Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing It Up

32oz

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone&trade protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone&trade insect ...
    A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimate protection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable ...
    The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone&trade Technology to help repel flies in addition ...
    The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower ...
    Description:
    The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through spray ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone&trade is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.6587 out of 5 by 293.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Insect Spray This is the only spray I have found that adequately protects my horse from the swarms of gnats we have in Southern California. And, I does not leave a nasty film on my horse, which has been a problem with other sprays I have used. Smart Pak's price on this is also very competitive and I will always purchase through Smart Pak for that reason!
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only kind of fly spray I'll use! Works to repel the bugs & ticks. Since its oil based it stays on when horses live outside and it rains. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the product a time back. Liked it so well, I bought the gallon size so I would not run out.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works the best! Only fly spray I will use, works better than anything else I have tried!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultrashield fly spray Great product. Really work to repell insects unlike some other products I have tried.
    Date published: 2014-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra $ I have been buying this product for at least two fly/tick seasons now. It has proved to Worth the added cost! My gelding has had lyme disease already once, and while flies are tormentors, ticks are dangerous, and I always look for a fly spray that addresses ticks as well. I can see a difference immediately when I apply this to my big Perch cross - the flies go away in disgust (lol) and my horse seems to know that my application is making him more comfortable. I also feel that I can use less of this product than others and that makes it somewhat more affordable. Thank you for your great price, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I only buy this fly spray. Have tried all others and this is the best.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! Our pasture horse has a terrible time with horseflies. This product works wonders! She rarely has horsefly bites using this product twice daily.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected better efficacy in repelling flies Pros: smells decent, contains conditioners so it made my horses nice and soft (be careful not to apply to saddle or girth area if you will be riding afterwards), other horses in my barn came in every morning with ticks except mine.Cons: flies would land on my horses immediately after spraying and stay, especially on his legs. I do think it works better than previous products I've tried, such as Dumor and Ultra Shield Green, but not as good as Flysect.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fly repellent that really repels flies I live in southern California and I know we don't have the kind of fly problems that other parts of the U.S. have, but this stuff works here. Now, it does NOT keep flies away for 17 days like it says, know idea where that claim came from, but I use it on 2 horses, one that rarely has flies on him and another that is a fly magnet, and it works equally well on both. Only places I really need to re-apply more often is the muzzle (drinking water washes it off) and the legs. Our fly problem is especially bad this year with more humid than normal weather, and several people have now switched to Ultra Shield after seeing my horses fly free.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bang for your buck(skin!) My cranky "old-man" at 9 years old has given up stomping flies. This fly spray certainly gives him the relief he needs. Since he lives out, he gets sprayed twice daily and is virtually fly free!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Ultra shield really works in fl. It repels gnats and flys.
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this fly spray Best fly spray I have tried. Along with getting fewer flies, this product also does a great job of detering ticks. Other horses at my barn who do not use this type of fly spray seem to be more prone to getting ticks in their main and tails, whereas I do not seem to have an issue with ticks when using this product. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flea-pocolypse I had originally bought this spray for my horse (and works great for that purpose!), but I recently noticed that my dog, who is currently sporting one of those 8 month seresto flea/tick collars, had a massive flea infestation. I was about to leave for a business trip and didn't have time to get her a spot treatment so I spritzed her and her beds with this stuff(according to the label). I come back two days later and found a ton of dead flea carcasses all around the house, and she was happily flea free. Save yourself some money, get this for your horse and then spray your dog too. Way cheaper than spot on treatments or that expensive flea collar that disappointingly doesn't work
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps flys off! I bought this last month as the flies have been terrible and while it may not last for days it does keep the flies off.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray! I am a barn manager and i have used this spray for years. My horse hardly ever is bothered by flies. Now most of our clients have switched to this fly spray. It keeps the fly's and ticks away, mosquitoes as well. Does not have a bad Oder like so many other sprays.. Awesome Spray!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Shield black works best for me. I have been through most of the Ultra Shield varieties and have found that Ultra Shield black works best for me. There have been times after riding and giving them a rinse off that I have not sprayed up on their necks. I know this because the next morning there would be a mosquito bite about 5 inches back from my mares' ear. Right where I didn't spray. I have to not be lazy and take the time to apply it there!I have also used this on our dogs while we were camping when they were being attacked by biting flies. Worked great! I even sprayed it around my trailer door to keep the flies out of the living space! Yes, I do love this product!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away for days! Excellent protection in Florida's hot, muggy and very buggy weather!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray works! I spray Ultrashield EX on my horse before a trail ride and have no problems with flies. It definitely lasts longer than other brands I have used.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I have used a daily spray for a long time and was hopeful that the long lasting aspect of this product was true. I have been trying to use it at varying intervals to see if it does last longer than a day and have been pleased that it does. I especially like not having to spray them when I know it will rain. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stuff Flies have been horrible this year. Relief found with ultra shield. Only wish everyone at the facility would use it.
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best on the market. I have a TB cross who is very sensitive to fly's. This is the only product that helps save him through CA summers.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from About as good as fly spray gets... Absorbing UltraShield is my go-to fly spray, I've tried them all. I feel like I use a lot of it, for example, today on the Eastern Shore of Virginia, the biting black flies are terrible, and we were relentlessly followed by a few of those B52 bomber horse flies, they were repelled from landing on my horse by the Ultrashield, presumably, but they didn't want to give up trying, those suckers (literally!). Naturally, my horse got sweaty and needed a bath, so he needed another thorough spraying, but, such is summer down here in this beautiful place known as "Paradise With Bugs". Bottom line, UltraShield has helped prevent me from being bucked off, numerous times, and works the best of all the fly sprays Ive tried. It's not cheap, but it's worth it!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Keeps bugs away very well! My OTTBs are very sensitive to bites and this with full body and leg covering really helps.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray I bought this after borrowing some from a person at the barn. It works really well- at least keeps the flys off a little bit. Great on trail rides. I have to apply it every day but best I've used so far.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes care of the pests I have used this fly spay for 2 years, and my favorite thing is watching the flies drop as I spray my horses! I have a mare that has reactions to getting bit by mosquitoes etc... and she loves being out on pasture and this spray helps her be able to do that on days she can not wear her fly sheet.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around best fly spray This is my favorite all around fly spray, and I have tried them all. Dependable fly protection, pleasant smell, non greasy and stays with the horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I ordered this fly spray from you because of the great price....plus there was an extr quart free! Can't beat that. Arrived in expected time as well. Will order again!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have used I've tried them all. Even competed multi fly sprays at the barn during a one week time period. My horse got the UltraShield EX and was protected against the flies the best. The gallon is the best value around, often $20 to $30 less than the local tack stores.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biting Flies - stay away! The product works well enough. It is intended to be efficaeous with repeated uses up to 17 days. However I have found that I have needed to use the product several times a week. It is immediately effective and I do find that my horse is less bothered by the flies than his other paddock buddies.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    • 2016-05-04T16:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_260
    • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders