love this whip holder! It gets all my whips off the ground and organizes them easily. Holder is light weight and easy to install, even my not-so-handy hubby was able to do it :)
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a rider with lots of training aides! I bought this for a friend who had a lot of whips and bats but nowhere to put them; she stored them in a corner on the ground. She was VERY happy with the gift! It fit all the whips the two of us had, and still had room for more! Easy to mount (did not come with screws, but it didn't say it did).Only downside I found was that my lunge whip would slide a little bit if I put it handle down, but flipping it the other way kept the thicker end from making it slide.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer Tool I have a new barn and want it to looks awesome. This whip holder certainly helps.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Whip Holder This is possibly the best whip holder you'll ever own. I mean, I had whips everywhere before, in the barn, in the tack room, in my bedroom and there were even a few in the kitchen, you know, just in case. The contribution this whip holder has made in my life is immeasurable I think owning this whip holder has actually made me a better rider and the best part is I've lost over 25 lbs!
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more broken whips!! I can't tell you how many times I went down to the barn and found one of my whips lying on the floor, bent, broken, or just plain GONE. This little item solves all those problems!!The Whip Holder is made of solid, heavy black plastic, and simply screws into a wall. Each Whip snaps securely into place..no fuss-no muss. Holds whips of all sizes. How did I ever live without it??
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I bought this. Fits perfectly in my tack room and keeps all my crops and dressage whips organized and ready to reach for.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solution! Adjusts to different sizes and keeps all my whips organized!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped organize the indoor! Bought 2 of these to help organize the pile of whips in the indoor at the barn! They have been wonderful! No more clutter!!! :)
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great organiser use one in the trailer and one in the stable to keep whips safe and easy to fine
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Holder Best Buy This whip holder is very convenient when storing a variety of whips and crops. It is easy to mount on a tack room wall, and the whips are easy to remove and replace.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Great, cheap whip holder -- nothing too fancy, but it does its job, doesn't look too ostentatious, and the price is right!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great holder The holder works great and is of good quality. It would have been nice if it had come with screws for hanging.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for keeping organized! After having buying one for myself and loving it - I bought another for a friend's barn. These are a great price and have been really durable - 3 years for the first one and counting! Holds quite a few whips, crops and keeps everything really organized!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This whip rack is MUCH cheaper than the wood one and works GREAT!!!! I have it up and it holds all my whips with no problem (and I have several). It was really easy to "install" also, however we had to get our own screws to put it up.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooray for Organization I love my whip holder, not only because it keeps my tack room organized and clean looking but itg helps keep me from losing my whips :)
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip Holder I bought this for my new tack room to hold my whips and it works great! Not super pretty or fancy but does a great job and a great value!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did just what I needed This product did the trick. It's easy to mount and securly holds all sizes of sticks and whips. It's easy to pop out the whip you want but secure enough that they don't fall out if bumped. It was just what we needed to organize out tack room.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We Love It! After finding my dressage whip accidentally broken, I decided that I needed a better way for me and others to store our whips in the tack room. This whip holder is perfect and doesn't cost much. My only complaint (like other reviews) is that it doesn't come with screws.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    • 2016-02-12T14:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_5839, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.