Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Trap N' Toss

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #12476
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


Handy, disposable Trap N' Toss can be hung up or set down wherever flies are most active. Attracts and kills without insecticides. Holds over 10,000 flies. Trap N' Toss is safe for use around children, pets or livestock. No messy jars to clean. 1 trap. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.


Favorite Features

  • Disposable
  • Effective
  • Insecticide Free
  • Economical
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from ...
    Description:
    "Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from nasty flies while giving him a healthy shine! Repels and kills stable flies, horn flies, house flies, face flies, horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and gnats. View Product Label"
    "Swat Fly Ointment protects wounds, open sores, scratches ...
    Description:
    "Swat Fly Ointment protects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears ...
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    "The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
    Description:
    "The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
    "Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 ...
    Description:
    "Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of ...
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides ...
    Description:
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone to ...
    "Protect your horse from mosquitos and other annoying ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse from mosquitos and other annoying insects with Mosquito Halt. Contains two insecticides and two repellents for use on horses for residual control of mosquitoes, gnats, face flies, stable flies, house flies, mites, chiggers, and lice. View Product ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Trap N' Toss is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly trap around Bought same brand last year. Only fly trap we found to work good.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good one first product that works for us, especially this year.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and dispose off. This really works! easy to dispose of.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It gets some flies but not many This did help with the flies a bit, but it was not as effective as the fly bags that I have used in the past.
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trap-N-Toss I have purchased this product for the past few years. It does a very good job in reducing the fly population.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great! I ordered these because a friend of mine said they work great and are easy to use and they were definitely correct. The hard exterior is much tougher that the hanging bags that I have had a problem of not holding water.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! Flys are definitely attracted to it and fills up very fast.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinky and ineffective First of all, the liquid bait that you have to handle to set the trap up smells SO BAD and stayed on my hands for days. I get that flies like smelly things, but a warning to wear gloves would be nice! Second, despite the horrible stench, this attracted very few flies. It took days to catch the first few. After several weeks there are still only a dozen or so in there (and a couple gnats). By contrast, the fly tape I bought for under $2 and hung in the same area of the barn caught dozens in the first few minutes. Not worth the smell!
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work for Me I bought this about 3 weeks ago and it has only caught 2 flies? I don't know why it doesn't work, the other stinky bag ones work great.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly trap I've tried them all and this one is the only one I will use. Simple to use, I hang it on the fence out side the barn door to keep the fly's out of the barn. It works best if it is in full sunlight or use warm water when you first use it. End of season just throw it out.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought 2 of these to hang in my barn aisle. They work great at capturing the flies.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought I this to hang in my barn aisle and it works great. Really captures the flies.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trap N' Toss really works Easy to use; just add water to the fill line, add the tube of (smelly) attractant, and hang it up.It caught hundreds of flies in just a few weeks.Will use them in the future.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product....Works & less odor!! This is the first time I have used these and have seen a reduction in flies around the horses. For some reason this does not have the strong odor that many of these have..Which makes it great in my book. It is SUPER effective at reducing the breeding population, another plus! I placed it in the shade about 10ft. from the barn and don't smell it. I uses predators and other sticky traps as well. We haul our manure off....unfortunately the neighbors don't.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Trap I noticed there were some negative reviews, and I think it may depend on what type of flies you have. I live near cows, so we have a lot of face flies and horn flies, and they LOVE this thing. It fills up to the top pretty quickly. It does STINK, however. You might not want to have it down wind from areas where you hang out. Otherwise, it's a very good trap, especially if you live near cows.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from effective product these things work great. affordable easy to use...dispose of the whole thing when ready. have used for several years.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haven't caught any flies yet Purchased this about 2 weeks ago and hung it up in a fly heavy area. A few gnats have been caught but no flies to date.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catches thousands of flies These things work awesome. When we bought our house Nov. 2009 there were no livestock animals on the premise but our neighbors had cows and chickens. When spring 2010 came there were flies everywhere, and even just warm winter days the flies would be all over the outside of our house and inside, yuck! We also added our horses to the fly attracting mix but I decided to try one of these traps in the late spring 2010. Over the entire summer I had to change the trap weekly, it would fill up extremely fast but I think there is a few tricks for it to work. 1. Hang it about 4-5 ft in the air. I hung mine on a tree branch directly outside the fence from the "worst" area in our paddock right near the barn (only about a foot adjacent to the top fence board and maybe 8 ft total distance from the barn and entrance to my horse's stall). 2. Hang it where the sun will hit it.... to be blunt...it makes the thing very very stinky as it heats up, attracting the flies away from your barn and horse, and into the trap. Anyways the results were evident this spring when we had 90% less flies around! No more vacuuming fly carcasses daily or being afraid someone would visit and see flies all over the side of my house! Tip...wrap a garbage bag around it while taking it down, believe me you don't want it to splash on you!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trap N' Toss This product was a huge disappointment. After 10 days, only 5 flies were in it, versus hundreds with another product.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I was really getting tired of the flies in my barn, despite Fly Predators , fly sheets and fly masks - not to mention fly spray! I was desperate to find something to make my horses more comfortable, and so I got this. At first I was skeptical - maybe a few flies in a few days...however, I should have been more patient. It's been just over a week now and my first trap is totally full with flies! I do wish it caught more stable flies in particular, but flies are flies and there are definitely less in the barn area. I will order these again.PS - it does not attract Fly Predators - a bonus!
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so wonderful I was not impressed with this product.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not work in stalls from the product description on your website i thought hanging it over the stall would help with the fly problems. on the product package once i received it for it to work well it must be 4' from the fly source. you obviously can't do this in a stall. i did hang it high enough so my horse couldn't get to it. it attracted fly's for approximately a week and a half and stoppped working. the attractant evidently has a short life span. will not buy this again.
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Works like a charm.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This product is easy to use and works fast. I hang it on the lower rung of my horses hay ring and it really is catching the flies as my horse eats his hay. Flies drop into the liquid inside the container and there is no dead flies on the ground.
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the well...you'll be shocked! My horse's stall was absolutely overrun with flies. It disgusted me to even walk in there. Trap N Toss was hung from the ceiling, out of his reach...and boy did it ever shock me HOW many flies got caught! That trap went from being full of liquid to being completely full of flies...better in there than in the stall though!Be warned however, that this thing does stink to high heavens because of the attractant used. It sure doens't smell like roses. But it does the job well!
    Date published: 2010-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from terriffic product this fly catcher is awesome. no fuss no mess. becomes jam packed with dead flies. easy to dispose of when full. i use two in my barn area and will set one near the house if needed. just be careful not to spill contents as the odor is powerfull!
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the trick If you have a fly problem, this product works really well, and is easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-08-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beggers Can't Be Choosers Not anywhere near as effective as claimed and a bit of a bother to set up, but for $5, it wasn't a total waste.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I put two of these traps in the most fly infested area and was surprised at only catching one fly after 24 hours. It's been a few weeks and I still have not caught too many and the flies are still really bad in my area. Not worth it
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_2476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders