Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17071
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial flavors or colors, Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns for horses are a delicious and nutritious treat!
 
Individually wrapped to preserve freshness and eliminates mess in your pockets. 11 oz. or 3 lb

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is rated 4.7455 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty soft treats I bought this to stick pill pieces in to give medication to my horse. The treats were just barely soft enough to be able to push the pieces in and then "mold" it around the pill. The individual wrapping definitely helps keep them fresh.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them I like that they are individually wrapped and the stay fresh for a long time. Even my older fussy horse loves them.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeezy Buns I bought these as a treat not realizing they were usable as equine pill pockets. The horses love them and what a wonderful idea. Don't need them for medication at this time but will keep them on hand just in case
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that they are individually wrapped I have a picky eater but he loves his Uncle Jimmys Squeezy Buns! I also like the fact that they are individually wrapped. They stay soft and fresh. And also when we travel to shows it's convenient. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Impressed! I have the pickiest mare who refuses all sorts of delicious treats. I saw squeezy buns and thought to myself, alright, if she doesn't eat this then I'm not wasting any more money lol. Bottom line, she sniffed it and gobbled it right up! Not only that but when she sees me reach for her squeezy buns she even nickers for them LOL.
    Date published: 2014-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! I got these treats for my horse, and he loves them so much! I got the big tub, and I have loved it. I love that they are individually wrapped so I can crinkle them and they are also soft!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them but they are pricey Bought the small container to see if my treat hound of a horse would like them. Of course he did. The individually wrapped treats are a favorite. I ordered the small container. I plan on saving the rest for show treats.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns I bought these and my horse won't eat them. All of the other horses love them though.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!!! A friend told me to get these and I am loving them! All my horses love them and I really believe they are helping my horse not care about the different bags, banners, etc sounds because it means treats!I do wish they were slightly less money so I could give more.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horses Love the taste but mine were HARD I bought these for 2 reasons. 1. As a pill pocket for one of my horses that is getting daily pills. 2. I have an older gelding with missing/loose teeth that cant grind hard treats anymore. Well they arrived and they were HARD as a rock! So I just ended up feeding them to my other horses...and ohhh boy did they LOVE them. So I contacted Smartpak and they were so understanding, they sent another pack in hopes it was just a fluke. Next pack arrived...rock hard! So I ended up contacting Uncle Jimmy's directly and they said that isnt normal and they would insure soft squeeze buns. So I advise if you need these to be SOFT just order them through Uncle Jimmys website. But if not, horse will LOVE them no matter what!!
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect treat! My horses all love these treats! I like that they are soft so I can break them in 2 to save the # of treats I use. They are my horses' favorite part of the day!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these for my two horses a few weeks ago and they just love them,particularly after a long workout. The individual packages keep them as freshas if I had just taken some out of the oven.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They smell great! My horse loves these!!!!! All the horses in my barn do and they smell great
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Our horse loves them and we love the individual packaging but they are a little pricey.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful horse treats! We have 17 horses in our barn and ALL of the horses gobbled these right up! They stay nice and soft since each treat is individually wrapped.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These treats must taste really good, because my guy gets very excited when he hears the wrapper and gobbles them up! They are a little pricey, so I try to conserve them, but these are his favorite.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns! My horses LOVE these treats! The expression on their face when they hear me open the wrapper tells all! They are easy to split in half for the smaller guys too.  Only downfall is they are a bit expensive. 
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I bought these for my mare and was disappointed,  the package says that they are "pliable pill pockets" but they are rock hard!  My mare will eat anything and she snatched the first one up but seemed to have a hard time chewing it and now she won't eat anymore  :-/
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Tasty! These are my horses' favorite treats! They all get their lips going when they hear the crackle of the wrapper. Plus, the bucket is very handy after the treats are gone.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves them! I really like these treats because they are individually wrapped so they stay fresh and are easy to grab and shove in my pockets!
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel! I keep these in my trailer as a reward for loading, after lessons, etc. my horse (and any others I've shared with) love them! The individual wrapped treats leaves no mess and I don't worry about them going bad. A crinkle of the wrapper is a definite attention grabber.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love squeezy buns!! I have 3 horses, 2 draft crosses and a tb, all 3 love squeezy buns!! I use them as a special treat after a workout, and they just gobble them up!! The only thing I can see that is remotely bad about these is the price, which is a little expensive, but they are worth it!!
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Treats! My mare LOVES these treats! She gets one for being a good girl after a ride. All I have to do to get her attention is rattle the wrapper!
    Date published: 2013-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making my horse clean his bowl These are soft enough that they easily crumble. I sprinkle one or two over his uneaten supplements in his feeder and he cleans every bit up, supplements and all. These are awesome treats!
    Date published: 2013-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Squeezy Buns!! My horses love this treat!! The only downside to them is the cost, they are rather expensive, so these are "special" occasion treats!! But I would totally recommend them, I have 3 horses and all of them gobble them up!!
    Date published: 2013-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses loved them! My two horses absolutely loved these treats! Would definitely buy these again!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Reggie just loves Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns! I can get him to do almost anything for one!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats fit for a king The Gypsy King a very famous Gypsy Vanner Stallion at Gypsy Gold Ranch recently had a birthday and as a gift I got him these treats and he really loved them. The only thing is he kept wanting more treast so after he was given a few treats he woud stomp and kick at his stable begging to be given more treats.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best For the price I expected.. something better.At first my mini ate them.. . but then slowly that died away.I thought they would be good to use as pill pockets.. that was wrong. They just crumble away.I'm done with buying treats now I just make my own. My horse loves the homemade ones and it's way cheaper
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgetable Treats The delicious taste and the crinkling wrapping on Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is sure to be a hit with your horse when you are on the trail or just trying to catch him in the pasture. If I crinkle the wrapper even a little he comes running!! When you're taking a break on the trail and want to give your horse a little extra energy this treat is perfect. You can put it in your pocket or your saddle bag and there is no mess. And you can always count on it being fresh, very tasty and nutrious for your horse. A great value!!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    • 2015-05-25T09:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_7071, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.