PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA


Guaranteed Analysis:

Crude Protein, Min.....................5%

Crude Fat, Min.........................1.5%

Crude Fiber, Max........................4%

Calcium (Ca), Min....1% Max...0.6%

Phosphorus (P), Min..............0.28%

Copper (Cu), Min..................12ppm

Selenium (Se), Min..............0.1ppm

Zinc (Zn), Min........................29ppm

Vitamin A, Min................1,000 IU/lb.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty ...
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty blend of apple pomance, rolled oats, cane molasses, brewers dried yeast, ground corn, dehydrated alfalfa and more. These all-natural, clover shaped treats are the perfect snack or reward during training. Contains no ...
    "Reward your horse the healthy way! These tasty ...
    "Reward your horse the healthy way! These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the yummy carrot flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving."
    "Why We Love This A Healthy Fresh Baked ...
    "Why We Love This A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! They will be thrilled by the taste, while you will feel secure, knowing that they are benefiting from a lower sugar, healthy treat made with quality ingredients.Enjoy Yums ...
    "Equipocket Pill Pouch Treats are the low-sugar, delicious ...
    "Equipocket Pill Pouch Treats are the low-sugar, delicious way to give your horse medication. They are tested at Equi-Analytical Laboratories and are under 10% ESC and Starch, which are the recommendations from veterinarians for horses with Insulin Resistance, Cushing’s disease, ...
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...


    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 191.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stall snow days Great for stall boredom especially horses who aren't used to being stalled all day. Bought the apple and carrot, took him a few evenings to finish each. Really loves them.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horsey Favorite! My horse loves all of the flavors, but I think he loves Mojo Molasses the best! He needs to pace himself and sometimes he does, but when he doesn't I will! The only thing slightly negative about the Licky Things, is that the birds like it too. But that's ok, they don't eat much and the horse doesn't mind sharing.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for bored horses My horse loved it and it lasted longer than the lick it brand
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds better than it worked for my two one of my horses is on months of stall rest and the other is retired and in a comfortable in and out situation. Both geldings, if that matters, and both wanted to chomp it down and when that didn't work, got bored (?) with licking and gave it up entirely.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver for stalled horses It rained. Then rained. Then rained again. Naturally, it flooded. Then it iced. Then it snowed. All the while, all the area pastures went to heck really fast. In order to prevent damage to property and animals: all the horse's were put into their stalls at the request of the property owner, where they had to stay due to bad pastures for over a month. One horse, a very young gelding, started going stir-crazy. Even though he was still receiving a good diet, lots of free choice chew time, steady work and healthy interactions daily, he developed wood chewing habits. Instead of treating the fence boards of his run, we put one of these out and he's instantly subdued and happy. Our other horse also enjoys it very much, but he didn't have any stall habits. It's simply a treat he enjoys freely. I do not have either Licky Thing hanging freely, and they still last about two weeks each when the horses are in. I truly believe they are helping both horses stay sane while we wait for spring.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE it My horse loves these. They help him with being bored in his stall. He cribs from boredom so I'm glad these keep him busy for a few days at least. One treat lasts him 3 days. I give 1 about twice a month maybe.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Keeps my stall walking horse and chewing horse busy.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps them busy! Love this product - most barn horses aren't in turnout for much of the day, so I love this to keep them from getting too bored. It's a good design so they can nibble, without devouring it too quickly. Highly recommend. I've tried a lot of flavors and they are seem exciting to the horses :) Love the SmartPak auto-ship option as well.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves these I do love these but the holder leaves a lot to be desired. My horse has broke at least 4 holders now even hung at eye level and free swinging. The treats are great so I have now changed to their ball that doesnt require a holder.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treat These hold up well to my big Warmblood mare and I feel good about her having some "entertainment"
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I have tried the more traditional likits in the past, but my horse was not very interested in them. He loves these though! The only flavor we haven't tried yet is banana, but so far he has lived them all, and they last him about 2-3 weeks (less when he is on stall rest)
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disintegrated! My horses both loved these but they disintegrated within a few hours. No longevity to reduce stall boredom.
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loved it Bought it for my horse to occupy his time in stall. He loved it but ate the whole thing in less than a week.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its lasting longer then I thought it would I bought this a few weeks ago. My horse would devour it if I left it easy to get to. I have it hanging in his stall for boredom. I think its harder for him to eat.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse hates LickIts but he loves these! The only con is that it does make his nose a little sticky but that doesn't really bother me because I can easily wash it off. He gets so excited when I hang a new one in his stall! Great boredom breaker for horses in stalls. The big lickys are even better because they last longer.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmys Very delicious. My horses absolute loves them Nice way to keep my horses entertained in the barn. Plus a very delicious treat
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect snack for my horse bought this not knowing if my horse would like it and he actually LOVED it! doesnt get his face too sticky or dirty. definately would buy this again!
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love them~ My horses both love this! I hang it in one of their stalls and the fast eater gets to try to lick through the bars to get at it. I will keep ordering them - they are great entertainment during inclement weather.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! My horses love these things. During this long, horrible winter, I put them in both my horses' stalls to keep them busy since they were in so much. My only complaint is that they eat them really fast, they only last a couple of days.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse liked it I bent a coat hanger and put it through the hole and fixed it to the stall bars. It seemed safe and my mare ate it up in about a week. It seemed well made and looked yummy.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boredom breaker These work so much better than the standard Lickits. They will keep your horse occupied for many more days. The only down side is that your horse will have a sticky nose.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality- not appealing I was pleased with the amount of time the product has lasted. Almost two months now since I put it up in my horses' stall, and it has yet to be finished. I am not sure if my horse is just not impressed or doesn't like the taste. Anyways, it does fit into my single Lik It holder, no need to buy any other container. Overall, I will not be purchasing again.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse really enjoyed having these in his stall while I boarded him. He likes all of the flavors. They usually lasted him a week plus. My only complaint is that in warmer weather these really attract flies and I had to throw one out due to fly poop.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar Free is Yummy and Durable The regular Lickey Things are quite gooey and I was getting concerned that my horses' teeth would get cavaties. I had read that the sugar free version was not as durable or as yummy, but after 6 hours of total biting time (licking progresses to biting with these products!) the Lickey Thing is holding up as good as the original and appears to be just as yummy. It's definitely not gooey. There's a plastic rod through the center to keep the product from breaking apart too soon. This product is a great diversion to keep tied horses from chewing wood fencing or (in my case) metal blocker ties and metal fencing. I use a holder and attach it to the railings where he's tied.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooey n Addicting The original style is very sticky. It's reasonably long-lasting. My horse started out by licking the treat and soon discovered it was more satisfying to brace all four legs and bite as hard as possible. I use this when he's tied to keep him from eating fence posts and metal tie rods. It is a great diversion. Despite his strong biting, the Licky Thing lasts about 6-8 hours (accumulated biting time) before it loses enough structure to stay intact. It will last much longer if your horse licks only. I throw the excess Licky out in the woods where deer can eat them. I tried breaking up the left over chunk for treats, but horses just don't care for the sticky gooey texture and soon refuse it.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! My horse love these , keeps my boy busy during winter
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! My horses love these! Great treats to help curb boredom especially if you don't hang it against anything. Mine hang straight down from the ceiling and they spend hours trying to eat it!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I bought this about a couple weeks ago and I have been trying to find a snack for my pony to eat in his stall and everyone recommend it to me so I decided to try it. My pony ate in in 1 week. He loves it so much I got all the the flavors and he loves it.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Love Them I have a horse that cribs and I am trying to keep him occupied while in his stall. He loves the "Licky Things"!! My only negative is that he ended up with a very stickey face when he was done, but if it helps to stop the cribbing I'm in. Happy Camper!!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My mare is on stall rest for 45 days after having lived in a pasture with a run-in and wasn't too thrilled with the idea for a while. I tried another treat insert first and she wasn't interested. She loves this! So far it's lasted almost 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_179
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders