Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Waldhausen Boot Set

Reitsport Waldhausen
- Item #17067
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Waldhausen Boot Set is protective, supportive and also easy to clean! The anatomically molded and impact proof Waldhausen Boot shell provides optimum protection and fit. The soft neoprene lining with elasticized soft border clings to the horse's legs keeping out footing and prevents chafing.

Favorite Features

  • Neoprene lining for ultimate comfort for the horse
  • Double VELCRO® brand fasteners with elastic inserts for guaranteed hold in all kinds of situations
  • Anatomically designed for the ultimate in fit and protection
  • Set of 4 includes pair of front boots and pair of hind boots

Sizing It Up

  • Horse measures 9.5" tall in front boots, hind boots measure 4.5" tall
  • Pony measures 8.5" tall in front boots, hind boots measure 4" tall

Imported.

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Waldhausen Boot Set is rated 4.4118 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot Set! I purchased this Boot Set about a month ago and so far I think they're fantastic. They fit true to size and look great. Excellent quality for the price. They clean up well which I definitely appreciate considering how muddy its been since I've started using them.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice boot for the price I got these boots because when wrapped in Polo's my horse could have cared less if he hit a pole, so open front boots were what we needed. I liked the look of these, and the fact that the back set wrapped all the way around his fetlock and did not just cover the inside (he's clumsy). They seem to wear well, and fit my 16.3 Appendix very well. I will agree with others that they are a bit stiff at first, but they do wear in easily. They do scuff easily, but it is only cosmetic and does not interfere with the function of the boot. We also started schooling XC and they stayed in place through gallops and water hazards too.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value. I bought these to take my OTTB XC schooling. I have fleece lined boots I normally use for jumping in the ring, but wanted something that could get wet. My horse is about 16.1+ and normally wears a large boot. These, while firm out of the box, adapted quickly and were excellent. After two hours of jumping and running and, yes, playing in water, they retained no heat and looked relatively pristine. Prior to wearing them XC, I used them in the ring just to trial. I do find that the hard shell scuffs, but this may just be exacerbated by the fact that my dude interferes. My friend with a 17+ OTTB also tried them on and they fit her horse wonderfully as well.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value!! I bought these for schooling and they have been awesome! I have had them for about a month so far and use them 3-5 times a week and still look brand new. The horse size fits my big boned morgan perfectly. I don't think you could find a better value anywhere eles!
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and solid I bought these for my 15 h quarter horse mare, who has a sesamoid injury, to protect her while she is turned out. They are very nice boots and I think they would be great for riding, galloping and jumping, as they offer a lot of support. But they were not suitable for extended turn out. After she had them on for several hours her legs were a bit puffy. I got her the pony size as she has very small cannon bones and they seemed to fit well, but maybe they were too tight.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great price but you get what you pay for I bought this for the show jumping phase for my warmblood mare. She's 16'2" and not really a hard horse to fit. I found these incredibly hard out of the box. When trying them on it felt like they were going to snap because they were SO stiff. Overall I'm returning them because they are just too small on her (front ones). The hind ones are WAY too small and didn't even stand a chance of fitting. Not really impressed but again, you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my hard to fit horse I bought this about a month ago and I love them! My small quarter horse mare wasn't fitting in horse sized boots, I finally decided to order these in a pony and they fit! I am so happy that she now has boots that fit. They seem to be holding up really well, they also hose off easily.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just about to purchase the identical set from dover and pay over $60! Super glad I looked on here first.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from First jumper boots I've purchased I decided to buy these boots to protect my horses legs as we started our first jumper show season. Having only done hunters before. I like them. They stay in place and wash off easily. Seem to scuff easily too though. I like the way they fit and they don't seem to bother my horse at all.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! These boots were a great purchase! Loved the price, and they have lasted very well. I will say they are a bit on the small side, but they do stretch out after awhile. They fit well on my Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I really love these boots! They are a great fit on my 15.2 hh TB.I have used them every ride since I bought them and they don't slip or loosen during the ride. They are a little stiff at first but break in very quickly and offer great protection.These boots are easy to clean and look very nice even after getting really dirty and needing hosed off several times.A great deal on great boots!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Affordable Boot Set! I used these boots almost every day during the summer and fall, and still use them occasionally. I bought them to use when I was training a 6 year old 17.1 TB who was learning to jump. He was somewhat nonchalant about picking up his feet over fences, and also tended to interfere, especially on circles or when asked to change gait or pace.I found them to be lovely and soft, not at all like the terribly sticky and unpleasant neoprene boots I have had in the past. They are lined with thick, soft neoprene, but are covered with some stretchy material that makes them so much better! The shell was flexible, but also strong enough to withstand the abuse the boots took from this clumsy greenie.I used them for jumping, cross country, riding in the fields, and even a long trail ride (13 miles). They never had dirt inside them and did not hold water. I usually hosed them off after each ride and then hung them on my blanket bar to dry. Overall I loved them. I don't use them quite as often anymore because my new horse is a 3/4 TB 1/4 Clydesdale who is doing only flatwork at the moment, so I use my Valena sheepskin boots. But I did try these on him and they fit, although he has, ahem, large bones. When he starts jumping he will wear these and I'm sure they will serve him just as well!I did want to include a funny story about when I first put these on the TB, who I don't think had ever had anything but polos on his hind legs. He walked like a doofus for about twenty minutes (and I mean he was kicking his belly with his hind legs!) but eventually, after a few ginormous bucks I might add, got used to them and never seemed to mind them again!
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smallest of small. I purchased these boots and they were so small. i couldn't even secure the straps on my 16.2 warmblood. They were extremely stiff as well. Just buy eskadrons value set. Worth the extra money.
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots The quality of these Boots are excellent! there are padded inside,fit snug and are a great fit for my horse! Front and hind boots for that price,you can not beat that! I highly recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Boots They are lovely, great durability, hose off easily, don't trap in arena dirt as much as eskadrons!! great. smooth all the way around.
    Date published: 2012-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from what the heck? These boots were tiny. I was not that excited to have them squeezing my horse's legs and when the velcro barely reached to close, that sealed the deal - they were too small and needed to go back. I think these are made for some animal with finer legs than my 16.3 Warmblood.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! These Boots are worse every penny! Quality is outstanding! Nice confi for the horse to wear and on the inside soft and snug for a perfect fit! You will not be disapointed!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Solid set of work boots Great set of work boots. Fits my big guy wonderfully. I have only had for less than a month, so will have to see how durable they are. But overall, pleased so far with my purchase. How can you go wrong at this price?!
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality boots Bought these boots for everyday schooling to replace a set of Roma's...way better quality than Roma's. The elastic and velco seem to be extremely durable and fit my 17 hand Holsteiner just fine. The personalization is a nice touch to ensure boots don't walk off.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses that have an allergy to neoprine I have a pink skinned horse that is very allergic to neoprine, as in breaks out in major hives and can't be ridden for weeks. I was told by a friend that even though these are neoprine they are a new kind and don't have allergy problems, well I needed a set for the other horses anyway so I figured if it caused a problem I would just use it on the other two.No problems whatsoever, he was absolutely fine even for an over an hour dressage ride doing lots of lateral work and piaffe and passage, the boots didn't move and best of all no allergic reaction whatsoever. No sure what the difference is, but I have asked for another pair as an xmas present. :)
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I adore these, I had surgery so my guys had a month off and my higher level dressage horse I knew would be a little rusty so I didn't want him hitting himself until he got his muscle back. I bought these even though one of mine is allergic to neoprine because someone told me it doesn't bother her horse which is also allergic to it. Two uses so far on the horse with the allergy and no problems. My other two horses did well in them also.They are easy to use, easy to clean adn stay put! Many open fronts are cheaply made and slide around or rub the legs, but these are great!
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to stand up to abuse These boots are a great value for the price, especially considering that there are 4 in the set. I initially was only looking for a set of hind boots, but I figured why not try these, since I can now have an extra pair of front boots- if anything happens to my other pair.These boots are much more substantial than they appear in the picture, and they can definitely take some knocks/strikes. The lining is also more substantial and protective than suggested in the product description; it is pretty cushiony and comfortable for the horse.I do agree with a previous review that these are a bit stiff at first, so I only gave the fit a "4." However, after some time, the boots will become less stiff.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set for the price What a great value these boots are for the price! They fit my horse great, stay in place (which was very important because I've had problems with other boots I'm the past) , and look very professional. They wipe off so easy cleanup. They have a soft, cushiony inside so I know my horse is comfortable. The only negative thing is they scuff easily and are a little stiff at first. Overall quality, fit, and value are all there and I highly recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workout boots. My horse tends to hit his rear ankles with his shoes when working in deep sand. These boots are the answer to his problem. They protect wonderfully. I can see little marks in the boot but no tearing like in the other products I have tried in the past. Total protection. Easy on and off. Great product. The only reason I gave fit a 3 star rating is they flare a little more at the bottom on the back legs than I would prefer. Would buy again if I needed another pair.
    Date published: 2011-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the Price Bought this for my daughter's pony. I wanted something less expensive because you can easily spend a fortune on boots. Good quality, nice boot.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value I couldn't believe this set of FOUR boots was only $80. These Hampa Pro Boots look sharp, offer excellent protection, clean easily and fit like a glove. I would expect them to cost three times this much. A friend at the barn even commented that I always have the "fanciest" equipment. Unbeatable for schooling – I can save my expensive boots for showing and still have something that looks great at every day.
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat It! I bought these boots from somewhere else three years ago. I use them for schooling 3 - 4 days a week. They are incredibly durable yet seem to be very comfortable for my horse. They have the cut out at the top on the back of the front boots so that they aren't digging into my horse's leg as she moves. She has never gotten one rub not even when we've ridden in nasty, wet weather which resulted in soaking wet boots. I wash them in the washing machine and dry them in the dryer. They have held up incredibly well, but after 3 years of this kind of heavy use, they do need to be replaced. I am so happy to see that SmartPak sells them. I figure if these lasts 3 years like the other ones have then they cost me about $.62 each time I use them. You really can't beat that!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    • 2015-08-30T15:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_7067, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.