Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:

Crude Protein, Min.....................5%

Crude Fat, Min.........................1.5%

Crude Fiber, Max........................4%

Calcium (Ca), Min....1% Max...0.6%

Phosphorus (P), Min..............0.28%

Copper (Cu), Min..................12ppm

Selenium (Se), Min..............0.1ppm

Zinc (Zn), Min........................29ppm

Vitamin A, Min................1,000 IU/lb.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...
    "100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made ...
    Description:
    "100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made right here in the USA! Our family owned bakery is located in the beautiful Northwest where we pride ourselves on sustainable, eco-friendly manufacturing. We do not use chemicals, by-products, or preservatives in ...
    "Treat your horse right with our exclusive SmartCookies! ...
    Description:
    "Treat your horse right with our exclusive SmartCookies! These treats have a healthy base of coconut meal, beet pulp, alfalfa, and flaxseed oil, and are available in two flavors your horse will love: ChiaMint and Guilt-Free Carrot Cake. The ChiaMint ...
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth ...
    Description:
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth friendly version of the original stud muffins. Every batch is handmade with care a devotion to provide your horse with the ""ultimate"" horse treat. Your horse won't notice the difference and you ...
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
    Description:
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loved it Bought it for my horse to occupy his time in stall. He loved it but ate the whole thing in less than a week.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its lasting longer then I thought it would I bought this a few weeks ago. My horse would devour it if I left it easy to get to. I have it hanging in his stall for boredom. I think its harder for him to eat.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse hates LickIts but he loves these! The only con is that it does make his nose a little sticky but that doesn't really bother me because I can easily wash it off. He gets so excited when I hang a new one in his stall! Great boredom breaker for horses in stalls. The big lickys are even better because they last longer.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmys Very delicious. My horses absolute loves them Nice way to keep my horses entertained in the barn. Plus a very delicious treat
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect snack for my horse bought this not knowing if my horse would like it and he actually LOVED it! doesnt get his face too sticky or dirty. definately would buy this again!
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love them~ My horses both love this! I hang it in one of their stalls and the fast eater gets to try to lick through the bars to get at it. I will keep ordering them - they are great entertainment during inclement weather.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! My horses love these things. During this long, horrible winter, I put them in both my horses' stalls to keep them busy since they were in so much. My only complaint is that they eat them really fast, they only last a couple of days.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse liked it I bent a coat hanger and put it through the hole and fixed it to the stall bars. It seemed safe and my mare ate it up in about a week. It seemed well made and looked yummy.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boredom breaker These work so much better than the standard Lickits. They will keep your horse occupied for many more days. The only down side is that your horse will have a sticky nose.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse loves these!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality- not appealing I was pleased with the amount of time the product has lasted. Almost two months now since I put it up in my horses' stall, and it has yet to be finished. I am not sure if my horse is just not impressed or doesn't like the taste. Anyways, it does fit into my single Lik It holder, no need to buy any other container. Overall, I will not be purchasing again.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse really enjoyed having these in his stall while I boarded him. He likes all of the flavors. They usually lasted him a week plus. My only complaint is that in warmer weather these really attract flies and I had to throw one out due to fly poop.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar Free is Yummy and Durable The regular Lickey Things are quite gooey and I was getting concerned that my horses' teeth would get cavaties. I had read that the sugar free version was not as durable or as yummy, but after 6 hours of total biting time (licking progresses to biting with these products!) the Lickey Thing is holding up as good as the original and appears to be just as yummy. It's definitely not gooey. There's a plastic rod through the center to keep the product from breaking apart too soon. This product is a great diversion to keep tied horses from chewing wood fencing or (in my case) metal blocker ties and metal fencing. I use a holder and attach it to the railings where he's tied.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooey n Addicting The original style is very sticky. It's reasonably long-lasting. My horse started out by licking the treat and soon discovered it was more satisfying to brace all four legs and bite as hard as possible. I use this when he's tied to keep him from eating fence posts and metal tie rods. It is a great diversion. Despite his strong biting, the Licky Thing lasts about 6-8 hours (accumulated biting time) before it loses enough structure to stay intact. It will last much longer if your horse licks only. I throw the excess Licky out in the woods where deer can eat them. I tried breaking up the left over chunk for treats, but horses just don't care for the sticky gooey texture and soon refuse it.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! My horse love these , keeps my boy busy during winter
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! My horses love these! Great treats to help curb boredom especially if you don't hang it against anything. Mine hang straight down from the ceiling and they spend hours trying to eat it!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I bought this about a couple weeks ago and I have been trying to find a snack for my pony to eat in his stall and everyone recommend it to me so I decided to try it. My pony ate in in 1 week. He loves it so much I got all the the flavors and he loves it.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Love Them I have a horse that cribs and I am trying to keep him occupied while in his stall. He loves the "Licky Things"!! My only negative is that he ended up with a very stickey face when he was done, but if it helps to stop the cribbing I'm in. Happy Camper!!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My mare is on stall rest for 45 days after having lived in a pasture with a run-in and wasn't too thrilled with the idea for a while. I tried another treat insert first and she wasn't interested. She loves this! So far it's lasted almost 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE these snacks! Both of my horses devour these. Their favorites are the molasses and apple flavores. My picky boy doesn't like the jolly snacks but loves the Uncle Jimmy version. They do only last about 1 night for my horses.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse automatically went nuts for this treat ball.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boredom breaker! My horse is laid up due to a leg injury and I was hoping for something to keep him occupied in his stall. At first I hung up the treat so that it couldn't be pinned against the wall and bitten, but that frustrated him. To retaliate, he stood with it touching different parts of his back and head, making him incredibly sticky! Once I moved it to a wall, he chomped it within 24 hours. Would be perfect if I didn't have such a silly horse!
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great during stall rest I have tried the lick it brand and my horse refuses to eat them. This is the perfect toy it takes my horse about 10 days to go threw one witch I think is perfect. She loves these
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for boredom busting! Both my geldings LOVE Licky Things and they seem to take a bit longer for them to go through vs some other stall treats.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! My mare, on stall rest, really enjoys these. Keeps her occupied for a bit and she loves the flavors.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally hung this from the ceiling but my horse didn't touch it. Once I moved it nearer to the wall she devoured it!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought an apple Likit for my horse and he wouldn't touch it. I switched to Uncle Jimmy's and HE CAN'T STOP licking it. I've had it for maybe two months now and it's still holding up even though my horse plays with it everyday!Truly durable and delicious for the horses. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought a Licky Thing for my daughter's Mustang who was chewwing down my barn. He loves it, keeps him intertained for hours. It fit in an other brand's holder just fine. No more wood chewwing
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE LOVES THESE! I can't rave enough about these as my horse just loves them. I never buy the bigger ones as she would eat the whole thing at one time. She gets them at different times and not one everyday but she will bump her roller every time she sees me to let me know she wants one. It is funny!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from U Jimmys Lick Toy I got this toy last month and my horse now loves it.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_166
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders