Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #20260
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you want the protection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of a soft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. 

Favorite Features

  • 70% UV protection
  • Freestyle Full Wrap tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable belly band for the option of additional coverage
  • Traditional shoulder gussets for mobility
  • Removable web leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets from freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft ...
Description:
The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft knitted polyester fabric with UVProtectionto keep your horse cool andProtected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Favorite Features Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches Integrated (non-removable) neck cover ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster providesNo-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics,No-Fly Zone insectProtection is odorless, dry ...
TheAmigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the ...
Description:
TheAmigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof & breathable ...
The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight ...
Description:
The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tailProtection from insects, UV rays and dirt. FavoriteFeatures 95% UVProtection Soft-knitted polyester Includes removable neck cover Azure Blue ...
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects ...
Description:
Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet thatProtects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing your ...
Amazingquality and features at a great value! The ...
Description:
Amazingquality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester Imported ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
Description:
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.42 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful fly sheet! I finally broke down and bought this fly sheet for my sensitive skinned pony. I'm really happy with it! It looks nice and it's a nice quality fly sheet. The fabric is a little on the heavier side but it does its job and protects my horse from the flies. My one, small issue I have with it is that it runs a bit large. One of my barn mates bought this same fly sheet for her horse too and she said it runs a bit large as well. My one horse wears a size 78, and while it fits him fine, it would probably fit my other horse better (he wears a size 81 blanket). I haven't had this fly sheet for long so I don't have a stance on how durable the sheet is.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The sheet sizing seemed to run huge and just hung off my horse, so I returned it. Was disappointed that the sizing was so off.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Heavy for Georgia Summers - Sending Back The fabric is too thick and heavy for mid 90s temperatures while my horse is out in the sun. Add any movement around the pasture and he's soaked through the sheet in sweat. Going to try a different Weatherbeeta that looks a little lighter/thinner. That being said, this seems to be a very high quality fly sheet. The 84 fit my 17.1 OTTB very well and allowed him to move well. It did cause slight rubs on the shoulder and neck but that could be due to the excessive sweat.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well. I bought this trying to find a fly sheet with a belly band and a detachable neck piece that would fit my large pony who is a size 68 but was swallowed by neck pieces on other ones I tried. This one fits her well, but did develop a hole immediately which I sewed up. It does tend to pick badly but it is still holding up and doing its job, so I am happy with it. I have washed it once and it did wash well.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fly sheet Bought this a month ago and so far it stays in place well,causes no rubs and fits my 15'3 TB delicate mare nicely
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice Got the 81" for my 16.5H warmblood gelding, fits nicely. Seems like a sturdy fabric and construction; time will tell. This is not my first Weatherbeeta product; continue to be pleased with this brand.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made, but tight on a quarter horse I thought I'd try a fly sheet on my bug-phobic quarter horse who will spend the entire summer standing in his run-in shed to avoid the bugs so gets no exercise. In Iowa the gnats and mosquitoes are bad in addition to the flies. I chose this sheet because I wanted the belly wrap, shoulder gussets, and neck cover. This sheet is well made and fits well overall, except it is tight in his shoulders. He is an average size quarter horse, not overly stocky. I wouldn't order a bigger size because it's plenty long enough. When he puts his head down to graze the front buckles dig into his neck. I wish the neck hole was adjustable so I could change the angle and it wouldn't pull back over his withers. I haven't had to use the neck cover yet so can't comment on that. But goal accomplished... he does spend more time outside now during the day, and he hasn't gotten too hot in it either. I think he likes it. I do take it off for the night.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet This is a very nice fly sheet, however I returned it because although it fit my horse thru the chest, there was too much material and a very long drop, for a short foundation built QH. If my horse were taller and longer necked it would have worked. I bought the Rockin SP fly sheet and it fits perfect, size 78.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mosquito net Tonka is wearing this day and night for over a month now, it does not turn or rub her anywhere. Perfect fit, I just love it.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Nice sheet. Great coverage. Lightweight but sturdy. Keeps my horse comfortable.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet I purchased this fly sheet for one of my horses a couple years ago. Loved it so much bought two for when I washed one. My new horse is much larger so went back to the same fly sheet for him.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a great product Although I haven't used the fly sheet just yet (bugs aren't out) I'm very pleased with the product. It fits my OTTB very well, the tail flap offers great protection, it keeps their belly covered nicely, and it feels very breathable and light.The real test will come when the summer heat hits but as of now I'm very pleased! I expect it to work great.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this a month ago and used less than a month. I would highly recommend this i love how it fits my horse and love the color on her.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The neck is too big! I absolutely love the body part of the sheet, and I think the padded withers is a great bonus. HOWEVER, the neck piece is so large that when my horse picks her head up, it all bunches at her shoulders. I've just taken the neck piece off, which is disappointing for the price I paid. The sheet has a few small snags in the body as well (only worn three times).
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses like it. I bought one for my bug-phobic gelding last summer. He stopped running from the bugs in turnout while wearing it. Decided my other gelding would appreciate having one, too.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this to replace another fly sheet that had an attached hood. I love that this hood comes off and can attach to the halter (favorite feature). I bought a size 78 for my 16.2 OTTB he is very narrow and it fits him very well. I do wish the belly guard was wider as he gets eaten up by nats and has sensitive skin and breaks out when bitten by bugs. Great fly sheet.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing service for this product. While this is not about the fly sheet in specific, I loved that the folks at Smart Pak were willing to send me three sheets in successive sizes, so I didn't have to hassle with having a sheet be too big or too small and then mail it back for an exchange, which would then take a bunch of time. The customer service is amazing.As for the sheet, I like it in general. This is my first fly sheet, so I have nothing to compare it to. It fits nicely. I was somewhat disappointed with the velcro on the chest portion - it does not keep the sheet closed. But the straps do a good job. I also feel like it is a little heavier than I wished. I think it might be hot for the horse, although the fabric is reflective, so maybe it's okay. I wish the neck piece was made of the same material - it is lined with something solid, I'm sure to protect the mane; but it's not as breathable.Over all, I am pleased with this product.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well. Easy to put on. I have used this sheet during the worst season of green-eyed and brown-eyed horse flies we have had in a long time. It stopped the biting fies. Nonetheless, my horse did get warm around the chest and hip areas with sweating. My all-time favorite fly sheet was of the green heavy mesh another brand used. I ordered a bigger size so I could make air-tunnel waves of mesh that stayed above the horse's back. It was truly as if he had air-conditioning on. I am sure the military used it to keep our military cooler in hot climates. I am so disappointed manufactures discontinued that heavy green mesh material. It really was a miracle (remember--had to get at least a size, better two sizes larger to make the air-tunnels over the back.)
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My First Fly Sheet I bought this about a month ago and my mare lives in it. I hadn't used a fly sheet before so I didn't know what to expect.There are a lot of good things about this fly sheet. It stays in place really well and I really like that it has cover for her belly. The neck part is pretty easy to attach and remove. It fits true to size and doesn't seem to trap a lot of heat. When it ripped it was easily repaired with dental floss. So far all of the repairs have held.Now for the bad things... This sheet does not wash up well. The instructions say not to bleach it so I am at a loss for how to get the stains out. It is badly stained - for the price I expected it to wash better. It also rips pretty easily. I don't consider my horse to be hard on blankets but she's probably ripped it a half dozen times. The Velcro for the chest closure sticks to the net material and has damaged it. I think this is a design flaw and the sticky part of the Velcro should have been put on the underside. It won't stick to the lining there. I think that this will eventually create a hole as the material is badly frayed from constantly getting stuck to the Velcro. Because of the placement there's really no way to avoid this.I bought a $30 fly sheet to have as a back up and it has held up better than this one so far.Overall this sheet does keep the bugs off and doesn't make my horse too hot. She hasn't gotten any hives since I started using it. The coverage is very good and I am pleased with its ability to be repaired many times.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! I ordered it for my senior Appaloosa who has a very short tail, and has some soundness issues. It's really helped! The horse flies have been brutal in my area this year, and this has made a huge difference for him. It's held up well, he's gone out in it every day that I've had it. He's rolled and run around in it with no issues. Even when he rolls it really doesn't move. He's not super hard on blankets though. I would buy it again for any of my other horses. I was lazy when I ordered and bought the same size as his winter blankets and so it's a little long length wise, but it doesn't bother me. The neck hood is odd, WAY too big for him. I guess if you had a draft, or something with a really thick neck it would fit, but for his neck it just looks like it would be great for catching flies, not keeping them off. I just took it off (which was super easy with the velcro!). I'm very happy with it overall, and more importantly, Joe is too!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Durable I've had this sheet for two years now for my TB and just bought the same for my new warmblood. They are easy to wash out and I love the detachable neck. These sheets are also super durable - my boys are rough with their clothes!
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality fly net This is a quality fly net that does it job well. I only gave it 4 stars as it is heavy and therefore not as cool fAs Id like for the hottest summer days.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! My horse is bothered by fly/gnat bites on her belly, and this sheet, with it'sbelly flap, covers her very well... I like that the belly straps are elastic, so they can fit snug but not tight.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, stays in place. I've been pretty impressed with the design ofthis fly sheet, but wish it had stronger Velcro for the front closure. Unfortunately, it was the one thing they cheaped out on, and so it allows the opening to drop open resulting in rubbing the hair off my horse's shoulders. If they would tweak this issue, I think they would have a home run.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse destroyed her Amigo fly sheet in 4 weeks. The Weatherbeeta Airflow still looks great and hasn't caused any rub marks. Love it
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value I bought this for my warm blood gelding who gets summer sores. Basically if he has a tiny scratch and flies get in it he ends up with a huge gaping wound that takes weeks to heal. I did a lot of shopping around and this sheet was the best deal I could find. The quality is great and the fit is generous but not crazy big. It's held up for a whole season with turnout and there are just a few small snags. I did add a wide piece of Velcro to the chest to keep it closed and organized. I'm using this in 100-110 degree weather and he doesn't sweat in it.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Love this fly sheet! Using it on a mare with a foal and it works great!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and stays in place My 2 year old colt has been wearing this for about 3 weeks now. It has held up to daily turnout and stays in place even with rolling. The neck piece could be a touch longer, but he is a big colt. The wieght of the sheet is just right for CA temps and looks like the blanket will make it through the summer with no problem.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage, light weight, effective All three of my horses now stay out longer with less tailSwishing and tuning to get to insects
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this sheet for three weeks. My horse almost begs me to put it on before heading outside. The fit is great and stays nicely on an active horse. I was concerned about the size 81 as he will typically wear an 82. The size is perfect in the blanket and neck cover.
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • 2016-07-29T11:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_10260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders