Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Body Wash

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #15111

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Body Wash is a gentle, moisturizing body wash cleans without scrubbing. 32oz.

- Produces a rich lather to gently lift away dirt and dandruff in minutes!
- Easy-to-use applicator eliminates buckets & sponges.
- Protein-enriched conditioners repair split ends, giving your horse a lustrous shine.
- Contains PABA sunscreen to protect the coat.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite ...
    Description:
    Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Body Wash is rated 4.6471 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I was preparing my mare for a show when I realized I had run out of Vetrolin shampoo! I dug through my trailer and found this that had never been used. I was never sure what to think of these types of products, but I thought I'd give it a try since I love the shampoo so much and was sort of in a hurry. I was skeptical about the spray nozzle quality but I was quickly proven wrong. I love the sprayer on this and will use it even when not bathing! This is so much better than my fancy garden nozzle, what a great surprise! I also love that you can turn it off, rinse, or bathe with it, genius! This is so easy to use, smells great as usual, and does a great job cleaning without scrubbing. Forget the bucket and sponge, this is the way to go!!
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff ever!!! I absolutely LOVE Vetrolin products and this body wash is phenomenal! The off position really keeps the water "off" unlike our slightly busted end that has a turn-off valve. The rinse position is fantastic and gives a great spray...better than my regular spray nozzle. So much so, that when I go to just hose off my horse and am not giving a full bath, I still use the body wash as my nozzle for spray to really get all the sweat off. Not to mention the soap is great too that comes from Vetrolin. Would recommend this 100%!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Horsewash Living in hot florida my horses get pretty much a full bath after each ride. The vetrolin wash is easy, convenient, and the horses love it.I love it tloo when I splash it on me. Do remember to let the soap mixture rest on the horse for about 3 minutes before rinsing.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use & great results Love how my horse looks after a bath with Vetrolin Body Wash. And she smells good too!
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this because I had never given my horse a bath before and thought it would be the easiest option, I was right! So easy to use and fast!
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Effective This was my first time to try something other than the bucket and sponge method to bathe my gray mare. Her first bath of the season, and she was a mess to begin with - yellow tail, manure stains everywhere, and still shedding. I used this body wash and the related coat conditioner. The wash is easy, no more scrubbing. Literally spray on the soap, change the setting, and rinse after 5 minutes. I was impressed. Even the yellow in the tail disappeared. I could see the hair and other junk rinse off and I was left with a clean horse. The spray on conditioner added even more shine. Added bonuses - she smelled great, and is more dirt and stain resistant as well.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really IS that good! This is one of my favorite products ever - really. I was skeptical that it could clean without scrubbing, but it really does, and is a Godsend for my hates-to-be-bathed-horse. Leaves no residue, and his coat is soft and shiny afterward. So much easier to use than a messy bucket and hose, too! So worth it!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent idea to save time and energy I love the Vetrolin Spray wash. It is so simple to just hook up to your garden hose, spray down your horse, then switch to the soap slot and soap him up very easily and thoroughly. Once it soaks in, and if you choose to scrub some in, then just switch back to the rinse setting, and rinse all soap off. It is sooo much quicker than doing manually with a bucket, soap and scrub brush. My horses coats look exceptionally clean, bright and very shiny. I have gotten complimetns on just their coats alone.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nifty! When I first received my order of Vetrolin Body Wash I wasn't sure what was going on with the dispenser! I hadn't realized that it was designed to attach to the hose and was definitely a little confused!!! However, after just one use I got the hang of it and it's really great! I think it cuts down on waste and makes those frequent summertime baths quick and easy. If your horse is REALLY dirty, it's probably best to revert to some elbow grease and a sponge but I love this product for just a quick, simple bath. Definitely a great innovation on a Vetrolin product that I already loved for its conditioning properties!
    Date published: 2008-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Loved it! Shiny, clean, soft coat w/o a lot of fuss. Definitely recommended.
    Date published: 2008-05-19
    • 2016-02-06T14:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_5111, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.