Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins ...
    Description:
    This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins and minerals to support the everyday needs of your horse. The Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack includes a Licky Thing Treat Holder and three Licky Things in assorted flavors. Made in ...
    Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial ...
    Description:
    Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial flavors or colors, Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns for horses are a delicious and nutritious treat! Favorite Features Individually wrapped to preserve freshness and eliminates mess in your pockets. 11 oz. or 3 ...
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky . They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.6242 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought an apple Likit for my horse and he wouldn't touch it. I switched to Uncle Jimmy's and HE CAN'T STOP licking it. I've had it for maybe two months now and it's still holding up even though my horse plays with it everyday!Truly durable and delicious for the horses. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought a Licky Thing for my daughter's Mustang who was chewwing down my barn. He loves it, keeps him intertained for hours. It fit in an other brand's holder just fine. No more wood chewwing
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE LOVES THESE! I can't rave enough about these as my horse just loves them. I never buy the bigger ones as she would eat the whole thing at one time. She gets them at different times and not one everyday but she will bump her roller every time she sees me to let me know she wants one. It is funny!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from U Jimmys Lick Toy I got this toy last month and my horse now loves it.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE GOES CRAZY OVER THESE! I always buy the smaller one of Licky Things because my mare will devour one in no time and she doesn't need the large one all at one time. I give her more of these in the winter time to encourage her to stay in her stall at night in the winter months. She is funny, she bumps her nose on the roller when it is empty and then looks at me as if to say, do I get another one?
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My arab loves them A great taste that horses love.  But - you have to suspend them from the ceiling.  If your horse can bite it - it is gone with a few hours.  Packed with grain and molasses, good for the stall bound horse not on a sugar limited diet. 
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them My horses love these - they are kept in over night and out during the day - weather depending - and these keep them occupied and not bored.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boys love this I started giving these to my green horse a few years ago to keep him busy in his stall. I never thought my very picky, and afraid of his own shadow, hunter would like them. I put him in my green boy's stall a few minutes, and he went crazy over it. I recommend them to everyone who wants to spoil their horses. The pickiest eater will love them.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pacifier! My horse goes absolutely bonkers when he gets these! He destroys them usually in the same night, maybe two nights if hes really tired. He gets bored so easily and handles it very poorly, eats his halter, blankets, anything directly outside of his stall, escapes his stall to roam for an hour or two and go back in, etc. These are a life saver! (and not to mention halter, blanket, and lead rope saver too!) He prefers the Candy Apple flavor over the others, but any other type of Lick It (not Uncle Jimmy's products) he absolutely refuses.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthier Toy for Stalled Horses I have been very happy with Uncle Jimmy's products. My horse is stalled, so I like for him to have toys and things to do in his stall. I don't like some of the other hanging toys out there because they are pure sugar, and my horse has enough energy. These treats are more natural, and I feel better about giving it to my horse. The only thing I don't love is how sticky and messy his nose gets when he eats it...but it wipes off with a damp rag.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I purchased a "Likit" for my picky horse for Christmas 2yrs ago, but he wasn't a huge fan of the carrot, molasses or peppermint flavors. I know how much he loves his treats made out of the same ingredients so I decided to give this a try. He devoured it!! I wanted to give him something to do when he was in his stall this winter and this was a big hit - it only lasted a few days! I definitely recommend this, especially if you have a picky horse like I do!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy treats My Mare enjoyed her Lick it She finshed it in 2 days.And my mare is 33 .She loves smart pak and so do I !!!
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice snack She went at it right away .She ate it in 2days she enjoyed it .She is 33 yrs old with the help of smart pak .She is doing good for her age !!
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It lasted 5 days! I bought this for my horse on stall rest after OCD surgery and a bout of pneumonia following surgery (yep, the Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing was the cheaper item I bought this month, if we consider all the medical costs and the costs of supplements). Khory went for it right away and the Licky Things disappeared in no time. I guess Khory liked it and it helped with the boredom. Better chewing Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things than wood while on stall rest. I note that Khory prefered the carrot flavor in a roller rather than the pepermint flavor in a big ball that I offered afterwards. It would be interesting to know whether the format in which this treat is offered has an impact on horses.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 yr old loves this!! This is great entertainment for my 3 year old. He plays with it while in his stall.
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it My horse loves these. They have lasted him about one month per licky thing.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever My horse ate this in about 20 minutes, it broke apart into pieces, not to mention there is corn in this. Well, low and behold he coliced and the vet and I both strongly believe it was due to "uncle jimmys licky things". Don't feed these to your horse, stick with lik its instead.....
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horses love it I bought this for my horse when he was on stall rest. He loved it! The only problem I have with the Licky Things is that they don't last long. My horse finished his over night.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from jimmys treats I have been hanging uncle jimmys licky things up in my pony's run in shed for months now they help with his bordom issues. He is pastured 24/7 but at night is locked in the sacrafice area and any time the ground is to wet for him to be out. These treats give him somthing to chew on and helps to keep him from chewing on other things and gives him mental stimulation. he is very active and gets difficult to work whith when he has little to do. They last him about a 4-6 weeks depending on weather. It hangs just above wither height in the middle of his shed so he can not brace it against anything. He has had all the flaovrs and likes them all.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts a long time Great winter treat for horses that have a lot of stall time. Lasts a long time and my picky gelding really likes this. There are other treats he won't even touch, but this is a favorite.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved My horse LOVES the mint flavored licks. He constantly played with it until it was gone. The thicker mixture means it won't crumble in one big bite. New favorite treat! (Fits in standard treat holders)
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy My horse loves these things!! To bad they don't last longer.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves them I got my horse a Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball a while ago, put an Apple flavored Jolly Stall treat in there, and he wouldn't touch it. I eventually took it down and put it in his mineral feeder, thinking he would eat it if it were more convenient, but he still had no interest in it. However, he LOVES the Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things and they fit in the Jolly Stall Snack holder perfectly. He eats them up within a couple of days, even though I hang it far enough from the wall that he can't brace it against a solid surface to bite at it. I don't like giving my horse much molasses or corn, though, so I only put these up every couple of weeks. I've ordered one of the No Sugar Added Licky Things to try out, which will hopefully be a healthier alternative.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous! My horse absolutely LOVED it! I tried to put it on only a string first, and it was gone the next day, then when I put the new one in a holder it lasted about 2 days. His enjoyment was worth it, however it is too short lived to buy all the time. Would most definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These go fast My horse loves these, will destroy the treat holder if possible, just to eat them faster. They don't last 10 minutes, expensive! I can't hang them from the ceiling though maybe that's the problem
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty treat Great boredom buster. A hit with our horses especially when spending time in their stalls.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treat my horse loves it. He gobbles them up.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them we purchased these for some days the horses were stuck in stalls. They loved the flavor and gladly ate them. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louie Loves Them I bought one for my horse when we went to a show with temporary stalls, he has a habit of eating temporary stall walls, to keep him occupied. He was instantly in love and it really helped keep him occupied through the night. He did eat it in two days though. I probably won't buy one for his stall but I would definitely buy more for show situations when he has to be stalled all day.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My horse absolutely loves these and it keeps him occupied while he is on stall rest.... Two thumbs up!
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    • 2016-02-05T14:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_142
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.