Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing It Up

32oz

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
Description:
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Description:
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
Description:
Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
Description:
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
Description:
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.659279778393352 out of 5 by 361.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Best fly spray I've found with no residue left on my horse!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best you can buy We get some nasty flies in July through September, especially on the trails. This is the only product that helps.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repels ticks The best product to repel just about everything. Been using it for years.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray on the market forget everything youve ever been told. THIS is the best fly spray ever, my horses have lived in hot humid fly infested south america, theyve lived in florida, anywhere they go this fly spray ALWAYS WORKS. been using for years will continue to buy.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Spray! I will not switch from Ultra Shield Ex fly spray. I know it works and I'm confident it lasts as promised. Flies are out with a vengeance in my area, but when I spray them they drop to the floor to be swept out! Like the sunscreen in it too.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY fly spray that works In Florida, the heat of the summer brings lots of flying insects, especially flies. This is the ONLY fly spray that works and kills flies on contact. The Ultra Shield red doesn't work at all.. but the black bottle... You'd have to pry it out of my hands.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used. I live in Florida where you have to have effective control and this product is the best I have ever used.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOOOOVVVVEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this fly spray where i live flirs are HORRIBLE! They cover my horse when he has not been sprayed , but with this spray, no flies are left.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the spray but hate the bottle! The spray itself is probably one of the most long lasting fly sprays. But do not purchase the small spray bottle as it does not work properly. I used it once and am now going back to the regular bottles as the small one does not work anymore after only one use. It advises to shake before use but it has no effect on the spray at all. :(
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Shield Fly sprayq Have used them all and this is the best. Will never change and will always use
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I Used this product all summer and it works great!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT - bye bye flies!! I've yet to meet a fly spray that can truly deter deer flies. This one comes the closest. And other flying pests? Fuggedaboudit. They don't stand a chance. I do like Pyranha aerosol spray and will alternate. Between the two my horse is pretty well buzz-free.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job on the flies. Not sticky but stings the eyes so be upwind when you apply it. I have not found it to be lasting several days and reapply it every day.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fly spray that works and lasts for night turnout!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Necessary this summer Honestly, I try to use homemade fly spray for my horse, for cost savings and because I'm not a fan of dousing her with chemicals several times a week. I did have to resort to this this summer, and am glad I did. It is the most effective product I've tried by far.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra shield Every summer fly spray ultra shield first on my list
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Long lasting and kills all fly's. Easy to use and also good for dogs.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! Ultra Shield EX is the only product that works here. My Vet recommended this spray because the gnats were so bad on my mammoth this year. I am sticking with this product!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well on my sensitive OTTB! My OTTB is extremely sensitive and irritated by any flying insect. UltraShield is the only one that enables us to have an enjoyable hack through the woods (full of bugs).
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray, others are waste of money If you're going to spend any money on flyspray at all, spend it on this one. It lasts more than 30 seconds, unlike most (all) of the rest. There is one other that I like at 2/3 the cost, but I think this one lasts quite a bit longer. With all fly spray -- take a quick moment to brush it in lightly. It's worth it.Good to note, this one also has the BEST sprayer, as I imagine other horse people will appreciate similarly! Worth buying one just to use it for its sprayer for future refills if for some reason you don't like the product.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This fly spray works and does not leave an oily residue on the horses.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok I bought this about a month ago. It worked for about the first 15 min of our workout but then it's like I haven't put anything on him. I think it would work better in a less humid area.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I have been trying natural remedies and cheaper sprays for the last few years and kick myself for not just going ahead and getting the real thing sooner. It really does work for days. For my jumper I spray it on, then ride, groom, put him away, then ride the next day... no reapplication needed! I also have a retiree that lives outside 24/7 with a large herd (a fly sheet would never last). He gets this spray weekly and does well. The big gallon jug was a steal and will probably last the rest of the summer.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works okay, can't really tell a difference It definitely does not work for the 10+ days that it states on the bottle.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite fly spray I don't really enjoy spraying chemicals on my horses. I prefer to go all natural when possible but this fly spray is very effective so I use this during the buggiest months of the year.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but it Works! It is worth spending the extra money on this fly spray because it actually does work.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent good product Been using this spray for 3 years. It is the best I've found, esprcially for use on the trail and in the woods.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job This is my first choice for the buggiest part of our hot Virginia summers. Effective, pleasant scent, and doesn't irritate their skin. Works well for 24 hours.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best working fly spray I've tried most fly sprays on the market and this one works best for my horse.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses living outside! The bugs do NOT mess around in Colorado, especially on the trail. I only get out to the barn about three times a week, and spraying my very sensitive OTTB with this every other day has made a huge difference in her comfort level! I can tell there are a lot less bugs around her when we're riding and when she's in her pen (she lives outside 24/7).
Date published: 2015-07-23
  • 2016-07-30T10:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders