Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield® Green Fly Repellent

Absorbine
- Item #18445
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ultrashield® Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective.

Favorite Features 

  • Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats
  • Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs
  • Eco-Safe for the entire family
  • Not oily or greasy. No artificial colors or additives
  • Refreshing aromatic scent.

Sizing It Up 

32 oz Spray or 1 Gallon

Made In the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone&trade protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone&trade insect ...
    A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
    Get protection from flies and a show ring ...
    Description:
    Get protection from flies and a show ring shine in one step! For over 15 years, Pyranha's unique formula has been trusted by top trainers for that show ring finish, that will also keep the bugs away! Favorite Features Kills ...
    The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bug protection for heavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather! This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimate protection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone&trade is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like ...
    The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrum ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrum protection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield® Green Fly Repellent is rated 3.875 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Seems to keep flies off horse for about eight hours
    Date published: 2015-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better green fly sprays Definitely one of the better green fly sprays. Really like that it doesn't have all the chemicals in it but it does have to be applied more frequently.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco friendly Safe, easy, able to use in barn using predators to reduce fly population without harming the predators. I have used this product all summer, on multiple horses, without incident.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very effective Smells good but doesn't do a thing against the bugs :( going back to my toxic, effective stuff..
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant This fly spray works as well as most and does not give me a headache or cause a numbing sensation in my mouth after spraying... I'm a bit sensitive to insecticides.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non Toxic and works! I have been using this fly spray during the mo. of August in Illinois. Hot and muggy! This fly spray has worked as well as the ultraSHIELD I used to purchase, and I love knowing there are no chemicals in it that are bad for my horse or me. Was also surprised that the price was basically the same. Love the gallon refill.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultrashield Green Fly Repellent Works well and smells good. The convienant gallon jug makes sure I always have it on hand
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought my horses in for grooming and they were so bugged by flies, when I was finished there were NONE when I was finished. What a relief for all.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its all natural I have bought this several times and enjoy it. The smell is refreshing.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Fly Spray I have used many, many natural fly sprays over the years and this product works the best on my horses. I have one horse with major fly bite allergies and he hasn't had any outbreaks of hives since I started using this spray. Pleasant smell and non greasy which is important since he loves to roll in the dirt. Leaves his coat shiny and great smelling.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best natural fly product I prefer to use natural fly repellents. Using this combined with Smartpak's Ultra Bug Off pellets really puts a damper on the flies. This product will not last as long as the black label but I truly think it's the best if you want to avoid pesticides.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor effectiveness I had questions about the effectiveness of the product prior to purchase but with the amount of rain that we have had all spring and summer, flies, gnats and mosquitoes have been horrendous. So that the amount of regular fly spray we've had to use for the horses to stay comfortable and the level of toxins had me concerned. Since I was already feeding a supplement for insect control, I thought I'd try a friendlier version. I am going back to the old stuff, in order to keep my guys comfortable!! Old stuff is UltraShield EX
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green product This is easier on the skin of the foals and broodmares.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I use this product daily on my horses, every once in a while I use the Ultra Shield EX Fly spray. I really like the Green with its natural ingredients and it works well.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Smells great and does its job, no more bite welts.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ultra shield green fly spray I like the way this smell and it works good in the summer the horse sweat and it runs off but it dose work
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells okay. That is about it. Didn't even work for five minutes.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and Great Let me start this out by saying that this is not as good as your "normal" chemical fly sprays (like Pyranha, ect), but if you are looking for something natural and safe to use around you and your horse, this is great. I like to use this in combination with a chemical fly spray since I have a horse that is very sensitive. I spray this on my hands and wipe her face. spray it on her fly bonnet, boots, and also myself on bad days! I recommend it, just be aware that it is not quite as potent as a chemical one.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and works well. I got this again this year for my two Arabians. It works great on keeping the flies away. I have asthma and other fly sprays make it hard for me to breath when I spray them. This one does not give me any trouble with my breathing.My horses have sensitive skin and this gives them no adverse reactions.I had just fly sprayed my horse and started riding and when I rode by my friend she wow your horse smells nice. It was the fly spray.Works great for needs.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Natural Fly Spray In my area, all fly sprays (chemical and natural) are all working about the same, so being able to use a natural fly spray over a chemical is the better option.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I have ever used When I switched fly sprays I switched to this one. This fly spray could not work better on my horse. There are no bad chemicals and it is all natural. This fly spray is the best I have ever used.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I prefer natural fly sprays and find that this lasts longer than most of them. The smell is also nice - my mare lets me rub her face and ears with this!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Eco-friendly fly spray I have been using this product for 2 years now and very happy with the effectiveness and that it's eco-safe. My horse is very insect sensitive and this fly spray is effective in keeping her bug free, although it does need to be re-applied during the day.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great green fly repellent!! I really like the smell....you don't get that poison smell like other fly repellents....I found that I really need to soak my horses but it does keep the flies away. I'm not sure about the 8 hours b/c I'm not there that long.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horses and I aren't complaining Nice smell, not foul. Kept stable flies and mosquitos off myself while doing chores and definately decreased the number of pests bothering my horses.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive horses! This fly spray smells great and is very gentle on my sensitive horses skin!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like that it's natural Love that it's all natural, seems to work just as good as the rest of them. The scent is nice. Fabulous bottle.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on humans against gnats Hi, I have not tried this on my horses yet but...I was at my granddaughters barn and the gnats were dive bombing my eyes. I put some green fly on my hands and dobbed my face with it. NO MORE GNATS!. I have read some of these reviews and I wonder if you sprayed it down the horses spine so that it would absorb into the horses body and then maybe it would just emanated from the horse keeping the fly away. Maybe mix with DMSO to carry it thru out the horses body. I have not used any fly repellent that actually worked. It seems that just spraying it on the hair of the horse does not work. Will be trying this on my horses.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for horses with allergies Have used this product for a few years for horses that have allergies. Has worked really well, and smells great too!
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repels big flies but not gnats My horse is really sensitive to May flies and gnats that cause "sweet itch". I have coated him head to toe in this product and it does nothing to keep them away. I did notice it keeps mosquitos and larger flies off but not the smaller seasonal ones. The product has a pleasant smell and leaves a shine on the coat but of course, that's not why I bought it.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    • 2016-05-05T14:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_8445, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders