Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Thermo Manager Baby Pad

TuffRider
- Item #13975
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to buy all of the pieces available in this collection!

If you own the Thermo Manager Sheet or Stretch Manager Turnout Blanket with Thermo Manager lining, you will understand why you absolutely have to own this baby pad! Even if you don't own another Thermo Manager product, this baby pad will make you a believer.

Thermo Manager fabric is a beautiful quilted fabric that stretches for comfort and wicks away moisture. Beauty and function- how do you beat that?

Navy, Black, Hunter Green & White. Measures 25½” spine,  17” drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Thermo Manager Baby Pad is rated 4.5094 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this baby pad. I ordered it in white with black trim; with my barn logo and name embroidered on it, it's very striking. I also really like the weight of the Thermo Manager fabric.The only real issue I've had with this pad is slipping. I use a non-slip pad and plan to sew on my own girth loops to help with the problem, but right now it bunches up behind my leg as soon as I start jumping.Overall, very attractive pad for the price.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite schooling pad I bought 2 of these in black and just love them. They are a little stretchy and made of a sort of shinny fabric that does a great job repelling dirt. I feared they would slip being made out of that fabric but they don't. We took 2 horses on an 8 mile hunter pace with these saddle pads and they stayed in place just fine. They are a little thicker than a traditional baby pad which is nice. Can't beat the price with the USEF discount! I loved them so much that I bought 2 more in white to save for the jumper ring!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad! This was a great purchase, and the embroidery was great! Thank you so much for offering such a quality product.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad this pad is awesome, just the right amount of stretch and not too big like some baby pads. it's nice and light weight for the summer and so far has some out of the wash great. and they look sharp monogrammed. i will definately be ordering more of these!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I really like this pad. Time will tell on durability as I have only used it a couple of times. It's a little stretchy, which I like. Not sure about the moisture wicking/Thermo-manager properties of it, but that certainly isn't stopping me from buying a second one!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Baby Pad I've Ever Used I LOVE this pad. It's kind of stretchy, which makes it easier to manipulate to make sure it lays flat under the saddle. Anyone who has used a bunch of baby pads knows that sometimes it takes a little finagling to get the completely flat pads to lay smoothly on a horse's back. This one eliminates that issue. It's also dust and hair resistant and a lovely deep color. I just wish it came in more colors! I will definitely be getting more of them.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad! I really like this pad!! Its thin enough that I can use my mattes pad over it, which I like. The emboirdery looks awesome on it as well!!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads! These wonderful pads (I bought two) have done away with my old dislike of baby pads. They're not contoured, but they stretch. I bought them because I needed pads to keep my Mattes sheepskin clean, and they're just big enough to do the job. Their texture is silky but somehow not slippery. I don't know about their thermal management properties because it's still cold here. I was taking them home to wash today so I attacked the thick layer of white winter coat stuck to their backs. I hung them (one at a time, duh) over a blanket bar. Using a VERY soft round curry and working horizontally, I got about 85% of the hair off. I was surprised and pleased, and they will go home for washing some other time. They look great!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Quality Baby Pad A friend recommended this pad to use under my Mattes Dressage Sheepskin Pad and I couldn't be more pleased. I was concerned that it would slip around because of the fabric but it stays put beautifully. It is large enough that it actually sticks out a little under my dressage pad which helps keep my expensive Mattes pad clean. I had it customized with my horse's name so if I forgot it in the barn people would know who it belonged to. The Book Script looks fabulous and only took a few days before it arrived at my house. I highly recommend this pad.
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feel great! I purchased the black baby pad and got my initials put on it. I use this pad for schooling at shows and at home. it doesnt get dirty easily, I've washed it a couple times, and still looks brand new. It hasnt dulled out at all. over all a very good purchase and my horse looks great in it
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy this does not rub at all. My fleece pad stays clean and nice longer! Does not have a rigid spine that caused rubs like on other pads. Easily moves with the horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice everyday pad Nice every day pad. Easily used with any correctional pad. Good value.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad My origianal Thermo Manager baby pad was purchased over 5 years ago and it still looks new. I use it approximately 4 times a week and it washes very well and holds up extremely well. I use it under a sheepskin half pad. I also purchased a white one to school in at shows and it too washes really well and remains bright white. It is big enough to keep my half pad off my horses back which keeps the half pad cleaner.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad I use a lot of baby pads under my Mattes pad. This pad is soft. Good looking.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light weight pad This is a really nice-looking, thin pad. It seems to fit my quarter horse really well, and dries quickly after a hard work-out. My only issue is not with the pad itself, but the personalization. The symbol I picked was a good size, but the letters are tiny and hard to read from more than a few feet away. It would be nice to have had the lettering larger, or at least that option.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I use this pad under a Mattes pad to keep the Mattes lambs wool clean and reduce the need to wash the pad. This pad absorbs sweat well, just as advertised, washes without changing shape and air dries quickly. I have two of them so I always have a clean one on hand.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought this because I have a hard working haflinger who sweats a lot. I got it personalized with my name, and it's wonderful! Doesn't slip, fits him great, and looks absolutely beautiful. He still has some of his winter coat, so I can't really tell if it helps a whole bunch with sweating, but it looks great with my fleece half pad. I love it!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright I got this pad and was exceptionally pleased with the material, it is very soft but also just thick enough, it doesn't get stretched paper thin but it isn't too fat, It is perfectly plushy. I used it the next day and it looked great and fit under my saddle perfectly. The only big downfall was that by the end of my ride it had slipped really far back and I think the only thing that stopped it from going even further back was the ThinLine contour pad I was using on top of it. My mom's a good hand at sewing so I may have her put some girth loops onto it but I'm going to see if this is a reoccurring issue first.
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I love these pads! They keep the back cool and look great! Sometimes the pads like to slip back while I ride, but usually stay put when the pad is clean. I would purchase again and again!
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This is my second Thermo Manager pad. They are a little thicker than some of my other baby pads but not too thick or bulky. And just the right length from front to back. I purchased the white with black trim and got it monogrammed in black. Thanks SmartPak - it looks so classy!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby pad The material is soft and the pad seems well made. I had it personalized and it looks really nice.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I like this saddle pad a lot. I bought one and ended up buying 4 more for my other horses. It is very soft and I live in the hot south and it does not get soaking wet (unlike my other baby pads) which leads me to believe that it does have good wicking and air flow qualities.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pad We bought one for each horse in the barn--we had their barn name and farm logo put on which makes it easy for the kids to identify their mounts and they look attractive in the ring during lessons. The pads are thin (which we liked for easy washing/drying) and did not seem to slip around. The stitching is really strong and so far they have held up well.
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! These are nicer and thicker then my more expensive baby pads from another tack shop. They hold up great and look awesome personalized. I use them with a fleece half pad and its perfect.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from new baby pad the thermo manager does wick moisture, however, it slides all over my horses back before I can position my mattes half pad..I find it washes easily and dries quickly but would not buy another because of poor fit
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slippery Well made, nice stitching, fair price for a baby pad and the embroidery was very well done. However, it is too slippery for my round backed horses and the times it did not cause my saddle to slip, it bunched up horribly. Maybe suitable for simple arena riding but definitly not good for long trail rides. So it makes a nice saddle cover in my tackroom.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Baby pad that won't fade with washing Really like this baby pad, it is a breathable fabric that does not fade with washing. So it is great for my son that like the darker boy colors, without getting faded out and trashy looking. Toped with a sheepskin half pad, it looks great wash after wash.
    Date published: 2009-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad, not sized for dressage I really like the Thermo Manager fabric, but this pad is not sized to be used with a dressage saddle. I ordered a second in attempt to sew them together, but the resulting pad was too big.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehhhhh, not really So, I've been looking for a baby pad to fit under my Thinline Sheepskin half pad; the ones I had been using were too short, so the back of the sheepskin was directly on the horse. I ordered this one, and while I love the material, it doesn't fit so great.The stretch seems to make the pad want to curl up around the edges, and I have to echo someone else's comment about wanting a slightly more contoured fit; it kinda wrinkles a bit under the half-pad. Admittedly, my guy has a bit of a wither, but nothing extreme.It seems to wear very well, but I'm not sure this is exactly what I'm looking for yet - I'm not sure the stretch material is all its cracked up to be.Guess I have to keep looking.
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    • 2015-05-25T10:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_3975, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.