Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Thrush Buster

Delta Mustad Hoofcare
- Item #10210

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Thrushbuster® forms a cleaner barrier and deters dirt and manure penetration into the healthy frog. Unique color tells you where it’s doing the job, with a fresh coat needed only where the color has faded.

Thrushbuster® is more effective than commercial preparations, yet milder to sensitive tissue than bleaches, copper sulfate, or turpentine. Thrushbuster® can also be used before applying sole pads and silicon to toughen thin-soled feet.

Favorite Features

  • Unique color for more accurate application
  • More effective than commercial preparation
  • More Mild than bleach, copper sulfate, and turpentine

Sizing It Up

Handy 2 oz. bottle ensures easy application. 

Made in the USA

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Thrush Buster is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 186.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked with one application This product did what it said it would and worked after just one application. My horse got thrush from muddy conditions in his corral and Thrush Buster got rid of it quickly.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my gelding's feet! I have a gelding that, while living in the desert, experiences horrible bouts of thrush thanks to his need to play in the water trough. I had tried three different kinds/brands of thrush killer before reaching for this out of desperation; the thrush was delving deep into his heels, much to my dismay. This stuff, amazingly, defeated the thrush in two uses. His feet are healing and I am so thrilled. I'll never use anything else but this! It's spendy but worth the price, and you don't need very much to get the job done.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love, love, love this product. Not only does it work, but I also like the packaging. I don't end up with purple fingers, hands, clothing etc. I can precisely put it right where it needs to go without a lot of mess. If your horse has thrush, this stuff really works!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Such an easy product to use and does exactly what the product is supposed to do
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's works It's very effective. Wear surgical gloves when you use it unless you would like to have purple fingers for a week
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Love this product!!!!! clears up my horse's thrush immediately, even under his pads on his hind end!
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrush Buster After discovering my horse had thrush, which was confirmed by my vet, I bought and used ThrushBuster. Within a week, there was a noticeable difference and after two weeks, the thrush is almost gone. Well worth the money...
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective This is a great product; I work at a barn with many lesson horses who don't receive thorough care from lesson students, so thrush is always an issue. I keep this handy to squirt in the crevices around the horses' frogs, if their hooves aren't looking normal, and it really works like magic! A bit pricey, but it's worth it :)
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well in clefts Keeps my tbs feet clean and clear unless it gets in the frog, then I need something stronger.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. I have used this for several months and am glad I am.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrush Buster Took care of a nasty thrush problem after other products not doing the job thoroughly. You are able to get it into places that other products were unable to reach.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I would definitely reccondemd this product it help heal the thrush real quick.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will help get the job done I have used this product for a long time, and it has helped clear up small amount of thrush in my horses hooves. If you horse is standing in constant wet areas and you use this everyday, this will not be the solution, you need to consider finding a dryer area for your horse. But will clear up the minor cases of thrush.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I always keep this product on hand. It's easy to use, doesn't spill, no messy, easy to use , and keeps the icky thrush out. I use it at the first sign of thrush usually after a good rain. One application normally does the trick.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works. excellent ,easy to apply,works great on thrush,not messy application.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast! Worked in 1-2 treatments! Will definitely keep using as needed! Great product.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I've found I only have to use Thrush Buster once a week at most because it is that effective. There were other products I was having to use almost daily. It's definitely worth the extra money, because this little bottle will last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrush Buster works I have used this product for a long time and love the fact that it is a no mess bottle for application not to mention that it works.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product This is the only product that I've fiund to really fight thrush.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market Thrush Buster has been a staple in my tack trunk for years. It has always cleared up any issues usually with one application.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this product it started to work immediately!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this a month ago it saved my horses feet it does stain but who cares that the bottom of your horses feet are people. This product is a life saver.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product Thrush Buster is the only thrush treatment I will use! It is quick and effective in its treatment and management of mild cases of thrush.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have only used this product a few times, but it works almost immediately!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrush Buster Really Works! I have been battling thrush since I bought my horse 2 years ago, every time I thought I was getting somewhere, it would rain and then back to square one or worse! It got so bad this past July, with all the crazy summer rain in the south, that he was getting sore on his left front. Frustrated, I purchased Thrush Buster, followed the directions (which seemed weak, after everything I had tried), but it really worked! Just one application and it made a notable difference! After he was shod I applied again. He was re-shod just last week and my farrier did not see any sign of thrush. It's almost unbelievable, how well this product worked. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just started using i purchased this pretty recently so i am still waiting to see the results from my next farrier visit, but from the reviews and research i was confident in my purchase. obviously i was thrilled to have my smartpak delivery on time as we had an urgent need.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thrush prevention for me... Best stuff for my horse...prevention as well as treatment.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tried it one time made a huge difference!!! Worked quickly on a horse with chronic thrush.
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great as long as you can keep it where its supposed to go.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always effective! I have been using thrush buster for almost 20 years. It is a necessary product in Louisiana where mud is a constant. I usually use it once a week to prevent thrush and clean off my hoof pick in between horses. Plus, it's my favorite color.
    Date published: 2014-05-11
    • 2016-02-09T14:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_159
    • loc_en_US, sid_210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.