Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17071

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial flavors or colors, Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns for horses are a delicious and nutritious treat!
 
Favorite Features

  • Individually wrapped to preserve freshness and eliminates mess in your pockets. 11 oz. or 3 lb

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins ...
    Description:
    This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins and minerals to support the everyday needs of your horse. The Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack includes a Licky Thing Treat Holder and three Licky Things in assorted flavors. Made in ...
    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Fits in the Pony Pop ...
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky . They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is rated 4.7419 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These treats must taste really good, because my guy gets very excited when he hears the wrapper and gobbles them up! They are a little pricey, so I try to conserve them, but these are his favorite.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns! My horses LOVE these treats! The expression on their face when they hear me open the wrapper tells all! They are easy to split in half for the smaller guys too.  Only downfall is they are a bit expensive. 
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I bought these for my mare and was disappointed,  the package says that they are "pliable pill pockets" but they are rock hard!  My mare will eat anything and she snatched the first one up but seemed to have a hard time chewing it and now she won't eat anymore  :-/
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Tasty! These are my horses' favorite treats! They all get their lips going when they hear the crackle of the wrapper. Plus, the bucket is very handy after the treats are gone.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves them! I really like these treats because they are individually wrapped so they stay fresh and are easy to grab and shove in my pockets!
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel! I keep these in my trailer as a reward for loading, after lessons, etc. my horse (and any others I've shared with) love them! The individual wrapped treats leaves no mess and I don't worry about them going bad. A crinkle of the wrapper is a definite attention grabber.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love squeezy buns!! I have 3 horses, 2 draft crosses and a tb, all 3 love squeezy buns!! I use them as a special treat after a workout, and they just gobble them up!! The only thing I can see that is remotely bad about these is the price, which is a little expensive, but they are worth it!!
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Treats! My mare LOVES these treats! She gets one for being a good girl after a ride. All I have to do to get her attention is rattle the wrapper!
    Date published: 2013-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making my horse clean his bowl These are soft enough that they easily crumble. I sprinkle one or two over his uneaten supplements in his feeder and he cleans every bit up, supplements and all. These are awesome treats!
    Date published: 2013-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Squeezy Buns!! My horses love this treat!! The only downside to them is the cost, they are rather expensive, so these are "special" occasion treats!! But I would totally recommend them, I have 3 horses and all of them gobble them up!!
    Date published: 2013-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses loved them! My two horses absolutely loved these treats! Would definitely buy these again!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Reggie just loves Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns! I can get him to do almost anything for one!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats fit for a king The Gypsy King a very famous Gypsy Vanner Stallion at Gypsy Gold Ranch recently had a birthday and as a gift I got him these treats and he really loved them. The only thing is he kept wanting more treast so after he was given a few treats he woud stomp and kick at his stable begging to be given more treats.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best For the price I expected.. something better.At first my mini ate them.. . but then slowly that died away.I thought they would be good to use as pill pockets.. that was wrong. They just crumble away.I'm done with buying treats now I just make my own. My horse loves the homemade ones and it's way cheaper
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgetable Treats The delicious taste and the crinkling wrapping on Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is sure to be a hit with your horse when you are on the trail or just trying to catch him in the pasture. If I crinkle the wrapper even a little he comes running!! When you're taking a break on the trail and want to give your horse a little extra energy this treat is perfect. You can put it in your pocket or your saddle bag and there is no mess. And you can always count on it being fresh, very tasty and nutrious for your horse. A great value!!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motivational treat I like this great because they seem to be able to hear its wrapper crinkle sound from across a 20 acre field. Even my pickier horse likes these and aside from being a little pricey they are comparable to other sticky molasses and grain based treats on the market right now. They also make great gifts to other friends with horses... oh and cows love them too :P I'll purchase them again.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Enjoyed I bought these to give out as stocking stuffers to all the horses at the barn. For this situation, the individually wrapped treats were tidy in the stockings though I wouldn't normally need it. All seemed to eat them what I saw, no complaints from owners. I know my girl gladly ate them up!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed These are kinda dry, maybe even stale--the horse likes them just fine...but if I'm comparing them to Stud Muffins...I'm disappointed.Stud Muffins are moist...you're able to hide pills in them and they just seem fresher.I wouldn't buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these My horse, Erebus, cant get enough of these treats! (But I have yet to find a treat he could) these are one of his faveorites, along with my home-made recepie and pepperment paddock cakes! will defidently be buying more of these SOON and I reccomend this treat to anyone with a picky horse or pony!
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I ordered these for a Christmas treat for my horses. I have never spent this much on treats before and they were very good and yummy but honestly I didn't notice a difference between these and the cheap ones. All the horses that normally love treats loved these and all the ones that don't like treats didn't like these.Only complaint is that I though that they were supposed to be soft. 'Pliable pill pocket' they are not, or at least the batch I got weren't.These were literally a lifesaver to have because my broodmare aborted her baby and got really, really sick and I kept giving her these(along with lots of drugs and other things) to keep her from going in to shock and getting disinterested in food! She loves them and loves to hear the crinkle of the wrapper in my pocket!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every horse seems too love these! They are great treats and I will buy them over and over!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! All my horses love these! They're kind of expensive, but I like that they're individually wrapped so they don't make a mess in my pockets or get stale.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !!! I recently purchased a two year old gelding. While breaking youngsters, I like to reward them with treats that they like. This gelding wouldnt eat anything, occasionally he would stomach a peppermint, but never really enjoyed his treat as a treat. He LOVES these and works extra hard in order to get another. Wish there were more in a package for the money, but definetly worth it for my horse to enjoy a "treat" the way it is intended to be enjoyed.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, and they survive in a pocket! These have turned out to be great treats for many of the horses in the barn. I thought they might be over-packaged since they are wrapped individually. But that allows them to survive in a pocket and not turn into treat crumbs. They do crumble if you want to sprinkle them on top of other feed in a feed pan, or slow your horse's consumption. We also found that they make a good 'pill pocket' for meds, when a horse gets suspicious of treats containing meds.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse treats I love easy package! Pony LOVES these treats, he will get some for Christmas for sure.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favourite These are pretty much my horse's favourite thing ever. He will abandon whatever he's doing when he hears me crinkle the wrapper of these. They stay nice and soft (I bought mine ~6 months ago, and they're still good), and I like the individual wrapper - makes them easy to throw in a pocket.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! My horses love these treats!! Since they are individually wrapped they stay fresh for a long time. They are soft and chewy which is great for my senior horse who cannot chew very hard treats anymore. Great value for the price. Superior product!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! These are simply the best. My horse adores them. I don't like the ones with mints in the middle. These are the perfect size and I like that they crumble and don't feel too 'made-made'. They are a little inconsistent in size but I like that as it seems they are more individually made. They each come in their own plastic which seems wasteful however it does keep them very fresh. I wish they were less expensive - I would buy them by the truck load!
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the In-Your-Pocket Pony Wrapped treat keeps pocket clean, warms up during ride, making a soft chewy reward after a good days ride.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft treats I got these for my senior horse (31 yrs). He has choked a couple of times now and really needs soft, easy to chew or crumble treats. I was hoping these would work and they don't dissapoint.They are soft, easy to crumble, and also can be easily soaked. My horse goes crazy when he hears the wrapper. He can't get enought of these.I do like that they are individually wrapped to help keep them fresh. The only thing I would like to change is get rid of the rolled oats in these since these are difficult for my horse to chew properly.I would recommend these for any horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    • 2016-02-12T14:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_7071, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.