Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:

Crude Protein, Min.....................5%

Crude Fat, Min.........................1.5%

Crude Fiber, Max........................4%

Calcium (Ca), Min....1% Max...0.6%

Phosphorus (P), Min..............0.28%

Copper (Cu), Min..................12ppm

Selenium (Se), Min..............0.1ppm

Zinc (Zn), Min........................29ppm

Vitamin A, Min................1,000 IU/lb.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty ...
    Description:
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty blend of apple pomance, rolled oats, cane molasses, brewers dried yeast, ground corn, dehydrated alfalfa and more. These all-natural, clover shaped treats are the perfect snack or reward during training. Contains no ...
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
    Description:
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
    "All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
    Description:
    "All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats ...
    Description:
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. ...
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
    Description:
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 175.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Tummy Boredom Breaker My Arabian Saddlebred Mare just loves this in her stall! She loves her treats and I always have a new one ready to put in her stall as soon as the other is gone! They last nicely, she tends to gobble down the candy lickit - so this really lasts for her! Your horse or pony will LOVE!
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! my horse can't get enough of these! I swear I could put one up in his stall everyday and he would think he's in heaven!
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I bought this for the horse that I take care of. He is usually bored because he is in his stall a lot. Before I put it up for him, I let him lick it and when it was in his stall, he immediately licked it. He loved the taste. It is easy to replace once the horse has finished licking it. It is great quality and is totally worth the price, my horse loves the flavors.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stocking stuffer for the horse All my picky horses love these, every flavor.They do not last long, they can eat it up in one night.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loved it Horse in stall rest so bought to keep him busy and he loved it
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for the goats! The goats, LaVerne and Shirley, loved it! Keeping over-grown toddlers busy is a real trail and this fit the bill for a while! My goat, Jasper, wasn't nearly as enthusiastic about it, but still mucked around with it.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super and lasts long I put this in my horses stalls and they have lasted two weeks. And that's with my horse going at it when they aren't eating hay.
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Long Lasting Product My yearling is a busy bee, who would happily chew the barn down to keep herself occupied. As such, she gets lots of toys to keep her busy. I was originally using the Likit refills, but she could go through one in a day and that was both not economical and SO much sugar. So I decided to try these to change things up. They last her on average two weeks per and still keep her occupied. These are the only thing I'll buy for her Likit now. Absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! my stall rest mare takes 3-4 days to eat a full one. she loves them!
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these ! I like the whole grain aspect of the product they last longer than the granular fake other brand. Smartpak so price is the best and fast shipping! YAY!
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to call
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My horse loves these! I used to get her the Likits but I think these take her a liiiiitle longer to get through :P
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favorite treat! My horse loves these treats! These last a little longer that the likits, especially since my horse likes to cheat and bite all treats. Great for when he is stuck inside so he doesn't chew on other things like his stall!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it Good treats for my horse, she loves it. It lasts a long time which was a pleasant surprise for me (some of these licky things fall apart after few bites, but not this one)
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES Uncle Jimmy's I buy these every once in a while as a treat for my horse. He is so happy when he gets one. They fit in the handing apple holder in his stall so he has something to occupy his time.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first nibble I had a hard time finding a treat that my horse likes and he loves these!! And they are a great price a lot of places don't carry them.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! I bought this for my OTTB and my senior QH as toy/treat. One of my horses ate it immediately (gone in a day) the other horse has been savoring his and nibbles at. They both enjoy playing with it and I plan to buy more!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves these Had it in the state but then we moved so now it's in my trailer. I will always buy these
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I bought this refill for the Uncle Jimmys hanging treat value pack that included the treat holder and a 3 pack refill. After those 3 ran out, I bought this one to keep my mare happy.It's pretty hard and coated in a lot of molasses, but it's mostly seed and grain so horses really do have to bite at it. The candy apple is the sweetest of the crunchy carrot and mojo molasses also offed (of course I tasted them!) and is fragrant enough to cause curiosity. When it gets too low on the treat holder, I take it out and run some twine through the middle pvc and just tie it to my mare's post. I would give it to the pony, but she bites the pvc in pieces and gives me a heart attack. I wish they had heavy cardboard inside instead.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for stall snow days Great for stall boredom especially horses who aren't used to being stalled all day. Bought the apple and carrot, took him a few evenings to finish each. Really loves them.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horsey Favorite! My horse loves all of the flavors, but I think he loves Mojo Molasses the best! He needs to pace himself and sometimes he does, but when he doesn't I will!The only thing slightly negative about the Licky Things, is that the birds like it too. But that's ok, they don't eat much and the horse doesn't mind sharing.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for bored horses My horse loved it and it lasted longer than the lick it brand
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds better than it worked for my two one of my horses is on months of stall rest and the other is retired and in a comfortable in and out situation. Both geldings, if that matters, and both wanted to chomp it down and when that didn't work, got bored (?) with licking and gave it up entirely.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver for stalled horses It rained. Then rained. Then rained again. Naturally, it flooded. Then it iced. Then it snowed. All the while, all the area pastures went to heck really fast. In order to prevent damage to property and animals: all the horse's were put into their stalls at the request of the property owner, where they had to stay due to bad pastures for over a month. One horse, a very young gelding, started going stir-crazy. Even though he was still receiving a good diet, lots of free choice chew time, steady work and healthy interactions daily, he developed wood chewing habits. Instead of treating the fence boards of his run, we put one of these out and he's instantly subdued and happy. Our other horse also enjoys it very much, but he didn't have any stall habits. It's simply a treat he enjoys freely. I do not have either Licky Thing hanging freely, and they still last about two weeks each when the horses are in. I truly believe they are helping both horses stay sane while we wait for spring.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE it My horse loves these. They help him with being bored in his stall. He cribs from boredom so I'm glad these keep him busy for a few days at least. One treat lasts him 3 days. I give 1 about twice a month maybe.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Keeps my stall walking horse and chewing horse busy.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps them busy! Love this product - most barn horses aren't in turnout for much of the day, so I love this to keep them from getting too bored. It's a good design so they can nibble, without devouring it too quickly. Highly recommend. I've tried a lot of flavors and they are seem exciting to the horses :) Love the SmartPak auto-ship option as well.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves these I do love these but the holder leaves a lot to be desired. My horse has broke at least 4 holders now even hung at eye level and free swinging. The treats are great so I have now changed to their ball that doesnt require a holder.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treat These hold up well to my big Warmblood mare and I feel good about her having some "entertainment"
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I have tried the more traditional likits in the past, but my horse was not very interested in them. He loves these though! The only flavor we haven't tried yet is banana, but so far he has lived them all, and they last him about 2-3 weeks (less when he is on stall rest)
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_167
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders