Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #20786
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins and minerals to support the everyday needs of your horse. The Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack includes a Licky Thing Treat Holder and three Licky Things in assorted flavors.

Made in the USA

Ingredients

Ground corn, sugar, corn syrup, oats, soybean meal, soybean hulls, wheat middlings, vegetable oil refinery lipid, corn germ meal, molasses products, calcium carbonate, calcium phosphate, salt, brewers dried yeast, sodium bentonite, vegetable oil, etc.

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...
    "Why We Love This 100% USDA Organic Pocket ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This 100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made right here in the USA! Our family owned bakery is located in the beautiful Northwest where we pride ourselves on sustainable, eco-friendly manufacturing. We do not use chemicals, ...
    "Treat your horse right with our exclusive SmartCookies! ...
    Description:
    "Treat your horse right with our exclusive SmartCookies! These treats have a healthy base of coconut meal, beet pulp, alfalfa, and flaxseed oil, and are available in two flavors your horse will love: ChiaMint and Guilt-Free Carrot Cake. The ChiaMint ...
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats ...
    Description:
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. ...
    "Make pill time treat time with Pill Camo™ ...
    Description:
    "Make pill time treat time with Pill Camo™ fruit filled cookies for horses. Just push the pill down into the raisin paste center and it disappears. No smell, no sight, less taste. The small treat size is best for pills ...
    Why We Love This Stud Muffin® Slims are ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth friendly version of the original stud muffins. Every batch is handmade with care a devotion to provide your horse with the "ultimate" horse treat. Your horse won't notice the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my horse that is bored when he his in his stall. The treats last about a month for him and definitely have helped with his boredom.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse happy and entertained My horse likes to chew on walls and sometimes kicks in his stall; this toy has been a great distraction for him. He loves treats so it's like having one on demand! Right now each Licky Thing lasts about 10-12 days. I only wish the plastic hangar and clip were of better quality as I think this is a keeper!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My horse loves these. Plus they keep him busy when he's in his stall
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse is happy Put this in my horses stall while I was gone for vacation. Came back 9 days later and there isn't a crumb in sight. I'd say he liked it! He's an eater, but I'm guessing even a picky horse would gobble this up! I'll be buying more for sure! The others are for Christmas stocking!
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horse loved it but he totally chewed thru the plastic top within 2 weeks
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable at all I was excited to buy this for my horse, as we love all of the other Uncle Jimmy's products. However, within a few days my horse had completely finished it and he even ate some of the plastic too! I immediately threw it away. I was also disappointed it doesn't come with its own rope to hang it with. Go with a Likit holder, not this.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately my horse did not care for the treat and did not touch it after the first day. I had to take it down within a week as bees starting taking over.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as Jimmy's Balls I bought this about a month ago hoping that my mare, Rayne, would entertain herself with it. She spent maybe 15 minutes mucking with it and hasn't touched it since. It could be that I have it hanging too far from the wall. I will try a rehang. She really enjoyed Jimmy's Ball though.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loved the taste! I bought this product for my horses while on stall rest. My mare had hers eating in a week. She loves the cool mint licky thing!
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty toy Our horse loves this. It keeps him entertained and he likes the taste
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had been getting my horse the regular Uncle Jimmy's Balls for a while, and while I *thought* I hung them in a spot so my horse couldn't pin them on the wall, but it turns out he's smarter than me. Because he was able to pin them, they wouldn't last long and they would end up falling off of the string. So I decided to get this as an alternative, and it worked great! He was still able to pin the toy but the plastic made it harder to get at. He isn't kind to it; there are multiple scrape marks from his teeth, but the plastic is still functional and seems to have taken the abuse incredibly well.The only thing I don't like about this product is the carabeener that comes with it. It's a little too small for my taste. You have to be very careful filling the toy because the small end of the carabeener doesn't fit the way it shows in the picture. In addition, it seems a little weak. It has held up, but it just isn't as solid as I would like it to be. But this is easily fixed by getting your own.Overall, I would recommend this toy above the regular Uncle Jimmy's Balls because it makes it more or a game and less of a free-for-all for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I bought this for my pony who is on stall rest. She loves it. The flavors are great and the holder is very durable.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sturdy enough
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in concept but... I bought this for my horse on stall rest. It preoccupied him for about four days. He figured out quickly how to lodge it against the wall and chomp on it rather than lick it. I'm sure it is meant to hang freely but I was worried it might hit him in the eye. It's fun but expensive for only a few days' entertainment.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse loves it! I bought this a little over a month ago. I have a 5 year old that is very playful and gets very bored when in his stall. the licky thing keeps him busy and he immediately started using it after I put it in this stall
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great Deal! My horse hates LickIts but he loves these! The only con is that it does make his nose a little sticky but that doesn't really bother me because I can easily wash it off. He gets so excited when I hang a new one in his stall! Great boredom breaker for horses in stalls. The value pack is really a great deal.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse cut his mouth on this! I wish I could return this. Worst purchase ever. My horse loved it, but in two 30-minute sessions he pretty easily shaved off pieces of the plastic bottom with his teeth, which created sharp edges, which he cut his mouth on. I noticed a bleeding cut on his gums when I was grooming him, so he is cut off now. I did not expect this to be a hazardous toy!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off and on hit! These are kind of odd how they worked out. We had gelding number one getting used to being stalled who would take out his boredom on the horse next to him, the fence to the run, the water bucket, the grain pan, the manger...everything. We had to keep apologizing to the barn owner about his behavior and doing repairs to his stall. We put a Licky Thing in his stall to ease his boredom, tied so that he could get it without getting too frustrated and he was pretty "meh" about it. Played with it. But would rather try to tip his water bucket over. Eventually the ants were doing more with it then him so I took it down and tossed what was left in the trash.Our other gelding (gelding number two) was a gem in his stall. Quietly standing there as he was on stall rest. He's very sensitive to additions to things in his stall and never been a sweets fan, so we didn't even try putting this in his with him. But since he was in 23 of 24 hours to recover, I put a Licky Thing in for him to give him something to do. He LOVED it. He's working through his first one now (about two weeks in). There's been some issues with the holder. There are chunks taken out of it, but I am not horribly concerned.I also moved the first gelding's holder to a different spot, and he's going to town on it now too.Two success stories with this here!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept my horse busy in the stall I purchased this for my mare and she loved the taste and the challange to eat them.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat boredom-breaker I bought this a few weeks ago for my older gelding. He is not stalled, but he is an only horse. It was easy to install, and he stops to give it a bite/ lick almost everytime he comes into his stall. The only downside is that it makes his face a little sticky. It is hilarious to watch, though!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! When my horse was boarded, we got a lot of use out of this. I really liked that the set came with the holder, as well as three flavors to try. I can't say my horse really has a favorite though, he loves them all.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my monster young horse entertained! I'd always shied away from these types of toys because of the cost, but decided to get the value pack for my 5YO TB, who is off for the winter and is driving me crazy because he is so bored. He has an assortment of toys, plus a (very patient) donkey for a chew toy, but was spending his time charging his neighbor over the fence instead. The Licky Thing provides a nice outlet for him with a reward, but isn't so easy to get to that he can just eat the insert. It's been up for about two weeks now and he still has at least half of the insert left.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmy Delivers Again! Not gonna lie, I was not expecting my picky mare to like this. Boy was I wrong! She nearly ran me over while I was hanging it up and I had to drag her away from it to feed her her grain! Glad I bought the value pack since she is going through them so quickly! Glad she will have this while she is stuck inside this winter. Recommend this to all stalled horses! Will be buying more for my other ponies!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product; poor holder My sweet boy was put on stall rest for 6-9 months, and I was worried that he'd be bored and start picking up some bad habits (cribbing is one of my greatest fears!). I was thinking to get him a Likit, but I'd gotten him one before and he devoured it within 48 hours, so we were worried about him being able to eat all of that in such a short amount of time. When I went looking around for other options, I stumbled upon Uncle Jimmy's, and was immediately in love with the sugar-free option. Our guy is a paint/thoroughbred, so anything to provide extra energy is a no-no! I hadn't even thought about sugar-free, but now that I knew, I couldn't not get them -- what's a poor guy with a navicular fracture to do when his head's a-buzz? I promptly ordered the Value Pack and two extra sugar-free refills (and it's a good thing I did, because I didn't end up getting any sugar-free with the Value Pack!) and set them up the day I arrived. I knew he'd love them; he'll eat anything, so I can't say anything for picky eaters, but a few other horses came by his stall and "sampled" his Licky Thing so I think even the sugar-free ones would be well-received by most horses. It worked wonderfully for several days, even though my boy is incredibly impatient, refused to simply lick the thing, and kept figuring out how to clamp it against something so he could gnaw on it. I guess the treat really is that good! Unfortunately, the holder is made of cheap, poor plastic, and I started to see gashes in the plastic from where his teeth had missed the mark. Hoping that it just looked bad but hadn't actually lost any of the plastic, I kept a close eye on it, but as soon as I saw bits of plastic within the Licky, I took it down. It's really unfortunate what a cheap holder it's sold with (the clip broke as well, and I now have to use a much bigger, sturdier clip), because my horse loves it so much, but I cannot give it as wonderful of a review as I'd like to because I don't want to risk anyone's horse ingesting plastic. If you're looking for a fun, delicious, entertaining treat, Uncle Jimmy's is the way to go -- but if you can, get a different, higher quality holder. The only time I could see it working is if a horse is extremely patient and willing to sit there and lick it absent-mindedly, rather than going at it with full force.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great treat but STICKY! I bought this product as a boredom reliever for my horses and they both seem to like them. They have lasted 2 weeks so far and my only complaint is that in order to hang them at a level the horses can get to them, they also brush against them in their stalls and their coat is a mess! Much better than what I heard the "ball" treat was like, but still need to find that "perfect" place to hang so I don't have to wash the horses before I ride.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy! I have always kept Uncle Jimmy's in Doc's stall & he loves them. I usually order refills to arrive with his supplement but saw the value pack & it was perfect for me. Now when I replace his Licky Thing, I can wash the dirty holder & have another on hand to put in his stall. I recommend Licky Things to all of my friends.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Stalled Horses I bought this at the beginning of the month for my Yearling who was starting to pick up some bad habits when in her stall during the day. After hanging this up so it swings and a bit above her chest height, you can hear her playing with it all day! She is so busy working to get her treat that she no longer chews on the stall boards or constantly walks her stall. It worked so well I'm getting another for my OTTB
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any horse that is stalled I bought this just a week ago for my yearling who was getting bored in her stalled and was starting to pick up some bad stall habits, like chewing on the wood. After hanging this up in her stall and letting her have a taste (they're pretty yummy too, she bopped in the mouth with it one time) she quickly learned it was yummy and she must work to eat it. I have set up just a bit below her head level and free so that swing. No more bad habits, and it's now her favorite thing to do once she's done eating her hay. I loved the results from it so much, I'm buying another one for my OTTB who is a bad stall walker.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our horses love this
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for horse on stall rest..... Bought this value pack as a treat for a horse on stall rest. He absolutely ignores itso it may last a very long time. I have only tried one of the flavors, so he may likeanother one better, but I'm not too worried about it. He has a toy, now it's up to himto play with it. Well made, but the tiny snap is annoying. Would be better with abetter fastener.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_10786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders