Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10720
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech 14 knocks flies down quick with residual control. Tri Tech 14 also features a newly designed spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 

Favorite Features

  • Combines pyretherine and cypermetherin
  • Fly protection that lasts up to two weeks!
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Bottle with ergonomic design that is leak-proof

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray is rated 4.6071 out of 5 by 140.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best fly spray I have been using Tri-Tec 14 for years.....it's the best fly spray I have found.Smart pak has the best prices and NO SHIPPING!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FLY SPRAY EVER!!!!!! This Fly Spray is expensive but it is well worth it! :)
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT! TRIED MANY BEFORE, BUT THIS ONE PROTECTS MUCH BETTER!
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This is probably the best fly spray I have ever used! I've been using it for about 5 years. Once sprayed on, it stays for about 5-7 days. Flys, bots and horse flys stay away. This will always be my go-to product!
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Term Use I have used this product on my horse for more than 10 years now. His skin is sensitive and I have never had a problem with any irritations. I am very happy with the product and the effectiveness.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fly spray I use this fly spray on my horse that has many allergies and she does well with it.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works against ticks Although like all sprays there is a lot of waste unless you spray right up against the hair, this stuff does kills flies and ticks.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Lasts In real life with rain and rolling ponies, I get about two or three days of protection, not two weeks! But that still makes this stuff Best Ever for duration. Glad to have it!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I've never found a fly spray that's effective enough for me but I was surprised to see that this one really works well! Any flies that tried to land on my horse after I sprayed it flew away immediately. I'm just not sure how long it truly lasts before you have to reapply. Haven't tested that out yet.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray This is one of the most effective fly sprays I've used. My horse has few flies on him when he's in the pasture or while I'm riding. The label says it provides up to 14 days of fly control, but in my experience it has never lasted that long. It does seem to last longer than the really inexpensive brands. I try to economize wherever I can, but this is one product I'll spend the extra $ for.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been using for years I've been using this product for over 3 years; it seems to work well.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality wasn't there We live near wetlands so it is always hard to find good fly sprays for my mare. This was the first time I decided to spend a little more on a product not knowing the out come and honestly it just doesn't cut it. I have been using Bronco fly spray and it does it's job just fine and is much cheaper.I figured maybe this would be better since the reviews were so great but that's not what happened. The trigger to the nozzle also broke within the week, not sure why but I ended up putting the rest of the mixture into one of my plain spray bottles to finish off the remainder. Not impressed at all.
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I ran out of my usual fly spray and so I bought this since it was on sale. It was alright but nothing I would purchase again, the bugs started to bite my mare after about 6 hours after using it.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product Works well if applied frequently. Quick knockdown but takes a while to build up staying power. Scent is not as offensive as other brands.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Only product that words for fly repellent. Worth the money
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok flyspray Been trying to find the best flyspray for the $. This one is ok, won t buy it again tho. Leaves a film on the horse, ok at repeling bugs.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flyspray, wish it came in concentrate Tri-Tec is the best fly spray I have found yet. Better than anything by Absorbine or Farnam. I can see the flies falling off and wriggling when I spray them on the horses. It also has a pleasant smell and doesn't make the horse greasy. It doesn't last anything like 14 days, but it works pretty well for one day, or until you wash the horse or he rolls or sweats it off. Supposedly it also has sunscreen in it, which is a nice bonus, although I've never noticed that it made much difference to a coat bleaching in the summer sun. It would be nice if this flyspray were offered in concentrate like Flysect is.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Fly Spray I've tried pretty much every brand of fly spray out there, and this is the one I keep going back to. It works well, and is the most cost effective. Even though other brands may be cheaper, I think the less expensive sprays actually end up costing me more because I go through them faster. While this doesn't really last two weeks as it claims, I only have to apply once per day, which is much better than the 2-3 times I have to use other brands. And no spray I've tried lasts more than a day. Overall, I've finally made up my mind that this is my favorite fly spray, and I think my horses agree!
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell, but same effectiveness as any other I have been going crazy trying to find an effective fly spray. Most of the ones I've tried have not worked as well as their manufacturer claimed. I have to say the same about this spray. It works immediately when it is applied, but I would not say it is long lasting, certainly not up to the 14 days claimed. However, I love that it does not have a nasty chemical smell to it. Other fly sprays I've tried have horrible, and this one has a more pleasant smell so I don't feel like I am putting some type of horrid chemical on my animals. Unfortunately I'd say the effectiveness is about the same as any other fly spray I've tried, but I will be sticking with this one because it has the best smell out of all the others.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I had a horse that was allergic to both flies and most fly sprays. This was the only one I could use on him and it kept all the flies at bay! He didn't break out in hives from either flies or the spray! It may be more expensive than others but is by far the best!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders on Horse Flies! A horse at my barn freaks at horse flies. She is very well behaved. We used her in beginner lessons, but we always had to have someone near her to kill any horseflies that landed on her before she started bucking. With this fly spray, we didn't have to worry about the horse flies as much!
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TriTec 14 Fly Spray This is by far the best fly spray I've used. I've been using it exclusively for over 10 years now, and during that time I have convinced numerous friends to use it also.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good spray for fly's. They won't even land on open sores once this is sprayed. So glad other reviews I read convinced me to try this.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever I have a paint gelding who has pink skin under the white part of his coat and I live in a very hot and sunny climate. He goes outside during the day and I was afraid that he would get a sunburn. I ordered this product and now I don't even worry any more and plus the flies leave him alone too. This is the best fly spray ever!
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one thing I love about this fly spray is its less-offensive smell. Other "long-lasting" and "highly effective" fly sprays I have used have a terrible chemical smell that is almost unbearable, especially when the initial application is done. I don't find this fly spray to have a terrible odor. I also have found it to be effective on my horses. I don't know if I would say it lasts up to 2 weeks, but it gets the job done as long as it is applied consistently.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best in class I thought that fly spray was bogus until I found this one! keeps my thin skinned TB happy as well as my "sweet-blooded" Warmblood. My TB dreads fly season (partly because he thinks he is a prince) and my Warmblood is defenitly picked on by flies the most. This product keeps them happy. first fly spray I ever used that actually worked.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray out there This is the only fly spray that keeps my horse from biting his belly and causing bleeding. I start spraying this on him daily in early spring all thru summer and his hair is all filled in now with no more bites. It doesn't last for 2 week though - I have to spray daily to help him fight the bugs & flies that constantly bite and bother him.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting This is the longest lasting fly spray I have ever used. I have tried others, but keep coming back to Tri Tec 14.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Barn Staple! My trainer uses this fly spray. She always seems to have it around! Really seems to chase the flys away!!
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I have found this fly spray to be much more effective than anything else I've tried. It's especially good at preventing the gnats from getting in and biting the inside of one of my horse's ears. I also don't have to worry if I can't make it to the barn every day because its effectiveness is long lasting. I am very budget conscious, but this product definitely is worth the cost.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    • 2015-08-26T13:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_120
    • loc_en_US, sid_720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.