Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #20260
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you want the protection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of a soft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. 

Favorite Features

  • 70% UV protection
  • Freestyle Full Wrap tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable belly band for the option of additional coverage
  • Traditional shoulder gussets for mobility
  • Removable web leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets from freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Mesh panels provide cool summer protection against the ...
    Description:
    Mesh panels provide cool summer protection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap ...
    The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now ...
    Description:
    The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler in the hot ...
    It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    The Weatherbeeta Original 1680D Detach-A-Neck Turnout has a super ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Original 1680D Detach-A-Neck Turnout has a super strong 1680 denier teflon-coated, ballistic nylon outer shell to keep your horse warm and dry all winter! Imported. Favorite Features Original side gusset design Larger tail flap Quick-clip front closure 210D Oxford polyester ...
    The Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-a-NeckTurnout is the Premium WeatherBeeta ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-a-NeckTurnout is the Premium WeatherBeeta rug that combines innovative fabric technologies, with leading functional features across an extensive range.  Adapts to the weather and all its conditions whilst performing at its best.  The rug that is unchallenged ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone&trade is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.4222 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this to replace another fly sheet that had an attached hood. I love that this hood comes off and can attach to the halter (favorite feature). I bought a size 78 for my 16.2 OTTB he is very narrow and it fits him very well. I do wish the belly guard was wider as he gets eaten up by nats and has sensitive skin and breaks out when bitten by bugs. Great fly sheet.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing service for this product. While this is not about the fly sheet in specific, I loved that the folks at Smart Pak were willing to send me three sheets in successive sizes, so I didn't have to hassle with having a sheet be too big or too small and then mail it back for an exchange, which would then take a bunch of time. The customer service is amazing.As for the sheet, I like it in general. This is my first fly sheet, so I have nothing to compare it to. It fits nicely. I was somewhat disappointed with the velcro on the chest portion - it does not keep the sheet closed. But the straps do a good job. I also feel like it is a little heavier than I wished. I think it might be hot for the horse, although the fabric is reflective, so maybe it's okay. I wish the neck piece was made of the same material - it is lined with something solid, I'm sure to protect the mane; but it's not as breathable.Over all, I am pleased with this product.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well. Easy to put on. I have used this sheet during the worst season of green-eyed and brown-eyed horse flies we have had in a long time. It stopped the biting fies. Nonetheless, my horse did get warm around the chest and hip areas with sweating. My all-time favorite fly sheet was of the green heavy mesh another brand used. I ordered a bigger size so I could make air-tunnel waves of mesh that stayed above the horse's back. It was truly as if he had air-conditioning on. I am sure the military used it to keep our military cooler in hot climates. I am so disappointed manufactures discontinued that heavy green mesh material. It really was a miracle (remember--had to get at least a size, better two sizes larger to make the air-tunnels over the back.)
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My First Fly Sheet I bought this about a month ago and my mare lives in it. I hadn't used a fly sheet before so I didn't know what to expect.There are a lot of good things about this fly sheet. It stays in place really well and I really like that it has cover for her belly. The neck part is pretty easy to attach and remove. It fits true to size and doesn't seem to trap a lot of heat. When it ripped it was easily repaired with dental floss. So far all of the repairs have held.Now for the bad things... This sheet does not wash up well. The instructions say not to bleach it so I am at a loss for how to get the stains out. It is badly stained - for the price I expected it to wash better. It also rips pretty easily. I don't consider my horse to be hard on blankets but she's probably ripped it a half dozen times. The Velcro for the chest closure sticks to the net material and has damaged it. I think this is a design flaw and the sticky part of the Velcro should have been put on the underside. It won't stick to the lining there. I think that this will eventually create a hole as the material is badly frayed from constantly getting stuck to the Velcro. Because of the placement there's really no way to avoid this.I bought a $30 fly sheet to have as a back up and it has held up better than this one so far.Overall this sheet does keep the bugs off and doesn't make my horse too hot. She hasn't gotten any hives since I started using it. The coverage is very good and I am pleased with its ability to be repaired many times.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! I ordered it for my senior Appaloosa who has a very short tail, and has some soundness issues. It's really helped! The horse flies have been brutal in my area this year, and this has made a huge difference for him. It's held up well, he's gone out in it every day that I've had it. He's rolled and run around in it with no issues. Even when he rolls it really doesn't move. He's not super hard on blankets though. I would buy it again for any of my other horses. I was lazy when I ordered and bought the same size as his winter blankets and so it's a little long length wise, but it doesn't bother me. The neck hood is odd, WAY too big for him. I guess if you had a draft, or something with a really thick neck it would fit, but for his neck it just looks like it would be great for catching flies, not keeping them off. I just took it off (which was super easy with the velcro!). I'm very happy with it overall, and more importantly, Joe is too!
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Durable I've had this sheet for two years now for my TB and just bought the same for my new warmblood. They are easy to wash out and I love the detachable neck. These sheets are also super durable - my boys are rough with their clothes!
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality fly net This is a quality fly net that does it job well. I only gave it 4 stars as it is heavy and therefore not as cool fAs Id like for the hottest summer days.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! My horse is bothered by fly/gnat bites on her belly, and this sheet, with it'sbelly flap, covers her very well... I like that the belly straps are elastic, so they can fit snug but not tight.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, stays in place. I've been pretty impressed with the design ofthis fly sheet, but wish it had stronger Velcro for the front closure. Unfortunately, it was the one thing they cheaped out on, and so it allows the opening to drop open resulting in rubbing the hair off my horse's shoulders. If they would tweak this issue, I think they would have a home run.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse destroyed her Amigo fly sheet in 4 weeks. The Weatherbeeta Airflow still looks great and hasn't caused any rub marks. Love it
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value I bought this for my warm blood gelding who gets summer sores. Basically if he has a tiny scratch and flies get in it he ends up with a huge gaping wound that takes weeks to heal. I did a lot of shopping around and this sheet was the best deal I could find. The quality is great and the fit is generous but not crazy big. It's held up for a whole season with turnout and there are just a few small snags. I did add a wide piece of Velcro to the chest to keep it closed and organized. I'm using this in 100-110 degree weather and he doesn't sweat in it.
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Love this fly sheet! Using it on a mare with a foal and it works great!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and stays in place My 2 year old colt has been wearing this for about 3 weeks now. It has held up to daily turnout and stays in place even with rolling. The neck piece could be a touch longer, but he is a big colt. The wieght of the sheet is just right for CA temps and looks like the blanket will make it through the summer with no problem.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage, light weight, effective All three of my horses now stay out longer with less tailSwishing and tuning to get to insects
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this sheet for three weeks. My horse almost begs me to put it on before heading outside. The fit is great and stays nicely on an active horse. I was concerned about the size 81 as he will typically wear an 82. The size is perfect in the blanket and neck cover.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for really hot temperatures Unfortunately this sheet is too hot for my horse. I live in SC where it gets really hot and the bugs are awful. My horse was sweats with the sheet. And after a couple of week there are 2 tears one on the tail flap seam and another on his hind end. The sheet isn't bad and would be ok in a not so hot place.
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the belly strap! Out of the several other fly sheets I've purchased throughout the years this one has been the best in therms of quality and cost. The belly band and detachable hood are wonderful features to have with a horse that is sensitive to flies.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet Glad I boughtRuns bigMy horse wears a 74 and had to buy a 72
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the money I was researching fly sheets for a long time and wasn't sure which one to get. I was looking at $130 plus sheets and decided not to spend that much because I was questioning the durability and quality - my horse is boarded in the pasture with other 3 horses and I was afraid they will tear the sheet apart. I was very surprised after one month using it 24/7 and no tears! It is very nice sheet, I recommend it!Regarding to sizing, everybody said it runs too big that you should order one size smaller. My horse wears 81" so I ordered 78" and it fits ok to my horse bUT would have ordered 81" next time - my horse is bigger and muscular.One thing I do not like (do not know if other fly sheets are the same) is that it is pulling back and when my horse eats and had her head down, the sheet is too tight on her chest.Overall blanket is very nice for the money and comes with neck cover.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted and will reorder I actually ordered this sheet back in June of 2012. It's been in consistent summer use, with bi weekly washes on horses in half day turn out. It's held up. The hardware is a tad rusty and rear gussets are stretched but it has held up really well. It's starting to get little holes in the fabric I think more from wear then actually snagging. But after 3 solid years I am thrilled and after looking at other options decided I'll be re-ordering this one because it's proved itself.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very nice sheet for the money, especially with the neck cover included. The material is softer than others I looked at (which I like), but so far it has held up. I believe it runs a little big, because I ordered the same size as his winter turnout, and it hangs rather low on the hindquarters. An extra strip of Velcro at the front would be nice, or more holes on the closer so it fits more snugly.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very durable I bought this fly sheet a week ago. Since then it has got little holes in it by the binding where the fabric is coming apart. This is definitely not for horses that are turned out.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I brought the about a month ago, and the material has held up as if it was brand new! The Velcro has not damaged any part of the fly sheet, making those not flattering fuzzies. I'm very happy with this fly sheet, I see it lasting me a very long time.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs huge and shoulder rubs! I was really excited about this sheet and the quality of make and material did not disappoint. I has read that the sheet ran big so I ordered accordingly, a size down from what my mare usually wears. The sheet was still so long and the neck is ginormous. Maybe this is the "airflow" part? My mare is almost 16.2 and the sheet was so long I was worried she may catch a hind leg in the belly gaurd. She wore it for only 3 turn out periods when I realized it was rubbing all the hair off her shoulders. I'll be sending the sheet back and trying something else.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and coverage. Neck is too big though I bought this flysheet after looking at everything that was available because it offered good coverage, it was not treated with any repellants, and it had a detachable neck. I had already ordered this fly sheet for my older horse last year and never used the neck because it was too big, but the other positive features led me to purchase this for our younger horse. Because he is bigger, I used the old neck (size 82) on the new sheet (size 84) and it worked much better.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I agree that the sheet runs big, next time I would order a size smaller. Our horse gets really messy, and this sheet has great coverage. Helps us with keeping bugs off, sun that dulls the coat, and poop off the white spots. Not sure about the neck part, it's new so still figuring it out- but it's a great value that the sheet comes with the neck cover too.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product & price! Love this fly sheet. Runs a little big but I like my horse having a little more room in his summer wear. Holds up to rough horses and doesn't get too hot. Great price too!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this a month agoNice fly sheetIt does run big so order one size smallerThe only problem I had is I wanted the white red and black one . I didn't realize it didn't come in the detach a neck.White would be cooler colorThe nats still bite her chest area between her front legs.Other than than great product !
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Okay This is a decent fly sheet for the price. The fit was just right, and it has some nice features, like a belly band that attacks on either side. It appears to be durable and well made.A few observations that I worry could be problematic:First, the belly band does not adjust very much. I bought this for an average-build thoroughbred, but I wonder if it would have fit a horse that measures the same size, but is built much lighter or heavier around the the middle.Second, the neck cover is huge. I imagine this what allows air to flow through, but I worry that will also allow bugs to fly right in.Finally, the sheet is HEAVY - much heavier than my other fly sheets. It has only been in the mid- to low 80s here so far, and I haven't had any issues with the horses getting too hot underneath it. However, my horses are in during the day and only wear fly sheets for overnight turnout. I'm a little worried that it will be too heavy when it gets a lot hotter.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice coverage and stays in place well Love the fly sheet only request I would like to see if the front close have more velcro to keep it from opening and letting the buckle closure strap rub hair on horse. I have 3 of these on 3 different horses all have had the same issue. I have added velcro to help protect the hair.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    • 2016-05-02T15:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_124
    • loc_en_US, sid_10260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders