Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Thermo Manager Baby Pad

TuffRider
- Item #13975
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to buy all of the pieces available in this collection!

If you own the Thermo Manager Sheet or Stretch Manager Turnout Blanket with Thermo Manager lining, you will understand why you absolutely have to own this baby pad! Even if you don't own another Thermo Manager product, this baby pad will make you a believer.

Thermo Manager fabric is a beautiful quilted fabric that stretches for comfort and wicks away moisture. Beauty and function- how do you beat that?

Navy, Black, Hunter Green & White. Measures 25½” spine,  17” drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    *Select Colors Only On Sale!* Simple, practicality! Once ...
    Description:
    *Select Colors Only On Sale!* Simple, practicality! Once you try it, you won't be able to ride without it!Favorite Features Wicking lining gives our baby pad a little more substance than others you may have tried 100% cotton baby pad ...
    The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to ...
    Description:
    The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad provide cool comfort that is second to none! Favorite Features ...
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported.
    The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    We are really impressed with the Thermo Manager ...
    Description:
    We are really impressed with the Thermo Manager Stable Blanket! It is really high quality and quite unique. Your horse will look really sharp and be nice and cozy in this versatile blanket. Favorite Features Versatile Thermo Manager Stable Blanket ...
    The Ogilvy Baby Pad is the perfect training pad... also ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Baby Pad is the perfect training pad... also used in the Grand Prix ring! Short, square and so stable that it doesn't even need any straps to stay in place. This little pad carries all the characteristics of the Ogilvy ...
    TheOgilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training ...
    Description:
    TheOgilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training pad for the day-to-day best ride! This little pad carries all the characteristics of the Ogilvy pads: very ergonomic, with its unique V-top shape, it reduces friction at the withers and on ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Thermo Manager Baby Pad is rated 4.5439 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pad! I've bought 3 of these, 2 for myself and 1 as a gift. I LOVE them! They are so soft ad resist stains so well, even the white one! Everyone in the barn comments on how nice this pad is!
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second purchase! This is my favorite baby pad! Unlike other pads I have uses, these are stretchy, so they fit more smoothly under my regular pad. They also stay cleaner longer, because dirt and hair doesn't stick to it.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad just not what I expected. I purchased 3 of these with plans to have them embroidered, but the material was not what I expected so I ended up returning them. I can't really speak to the quality because I didn't actually use them. They are more than a little stretchy which I didn't think I would like. As always super easy returns with smartpak's great customer service!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite pad I've had these pads for about a month and I love them! They wear and wash extremely well. I have a hard time finding saddle pads that fit my very forward flap saddle, but these work great. My horse seems to sweat less with this pad. I also like that there is a little bit of stretch to it - as non stretchy fabric can sometimes have an uncomfortable fit. They looks brand new after they've been washed and monograming adds a really nice touch. I've gotten many compliments.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect bought this awhile ago from a little tack store and I'm SO happy I found a retailer. these baby pads are amazing. stay in place, aren't to hot, and look great to! the size is just right and it looks awesome when you embroider. use it with my forward flap xc saddle and I love how it looks! bought all 4
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! Incredible pad especially for the price! Had them monogrammed and received within 5 days....unbelievable!
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love the feel of this pad. Doesn't bunch under saddle or slip. Excellent buy!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this baby pad. I ordered it in white with black trim; with my barn logo and name embroidered on it, it's very striking. I also really like the weight of the Thermo Manager fabric.The only real issue I've had with this pad is slipping. I use a non-slip pad and plan to sew on my own girth loops to help with the problem, but right now it bunches up behind my leg as soon as I start jumping.Overall, very attractive pad for the price.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite schooling pad I bought 2 of these in black and just love them. They are a little stretchy and made of a sort of shinny fabric that does a great job repelling dirt. I feared they would slip being made out of that fabric but they don't. We took 2 horses on an 8 mile hunter pace with these saddle pads and they stayed in place just fine. They are a little thicker than a traditional baby pad which is nice. Can't beat the price with the USEF discount! I loved them so much that I bought 2 more in white to save for the jumper ring!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad! This was a great purchase, and the embroidery was great! Thank you so much for offering such a quality product.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad this pad is awesome, just the right amount of stretch and not too big like some baby pads. it's nice and light weight for the summer and so far has some out of the wash great. and they look sharp monogrammed. i will definately be ordering more of these!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I really like this pad. Time will tell on durability as I have only used it a couple of times. It's a little stretchy, which I like. Not sure about the moisture wicking/Thermo-manager properties of it, but that certainly isn't stopping me from buying a second one!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Baby Pad I've Ever Used I LOVE this pad. It's kind of stretchy, which makes it easier to manipulate to make sure it lays flat under the saddle. Anyone who has used a bunch of baby pads knows that sometimes it takes a little finagling to get the completely flat pads to lay smoothly on a horse's back. This one eliminates that issue. It's also dust and hair resistant and a lovely deep color. I just wish it came in more colors! I will definitely be getting more of them.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad! I really like this pad!! Its thin enough that I can use my mattes pad over it, which I like. The emboirdery looks awesome on it as well!!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads! These wonderful pads (I bought two) have done away with my old dislike of baby pads. They're not contoured, but they stretch. I bought them because I needed pads to keep my Mattes sheepskin clean, and they're just big enough to do the job. Their texture is silky but somehow not slippery. I don't know about their thermal management properties because it's still cold here. I was taking them home to wash today so I attacked the thick layer of white winter coat stuck to their backs. I hung them (one at a time, duh) over a blanket bar. Using a VERY soft round curry and working horizontally, I got about 85% of the hair off. I was surprised and pleased, and they will go home for washing some other time. They look great!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Quality Baby Pad A friend recommended this pad to use under my Mattes Dressage Sheepskin Pad and I couldn't be more pleased. I was concerned that it would slip around because of the fabric but it stays put beautifully. It is large enough that it actually sticks out a little under my dressage pad which helps keep my expensive Mattes pad clean. I had it customized with my horse's name so if I forgot it in the barn people would know who it belonged to. The Book Script looks fabulous and only took a few days before it arrived at my house. I highly recommend this pad.
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feel great! I purchased the black baby pad and got my initials put on it. I use this pad for schooling at shows and at home. it doesnt get dirty easily, I've washed it a couple times, and still looks brand new. It hasnt dulled out at all. over all a very good purchase and my horse looks great in it
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy this does not rub at all. My fleece pad stays clean and nice longer! Does not have a rigid spine that caused rubs like on other pads. Easily moves with the horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice everyday pad Nice every day pad. Easily used with any correctional pad. Good value.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad My origianal Thermo Manager baby pad was purchased over 5 years ago and it still looks new. I use it approximately 4 times a week and it washes very well and holds up extremely well. I use it under a sheepskin half pad. I also purchased a white one to school in at shows and it too washes really well and remains bright white. It is big enough to keep my half pad off my horses back which keeps the half pad cleaner.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad I use a lot of baby pads under my Mattes pad. This pad is soft. Good looking.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light weight pad This is a really nice-looking, thin pad. It seems to fit my quarter horse really well, and dries quickly after a hard work-out. My only issue is not with the pad itself, but the personalization. The symbol I picked was a good size, but the letters are tiny and hard to read from more than a few feet away. It would be nice to have had the lettering larger, or at least that option.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I use this pad under a Mattes pad to keep the Mattes lambs wool clean and reduce the need to wash the pad. This pad absorbs sweat well, just as advertised, washes without changing shape and air dries quickly. I have two of them so I always have a clean one on hand.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought this because I have a hard working haflinger who sweats a lot. I got it personalized with my name, and it's wonderful! Doesn't slip, fits him great, and looks absolutely beautiful. He still has some of his winter coat, so I can't really tell if it helps a whole bunch with sweating, but it looks great with my fleece half pad. I love it!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright I got this pad and was exceptionally pleased with the material, it is very soft but also just thick enough, it doesn't get stretched paper thin but it isn't too fat, It is perfectly plushy. I used it the next day and it looked great and fit under my saddle perfectly. The only big downfall was that by the end of my ride it had slipped really far back and I think the only thing that stopped it from going even further back was the ThinLine contour pad I was using on top of it. My mom's a good hand at sewing so I may have her put some girth loops onto it but I'm going to see if this is a reoccurring issue first.
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I love these pads! They keep the back cool and look great! Sometimes the pads like to slip back while I ride, but usually stay put when the pad is clean. I would purchase again and again!
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This is my second Thermo Manager pad. They are a little thicker than some of my other baby pads but not too thick or bulky. And just the right length from front to back. I purchased the white with black trim and got it monogrammed in black. Thanks SmartPak - it looks so classy!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby pad The material is soft and the pad seems well made. I had it personalized and it looks really nice.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I like this saddle pad a lot. I bought one and ended up buying 4 more for my other horses. It is very soft and I live in the hot south and it does not get soaking wet (unlike my other baby pads) which leads me to believe that it does have good wicking and air flow qualities.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    • 2016-05-25T18:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_3975, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders