Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Lace

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #19482
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots combine the best of European styling with real performance and comfort!  Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, enhancing the effectiveness and comfort of the riding experience. This innovation is enveloped in exquisite leather and beautiful lines offering unsurpassed sophisticated luxury.

Favorite Features

  • Made with supple full grain nappa leather
  • Fully leather lined with padded sides and tongues to ensure unrivalled comfort and flexion
  • Front lacing allows for ease of fitting with high arches and insteps
  • Molded sport high-impact cushioning footbed with a dry-lex moisture wicking top layer
  • Forked Bartoli composite mid sole with an advanced shank providing stability and reducing foot fatigue
  • Elastic laces
  • Rear zip
  • Long lasting flexible Field Master outsole
  • Side spur rests
  • YKK zipper
  • Punched toe cap.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Lace is rated 4.2424 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tredstep paddock boots Well made....good value.....Repels water.... Great ankle support.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Plus! I've been a die hard Ariat fan and was extremely hesitant to try another brand. A friend recommended Tredstep and I am so glad they did! These boots are comfortable, no break-in required and the fit is perfect!
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & Durable I've had these boots for over two years, and they have seen hours of use every day in all weather. We live in an area with tons of sand. I rarely if ever ever cleaned them (basically just for clinics or horse shows-this is anonymous, right? lol) The right zipper blew out only about 2 weeks ago. Left one is still fine. I re-ordered the exact same pair immediately- didn't even look through the catalog for other options. No need. Oh, and I am having the zipper replaced on the old ones so I will have a spare pair.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality My previous paddock boots were Ovation front-zips and I had had them for about a year and a half; the zippers had begun splitting, so I was in the market for something that would hold up just as well, if not better, and with better quality zippers.The Giottos came out of the box very flexible but were tighter in the ankle than I expected. I'm sure this is because of the style of the boot (back-zip) and that they were brand new; they have loosened up nicely now but the first few times I wore them, I did get a bit of a workout putting them! I feel very secure riding in them and haven't experienced any rubs or pinching. They provide a nice amount of space in both the toe area and the fronts for the top of the foot.The only reason I did not rate them with 5 stars is because I haven't owned this pair long enough to truly test their longevity and overall quality but I don't foresee any issues with them whatsoever.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Already falling apart--just purchase I purchased these maybe lesss than a month ago--it's my second pair--I loved my other pair and wore them out. The laces from my midpoint to the toe on the left boot-broke and came out. yikes! I noticed the feel on the left paddock boot was looser. With the zip up at the back --I guess I didn't notice when they broke :-( I really loved my last pair of tredsteps--will follow-up with Smartpak and see about returning this pair and trying again.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent support & comfort Lovely leather boots on super grippy rubber soles fit like a dream on my old lady, between sizes feet. I was able to use a half size smaller than normal for the best fit i've ever had, having owned 5 pair of riding boots over the past 25 years. I've only ridden in these a few times and am hoping they wear as well as they look.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FIT I'm a man with small feet and the women's size 10 fit me perfect. It's laced with a back zipper, pretty cool.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, run very large! I wear a solid 8.5 in Ariats, although 9s are OK too. My Dublin paddocks are a 9 and just barely big enough. I bought a pair of these in a 9 (euro 40) and they were huge! Even with thick socks on I felt like my feet were sloshing around, and the leather was way too gorgeous to save them for bad-weather-winter riding only. I ended up selling them to a friend at my barn. But really, the leather is lovely, the styling is great. I was just shocked by how big they were- they also run a little wider than Ariats which may have been part of the problem for my very narrow feet.
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I am in love with these paddock boots! I always bought Ariats (the lace zip ones) and they always fell apart so quickly with my usual everyday use. I'm so happy I branched out and tried these boots! The quality of the leather and craftsmanship is downright gorgeous and they are, so far, very durable even in wet/muddy/gross weather. They look amazing with my Tucci half chaps and fit very nicely! I usually wear a size 10 and ordered the 41 (9.5-10) and they fit perfectly. At first I was worried they were too narrow but they ended up right on! No break in time, no blisters, no problems at all. They do run a tad narrow, but nothing extreme. The ankle is very slim, which is awesome for me, but that could be easily fixed by replacing the elastic laces (which I LOVE-they look like tall boots!) with normal laces to have more adjustability. Additionally, the back zipper is very smooth to zip up and down and of much better quality (in my opinion) than the zip on the Ariat paddocks, which fell apart and got stuck so quickly. I am so in love with these boots! And their price too! Just fantastic!!! Can't rave enough haha!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but..... Seemed to be good quality but much too narrow around the top of the boot to fit me...The foot fit but the top is for people with very delicate boned legs..not me!
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous paddock boot An excellent quality boot and betterQuality than the ariat paddock boots ( Colbolt)For close to the same price. Very satisfiedWith this boot , an excellent choiceFor the everyday rider. So go aheadOrder a pair , you will love them !Happy Riding
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved these boots, but... Thought these boots were great--comfortable, fit well, nice looking--but the heel blew out in only a few months of very light use. What a bummer.
    Date published: 2013-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boot brand! I recently got my first pair of Tredstep Ireland boots, and can I just say wow! I have used a different boot brand for years, and never really thought about switching brands...but I think I've converted to Tredstep boots now! The zipper seems nice and heavy duty (these zip up the back#. They look like a much more expensive pair of boots--the leather is of excellent quality and the little details just add a little something extra. I like that these are lace-up, but the laces are like those on field boots #you don't have to tie them, they are already laced up and stay that way). They do have a slim ankle, which is perfect for me. Definitely a comfortable & quality pair of boots, and I recommend them!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice Boots They are nice boots. I just wish my feet did not look so big in them. Otherwise, they have worn well. I recommend the field boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish I purchased my regular size and found that I needed a thinner pair of sox's or order a 1/2 size bigger. I'm hoping that the 1/2 size accommodates my calf measurements. I was not able to snap the back snap. Beautiful boots. And I love the free size return. They get my business!
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from home run! These felt great right out of the box. Super comfy, and they look great. The padded tongue is really nice, as is the back zip. Can't speak to quality since I've only had them a few days, but they look really well made. They seem to run a little big -- I usually wear a US 6 1/2 or 7, and the 6/12 (37) is roomy. Not roomy enough to feel like I should size down, though.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot - runs big! These boots are super soft and comfortable. Too bad they are super long and wide! I wear a 7 in Ariat with no problem and these in 6.5/7 are way too long and wide :(
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have wide foot unfortuatly these dont fit quality looks good love my 1/2 chaps
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! These are simply gorgeous.. the leather is yummy and the boot is so unbelievably comfortable right out of the box. SUPER THIN ankle, which suits me fine, but be warned! Love the zip up the back and the leather "moved" with my foot while still providing excellent support around the ankle and the footbed is nice too. Yeah!
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really love these. I honestly can't believe the price for the quality you get. (And I've had many paddock boots, including some of the well-known more expensive brands) They're really attractively designed and are so comfortable. The leather is so soft that I wore them straight out of the box for both walking around and riding and got no blisters, felt no need for "break-in time", stretching etc.I always get the lace-up style as I have a high instep and the zippered style never works for me. I also have average-to-wide-ish feet and average size ankles.I wear a 9.5 or 10 and got the 41 (US size 9.5 or 10). They're a little roomy, but not huge - I could possibly have gotten away with the 40, but I didn't test that idea. I may also end up putting in regular laces (as some reviewers mentioned) at some point to tighten them up a bit if they stretch. But right now they seriously have a sneaker-like comfort that I'm enjoying.One thing I noticed is that the buckle at the top of the ankle makes it a little hard to zip up my half chaps at times, but then I also think that's such an attractive design detail that I'm willing to suffer.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are nice boots however they did not fit the type of foot I have. I have a long slender foot and they were huge in the ankle. Also they do not have laces that are adjustable. Other than that, they are a nice pair of boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're sick of Ariats lasting 9 mon, buy these! I bought these boots because I was sick of my Ariat boots that used to last 3+ years only making it to 9 months. I am so happy with this purchase and will probably never go back to other brands! The quality is unbelievable - the leather is so nice! They look way more expensive than they cost. The sole is durable. I also like how they have laces and a back zipper. They required no break in time, and also look really nifty with my Tredstep chaps. I would buy these again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice Ariat-alternative! I have only had these boots for about a week, (so the jury is still out on longevity), but they are very nicely made and look quite elegant. I had read the reviews about the loose fitting ankles and that was also my first experience, but before cutting the laces and replacing them with regular ones, I tried them with a pair of thicker socks and gave them a chance -- and am very happy that I did. The feeling is slightly different, but very comfortable and I got used to it very quickly. Once you add spur straps as well there is really no need for anything tighter around the ankles. I generally wear a 6.5 or 7, and the 7 fits me well with the thicker socks.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather...Will never buy Ariat again We already have the field boots which are awesome...no break in time needed. These paddock boots tend to be a little loose at the ankle which can be corrected by replacing the elastic laces with regular laces...no big deal. Other than that they are great and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather but not durable Butter soft leather with light sole construction which makes it a boot with no break in time. However, the front elastic laces on the back zip style do not allow the boot to snug up around your ankle and my heel slipped in the boots when I walked or put my heel down. The ankle of the boot is notched to allow flexibility which is nice but they need to make the lacing more adjustable and firm (like traditional lace up boots) in order to tailor the fit to each foot. The elastic laces are pre-tied and do not allow you to re-tie them to tighten them. The sole feels light and I wondered if it would hold up for heavy use as I ride 5 plus days a week and my Ariats only last 2 yrs max and are of sturdier construction. Price was great for quality of leather!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    • 2015-08-29T12:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_9482, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.