Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack

Professional's Choice
- Item #18512
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH™ Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level of protection and energy absorption with minimal effects on the gait, the VenTech™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is a valuable tool in prevention of lower limb injuries during training and performance, as well as a valuable addition tothe treatment regime for rehabilitating horses with limb injuries. Booting all four legs allows the horse to comfortably maintain its normal distribution of weight. VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior and UltraShock™ lining. The ventilated neoprene conforms to your horse, allows heat and moisture to escape, and keeps your horse cool,comfortable and performing at it's best. The boot provides 360 degrees of protection, safeguarding the cannon bone, tendons and soft tissue, and is proven to absorb over 26% of energy from hoof impact. The uniquely designed suspensory strap stretches witheach stride, allowing full ankle movement and helping to eliminate hyper-extension of the fetlock. The distinctive angle of this strap guarantees proper application, ensuring the boot provides maximum protection.

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot
Key Specifications
  • Material: Neoprene
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Value Pack

Sizing

S(13-14.3h), M(15-15.3h), L(16-16.3h)

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Neoprene
Breathable Features Ventilated neoprene
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Value Pack
Special Features UltraShock lining; suspensory strap stretches with each stride
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "XC Color Elite front boots have an ARTi-LAGE™ ...
    Description:
    "XC Color Elite front boots have an ARTi-LAGE™ barrier in the front and a Flexible Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) shield in the back of the boot protecting the front of the canon bone from bruising and the back of the leg ...
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "Woof Wear Pro Event Boots have been designed ...
    Description:
    "Woof Wear Pro Event Boots have been designed for use in disciplines that demand all-round protection. They feature a Repel Technology which works to prevent water absorption which makes these boots perfect for the cross country course as well as ...
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degree protection in addition to a breathable neoprene lining. Imported."
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "Woof Wear’s Sport Brushing Boots offer excellent protection ...
    Description:
    "Woof Wear’s Sport Brushing Boots offer excellent protection in an all-purpose design for all disciples. All boots are made from 5.5mm hardy PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. Suitable for front or hind legs. Imported Sold as ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! These boots are perfect for training and everyday riding to protect your horses legs from getting scrapped and bruised due to over reaching. They are very light and easy to put on. I pair these up with PS bell boots for total protection.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent quality, excellent product I have owned many sets of these boots over the years, and am always impressed by the quality of the product. The fit is great, as is the durability. Am starting out my new young horse with these boots, confident that his legs are protected and supported. They are easy to wash and hold up well to heavy use.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots These are great, offer great support and superior protection. They run true to size and are easy to put on.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort and value!! these fit well and my horse really seems to do well with them. I bought them to help me as he rehabbed from long toes and low heels and a major changes with his farriery. this has helped to support him and he seemed much more comfortable with them on. I will continue to use them and I believe they will hold up well with use.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent SMB's I used these after my horse bowed a tendon, and needed to be turned out in some kind of support. My vet recommended polo's, but I figured they could easily fall off, and cause more damage. My trainer recommended these boots, and my horse was turned out them them for months on end. They show a bit of ware, but are still in excellent condition after my horse being outside for 12+ hours a day for 4+ months. I have multiple pairs that I ride in, and they look brand new after being ridden in for months. The only downside to them is that they can rub if left on for long periods of time (like months), and sand gets stuck in them fairly easily.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These boots are great and are very well made. highly recommend
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes some getting used to So I have been using the SMB3 for a couple years. I got these to replace my SMb3, and I really love how they feel out of the package. They are soft and very malleable! The only reason I give them a 4 instead of a 5 is that having used the other for so long, I got used to the pressure I need to use to put them on and get a nice snug fit. With the aerated fabric and soft feel of these, they feel much bigger and looser than the others (even with the pictures and description saying they are more compact that the older style). so I find myself readjusting for snuggness a couple times each application, which of course takes more time. But my horse seems to be comfortable in them and moves well. So, do allow yourself some adjustment, don't just give up if they feel loose. It really is just the new materials!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I got the boots and I am very happy with my choice. My horse loves them also.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I love these boots. They fit well and aren't bulky. The only issue is that the rear boots tend to slip down if they're not applied perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed Thin material. Do not seem like they will be very durable as the previous versions of the sm boots.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confortable, easy to put on Material feels great and seems very comfortable and supportive. Very easy to put on- I had never used boots before and I was able to get this done easily. Gave up on Polo wraps the first time I tried them. (there is a YouTube video from professional's choice that shows you how to put them on). I put the boots on a 15 year old horse who had never used boots before and aside from the weird first few steps, he seemed to be confortable in them
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much lighter and cooler than the old style SMB boo
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits Great! Love these boots, great fit, great price! Would definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! Really good all purpose boot. Eliminated the hassle of wraps- much easier to deal with.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color Bought the blue for my daugher's almost black thoroughbred. He looks amazing and these have held up well.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical yet fun!! I always love when I can get something practical that has flare to it. Why have boring white or black boots. I got the turquoise and love them! Not too girly so when my husband rides he can use them!I've always been a fan of SMB boots and these are the best!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots These boots are very well made and are easy to put on. I needed to see the online video to get the correct fit but once you apply them a few times it is easy.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from elite boots Love the boots. Well made fit great and the turquoise color is beautiful on my chestnut horse
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ventech is fantastic These protect Sadie and she is comfortable with them.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product My trainer recommended these and I was pleased to find that SmartPak carried them at a competitive price. Boots fit my horse well - sizing chart was very helpful (he is 16.2 and I purchased the Large). Really like the choice of colors so that my horse's boots can easily be differentiated from others in the barn. I got the crimson and they are a nice, vibrant red - deep in color but not burgundy.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these boots for my new mare- she is western pleasure, but is very fine boned and ultimately i want to rest assure that i will attemp to keep her sound as possible. They fit really well and VenTECH provides all the information and research regarding this product. I love working with SmartPak because they have very good customer service, and have wonderful follow through.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots! I use these boots on all my horses. I play Polo and trail ride and do a little endurance. These boots are a must when playing Polo. Great protection and support, easy to put on and take off. Washing is no problem they go in the washing machine and air dry. The only problem I have ever had in the 7 + years I have used these boots is I have had to replace the velcro tabs on 1 pair and just have the seams resewn on another pair. I have White, Red and Black at this time and am ordering the Blue for a new look.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied with product This is a good product at a good price. Also easy to use.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Bought these for my 13.3 fjord for trail riding best ever she didn't even notice they were on
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection. My mare was stepping on herself and these boots are providing great protection.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Crimson! Several people at my barn use these so I thought I would try them for trail riding to protect against skin scrapes, snake bites and overall support. My mare got a hind leg scrape somehow on a trail ride and I wanted to avoid that in the future.My chocolate Rocky Mare looks stunning in the Crimson; easy to put on;easy to clean. If it protects her from a rattlesnake bite...well worth the money and effort.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice construction, but too bulky overall I ended up returning these boots in favor of ones with less padding in the inside. The padding made them bulky and more difficult to secure tightly. I think these would be good boots if you were looking for more protection from concussion, I was primarily looking for tendon/ligament support.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! These are the best sport boots I've ever seen! They fit to the leg really well. My horse only sweats under these if it's really hot, and no dirt gets in them. I really trust that these are supporting my horses legs. I will never use a different pair of boots again! I just wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from (amending my review)--Not the same product These are the third set I've purchased in 9 years, and I am not satisfied that they are as supportive as the 2 previous pairs. When you have a good product leave it alone!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_8512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders