Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #20260
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you want the protection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of a soft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. 

Favorite Features

  • 70% UV protection
  • Freestyle Full Wrap tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable belly band for the option of additional coverage
  • Traditional shoulder gussets for mobility
  • Removable web leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets from freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.4141 out of 5 by 128.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! My horse is bothered by fly/gnat bites on her belly, and this sheet, with it'sbelly flap, covers her very well... I like that the belly straps are elastic, so they can fit snug but not tight.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, stays in place. I've been pretty impressed with the design ofthis fly sheet, but wish it had stronger Velcro for the front closure. Unfortunately, it was the one thing they cheaped out on, and so it allows the opening to drop open resulting in rubbing the hair off my horse's shoulders. If they would tweak this issue, I think they would have a home run.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse destroyed her Amigo fly sheet in 4 weeks. The Weatherbeeta Airflow still looks great and hasn't caused any rub marks. Love it
    Date published: 2015-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value I bought this for my warm blood gelding who gets summer sores. Basically if he has a tiny scratch and flies get in it he ends up with a huge gaping wound that takes weeks to heal. I did a lot of shopping around and this sheet was the best deal I could find. The quality is great and the fit is generous but not crazy big. It's held up for a whole season with turnout and there are just a few small snags. I did add a wide piece of Velcro to the chest to keep it closed and organized. I'm using this in 100-110 degree weather and he doesn't sweat in it.
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Love this fly sheet! Using it on a mare with a foal and it works great!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and stays in place My 2 year old colt has been wearing this for about 3 weeks now. It has held up to daily turnout and stays in place even with rolling. The neck piece could be a touch longer, but he is a big colt. The wieght of the sheet is just right for CA temps and looks like the blanket will make it through the summer with no problem.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage, light weight, effective All three of my horses now stay out longer with less tailSwishing and tuning to get to insects
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this sheet for three weeks. My horse almost begs me to put it on before heading outside. The fit is great and stays nicely on an active horse. I was concerned about the size 81 as he will typically wear an 82. The size is perfect in the blanket and neck cover.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for really hot temperatures Unfortunately this sheet is too hot for my horse. I live in SC where it gets really hot and the bugs are awful. My horse was sweats with the sheet. And after a couple of week there are 2 tears one on the tail flap seam and another on his hind end. The sheet isn't bad and would be ok in a not so hot place.
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the belly strap! Out of the several other fly sheets I've purchased throughout the years this one has been the best in therms of quality and cost. The belly band and detachable hood are wonderful features to have with a horse that is sensitive to flies.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet Glad I boughtRuns bigMy horse wears a 74 and had to buy a 72
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the money I was researching fly sheets for a long time and wasn't sure which one to get. I was looking at $130 plus sheets and decided not to spend that much because I was questioning the durability and quality - my horse is boarded in the pasture with other 3 horses and I was afraid they will tear the sheet apart. I was very surprised after one month using it 24/7 and no tears! It is very nice sheet, I recommend it!Regarding to sizing, everybody said it runs too big that you should order one size smaller. My horse wears 81" so I ordered 78" and it fits ok to my horse bUT would have ordered 81" next time - my horse is bigger and muscular.One thing I do not like (do not know if other fly sheets are the same) is that it is pulling back and when my horse eats and had her head down, the sheet is too tight on her chest.Overall blanket is very nice for the money and comes with neck cover.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted and will reorder I actually ordered this sheet back in June of 2012. It's been in consistent summer use, with bi weekly washes on horses in half day turn out. It's held up. The hardware is a tad rusty and rear gussets are stretched but it has held up really well. It's starting to get little holes in the fabric I think more from wear then actually snagging. But after 3 solid years I am thrilled and after looking at other options decided I'll be re-ordering this one because it's proved itself.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very nice sheet for the money, especially with the neck cover included. The material is softer than others I looked at (which I like), but so far it has held up. I believe it runs a little big, because I ordered the same size as his winter turnout, and it hangs rather low on the hindquarters. An extra strip of Velcro at the front would be nice, or more holes on the closer so it fits more snugly.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very durable I bought this fly sheet a week ago. Since then it has got little holes in it by the binding where the fabric is coming apart. This is definitely not for horses that are turned out.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I brought the about a month ago, and the material has held up as if it was brand new! The Velcro has not damaged any part of the fly sheet, making those not flattering fuzzies. I'm very happy with this fly sheet, I see it lasting me a very long time.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs huge and shoulder rubs! I was really excited about this sheet and the quality of make and material did not disappoint. I has read that the sheet ran big so I ordered accordingly, a size down from what my mare usually wears. The sheet was still so long and the neck is ginormous. Maybe this is the "airflow" part? My mare is almost 16.2 and the sheet was so long I was worried she may catch a hind leg in the belly gaurd. She wore it for only 3 turn out periods when I realized it was rubbing all the hair off her shoulders. I'll be sending the sheet back and trying something else.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and coverage. Neck is too big though I bought this flysheet after looking at everything that was available because it offered good coverage, it was not treated with any repellants, and it had a detachable neck. I had already ordered this fly sheet for my older horse last year and never used the neck because it was too big, but the other positive features led me to purchase this for our younger horse. Because he is bigger, I used the old neck (size 82) on the new sheet (size 84) and it worked much better.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I agree that the sheet runs big, next time I would order a size smaller. Our horse gets really messy, and this sheet has great coverage. Helps us with keeping bugs off, sun that dulls the coat, and poop off the white spots. Not sure about the neck part, it's new so still figuring it out- but it's a great value that the sheet comes with the neck cover too.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product & price! Love this fly sheet. Runs a little big but I like my horse having a little more room in his summer wear. Holds up to rough horses and doesn't get too hot. Great price too!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this a month agoNice fly sheetIt does run big so order one size smallerThe only problem I had is I wanted the white red and black one . I didn't realize it didn't come in the detach a neck.White would be cooler colorThe nats still bite her chest area between her front legs.Other than than great product !
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Okay This is a decent fly sheet for the price. The fit was just right, and it has some nice features, like a belly band that attacks on either side. It appears to be durable and well made.A few observations that I worry could be problematic:First, the belly band does not adjust very much. I bought this for an average-build thoroughbred, but I wonder if it would have fit a horse that measures the same size, but is built much lighter or heavier around the the middle.Second, the neck cover is huge. I imagine this what allows air to flow through, but I worry that will also allow bugs to fly right in.Finally, the sheet is HEAVY - much heavier than my other fly sheets. It has only been in the mid- to low 80s here so far, and I haven't had any issues with the horses getting too hot underneath it. However, my horses are in during the day and only wear fly sheets for overnight turnout. I'm a little worried that it will be too heavy when it gets a lot hotter.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice coverage and stays in place well Love the fly sheet only request I would like to see if the front close have more velcro to keep it from opening and letting the buckle closure strap rub hair on horse. I have 3 of these on 3 different horses all have had the same issue. I have added velcro to help protect the hair.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very solid fly sheet! Originally I bought the Saxon more basic fly sheet to see how destructive my pasture kept horses would be. To my surprise, they didn't bother each other at all. The Saxon is a decently made sheet that I'd recommend to people with mares (the belly part goes WAYYY too far back for geldings if you know what I mean) and horses that are easy on their blankets. I decided to take the next step up and buy this version of a fly sheet and WOW! the difference is totally worth the jump in price. The fabric keeps my dark bay mare cool enough here in Texas, the belly wrap is in the right places, and it drapes super nicely about her body. She's a more sporty QH type build and it stays put well. My naughty and VERY active TB has no issues with his either and it stays in place despite his best rolling attempts. I wash these about once a week and they've held up well so far.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This is the second Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach A Neck Fly Sheet that I have purchased. Belly Wrap is a little large, but this sheet stays put !! My horse tends to wear everything a little sideways, but this sheet stays where it should. Excellent quality! Holds up well after washing.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't had this product for very long, but so far I am very happy with it. Nice colors and perfect fit. It seems to be pretty durable, we will see how it holds up!
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money My mare has extreme bug sensitivities (midges). This is the first fly sheet that stays where it is supposed to (belly and neck) and doesn't slide off sideways (even when it gets wet).I have washed it twice and it hold up well.This is an excellent product. I wish it was a little more light weight but I think some weight is necessary for it to hold up (wear and tear). If you live in florida you need this fly sheet.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - neck is wide I typically buy the Smartpak permethrin-infused flysheets, which I love (the Rockin' Sp cut fits my QH well) but we wanted a cheaper "spare" flysheet to use when our naughty horses inevitably rip their "good" ones. This is great and fits almost as well as our good ones. The neck is looser, which is a bad thing for us with playful horses who love to pull on on any extra fabric, but may be nice for some people.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly sheet This sheet is just what I was looking for. Light weight and well made. It fits well. Only down fall is the tail cover is not detachable.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I really like the fabric: its durable yet allows for plenty of movement of the horse. Fly sheets of old were so rigid and inhibiting! Great coverage, easy to use. Buy it.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    • 2015-08-29T01:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_10260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.