Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:

Crude Protein, Min.....................5%

Crude Fat, Min.........................1.5%

Crude Fiber, Max........................4%

Calcium (Ca), Min....1% Max...0.6%

Phosphorus (P), Min..............0.28%

Copper (Cu), Min..................12ppm

Selenium (Se), Min..............0.1ppm

Zinc (Zn), Min........................29ppm

Vitamin A, Min................1,000 IU/lb.

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 186.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eaters love these! My horses absolutely love these! To make it last, I suggest hanging it where the horse can't pin it against something. It's also helpful to put it in a holder, that way your horse is less likely to get sticky molasses all over themselves!
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and tasty treat My horse loves these! The only problem is the last about 1-2 days since the taste is so yummy! And they melt a tiny bit in summer.
    Date published: 2017-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my 2 year old entertained! My highly destructive two year old gets in too much trouble if she's stalled without anything to do. Hay bags? Ripped to shreds. Finding that one sliver of wood on that's exposed and tearing open her leg? Check. So I bought the Apple lickit toy with the jolly ball underneath and hung it in the middle of her stall. This has been an absolutely god send! She didn't like the lickit brand flavors, but Uncle Jimmys did the trick! She's not going through it too quickly, but it is keeping her super busy and out of trouble!!
    Date published: 2017-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toy and treat for horses My horse loves these! I don't give him them very often, just on occasion as a treat and to have something to do in his stall. I get the Uncle Jimmy's ones because they seem healthier than things like Likits that are not made with natural ingredients. As long as you hang it up correctly, it will take them a while to eat it. Only downside is that it leaves my horses face covered in sticky molasses goop...so don't give it to them right before a show!
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working good so far Bought this to be a boredom stopper. My horse started cribbing and sucking wind when stalled. It hasn't stopped him completely doing those bad habits but, he does enjoy it. It's lasting longer than I expected too. I'll probably buy more in the future.
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse disapproves! My horse has been on stall rest due to an injury for nearly two months. I bought the Jimmy's (two separate flavors) to provide him with an alternative to pass the time. To my surprise, he won't touch it. Although he is a picky eater (e.g. supplements), I didn't hesitate to purchase this product given the ratings and because they sounded yummy! This may be a quality product and loved by some, but for my horse it's thumbs down.
    Date published: 2017-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses favorite! This is the only lick that my horse won't devour in less than a day. Lasts my horse a few weeks and she looks forward too it after our rides!
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Tummy Boredom Breaker My Arabian Saddlebred Mare just loves this in her stall! She loves her treats and I always have a new one ready to put in her stall as soon as the other is gone! They last nicely, she tends to gobble down the candy lickit - so this really lasts for her! Your horse or pony will LOVE!
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! my horse can't get enough of these! I swear I could put one up in his stall everyday and he would think he's in heaven!
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I bought this for the horse that I take care of. He is usually bored because he is in his stall a lot. Before I put it up for him, I let him lick it and when it was in his stall, he immediately licked it. He loved the taste. It is easy to replace once the horse has finished licking it. It is great quality and is totally worth the price, my horse loves the flavors.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stocking stuffer for the horse All my picky horses love these, every flavor.They do not last long, they can eat it up in one night.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loved it Horse in stall rest so bought to keep him busy and he loved it
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for the goats! The goats, LaVerne and Shirley, loved it! Keeping over-grown toddlers busy is a real trail and this fit the bill for a while! My goat, Jasper, wasn't nearly as enthusiastic about it, but still mucked around with it.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super and lasts long I put this in my horses stalls and they have lasted two weeks. And that's with my horse going at it when they aren't eating hay.
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Long Lasting Product My yearling is a busy bee, who would happily chew the barn down to keep herself occupied. As such, she gets lots of toys to keep her busy. I was originally using the Likit refills, but she could go through one in a day and that was both not economical and SO much sugar. So I decided to try these to change things up. They last her on average two weeks per and still keep her occupied. These are the only thing I'll buy for her Likit now. Absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! my stall rest mare takes 3-4 days to eat a full one. she loves them!
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these ! I like the whole grain aspect of the product they last longer than the granular fake other brand. Smartpak so price is the best and fast shipping! YAY!
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My horse loves these! I used to get her the Likits but I think these take her a liiiiitle longer to get through :P
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favorite treat! My horse loves these treats! These last a little longer that the likits, especially since my horse likes to cheat and bite all treats. Great for when he is stuck inside so he doesn't chew on other things like his stall!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it Good treats for my horse, she loves it. It lasts a long time which was a pleasant surprise for me (some of these licky things fall apart after few bites, but not this one)
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES Uncle Jimmy's I buy these every once in a while as a treat for my horse. He is so happy when he gets one. They fit in the handing apple holder in his stall so he has something to occupy his time.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first nibble I had a hard time finding a treat that my horse likes and he loves these!! And they are a great price a lot of places don't carry them.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! I bought this for my OTTB and my senior QH as toy/treat. One of my horses ate it immediately (gone in a day) the other horse has been savoring his and nibbles at. They both enjoy playing with it and I plan to buy more!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves these Had it in the state but then we moved so now it's in my trailer. I will always buy these
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I bought this refill for the Uncle Jimmys hanging treat value pack that included the treat holder and a 3 pack refill. After those 3 ran out, I bought this one to keep my mare happy. It's pretty hard and coated in a lot of molasses, but it's mostly seed and grain so horses really do have to bite at it. The candy apple is the sweetest of the crunchy carrot and mojo molasses also offed (of course I tasted them!) and is fragrant enough to cause curiosity. When it gets too low on the treat holder, I take it out and run some twine through the middle pvc and just tie it to my mare's post. I would give it to the pony, but she bites the pvc in pieces and gives me a heart attack. I wish they had heavy cardboard inside instead.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stall snow days Great for stall boredom especially horses who aren't used to being stalled all day. Bought the apple and carrot, took him a few evenings to finish each. Really loves them.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horsey Favorite! My horse loves all of the flavors, but I think he loves Mojo Molasses the best! He needs to pace himself and sometimes he does, but when he doesn't I will! The only thing slightly negative about the Licky Things, is that the birds like it too. But that's ok, they don't eat much and the horse doesn't mind sharing.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for bored horses My horse loved it and it lasted longer than the lick it brand
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds better than it worked for my two one of my horses is on months of stall rest and the other is retired and in a comfortable in and out situation. Both geldings, if that matters, and both wanted to chomp it down and when that didn't work, got bored (?) with licking and gave it up entirely.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver for stalled horses It rained. Then rained. Then rained again. Naturally, it flooded. Then it iced. Then it snowed. All the while, all the area pastures went to heck really fast. In order to prevent damage to property and animals: all the horse's were put into their stalls at the request of the property owner, where they had to stay due to bad pastures for over a month. One horse, a very young gelding, started going stir-crazy. Even though he was still receiving a good diet, lots of free choice chew time, steady work and healthy interactions daily, he developed wood chewing habits. Instead of treating the fence boards of his run, we put one of these out and he's instantly subdued and happy. Our other horse also enjoys it very much, but he didn't have any stall habits. It's simply a treat he enjoys freely. I do not have either Licky Thing hanging freely, and they still last about two weeks each when the horses are in. I truly believe they are helping both horses stay sane while we wait for spring.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_174
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders