Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17071
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial flavors or colors, Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns for horses are a delicious and nutritious treat!
 
Individually wrapped to preserve freshness and eliminates mess in your pockets. 11 oz. or 3 lb

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is rated 4.7455 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motivational treat I like this great because they seem to be able to hear its wrapper crinkle sound from across a 20 acre field. Even my pickier horse likes these and aside from being a little pricey they are comparable to other sticky molasses and grain based treats on the market right now. They also make great gifts to other friends with horses... oh and cows love them too :P I'll purchase them again.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Enjoyed I bought these to give out as stocking stuffers to all the horses at the barn. For this situation, the individually wrapped treats were tidy in the stockings though I wouldn't normally need it. All seemed to eat them what I saw, no complaints from owners. I know my girl gladly ate them up!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed These are kinda dry, maybe even stale--the horse likes them just fine...but if I'm comparing them to Stud Muffins...I'm disappointed.Stud Muffins are moist...you're able to hide pills in them and they just seem fresher.I wouldn't buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these My horse, Erebus, cant get enough of these treats! (But I have yet to find a treat he could) these are one of his faveorites, along with my home-made recepie and pepperment paddock cakes! will defidently be buying more of these SOON and I reccomend this treat to anyone with a picky horse or pony!
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I ordered these for a Christmas treat for my horses. I have never spent this much on treats before and they were very good and yummy but honestly I didn't notice a difference between these and the cheap ones. All the horses that normally love treats loved these and all the ones that don't like treats didn't like these.Only complaint is that I though that they were supposed to be soft. 'Pliable pill pocket' they are not, or at least the batch I got weren't.These were literally a lifesaver to have because my broodmare aborted her baby and got really, really sick and I kept giving her these(along with lots of drugs and other things) to keep her from going in to shock and getting disinterested in food! She loves them and loves to hear the crinkle of the wrapper in my pocket!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every horse seems too love these! They are great treats and I will buy them over and over!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! All my horses love these! They're kind of expensive, but I like that they're individually wrapped so they don't make a mess in my pockets or get stale.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !!! I recently purchased a two year old gelding. While breaking youngsters, I like to reward them with treats that they like. This gelding wouldnt eat anything, occasionally he would stomach a peppermint, but never really enjoyed his treat as a treat. He LOVES these and works extra hard in order to get another. Wish there were more in a package for the money, but definetly worth it for my horse to enjoy a "treat" the way it is intended to be enjoyed.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, and they survive in a pocket! These have turned out to be great treats for many of the horses in the barn. I thought they might be over-packaged since they are wrapped individually. But that allows them to survive in a pocket and not turn into treat crumbs. They do crumble if you want to sprinkle them on top of other feed in a feed pan, or slow your horse's consumption. We also found that they make a good 'pill pocket' for meds, when a horse gets suspicious of treats containing meds.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse treats I love easy package! Pony LOVES these treats, he will get some for Christmas for sure.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favourite These are pretty much my horse's favourite thing ever. He will abandon whatever he's doing when he hears me crinkle the wrapper of these. They stay nice and soft (I bought mine ~6 months ago, and they're still good), and I like the individual wrapper - makes them easy to throw in a pocket.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! My horses love these treats!! Since they are individually wrapped they stay fresh for a long time. They are soft and chewy which is great for my senior horse who cannot chew very hard treats anymore. Great value for the price. Superior product!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! These are simply the best. My horse adores them. I don't like the ones with mints in the middle. These are the perfect size and I like that they crumble and don't feel too 'made-made'. They are a little inconsistent in size but I like that as it seems they are more individually made. They each come in their own plastic which seems wasteful however it does keep them very fresh. I wish they were less expensive - I would buy them by the truck load!
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the In-Your-Pocket Pony Wrapped treat keeps pocket clean, warms up during ride, making a soft chewy reward after a good days ride.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft treats I got these for my senior horse (31 yrs). He has choked a couple of times now and really needs soft, easy to chew or crumble treats. I was hoping these would work and they don't dissapoint.They are soft, easy to crumble, and also can be easily soaked. My horse goes crazy when he hears the wrapper. He can't get enought of these.I do like that they are individually wrapped to help keep them fresh. The only thing I would like to change is get rid of the rolled oats in these since these are difficult for my horse to chew properly.I would recommend these for any horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Horses That Like Molasses My Warmblood who is the pickiest eater does not like molasses. So these were not the treats for him. He would put it in his mouth and spit it out. However, my Arabian who loves molasses attacks me for these treats. He goes crazy!!! So if you have a picky eater I wouldn't try these treats but if your horse likes molasses they'll go crazy.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD, BUT NOT THE BEST I can understand why any horse would love these. They are soft, so they are easy for any age horse to chew. They smell good so I am sure they taste good to them. The issue that I have with them is that since they are so moist I can't leave them in the barn. I am sure they would mold quickly do to the high moisture content that many other horse treats don't have. So they are great snack from time to time. The other issue is that they are individually wrapped. I have to walk out of the barn to unwrap them before bringing them back and throwing them in my horse's bucket. I don't want to give her the idea that every time a wrap rattles she is getting a treat. I don't carry treats in my pocket so I guess if you did I can understand they would keep your pocket clean.
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TREAT EVER Buy these in bulk. At my barn we refer to them as "horse crack" because they are so addictive. All I have to do is walk through the aisles and russle the wrapper and every horse in the barn begins the treat nicker as they know what is coming.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse lives for Uncle Jimmy's!!! My 27yr old retire TB, Secret, is very picky and loves her carrots but I tried Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns and have to watch my fingers because she LOVES them so much. I don't think Secret has learned a verbal command until now. If we say "UNCLE JIMMY's???" and wrattle the wrapper she comes running for her treat. Expensive treat but she's a spoiled old girl who we do everything for, so we don't mind since she loves them so much.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Awesome! My horses love these! I love that they are individually wrapped; I use them as pill hiders - they work great, because you can mold the cookie around the pill. These smell wonderful, and every horse I've given them to has cleaned them up!I wish they were available in a bigger container...as they don't last long!Definitely a "must buy"!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These are the best treats I have found! I haven't found a horse yet that doesn't like these! I have a very picky eatter who gobbles these up like mad! I have converted many other owners in the barn to their horses delite!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My horse thinks these are delicious--loaded with molasses, oats, and conveniently individually wrapped. Price is quite reasonable compared to other "muffin" type treats.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these My horses love these and I love that they are individually wrapped keeping them fresh and my pockets clean.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had my eye on these LOL Seriously, I knew my horse would love these, and he DID! I think you should feed them in moderation, like... I do it once every 2 weeks, because mouthy horses, like my gelding, can get very excited LOL & nibble you more...
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat Horses love it and it is very easy to store. Since it is individually wrapped, it is great to travel with.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses' favorite treat!! My horses all love these cookies! Plus they are my favorite cookie as well because of the individual plastic wrapping, which act like a "whistle" to bringing your horses in out of the field! Once they hear the plastic rustling, they come running! They are easy to break up into smaller pieces for my pony, and the plastic keeps my pockets clean. Love 'em!
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves These! Not only does my horse loves these treats, they are great when you need to put a treat in your pocket but without the crumbs left in your pocket. The individual wrapping also helps to keep the treat fresh.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I never go out to get him from the pasture without one. I also like that they're individually sealed.
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky horse never tires of these My horse's eyes light up when I crinkle the wrapper - he loves these! He often gets tired of treats (even carrots) if I don't provide variety, but not with these. The wrappers keep them fron getting stale.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses loved these! All of the horses loved these. I especially like that they are individually wrapped to preserve freshness. Great buy!
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    • 2015-05-24T08:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_7071, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.