Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Weatherbeeta Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #19464
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

A durable and versatile fly sheet that is accompanied by a free fly mask, the Dura-Mesh Detach-a-Neck Fly Sheet is a favorite for horses and their owners alike.

Favorite Features

  • Detach-a-neck offers the option to remove or detach the neck wrap
  • Removable belly flap for additional protection and versatility
  • Super strong PVC-covered mesh is durable and conforms to your horse's body for close-fitting protection
  • Full wrap tail flap for complete coverage
  • Traditional gusset provides freedom of movement without rubs
  • Twin front chest straps for secure closure
  • Removable web leg straps
  • FREE matching Dura-Mesh Fly Mask included

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Why We Love This

A durable and versatile fly sheet that is accompanied by a free fly mask, the Dura-Mesh Detach-a-Neck Fly Sheet is a favorite for horses and their owners alike.

Favorite Features

  • Detach-a-neck offers the option to remove or detach the neck wrap
  • Removable belly flap for additional protection and versatility
  • Super strong PVC-covered mesh is durable and conforms to your horse's body for close-fitting protection
  • Full wrap tail flap for complete coverage
  • Traditional gusset provides freedom of movement without rubs
  • Twin front chest straps for secure closure
  • Removable web leg straps
  • FREE matching Dura-Mesh Fly Mask included

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Sizing

Why We Love This

A durable and versatile fly sheet that is accompanied by a free fly mask, the Dura-Mesh Detach-a-Neck Fly Sheet is a favorite for horses and their owners alike.

Favorite Features

  • Detach-a-neck offers the option to remove or detach the neck wrap
  • Removable belly flap for additional protection and versatility
  • Super strong PVC-covered mesh is durable and conforms to your horse's body for close-fitting protection
  • Full wrap tail flap for complete coverage
  • Traditional gusset provides freedom of movement without rubs
  • Twin front chest straps for secure closure
  • Removable web leg straps
  • FREE matching Dura-Mesh Fly Mask included

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Also available as Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet ...
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Standard Neck Turnout ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Standard Neck Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from super strong and durable 1200 denier triple weave outer shell with repel ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Dura-Mesh Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as great as I hoped it would be We've had this on our horse for all of two weeks and the tail flap had pulled out from it's hem within the first three days and now there is a tear along the back where there is another seam. We have had other fly sheets and blankets on her and she hasn't had durability problems with anything before. Maye I got a lemon since everybody else seems to like the set but we are not at all impressed.
    Date published: 2016-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hot, but good quality I ordered this expecting a light fly sheet to use for my mare who stays in the pasture a lot. She goes through fly sheets like no other so I figured paying the money would be worth it. It is good quality (as far as I know, only put it on her and took it back off), but the material is way too thick for the heat. It's almost like a thick rubbery mesh. I wouldn't recommend for horses that stay out in the heat, but it seemed like it would last if you don't have a horse in harsh summers. I did love the colors though!
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does the job, not too hot and no rubs! I bought this thinking it was just the sheet, but surprise came with neck cover and free mask! Love, love, love it. Runs true to size, love the full cover over tail and belly band. Fittings and attachments well done. Like the minimal stretch leg straps and where they attach. The elastic ones always stretch out, these are doing great! My horse is just recently on 24/7 turnout with run in. The flies were eating him alive, but not anymore. When I remove everything to ride, his coat is nice and shiny, not too dusty(even though I know he rolls all the time.) Seems to stay in place nicely and the more hunter cut of the neck and nylon lining mean no rubs. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet so far This is my third season using a Dura-Mesh fly sheet. It has held up extremely well and breathes better than any other fly sheet I've tried. It does run very large, though - my mare wears an 81-84 normally and I have a 78 in this. heavy duty and I love the belly guard!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good. Bought this fly sheet for a pony and a horse. Both fit true to size; 69 for the large (14.1) pony and 81 for the horse (16.3). The good: truly keeps bugs off, fits well, seems to stay upright and does not twist, very easy to clean with soap and hose off, very adjustable at belly and chest, and very durable. The not so good: very hot and seems to trap the heat, itty bitty piece of velcro at chest comes undone immediately, rubs at chest strap and at shoulders even though it is lined at shoulders. Overall I would purchase again but only to use on cooler days. I have other fly sheets that I use on hot days and to rotate with to prevent rubs.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love seeing the flys upset / ha,ha i am so happy about the UVA bonus for my horse. the gal that i was sharing that with felt under her fly sheet and could tell the difference in temperature.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable ! I bought this sheet a little while ago, it is not the type of fabric you'd expect it to be, it's not really a fabric at all. It's some sort of plastic wiring? Either way, it is definitely very durable, and I'm hoping it will keep up with my horses' crazy playtime with his field mates. I just wish that you had the chance to pick which size fly mask you want with the sheet. My horse has a Cob size head, but the 72' sheet comes with a horse size while the size below that comes with a cob. Hopefully, despite the size, the mask will stay on his face. Super cute colors though. It's very entertaining to watch him watch around the field in this sheet. Some people suggest 2 sizes down while others suggest 1. I personally went down two sizes which turned out to be way too small for him, so I returned it for one size down from his regular size and it fits perfect.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body coverage! I bought this blanket beginning of last year. So it has gone through two summers. My mare is out on four acre pasture for the most part by herself. I don't know why or how she is so hard on her blankets but she is. It survived the first season fine, this year I had the sew it once already. Then this last two weeks she broke the front two straps on the belly band. So I took if off and it still stays on her just fine. I thought I would have to adjust it all the time. Wrong! If it ever starts raining in CA I will take it off her. Looks like with a little meading it should make it through another season. The fly mask didn't fair as well. I think the ears bug her to much so she made sure it didn't live for another year. LOL ,
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable This will be my second weatherbetta fly sheet the dura mesh is tough and withstands my tough on blanket horse
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not a hot climate product I've had this a month and have been able to use it on about half the days in Sep in TN. Our GIANT horse flies cannot bit through it but my horse is completely lathered in sweat if it is over 80-82 degrees.positives: keeps all flies, bugs and damaging sun offstands up to my horse's tendency to run, crow hop, roll, act completely insanefits well. I got an 86 for my 16.3 quarter horse hunter and it fits pretty well. He has enough room across the chest to run although the neck is too short so I don't attach it to the halter.negatives: doesn't breathe at allvery heavy to get on and off
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and Dependable Kensington fly sheets stand up to their description. This sheet is soft, flexible and stands up to even when horses roll. Bought this for my mare who develops hives from fly bites. Now she is one "happy camper" enjoying her freedom from hives. Really like how easy it is to attach the neck piece, and how the belly band is removable. Would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a fly sheet that will last longer than a season.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tail flap ripped within 1 month I bought this exact same blanket 4 years ago (and for $30 less) and it lasted that long. I replaced it with the same blanket and within in a month, the tail flap is half ripped off.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still hoping the next one fits! So I ordered this on 6/08/15. I paid $50 or so to have it sent overnight because my horse is happiest when he lives out. It arrived on time. However, he measures 78" and the 78 was way too big. Not "it's big, but it'll work." Nope, the neck came up and over his ears and the tail flap began about 4" past his tail head. So I immediately boxed it up and sent it back for a 76" thinking that it should fit. This does not come in a 76 and I received a call (and she was very pleasant) saying that I could get a 75. I said I'd give it a shot. Today is 6/29 and still no fly sheet. I got online to check a few days ago wondering where the flysheet was, and I learned that it was on back order. It is now 6/29, and the sheet MIGHT be in on 7/1. I'd cancel this order and buy elsewhere, but I liked the sheet a lot, aside from the fit and our local tack stores only sell fly sheets with the durability similar to a wet paper towel. So until then, he lives in until the sun goes down, and goes out slathered in fly spray.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet! I bought this a couple weeks ago and I am so glad I did. The flies and mosquito's have been terrible. Good quality product. My horse goes out to pasture with four other horses at night and back in the runs in the day. He rolls when I turn him out and runs with the others. The fly sheet is holding up very well so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and does the job As the other reviews suggest, order one size down. I usually order 84 for my 17.2 Canadian warmblood but 81 fits well. Beautifully made. The belly cover is a great design feature. Some may think this blanket is too heavy for a New England summer but my horse does not sweat in it and really really keeps the bugs at bay.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable My horse tears through everything immediately but not this !! Would purchase again and again....
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a winner! I have been looking for years to find a fly sheet that fits my 18h TB/percheron, doesnt shift or strech out, is durable, and doesnt make him too hot. He is a big boy, but also super sensitive to bugs and "things touching him" and after almost two weeks of wearing this sheet nearly 24/7, he is happy as a clam. So glad i finally found a winner.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems super durable I have only used this sheet a few times, but its super durable. The fit is good and I like that the belly band is fully detachable. I dont know why I wasn't aware, but it came with a matching fly mask too! The only think about it that I dont love is the buckles on the chest and on the neck. They just dont seem like quality hardware.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No lining on tail flap I bought this for my gelding who has a turnout buddy who thinks it's his job to destroy blankets. So far, even with A LOT of roughhousing, the sheet has held up great - not even a little tear. Unfortunately, the tail flap is not lined, so my gelding is rubbing his tail off there. If the tail flap were lined with nylon like the shoulder area, I think this wouldn't be an issue.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, great coverage, does get warm Bought this for my "allergic to nature" horse, also functions as a "best friend don't bite me" sheet. Impressed, as NOTHING lasts on this horse without tears occurring soon, but this fly sheet is 100% intact after about a month of daily wear. All others I've tried have started to tear by that point. If it keeps holding up, then I will be ok with paying that much for a fly sheet!Fit is a bit odd, ordered one size smaller after reading other reviews. Cut of chest is a bit weird for my big-boned, turf-bred OTTB, but it fits after some fiddling. Fasten the chest buckles tighter than normal b/c velcro piece is oddly tiny & wimpy. Nylon shoulder lining does not rub even this sensitive guy.I needed durable material, so it's a bit heavy & does get warm, but gets more airflow than any other I've tried & is cooler than comparable durable sheets. He won't be able to wear it in 110 degrees with 95% humidity, alas, but the detachable neck does allow me to keep his body still mostly protected but be a bit cooler.Neck is insanely long, even for uphill, upright horse, but took advice of another reviewer & folded top of neck cover back & fabric is stiff enough to stay, it works. Everything stays put nicely, solid hardware.Only changes I'd make: bigger velcro, a snap front PLEASE, esp at this price point. And included free flymask is also oddly sized for some draft sized head (16.2 OTTB has big horse-sized head) so velcro strap sticks way out & he rubbed through the soft ear mesh in one day by itching. But I may just cut off ears, rest of mask is good.
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this product. My guy is quite big and needed an 84 because his others were rubbing him. I love that this one fits but it also doesn't rub him.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from was truly hopeful...but my horse won I bought this after reading the reviews hoping this would last a season or two. My horse is a terror with his blankets (I swear he has a personal vendetta against them). He had an 'L' shaped tear on his rump after wearing this for 4 days and a gash down the front gusset. One of his buddies tore off the leather shoulder piece (watched him grab and yank it off as I went to catch him in the paddock). Did some repair work on it and on the 11th day I pulled him out of his stall to find his front leg through the chest piece (the lining was ripped out and behind his leg but the front buckles were still in good order). The trainer said it was fine when she brought him in that morning. My guess is he laid down in the stall and getting up somehow stepped on it. The mesh seems strong, it doesn't continue to tear and really on tore at the seams (with exception of the 'L' shaped one). The 'L' tear didn't continue to unravel or shred. He doesn't appear uncomfortable or get sweaty in it. My horse is an 84 but has a massively wide chest (3/4 draft) and the chest just doesn't fit him well on this. Rubs him, so I have the buckles set all the way out and it leaves his chest exposed to the flies. For body length, it is great and it doesn't hang too low (not sure how he stepped on it).I think because he's young, he just really likes to play (we won't discuss how many halters he's destroyed playing halter tag). It makes it hard to find indestructible products when you have a horse dead set on destroying them. I don't think there is a blanket out there he can't shred.
    Date published: 2015-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What? No holes? Last year I bought an Amigo fly sheet, which was recommended to me by a friend for its lightness and breathability. I loved it. For about a week.My mare is allergic to everything (noseeums, flies, mosquitos, etc.) and living in a hot, humid environment doesn't much help. She tore up the lighter fly sheet in no time.The Dura-Mesh sheet, on the other hand has held up phenomenally. Right now it she wears it for at least 12 hours a day. The reviews on this sheet all seemed to say that it ran large, and maybe it does for most. My mare is a size 76 so I bought a 75. My mare is a large-bodied horse with a wide chest. It fits well.So far, this sheet has no holes in it at all. I'm not sure if that is because it is made of a stronger material or because it is more effective at keeping the bugs at bay. The belly band is a plus, and the neck cover stays in place, unlike the neck cover of my other fly sheet that kept sliding down her neck.The fly mask that came with the sheet is nice, but my mare has a huge head so I used it for one of the other horses in my barn.I was also worried that the heavier material would be horribly hot during the summer, but so far that hasn't been the case. In fact, the holes in the mesh are larger than on my other sheet.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FLY SHEET It was a great sheet well made and I was very pleased with it except for the fact that it runs very large.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought this for my TBxApp mare, and am happy with the purchase. We've had no rips or tears, and no real problem rubs (rubbed her hair rough at withers, but not raw and doesn't seem to be uncomfortable). I've never gotten a neck cover before, but this one seems to attach securely to the blanket. I've also been using a halter to keep the top portion in place, but I'm not entirely sure the halter is even needed for that. For my mare, who's 15.3hh, the body is a bit deep so there's kind of a "skirt" effect happening, but it doesn't cause any problems. I ordered the 78" and have all the straps/buckles adjusted as snuggly as possible, so I probably could have ordered a 76".
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Durable!! This fly sheet is a comfortable fit (but not so roomy that it shifts around). Stays in place well even during overnight turnout!!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy material This is the fly sheet for the horse who loves to ruin fly sheets. It's tough!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_9464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders