Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

UltraShield® Green Fly Repellent

Absorbine
- Item #18445
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ultrashield® Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective.

Favorite Features 

  • Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats
  • Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs
  • Eco-Safe for the entire family
  • Not oily or greasy. No artificial colors or additives
  • Refreshing aromatic scent.

Sizing It Up 

32 oz Spray or 1 Gallon
 
Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield® Green Fly Repellent is rated 3.7895 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells better but.. This fly spray has a pleasant citronella smell and I like that it does not contain toxic chemicals. It does not work as well as some of the super-duty sprays, but I supplement with gels when the flys are really bad. I too wish it came in gallon containers, both because I go through the bottles quickly and because all the bottles I've ordered have leaked, to one degree or another.
    Date published: 2010-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I was very excited to try this new fly spray when it first came out and it hasn't disappointed. I am very happy with the lack of harsh chemicals found in most fly sprays. That's very important especially since we live in a very windy area and often times the horses food gets sprayed a lot more than i'd like. I really recommend this product. I only have one complaint that it doesn't come in a gallon which would be great since I have 3 horses.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I use an all natural fly spray. I tried this new Ultra Shield Green. It doesnt work at all! I returned all three bottles for a refund.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I have only tried a few of the "green" fly sprays and they never seem to work. They all smell good, but they never actually do much in keeping flies away. I decided to give this product a try, completely on a whim, and I am quite surprised but it works. I have always found that you have to reapply fly spray for continuous use, so reapplying it didn't bother me. It does seem to be a tiny bit oily but not terrible. (I like that I can spray it on myself or my dog as well!) The flies don't land anywhere near the sprayed areas.It definitely isn't the best fly spray I've ever used, but I really like that its safer and it did work relatively well for my horse. We don't have a lot of flies though, so someone with a fly problem might need more potent sprays.Overall I would buy it again, but it does seem a little expensive.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the smell This spray seems to work well and smells way better than regular sprays.
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, too pricey This is one of the ONLY fly sprays that is actually working this year. Sadly, it is one of the most expensive.GREAT results, just costs too much and (as another reviewer said) has to be applied liberally.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells very good This new fly spray smells great and works well, for an all natural product i was very impressed, it is a bit oily but stays on well, i am using it on my 2 jack russells as well and it keeps gnats, deer flies and black flies from biting so far, so good!! the new design on the spray nozzle is unique also...
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Fly Spray The smell is decent and it seems to work well for my horse. I haven't used a fly spray that worked any better for my gelding, however it does need to be reapplied and I would not say it lasts up to 8 hours. It is on the more expensive side, however its the best natural fly spray I have tried.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I tried this product since I love many of Absorbine's products, but this fell quite short. It is VERY expensive for something that needs to be applied quite liberally every day and it doesn't seem to work.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, safe I have a senior horse, so I am careful about using fly spray on her. If you read the labels on a lot of fly sprays, they say not to use on aged or debilitated animals. That's why I was so pleased to find this product. It is completely safe, and is also effective at keeping the flies off. Plus it smells nice!
    Date published: 2010-03-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep your money!! The scent was great when in the bottle, but it didn't smell as nice after I sprayed it on my horse. The product attracted a lot of dirt to my horses coat and ended up leaving my horses coat sticky and tacky feeling. I would not recommend this product. I have tried other naturals before that smell much, much better and don't leave the residue that the ultrashield green did. Also, I did not care for the bottle. It was akward to hold, the sprayer felt too small and it acutually hurt as I tried to spray my horse...bottom line...I wouldn't buy this product again or receommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    • 2015-05-27T09:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_8445, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.