Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #20260
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Sometimes you want the protection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of a soft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. 

Favorite Features

  • 70% UV protection
  • Freestyle Full Wrap tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable belly band for the option of additional coverage
  • Traditional shoulder gussets for mobility
  • Removable web leg straps
  • Shoulder gussets from freedom of movement

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet is rated 4.4286 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very solid fly sheet! Originally I bought the Saxon more basic fly sheet to see how destructive my pasture kept horses would be. To my surprise, they didn't bother each other at all. The Saxon is a decently made sheet that I'd recommend to people with mares (the belly part goes WAYYY too far back for geldings if you know what I mean) and horses that are easy on their blankets. I decided to take the next step up and buy this version of a fly sheet and WOW! the difference is totally worth the jump in price. The fabric keeps my dark bay mare cool enough here in Texas, the belly wrap is in the right places, and it drapes super nicely about her body. She's a more sporty QH type build and it stays put well. My naughty and VERY active TB has no issues with his either and it stays in place despite his best rolling attempts. I wash these about once a week and they've held up well so far.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! This is the second Weatherbeeta Airflow Detach A Neck Fly Sheet that I have purchased. Belly Wrap is a little large, but this sheet stays put !! My horse tends to wear everything a little sideways, but this sheet stays where it should. Excellent quality! Holds up well after washing.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't had this product for very long, but so far I am very happy with it. Nice colors and perfect fit. It seems to be pretty durable, we will see how it holds up!
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money My mare has extreme bug sensitivities (midges). This is the first fly sheet that stays where it is supposed to (belly and neck) and doesn't slide off sideways (even when it gets wet).I have washed it twice and it hold up well.This is an excellent product. I wish it was a little more light weight but I think some weight is necessary for it to hold up (wear and tear). If you live in florida you need this fly sheet.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - neck is wide I typically buy the Smartpak permethrin-infused flysheets, which I love (the Rockin' Sp cut fits my QH well) but we wanted a cheaper "spare" flysheet to use when our naughty horses inevitably rip their "good" ones. This is great and fits almost as well as our good ones. The neck is looser, which is a bad thing for us with playful horses who love to pull on on any extra fabric, but may be nice for some people.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly sheet This sheet is just what I was looking for. Light weight and well made. It fits well. Only down fall is the tail cover is not detachable.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I really like the fabric: its durable yet allows for plenty of movement of the horse. Fly sheets of old were so rigid and inhibiting! Great coverage, easy to use. Buy it.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality is obvious Bought this for my gelding who has IBH (insect bite hypersensitivity). Unfortunately it was 1 size too small so I had to send it back. However, seems very well made, the material is soft and very pliable with plenty of anti-rub slickers in all the right places. The neck cover is very deep, and has lots of freedom to move so I think his mane willlbe able to grow back from the last sheet that rubbed it out. Can't wait for the right size one to arrive.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet Great sheet, did run a little small. But other than that I love the sheet
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase I bought one for each of my two horses this summer and they have held up well! They are in them for at least 12 hours a day when in the pasture during the daytime and I have had no issues with either. Granted, our summers are short here in VT, I could see getting a few seasons worth of use out of them.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I like how it is lightweight. Summers here in SE Texas are pretty hot and for my anhidrotic OTTB, he needs as lightweight a sheet as he can get. I used the sheet sparingly as the Spring moved in to Summer and the larger horseflies were coming out. It just wasn't tough enough for those flies and he would end up with blood all over the nice white sheet. Next year I will use it earlier in the Spring before the big biting flies come out and then switch back to my Kensington which holds up better against them but is a very warm sheet.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased 4 sheets for 3 horses. The first horse went through 2 sheets in 2 months. The second horse shredded his in 2 months. The 3rd one is still intact. On 2 of the sheets, the top front buckle straps ripped out. On the other sustained several tears in the fabric. So, if you have a rubber, a roller, or a scratcher, don't plan on it lasting long!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality for price! I bought this a month ago and it is working out great! It fits according to size and is very durable. Two surcingles and rear leg straps help it stay in place. My horse is much happier!
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet! I bought this fly sheet several weeks ago as my horse was rubbing his entire body on anything and everything to stop the bugs from biting. The sheet is great quality and has held up to the elements. I do with the belly band came further to his girth area since he is still rubbing that. But it has kept the bugs off him and he is starting to regrow the hair he has lost by rubbing. I'm a firm believer in the quality of Weatherbeeta products and this sheet met my expectations.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! My poor TB cross gets terrible welts from fly bites. He's miserable and hard to work around in the summer months because he's so freaked out by the flies. This fly sheet covers not only his body but also his belly and neck. It's a sturdy material that is still light and breathable enough to keep him comfortable in the St. Louis heat. It's worth every penny and more. Heads up, though - they run large. Order one size down!
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I've had this sheet about two months and so far so good. I turn my horse out in it at night and it does have a small tear already, it is pretty heavy that makes it a little warm for Texas but it has all the features I was looking for.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty big Like other reviewers I think this runs big, but for my 17.2 hand Hanoverian it was great. I ordered an 81 and it fits him well everywhere except the shoulder/neck, where I think its a little tighter than I'd like. I kept it cause he doesn't seem bothered by it and everything else fit so well, but it does seem just a bit small in the neck opening and shoulder for the larger horses :)
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent sheet Have had the sheet for a little over a month.. I found it runs large even on my stocky AQHA mare. The neck cover is extremely long but does cover well. Belly band is also quite large. The sheet itself is a good size but does rub quite a bit on shoulders. And my mare does sweat quite a bit when turned out in the sheet despite the thin mesh. The Velcro in the front near the closure is a nice add, although I do wish it was wider than .5 inches..
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value, good product My Morgan is allergic to bug bites, so I need to keep him protected during the show/summer season. Always had a regular fly sheet on him, but the mosquitoes could bite through that and there was no neck/belly/tail coverage. I needed to try something with more coverage. The Weatherbeeta Airflow with neck-tail-belly coverage was an excellent value. I wanted to keep it under $100 dollars incase he shredded it the first day! The Weatherbeeta Airflow works great, keeps him cool and stays in place. Even the neck piece stays in place, very impressed. It is slick enough that shavings/hay, etc brush off easily. It stains but I am sure it would wash up nicely and dry quickly...but what's the point when he is just going to roll again! I am glad I read the reviews before purchase, the sheet runs large, he normally would wear an 74", so I ordered the 69" and it fits PERFECT. I love the SmartPak review system, because they run good and bad customer reviews on all their products.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality is there for the price. Happy so far with purchase -- does the job it's supposed to. Fit for my quarter horse was true to size. Would purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too tight through chest I bought this for my 14.3 hAnd 900 lb German sport pony/TB cross and it was too tight through the chest. It pulled over her shoulder points and I was certain it would have ripped the first time she laid down. I liked the quality, the draped length, and the material. I liked the fit of the neck piece which did fit well.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! This high quality fly sheet is durable and very well made. Fits true to size and keeps my black horse dark and cooler.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for TX horses! We get really nasty fly and mosquito problems here in the summer, not to mention the high degree weather (100+). I purchased this sheet for both of my horses, especially my chestnut gelding who has allergy issues. And this fly sheet is doing great! I'm not sure if it notes this on the product details, but there is actually a velcro strap at the top of the detach-a-neck that you can use to attach your fly mask. This keeps the detach-a-neck close to your horses ears allowing full coverage and keeping it from sliding back (although I haven't had this problem). My horse has sweated slightly underneath it during our hottest days, but I would expect that of any fly sheet in TX heat. It's very flexible, conforms to the horse's body, and has a large, airy detach-a-neck. I'm very happy with this fly sheet!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for some Beautifully made, and perfect fit; this fly sheet is so very soft that it seemed perfect until someone pointed out that. with its tight knit, it will probably not be as cool as others. My horse sweats in a lightweight blanket in the winter when others have on their woolies. I believe that he would be uncomfortable in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product This fly sheet lives up to the expectations of Weatherbeeta. It has quality hardware, elastic on both ends of the belly flap that attaches low on both sides so when the horse rolls the sheet does not shift. The fabric is nice and the sheet has generous coverage. The only problem I have found is the velcro on the chest is not large enough to hold the sheet together when my horse moves around, leaving a gap at the chest.
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs on the large size. I bought this sheet because of the quality of Weatherbeeta. I have several winter Weatherbeeta blankets. My horse is a 78 in those blankets. I ordered a 78 in this and it is HUGE on him. Need a 74 for proper fit. Excellent quality otherwise.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Was not sure of the quality, but this a nice weight, well made. A good buy!
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific features So glad I purchased this when I did,looks great, easy to put on, fits perfectly
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sheet and True to Fit! Weatherbeeta products are top quality and totally true to fit. Sometimes when I've purchased blankets I have had to return them and get the next size up because they are not true to fit. Therefore, I started thinking that my horse was a size 84 and not an 81! Weatherbeeta has got it right!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet! This is the 2nd one I've purchased. I bought the first one 2 years ago and with minor repair it will be good for at least another season. Good quality and comfortable, my horse is extremely allergic to fly bites and she wore this solid from before the flys came out until we were sure they were gone and never a single rub! Looked far and wide for another since needed a 87 size, was thrilled smartpak had the exact sheet in our size!!!!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    • 2015-05-25T10:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_10260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.