Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Two Piece Lunge Whip

Roma
- Item #12152

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier handling, transportation, and storage. Still strong and sturdy during use.  Black.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible and functional. Woven nylon cover creates a durable, lasting look Flexible design gives you the performance you need Slim, ergonomic DELTA PRO grip ensures optimized handling
    This Leather Lunge Caveson is made of durable ...
    Description:
    This Leather Lunge Caveson is made of durable leather. Adjustable cheek pieces and snap at the throat. Padded noseband and chin piece for extra comfort. Three rings at noseband. Brown. Horse size.
    The Anti-Slip Dressage Whip is equipped with sure grip, ...
    Description:
    The Anti-Slip Dressage Whip is equipped with sure grip, anthracite colored with a rubber covered handle.  Whip Measures: 120cm Black. Imported.
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage ...
    Description:
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and ...
    Keep your whips in tip top shape! Inexpensive, ...
    Description:
    Keep your whips in tip top shape! Inexpensive, practical holder solves your whip storage needs. Whips easily "snap" into place. Size: 12" x 2" x 2.5
    The Pessoa Lungeing System was invented by international ...
    Description:
    The Pessoa Lungeing System was invented by international show jumping rider Nelson Pessoa. The Pessoa Lungeing System is designed to encourage balance and a gradual build-up of topline. The Pessoa Lungeing System consists of an easy-to-put-together array of ropes, clips ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Two Piece Lunge Whip is rated 3.56 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok It is long and I like that it is in two pieces but it does bend like it is going to come apart. I only used it twice.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not stay together when "cracked" I decided to take a chance on this whip even though other reviewers mentioned it's fragility when used vigorously. Well, the other reviewers were right. This whip comes apart when you "crack" it. It may not be going together all the way - there appears to be some kind of threading like you should screw the halves together, but I could not get it to go any further and it was still falling apart. I don't recommend for horses that require more than gentle waving of the whip to motivate them.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really unexspected! Works great! Easy to put together and use apart. Try it, you'll like it!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice whip - but not "the BEST" I was looking for a CHEAP lunge whip. My main riding horse will lunge totally by verbal commands - but our older horse (who is currently "vacationing" while my husband is deployed) can be a bit stubborn when it comes to lunging. He rarely gets worked, but when he does, I get driven to my wits end with trying to get him to continue moving forward with only the end of the lunge line. So...I found this one and figured I would give it a go, and have it sent on my "Free Barnsaver Shipping Day". Quality seems good, it is Roma brand. Screws together easily. My only real complaint with it is that after I pop it a few times, the whole thing comes apart. If I don't pop it, it stays in-tact, but as soon as I flick my wrist a few times w/some emphasis, I have to brace myself for it to come apart. I'm thinking I may need to wrap some super sticky Gorilla Glue tape around it to keep it together, or even some VetWrap. Aside from that, it is a nice, well constructed whip. Should last a good while.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can easily store with crops & whips I haven't had reason to use this lately, but I did take it out and put it together/take it apart. It seems sturdy and I really like that it twists together. The popper at the end doesn't work great, but the lunge whip is brand new and still a bit stiff so it may loosen up (hence the 4 star quality rating).
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lunge Whip I love this lunge whip! I was hoping that the 2-piece design would allow it to fit in my trunk, but even though it's still too long, it's great in that it neatly tucks away behind the trunk without getting in the way. Easy to put together, and stays together well.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 piece longe whip stays together I was aprehensive about buying a 2 piece longe whip, but once I used it, I found it had quality and durability. It works.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price but heavy I will agree with most after awhile of using this it gets REALLY heavy. It's such a nice product though, never has come apart while using it and is durable. I sometimes just use the top lol
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and does the job This is a good heavy duty whip. I have had no problems with it coming apart during use and I don't find it too heavy even though I use it every day and even sometimes more than once a day. In fact, I like the heavy feel since it seems stronger than the cheaper lunge whips I have purchased. The compact nature of it is a plus.
    Date published: 2011-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "It Cracks Good" 2 pieces makes it easy to store in a tack box or transport.My wife's comment was, "It Cracks Good". Enough said.
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong Choice This did not perform how I had hoped. The parts separate often - when I can least afford it. The design is top heavy - which makes handling cumbersome and leads, I think, to the thing not staying together. It is more ridged than most whips this length.And the 2 pieces really does not help storing it.Choose another type!!
    Date published: 2010-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Nice sturdy product. Fits into a tack trunk with a little help, so it is nice for traveling and storage.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy and too long! Heavy!!! Its put together well but it weighs a ton and I think it might be a little to long too. Its really hard for me to use and I found myself laying it down because my wrist was tiring. I wish I had purchased a regular lunge whip instead.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted! I had look at stores,locally, and checked the internet but could not find the product until I went to SmartPak. I am short ( 5ft 1 and 1/4 inches), I had a stroke in 1999 and am crippled . I needed a lunge whip that was easy to handle but light weight and had the length I needed. I am 68 years old and have a four year old Halflinger, 14 hands and about 800 lbs
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke the first day This lunge whip looks nice but the first time we used it, it came apart. There was not enough glue holding the top part of the whip to the metal screw piece that connects the top and bottom parts of the whip. After I re-glued it and then wound electrical tape around the whole area where the top and bottom connect, it is fine. I chose to do that instead of sending it back, but would not purchase another one of these.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too long/ bad purchase The whip is too long - even separated. The length is not divided in 1/2 - more like 1/3 , 2/3. So not convenient at all.I wish I'd just bought the regular Lunge Whip....
    Date published: 2009-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in my tack box This whip attaches and detaches very easily, but only when you want it to. I have used it every day since I've gotten it and love it. Best of all it fits in my tack box, so it won't be "borrowed and lost".
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make sure the pieces are connected before you start This Two Piece Lunge Whip is a great concept, but I had a little trouble with the execution. I had my horse out before putting the whip together, so I kind of struggled to fit the pieces together. After about two circles, the pieces came apart, so I tried again with the same result. I ended up just using the loose end and it worked fine. Once I put him away, I was able to see how the pieces fit together much tighter than I had them before. I was also hoping that the two pieces would fit into my tack trunk, but the handle end is too long; which kind of defeats the purpose.
    Date published: 2008-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment The Two Piece Lunge Whip is a great investment. I love that it comes in 2 pieces. It’s simple to put together and it stays together until you’re ready to take it apart! The quality is excellent… Great purchase.
    Date published: 2008-10-11
    • 2016-02-13T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_2152, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.