Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack

Professional's Choice
- Item #18512
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH™ Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level of protection and energy absorption with minimal effects on the gait, the VenTech™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is a valuable tool in prevention of lower limb injuries during training and performance, as well as a valuable addition tothe treatment regime for rehabilitating horses with limb injuries. Booting all four legs allows the horse to comfortably maintain its normal distribution of weight. VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior and UltraShock™ lining. The ventilated neoprene conforms to your horse, allows heat and moisture to escape, and keeps your horse cool,comfortable and performing at it's best. The boot provides 360 degrees of protection, safeguarding the cannon bone, tendons and soft tissue, and is proven to absorb over 26% of energy from hoof impact. The uniquely designed suspensory strap stretches witheach stride, allowing full ankle movement and helping to eliminate hyper-extension of the fetlock. The distinctive angle of this strap guarantees proper application, ensuring the boot provides maximum protection.

S(13-14.3h), M(15-15.3h), L(16-16.3h)

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
    Description:
    The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive VenTech technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-basedNeoprene exterior and UltraShock lining. ...
    Description:
    Savings on a full set of front and rear boots!Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious horse ...
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate legProtection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments andProtects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
    Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best sellingProtective leg gear in the world. Professional Choice Sports Medicine Boots are made of the highest quality closed-cell, limestone-basedNeoprene that won't crack or crumble, and returns to its original shape even after ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack is rated 4.5424 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confortable, easy to put on Material feels great and seems very comfortable and supportive. Very easy to put on- I had never used boots before and I was able to get this done easily. Gave up on Polo wraps the first time I tried them. (there is a YouTube video from professional's choice that shows you how to put them on). I put the boots on a 15 year old horse who had never used boots before and aside from the weird first few steps, he seemed to be confortable in them
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits Great! Love these boots, great fit, great price! Would definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! Really good all purpose boot. Eliminated the hassle of wraps- much easier to deal with.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color Bought the blue for my daugher's almost black thoroughbred. He looks amazing and these have held up well.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical yet fun!! I always love when I can get something practical that has flare to it. Why have boring white or black boots. I got the turquoise and love them! Not too girly so when my husband rides he can use them!I've always been a fan of SMB boots and these are the best!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots These boots are very well made and are easy to put on. I needed to see the online video to get the correct fit but once you apply them a few times it is easy.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from elite boots Love the boots. Well made fit great and the turquoise color is beautiful on my chestnut horse
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ventech is fantastic These protect Sadie and she is comfortable with them.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product My trainer recommended these and I was pleased to find that SmartPak carried them at a competitive price. Boots fit my horse well - sizing chart was very helpful (he is 16.2 and I purchased the Large). Really like the choice of colors so that my horse's boots can easily be differentiated from others in the barn. I got the crimson and they are a nice, vibrant red - deep in color but not burgundy.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased these boots for my new mare- she is western pleasure, but is very fine boned and ultimately i want to rest assure that i will attemp to keep her sound as possible. They fit really well and VenTECH provides all the information and research regarding this product. I love working with SmartPak because they have very good customer service, and have wonderful follow through.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots! I use these boots on all my horses. I play Polo and trail ride and do a little endurance. These boots are a must when playing Polo. Great protection and support, easy to put on and take off. Washing is no problem they go in the washing machine and air dry. The only problem I have ever had in the 7 + years I have used these boots is I have had to replace the velcro tabs on 1 pair and just have the seams resewn on another pair. I have White, Red and Black at this time and am ordering the Blue for a new look.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied with product This is a good product at a good price. Also easy to use.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Bought these for my 13.3 fjord for trail riding best ever she didn't even notice they were on
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection. My mare was stepping on herself and these boots are providing great protection.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Crimson! Several people at my barn use these so I thought I would try them for trail riding to protect against skin scrapes, snake bites and overall support. My mare got a hind leg scrape somehow on a trail ride and I wanted to avoid that in the future.My chocolate Rocky Mare looks stunning in the Crimson; easy to put on;easy to clean. If it protects her from a rattlesnake bite...well worth the money and effort.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice construction, but too bulky overall I ended up returning these boots in favor of ones with less padding in the inside. The padding made them bulky and more difficult to secure tightly. I think these would be good boots if you were looking for more protection from concussion, I was primarily looking for tendon/ligament support.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! These are the best sport boots I've ever seen! They fit to the leg really well. My horse only sweats under these if it's really hot, and no dirt gets in them. I really trust that these are supporting my horses legs. I will never use a different pair of boots again! I just wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from (amending my review)--Not the same product These are the third set I've purchased in 9 years, and I am not satisfied that they are as supportive as the 2 previous pairs. When you have a good product leave it alone!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support This is the third set I have purchased in approximately 9 years. (My gelding wears out the hind boots). Never the front. He's a "off the track thoroughbred", and we do primarily trail riding.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I am satisfied with the quality and fit of these boots. They stay in place. There aren't many choices for a boot with a suspensory support and I think Professional's Choice is the best available.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I haven't used them enough to rate durability but they seem well made and they fit well and look nice. I bought two sets and I really like them so far!
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is still out on this purchase ~I bought these because I had a $15.00 customer appreciation credit with SP. There are several things that bother me about this purchase. They were packaged so poorly from SP the original packaging fom Professional's Choice was busted on the top and bottom. This irritated me because I always store my clean, dry boots in their original, manufacturer's bags. My first purchase of a Pro Choice Elite SMB was a also a 4-pack about four years ago and I am still using those boots as they are in good condition. When I removed the new ones from their packaging I noticed immediately they were lighter and didn't feel as substantial as the originals so I weighed an old and new front boot. The old boot weighed 1.4 ounces more than the new boot. I called Professionals Choice Customer Service and had a LENGTHY conversation with a pleasant representative. She said over and over the new boots are vented to be cooler and that makes them lighter. Told her I had an old and new boot in front of me and they just didn't compare. The old boot seemed to have MUCH MORE support behind the horse's leg than the new boot does. The new boot also is much softer which makes me think it cannot provide the support the old boot does. I'm still not sure if I will keep these boots. I did a side-by-side comparison yesterday when I rode (old boot on one and new boot on the other front leg). The leg with the new boot was cooler when I removed them but again, I remain unconvinced the new, lighter weight boot provides the support I was hoping to give my young horse.~One more thing that makes me think the new boots aren't the same quality as the old boots...after just one wearing, about 1/2 of the lettering on the inside of the new boots was worn off. The old boots still have almost 100% of the internal lettering after several years of use on multiple horses.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from rear boots don't stay in place good overall front boots, but rear boots do not stay in place when used in cowhorse or reining...they slide up and my mare got burned so badly she was bleeding after class even after tightening as much as possible
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Thing I ever Bought I used to use polos but decided to give these a try, and I will NEVER go back! Best boots ever, they hold a little heat but over all is a amazing boot, they come in great colors and I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Problem Wonder I have a older Percheron that has developed Navicular. I have her on Isoxsuprine; she bounced back, but still wasn't quite herself. When I put these on her, she became her normal happy-go-lucky, bouncing around the arena mare that she always has been. She was feeling so good, that one day I accidently, forgot to give her her meds. I threw them on her and she had three 1 hour lessons with kids, plus me at the end of the day for about an hour and a half! I was so shocked when this happened! I swear my life on these boots!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I was very skeptical when I bought these in Medium for my 16'2 National Show horse. They fit perfect, and funny thing is he loves to wear them. They are supportive and don't slip. Love, love, love them...getting my daughter some for her horse for Christmas!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for lighter protection While these boots are great, my trainer and I felt that they were not the best boot to use for dressage training -- at least with a greener horse that is still figuring out where their legs are. Probably as a lighter boot, or for a horse that needs lighter protection this set is perfect. For my gelding we wanted to see something a bit more substantial to protect his legs, especially from impacts. These fit really well, conforming to your horse's legs snugly. The strapping (and labeling) system ensures that you can't get it wrong. I had the white set, and while it looked sharp they did not stay white for long and seemed to get easily coated with dirt on the outside (not impeding their function, but aesthetically it made me want to wash them after each use, which is impractical). I recommend a darker color.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY BOOTS !!! This my second set of these boots. I ride my little horse every chance I can. We trail ride and run barrels. The boots give him the added protection in rough terrain as well in the ring around the barrels as he digs in. They appear to support his legs as he works and hopefully will keep him running for years to come. The second pair is much different than the first set. They are thinner and more closely fitted. Less dirt gets in them and he sweats less in them. I do still get dirt in them.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these boots. They fit my horse very well and stay in place no matter what. Very easy to clean and maintain. Most certainly the best of the VenTECH sport medicine boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    • 2016-05-27T16:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_8512, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders