Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches

TuffRider
- Item #16914
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 ½” inches lower than regular rise breeches. The TuffRider RIBB Low Rise Breeches are made from a 4-way stretch fabric that is durable, and ensures a perfect, flattering fit.

Belt loops, slash zip pocket, zip front with UltraGrip knee patches.

92% Polyester, 8% Spandex. Machine washable.

Imported.
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 92% Cotton, 8% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Specifications

Breech Material 92% Cotton, 8% Spandex
Patch Material UltraGrip
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure Hook & Loop
Pockets Yes, 1 front with zipper
Special Features Four-way stretch, slash zip pocket
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine beautiful styling with performance grip! New Grip technology is made from highly rub-resistant polyurethane that will not interfere with the fabrics multi-directional elasticity. Back pocket detail and innovative technology makes the Piana ...
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Imported."
    "Look smart and excel your performance with the ...
    Description:
    "Look smart and excel your performance with the Tredstep Symphony No. 4 Nero Knee Patch Breech. The Nero combines Tredstep’s ExCel performance fabric with their signature Motion Fit Design to provide all the latest in breech function and style. Imported." ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches exemplifies a merger of European features and Ariat fabric technology. Schoeller fabric bonds a breathable stretch fabric to comfortable cotton twill creating a material that is durable, weather resistant, and retains its ...
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    "Perfect for schooling or the show ring, the ...
    Description:
    "Perfect for schooling or the show ring, the Classic Asmar Knee Patch Breech is just what you need. Featuring a faux suede knee patch and a modified rise, these breeches are built with comfort in mind. They're stretchy, breathable, and ...
    "The Despina Knee Patch Breech is an attractive ...
    Description:
    "The Despina Knee Patch Breech is an attractive breech, destined to be part of your closet! With a McCrown knee patch, there is tone-in-tone outer material making this breech highly flattering. The Despina Knee Breech has a wider finished waist, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tuff Rider RIBB Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price fits well
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Breeches I bought these about 2 weeks ago and they are amazing. They are comfy and I havent had a problem with them yet. They keep me warm but I wouldn't consider getting them as winter breeches. I would recommend!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches I've been in need of some new breeches as the ones I've had for the past two years have just about had it. I got these because my mom has a pair very similar to these by Tuff Rider, and I thought I'd give these a go.The fit is fantastic, and the low-rise makes them incredibly comfortable compared to my other breeches. They were a little pricy, but I had a gift card and thought I'd splurge a little.Great for day-to-day use!
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Bought these breeches for my daughter and she could not be happier! Good price, perfect fit, true to size. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Sized to fit, comfortable light weight. Great for long or short rides
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick comfortable inexpensive
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Stretchy These are probably some of the most comfortable breeches I own. They're nice and stretchy and comfy to ride in. One complaint is that they stain easily but it's no big deal if you're using them for practice riding and barn chores. I would buy 50 of these breeches. They were a little long for me but it was easily fixed.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort and style
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches at a good price These breeches fit true to size and were a good value. They were comfortable and looked good. Will use them for lessons.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this a few weeks ago and they are working so well! They are a heavier fabric so they can be hot since I'm riding in Tucson.
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I bought these pants for myself and a girlfriend for fashion purposes. The pants exceeded my expectations in quality and style; especially for the price. I will be ordering more items in the future for sure!
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this item about two weeks ago and i absolutely love it.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable! Extremely comfortable and worth the price! Will be buying more!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches Comfortable, with enough give, but don't get baggy. Love the ribbing. Seem durable (time will tell).
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Great Pants ! I love the fit and would highly recommend them toanyone who is looking for something reasonably priced for everyday riding. I own them in black and tan.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe they've held up this long. I've had these breeches in black for SIX years now! They're still comfortable, flattering, and all the original stitching in place. Of course there's some pilling on the crotch now...but after six years, I'd be surprised if there weren't any. Some years I used them every other day for 3+ hours of riding and being at the barn, and some I only rode in them a few times, but they've help up well to different kinds of abuse. The black color isn't even all that washed out, although the tag on them is now completely blank, so I couldn't tell you what size they originally were! I'm pretty sure however that they're either a 24 or a 26 and they fit my 100lb, 5ft frame just fine.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling breeches for the price! I don't believe in buying expensive breeches for schooling that are only going to get beat up, but I do believe in looking nice in the ring! These breeches do the trick. They fit pretty true to size, a tad small but nothing to worry about, and I love the ribbed fabric. Lightweight enough for the summer, but still did great on chilly fall rides. I like mid-rise breeches best, but the low rise on these is bearable. Have held up really well, especially for the price! I would love to buy a couple more pairs for schooling. I have worn these in lessons as well and they looked really nice.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I've been wearing these breeches for years. Comfortable enough for schooling, yet dressy enough for shows. Always have a few pair on hand.
    Date published: 2014-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal Good pair of breeches for the price. Has a professional look without the price tag. Runs a little large. The "low rise" is not as low as others but not above your belly button. Overall, great pair of pants for teaching/training for the price. 
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I am so happy with these breeches. Tuff Rider is the only brand that has a perfect fit for me. (I am 5"2' with rather wide hips). They are very comfortable and wearable year-round. My only complaint was that after a few months with my 1st pair I had to sew up some seems along the groin area that had begun to split but everything else about them is perfect!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Updating after several months I bought two pairs (one in each color) last fall, the price was right so when some of the seams started fraying on the knee patch I didn't really care. I also, noticed that the part of the breeches that comes in contact with the seat of the saddle is deteriorating much quicker than I would have hoped. Since I needed more breeches, I ordered another two pairs this spring (again, one in each color). The fly on the tan ones WILL NOT STAY UP, especially when I'm riding, it only happens with the tan ones, but it happens on both pairs and it's becoming extremely annoying. But the breeches are cheap and really comfortable, so I'd say they're great for just schooling.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely schooling breeches I just recieved these breeches in the mail, and right out of the box liked the way they looked. The waistband was wide and soft, and the fabric felt very durable. I tried them on, and they fit like a glove! And not only that, looked absolutely wonderful. Very comfortable, feel like they could be good for cooler days but also hot summer rides as well! They made my butt look fab too, which is always a plus. :) I would totally ride in these at a lower level show, and feel totally comfortable as they are a very attractive breech. I can't say much about the durability as I just got them, but I feel like they will definitely hold up throughout schooling. Really nice breeches, and for a wonderful price! Wish I could buy a million more pairs!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Great for the price.Wish it came in more colours.Size fit perfectly
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Breech The only comment I have is that the knee patches on my latest pair are cheap looking. They have changed them. They are very comfortable, they give alot and they don't sit that low, I'm not a big fan of the ribbing in the summer, the material bothers me under my half chaps. Warm enough for Fall and Spring and temps above 35... can get long johns under if needed. I bought this pair for a show as I can't find any other breech that fits, is as comfortable and affordable.
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine daily schoolers Kind of thick material, especially noticeable when the knee patch bunches if I try to wear them to jump lessons, but fine for daily dressage schooling.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality, wrong style These breeches looked great but were too large through the waist and upper leg, and looked really baggy. The length was fine though and the material felt durable and comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal My 13 year old daughter lives in these breeches. Will keep them on long after she has left the barn -- even lounging around the house in them. She says they are the most comfortable breeches she has ever worn (prefers them over the Kerrits tights she grew up in). She wears them for everyday riding and for schooling at the shows but I also would have no problem with her wearing them at the smaller shows. They have very neat appearance when dressed up. They wash and clean up nicely, too.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good value I just bought these for a clinic held at my barn recently. At first they only seemed to accentuate my large hips which was annoying, but when it came to clinic day 1, the looked pretty good - especially for the price I paid. I wore them two days in a row and they rode very well. I only used them the 2 days so I can't really rate durability, but I can say they feel like they will hold up - although a couple strings have come loose, but not in any places I'm concerned about.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, affordable, dependable,comfortable These breeches fit perfectly...both my budget and my body. They are the only pair of breeches I ride in everyday. Some people spend hundreds of dollars on expensive breeches, but not me. I am tough on my breeches and wear them for hours on end riding, doing barn chores, running to the feed store, etc. They never stretch out, even after hundreds of washings and the occasional (thanks to my wonderful husband) trip into the dryer!
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_6914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders