Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.6259 out of 5 by 139.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love them~ My horses both love this! I hang it in one of their stalls and the fast eater gets to try to lick through the bars to get at it. I will keep ordering them - they are great entertainment during inclement weather.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! My horses love these things. During this long, horrible winter, I put them in both my horses' stalls to keep them busy since they were in so much. My only complaint is that they eat them really fast, they only last a couple of days.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse liked it I bent a coat hanger and put it through the hole and fixed it to the stall bars. It seemed safe and my mare ate it up in about a week. It seemed well made and looked yummy.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boredom breaker These work so much better than the standard Lickits. They will keep your horse occupied for many more days. The only down side is that your horse will have a sticky nose.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality- not appealing I was pleased with the amount of time the product has lasted. Almost two months now since I put it up in my horses' stall, and it has yet to be finished. I am not sure if my horse is just not impressed or doesn't like the taste. Anyways, it does fit into my single Lik It holder, no need to buy any other container. Overall, I will not be purchasing again.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse really enjoyed having these in his stall while I boarded him. He likes all of the flavors. They usually lasted him a week plus. My only complaint is that in warmer weather these really attract flies and I had to throw one out due to fly poop.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar Free is Yummy and Durable The regular Lickey Things are quite gooey and I was getting concerned that my horses' teeth would get cavaties. I had read that the sugar free version was not as durable or as yummy, but after 6 hours of total biting time (licking progresses to biting with these products!) the Lickey Thing is holding up as good as the original and appears to be just as yummy. It's definitely not gooey. There's a plastic rod through the center to keep the product from breaking apart too soon. This product is a great diversion to keep tied horses from chewing wood fencing or (in my case) metal blocker ties and metal fencing. I use a holder and attach it to the railings where he's tied.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooey n Addicting The original style is very sticky. It's reasonably long-lasting. My horse started out by licking the treat and soon discovered it was more satisfying to brace all four legs and bite as hard as possible. I use this when he's tied to keep him from eating fence posts and metal tie rods. It is a great diversion. Despite his strong biting, the Licky Thing lasts about 6-8 hours (accumulated biting time) before it loses enough structure to stay intact. It will last much longer if your horse licks only. I throw the excess Licky out in the woods where deer can eat them. I tried breaking up the left over chunk for treats, but horses just don't care for the sticky gooey texture and soon refuse it.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! My horse love these , keeps my boy busy during winter
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! My horses love these! Great treats to help curb boredom especially if you don't hang it against anything. Mine hang straight down from the ceiling and they spend hours trying to eat it!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I bought this about a couple weeks ago and I have been trying to find a snack for my pony to eat in his stall and everyone recommend it to me so I decided to try it. My pony ate in in 1 week. He loves it so much I got all the the flavors and he loves it.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Love Them I have a horse that cribs and I am trying to keep him occupied while in his stall. He loves the "Licky Things"!! My only negative is that he ended up with a very stickey face when he was done, but if it helps to stop the cribbing I'm in. Happy Camper!!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My mare is on stall rest for 45 days after having lived in a pasture with a run-in and wasn't too thrilled with the idea for a while. I tried another treat insert first and she wasn't interested. She loves this! So far it's lasted almost 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE these snacks! Both of my horses devour these. Their favorites are the molasses and apple flavores. My picky boy doesn't like the jolly snacks but loves the Uncle Jimmy version. They do only last about 1 night for my horses.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse automatically went nuts for this treat ball.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boredom breaker! My horse is laid up due to a leg injury and I was hoping for something to keep him occupied in his stall. At first I hung up the treat so that it couldn't be pinned against the wall and bitten, but that frustrated him. To retaliate, he stood with it touching different parts of his back and head, making him incredibly sticky! Once I moved it to a wall, he chomped it within 24 hours. Would be perfect if I didn't have such a silly horse!
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great during stall rest I have tried the lick it brand and my horse refuses to eat them. This is the perfect toy it takes my horse about 10 days to go threw one witch I think is perfect. She loves these
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for boredom busting! Both my geldings LOVE Licky Things and they seem to take a bit longer for them to go through vs some other stall treats.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! My mare, on stall rest, really enjoys these. Keeps her occupied for a bit and she loves the flavors.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally hung this from the ceiling but my horse didn't touch it. Once I moved it nearer to the wall she devoured it!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought an apple Likit for my horse and he wouldn't touch it. I switched to Uncle Jimmy's and HE CAN'T STOP licking it. I've had it for maybe two months now and it's still holding up even though my horse plays with it everyday!Truly durable and delicious for the horses. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it! I bought a Licky Thing for my daughter's Mustang who was chewwing down my barn. He loves it, keeps him intertained for hours. It fit in an other brand's holder just fine. No more wood chewwing
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE LOVES THESE! I can't rave enough about these as my horse just loves them. I never buy the bigger ones as she would eat the whole thing at one time. She gets them at different times and not one everyday but she will bump her roller every time she sees me to let me know she wants one. It is funny!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from U Jimmys Lick Toy I got this toy last month and my horse now loves it.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HORSE GOES CRAZY OVER THESE! I always buy the smaller one of Licky Things because my mare will devour one in no time and she doesn't need the large one all at one time. I give her more of these in the winter time to encourage her to stay in her stall at night in the winter months. She is funny, she bumps her nose on the roller when it is empty and then looks at me as if to say, do I get another one?
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My arab loves them A great taste that horses love.  But - you have to suspend them from the ceiling.  If your horse can bite it - it is gone with a few hours.  Packed with grain and molasses, good for the stall bound horse not on a sugar limited diet. 
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them My horses love these - they are kept in over night and out during the day - weather depending - and these keep them occupied and not bored.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boys love this I started giving these to my green horse a few years ago to keep him busy in his stall. I never thought my very picky, and afraid of his own shadow, hunter would like them. I put him in my green boy's stall a few minutes, and he went crazy over it. I recommend them to everyone who wants to spoil their horses. The pickiest eater will love them.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pacifier! My horse goes absolutely bonkers when he gets these! He destroys them usually in the same night, maybe two nights if hes really tired. He gets bored so easily and handles it very poorly, eats his halter, blankets, anything directly outside of his stall, escapes his stall to roam for an hour or two and go back in, etc. These are a life saver! (and not to mention halter, blanket, and lead rope saver too!) He prefers the Candy Apple flavor over the others, but any other type of Lick It (not Uncle Jimmy's products) he absolutely refuses.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthier Toy for Stalled Horses I have been very happy with Uncle Jimmy's products. My horse is stalled, so I like for him to have toys and things to do in his stall. I don't like some of the other hanging toys out there because they are pure sugar, and my horse has enough energy. These treats are more natural, and I feel better about giving it to my horse. The only thing I don't love is how sticky and messy his nose gets when he eats it...but it wipes off with a damp rag.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    • 2015-08-26T13:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.