Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack

Professional's Choice
- Item #18512
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH™ Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level of protection and energy absorption with minimal effects on the gait, the VenTech™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is a valuable tool in prevention of lower limb injuries during training and performance, as well as a valuable addition tothe treatment regime for rehabilitating horses with limb injuries. Booting all four legs allows the horse to comfortably maintain its normal distribution of weight. VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior and UltraShock™ lining. The ventilated neoprene conforms to your horse, allows heat and moisture to escape, and keeps your horse cool,comfortable and performing at it's best. The boot provides 360 degrees of protection, safeguarding the cannon bone, tendons and soft tissue, and is proven to absorb over 26% of energy from hoof impact. The uniquely designed suspensory strap stretches witheach stride, allowing full ankle movement and helping to eliminate hyper-extension of the fetlock. The distinctive angle of this strap guarantees proper application, ensuring the boot provides maximum protection.

S(13-14.3h), M(15-15.3h), L(16-16.3h)

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack is rated 4.551 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied with product This is a good product at a good price. Also easy to use.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Bought these for my 13.3 fjord for trail riding best ever she didn't even notice they were on
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection. My mare was stepping on herself and these boots are providing great protection.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Crimson! Several people at my barn use these so I thought I would try them for trail riding to protect against skin scrapes, snake bites and overall support. My mare got a hind leg scrape somehow on a trail ride and I wanted to avoid that in the future.My chocolate Rocky Mare looks stunning in the Crimson; easy to put on;easy to clean. If it protects her from a rattlesnake bite...well worth the money and effort.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice construction, but too bulky overall I ended up returning these boots in favor of ones with less padding in the inside. The padding made them bulky and more difficult to secure tightly. I think these would be good boots if you were looking for more protection from concussion, I was primarily looking for tendon/ligament support.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! These are the best sport boots I've ever seen! They fit to the leg really well. My horse only sweats under these if it's really hot, and no dirt gets in them. I really trust that these are supporting my horses legs. I will never use a different pair of boots again! I just wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from (amending my review)--Not the same product These are the third set I've purchased in 9 years, and I am not satisfied that they are as supportive as the 2 previous pairs. When you have a good product leave it alone!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support This is the third set I have purchased in approximately 9 years. (My gelding wears out the hind boots). Never the front. He's a "off the track thoroughbred", and we do primarily trail riding.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I am satisfied with the quality and fit of these boots. They stay in place. There aren't many choices for a boot with a suspensory support and I think Professional's Choice is the best available.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I haven't used them enough to rate durability but they seem well made and they fit well and look nice. I bought two sets and I really like them so far!
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is still out on this purchase ~I bought these because I had a $15.00 customer appreciation credit with SP. There are several things that bother me about this purchase. They were packaged so poorly from SP the original packaging fom Professional's Choice was busted on the top and bottom. This irritated me because I always store my clean, dry boots in their original, manufacturer's bags. My first purchase of a Pro Choice Elite SMB was a also a 4-pack about four years ago and I am still using those boots as they are in good condition. When I removed the new ones from their packaging I noticed immediately they were lighter and didn't feel as substantial as the originals so I weighed an old and new front boot. The old boot weighed 1.4 ounces more than the new boot. I called Professionals Choice Customer Service and had a LENGTHY conversation with a pleasant representative. She said over and over the new boots are vented to be cooler and that makes them lighter. Told her I had an old and new boot in front of me and they just didn't compare. The old boot seemed to have MUCH MORE support behind the horse's leg than the new boot does. The new boot also is much softer which makes me think it cannot provide the support the old boot does. I'm still not sure if I will keep these boots. I did a side-by-side comparison yesterday when I rode (old boot on one and new boot on the other front leg). The leg with the new boot was cooler when I removed them but again, I remain unconvinced the new, lighter weight boot provides the support I was hoping to give my young horse.~One more thing that makes me think the new boots aren't the same quality as the old boots...after just one wearing, about 1/2 of the lettering on the inside of the new boots was worn off. The old boots still have almost 100% of the internal lettering after several years of use on multiple horses.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from rear boots don't stay in place good overall front boots, but rear boots do not stay in place when used in cowhorse or reining...they slide up and my mare got burned so badly she was bleeding after class even after tightening as much as possible
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Thing I ever Bought I used to use polos but decided to give these a try, and I will NEVER go back! Best boots ever, they hold a little heat but over all is a amazing boot, they come in great colors and I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Problem Wonder I have a older Percheron that has developed Navicular. I have her on Isoxsuprine; she bounced back, but still wasn't quite herself. When I put these on her, she became her normal happy-go-lucky, bouncing around the arena mare that she always has been. She was feeling so good, that one day I accidently, forgot to give her her meds. I threw them on her and she had three 1 hour lessons with kids, plus me at the end of the day for about an hour and a half! I was so shocked when this happened! I swear my life on these boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I was very skeptical when I bought these in Medium for my 16'2 National Show horse. They fit perfect, and funny thing is he loves to wear them. They are supportive and don't slip. Love, love, love them...getting my daughter some for her horse for Christmas!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for lighter protection While these boots are great, my trainer and I felt that they were not the best boot to use for dressage training -- at least with a greener horse that is still figuring out where their legs are. Probably as a lighter boot, or for a horse that needs lighter protection this set is perfect. For my gelding we wanted to see something a bit more substantial to protect his legs, especially from impacts. These fit really well, conforming to your horse's legs snugly. The strapping (and labeling) system ensures that you can't get it wrong. I had the white set, and while it looked sharp they did not stay white for long and seemed to get easily coated with dirt on the outside (not impeding their function, but aesthetically it made me want to wash them after each use, which is impractical). I recommend a darker color.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY BOOTS !!! This my second set of these boots. I ride my little horse every chance I can. We trail ride and run barrels. The boots give him the added protection in rough terrain as well in the ring around the barrels as he digs in. They appear to support his legs as he works and hopefully will keep him running for years to come. The second pair is much different than the first set. They are thinner and more closely fitted. Less dirt gets in them and he sweats less in them. I do still get dirt in them.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these boots. They fit my horse very well and stay in place no matter what. Very easy to clean and maintain. Most certainly the best of the VenTECH sport medicine boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Out There I like the Elites as they are more tailored and therefore more supportive than the other Professional Choice boots. These boots are scientifically proven to support the tendons & ligaments--not just protect them from getting banged up. They are kind of a pain to put on and take off but worth the effort. Wish they lasted longer!
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I like the boots and they fit true to size. My gelding is 16.3 hands and the large fit him well. They are easy to put on, but I can't comment on whether they are cooler than polo wraps or similar leg protection as I haven't used much else on this particular horse lately. They do fit nicer than the knock-off boots for sure.The downside to these boots is that the hinds sometimes slip down if they aren't applied just right, this defeats the point of putting them on for protection. I'm still trying to figure out how to get the proper adjustment each time, but I do think it can be done correctly as they didn't slip the first time I used them.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better then the elite These boots are much easier to put on then earlier versions. Hopefully they are just as durable. My horses legs are a lot less sweaty then with the elite spots medicine boots.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these I really like these boots. I've taken my horse on several trail rides in them, they've gotten messy but look brand new after I wash them in a bucket and rinse with the hose. They are great so far.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence! I have had Professionals choice boots as well as some of their other products for a very long time, some are over 20 years old and are still in fantastic shape and are still usable! the only pair I have that have ever ripped was with a wire incident, where the boots took one for the team and the wire couldn't get deep enough to hurt my horse. In my opinion these are the best boots on the market and I will always have them in my barn! They are easy to use, easy to wash, and dont need it that often, a dry scrub works to keep the inside clean, but as with any other boots you need to put them on properly and tight enough. I have never had a problem with them falling off or not doing their job while I am in competition or conditioning.
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots These boots fit every horse, thin boned or thick boned, short or tall, they never slip and and never rub. They are a little hard to get on, but as long as you first get them on then tighten them, they stay on great and don't come off. My horses have been through bramble bushes, nicker burrs and mud and these boots have never failed me. Excellent buy, they fit much better than the SMB II a friend wanted used on her horse.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These aren't so great These fall off when your horse gallops. Defeats the purpose. Also, when you wash them, they "pill up" and attract debris. They are too expensive to be poor quality. Would not recommend.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fitting Boots I've had a hard time getting a properly fitting front boot for my Quarter Horse gelding. He is recovering from a check ligament sprain so I wanted a boot that offered a lot of support and would fit him properly. These boots are an excellent fit. I feel they are very supportive and easy to get on and off. They dry quickly after use and clean easily.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work and look great! These boots are fabulous. The dirt in the indoor riding area is very hard so I really needed something to support my horse's legs and tendons. They seemed to work great! My horse has never come up sore and his gaits have not been affected. There is now new sand in the area but I still use these boots.Make sure that you measure horse's legs though. I bought mediums for my horse, they fit just right for him, but would be to small for a slightly stockier horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ones yet! I've used other SMB boots by Professionals Choice, and they keep getting better every time. These are very lightweight and breathable, so my horse's legs are never sweaty underneath after a workout. I was worried about getting the white, but dirt brushes off of these very easily.
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots I bought these Ventech Elite boots when my pair of SMB Elite's wore out after 3 years. I've had them for nearly a year, and they're still in excellent condition. I ride 5 days a week. These are stretchier and more breathable that the earlier versions of SMB's, and seem very comfortable and supportive for my horse. I definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    • 2015-05-25T09:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_8512, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.